HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

95.7% Overall Rating

276 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Lee Fong thinks…

"Never having been to Cambodia before everything is new. The guesthouse had arranged to collect us from the airport which is a strange place for the first time is always appreciated. As we came out…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.1% 64 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

276 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 304 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lee Fong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Never having been to Cambodia before everything is new. The guesthouse had arranged to collect us from the airport which is a strange place for the first time is always appreciated. As we came out Mr.Lan was waiting for us with transport, a motorcycle Tuk Tuk. Yes a Honda nifty with a two wheel trailer. This was to be a new experience. But to be fair to Mr.Lan, he was a very steady and nice driver. At reception was attentive, polite,and quick to sort out any small problem. A nice guesthouse that had character, with helpful staff.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allance Kristien

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Allance would recommend this property

Liked: Great hospitality and good location. Easy access to restaurants, shops and markets (Old Market & Night Markets). Tuk tuk was available right in front of the guesthouse with reansonable price. Efficient and friendly staff. The room price was cheap as well. I will absolutely be staying here again.

Disliked: Allance left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Yin

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in here for 3 nights.There is not much left to say about this guesthouse. once you stay there, you would easily understand why. It starts with the booking process, when they go the extra mile to accommodate all your needs. In my case, they have accepted my teenage daughter in the same room with us without charging the extra person fee. When you check-in they exceed your highest expectations by showing they really care about your satisfaction. Their employees’ super-friendly attitude towards you. Rooms are clean and you will find your bed covered with flowers. All guests and picnic box which are very useful if you leave early for a sunrise watch at Angkor Wat or for an early bus departure. Food is very good and location is very convenient, within a walking distance from the market, pub street. If you stay in Siem Reap, Please stay this place. THANK YOU for all.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in here for 3 nights. The staff was really smile, sweet and helpful, when they could understand what we were asking for. For the most part everyone spoke pretty good English and we were able to sort everything out. When we arrived, we got a nice welcome. Breakfast was included in our room price and It’s was good. We also got a free wifi and airport drop off as well. The room was smaller than we expected, but it’s nice enough with the price. However we definitely will stay here again if we come back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, stay includes pick up at bus station and simple breakfast. Very good value for money! Room is made up daily.

Disliked: Location is a bit out of center, but walking distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veron Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Veron would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, we got a taxi from the airport and they actually took us to the brother guesthouse, however the staff there were equally helpful and arranged a tuk tuk to take us to the Palm Garden free of charge. On arrival we were greeted by complementary tea, which was very refreshing whilst Mr.Pheara (the duty manager), sat with us and explained the facilities of the guesthouaw, and the whereabouts of restaurants etc in the area and also answered any questions we had. We were then shown to our room which was on the top floor (by our own request), the room was lovely having both a fan and AC unit and we never had any problem with keeping cool. The room itself was very clean and tastefully decorated. Overall we both had a lovely stay here, All of the staffs were very friendly and at every encounter asked how we were getting on and if there was anything they could do to help. Great place to stay in the area, couldn't fault them.

Disliked: Veron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in this guesthouse for two nights whilst visiting Angkor Wat and were really impressed. The customer service from the staff was excellent. The guesthouse is ideally suited for anyone visiting Angkor Wat. It is a short 15 minute tuk tuk ride away and the guesthouse can arrange a tuk tuk driver to take you on various different tours. Our driver Mr Chea was excellent and it was a great way to visit the different temples and explore at your own pace. Our room was clean and comfortable. The service was very great. It's a nice place to relax. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Clayton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 4 nights in the double standard room and this was the perfect place to stay. Right from the start, communications when booking was prompt and polite. As our arrival plans into Siem Reap were not firmed up yet, we only notified those 2 days before of our arrival method and time. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was polite and knowledgeable, helping us arrange for an official guide and a tuktuk for the Angkor 2 days tour. The grounds of the guesthouse had security and was peaceful and filled with greenery. The room was a tad small but very clean with 2 bottles of water supplied daily. More importantly, the air-conditioning was working and was able to cool down the room quite quickly. Bathroom was simple, decent and cleaned daily by housekeeping. Location wise, the place is near the night market and walkable distance from Pub Street. There are convenience shops within 5 min walking distance as well. Despite being near all these places, the guesthouse was very quiet. On the last 2 days that we stayed, there was a wedding going in the neighborhood and it got quite noisy. The noise started early in the morning and lasted till late at night, effectively spoiling our plans to sleep in on our last day. Understood from the staff that traditional weddings usually last a couple of days. Throughout the wedding period, the staff was constantly apologizing for the noise although they had no control over it. I guess as travelers, we should learn to enjoy the culture of the place we are visiting since we are living in the midst of locals. In all, would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryon Harry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Bryon would recommend this property

Liked: We would stay in here again. Our arranged tuk tuk driver was at the bus Station to pick us up even though our bus from Phnom Penh was 2 hours late. Location great. Staff excellent. Left 5:00 am to see sunrise at Angkor Wat our breakfast was ready for us to take and enjoy. All those little extras makes for a wonderful stay. Thank you everyone for making our staying most enjoyable.

Disliked: Bryon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bell Lenner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Bell would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, only 10 to 15 mins walking distance from the Night Market and Pub Street, very friendly staff, the room was clean, and comfortable. So great time in here.

Disliked: Bell left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

louise aspin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2014 louise would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and brilliant staff

Disliked: No double beds

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were friendly and very helpful. Free basic breakfast, but its good enough, and free fast wifi as well. Thanks so much for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerrad Hartta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

15 May 2014 Gerrad would recommend this property

Liked: It is very nice and cheap price guesthouse located safely walkable distance from Pub Street. The rooms are really nice and very clean. All staffs are very helpful and kind. The guesthouse seems to be run by Cambodian, but guests come from all over the world. Thank you for making our stay there so incredible.

Disliked: No

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoras Phinopoulos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Victoras would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, excellent location, nice people.

Disliked: Safety box is just a drawer at the reception desk, sheets did not look really clean, WiFi not working in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay here was incredible. Everything, from the deliciously refreshing welcome drink. The staff were delightful, the rooms were comfortable. We had been staying in much cheaper places in SE Asia. I would 100% recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people and great homestay in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Long Deveda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Long would recommend this property

Liked: I can`t say enough good things about this guesthouse. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily. The staff were attentive, friendly and so helpful. The location of guesthouse is down a side street with a 10-15 minute walk to the renowned Pub Street and Night Markets. With a number of shops, bars and restaurants within as easy walking distance. The staff at there could arrange pretty much everything you need and are quite competitively priced compared to some of the places within Siem Reap. I had a fantastic one week in this guesthouse and enjoyed every minute of my stay.

Disliked: Long left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristien Kinon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Kristien would recommend this property

Liked: We got very warm place and great service in here. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are great enough for its price. Everyone is willing to give a helping hand and even let us stay to wait for our night flight. We will definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not the closest to the city centre, but I don't think that's a bad thing as it's nice and quiet meaning great nights' sleep! It's just a short 10-15 minute walk to the market, bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast is included for the price and was always delicious, and free tea/coffee all day was a nice inclusion

Disliked: The shower in my room was broken (the pipe didn't fit the tap properly). I advised the staff who patched this up roughly but when the water was turned on it came away again. I advised the staff on three further occasions that it was still broken but nothing was done which was a shame as everything else at this location was great

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014

Liked: Quiet and suitable for backpacker

Disliked: A little shabby and take time to walk to the city center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in Siem Reap with PGL, we’re happy about that. They offered to pick us up from the bust station free of charge. The room we booked (twin room) was a good size with TV, AC, hot shower and safe. The service was always excellent and the staff very friendly. The guesthouse in general has a great relaxing feel to it, from restaurant and rooms. The breakfasts (included in our rate) was very nice. They also offer great services with regards to renting tuk-tuk drivers to take you to the temples at very good rates (we did look around, and they did have good rates). We had to extend our stay in SR but they were fully booked so had to move to another hotel, which was a pity as we really enjoyed it!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was recommend to stay here whilst in Siem Reap and I am so glad I did. Beautiful place, and located just off a side street in the main bit of Siem Reap - right near to the night markets and walking distances to restaurants and bars. When we arrived after a long day of travelling from Bangkok we were welcomed. We were then shown to our room which was a standard double , basic but perfect for us! Small but had a TV, bathroom (hot water) and clean. Service was EXCELLENT, they were so friendly. Overall it is the place that has stood out in my head of being all round easy and lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at here was wonderful. All providing a peaceful home. All staffs greeted us with huge smiles and seemed to be genuinely interested in making certain we were enjoying our stay. The rates are reasonable. The rooms are clean, bright, fast Wifi and have air conditioning and fans. Great location as it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to markets and Pub Street area. Complimentary TukTuk pick up upon arrival to Siem Reap Airport or bus station Free breakfast, tea, coffee and milk. Tuk Tuk drivers stationed in front of the guesthouse. We had "Mr.Sout" for 3 days of transporting around. He was great with us. (Hire for the day price $12 for taking you to the temples in Ankor Wat area). We can repeat what everyone else says, offering, staffs, room decorations, cleanliness, welcome, ALL EXCELLENT.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2014 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Stay anywhere else in Siem Reap and you will miss an experience of a lifetime. We travelled Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand and Laos over 1 month. We stayed at 7 similar priced "hotels" all the way. After lots of research and advice from others site. However, Palm Garden Villa was OUTSTANDING! (And our best) The staff are very friendly, polite, warm, and very attentive. Savy was the staff member who welcomed us...a welcome that one would experience in SE Asia, he was EXCELLENT. We would definitely recommend this lodge for budget travelers and families and we wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. Thank you to all the staffs.

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.