HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa

Guesthouse | Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dang, Siem Reap, Cambodia N/A

82.9% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2013)

"The property is clean, despite the current renovation works. A few cleaners were seen sweeping and wiping the furniture daily. Free coffee/tea was available 24/7. There was a PC in the living room for guests, and a TV…"

Read all Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
6.50 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 91 reviews
Royal Hidden Villa
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
53.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Unique Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Alliance Villa
14.57 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
83.3%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
86.7%
Value
80.0%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

31 July 2013

Liked: The property is clean, despite the current renovation works. A few cleaners were seen sweeping and wiping the furniture daily. Free coffee/tea was available 24/7. There was a PC in the living room for guests, and a TV too. Wifi was working all the time.

Disliked: The property was undergoing renovation daily between 8am and 4pm, so we had to plan our trips so that we did not get back between 8am and 4pm. One of of the days we were there, there was simply no water supply to the entire property. We couldn't wash up in the morning and couldn't even go to the toilet. When we inquired, we were informed by the property keeper, "No rain, so no water."

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janie Roney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 January 2013 Janie would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay was very positive. The owner and staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful with arranging excursions, transportation, restaurants, as well as educating us about what to expect while visiting Cambodia. The Villa is stunning, built in 2008, and is French Provincial grand with high ceilings, beautiful mahogony cabinets and trim. The rooms are spacious and very clean, as are the bathrooms. The location is in a quiet area, about 5 minutes walk from the busy and popular Pub Street area. If you take any of the tours offered, they will arrange for reliable transportation via tuk tuk at a reasonable rate. A kind and fun gentleman by the name of Mr. Moon was our tuk tuk driver for 2 long days of touring temples, sunrise and sunset, land mine museum, floating village and the wildlife trafficking rescue. There is also a computer available for free use in the lobby, as well as free WiFi. They also offer a delicious hardy inexpensive breakfast to sustain your appetite for the long day ahead. While visiting restaurants and using tuk tuks, make sure you leave a small tip of even US $1.00. These people make very little and every little bit is appreciated.

Disliked: Completely satisfied!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jasdeeep Rajan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 Jasdeeep would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that they had towel service. We had a really good group and our entire room ended up hanging out the whole time we were in Siem Reap. They have a nice common area to mingle and what not.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have lockers for peace of mind but I trusted the staff and left my computer with them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good.

Disliked: Hope they improve on the red dirt road leading to the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly english speaking owner..very helpful.great dorm room

Disliked: nothing.