We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

93.7% Overall Rating

373 out of 411 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

Justin Yee thinks…

"With my mid night arrival, the staffs were very helpful, courteous and turned my late night misery into comfort. The morning breakfasts at the guesthouse was a delight for free of charge. My room was…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Children's play area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Topsky Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
288 Boutique Villa
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
12.60 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
8.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 121 reviews
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
3.50 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 75 reviews
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 83.7% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel 75.2% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

373 out of 411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 394 of 407 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Yee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2015 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: With my mid night arrival, the staffs were very helpful, courteous and turned my late night misery into comfort. The morning breakfasts at the guesthouse was a delight for free of charge. My room was very well kept and clean, very peaceful and quiet. The TV had all the channels I needed I and the A/C is so cold I had to turned it down most of the time. Of course, the free WiFi worked perfectly. The bathroom in the room was just as clean and functional. Great place for relaxation after a long day of visiting temples. The guesthouse is located in the central of town. A few minutes walk to the Central Market, Old Market, Night Market, Pub Street, the Siem Reap River. Along the way, there were many shops, restaurant and bars. Overall is great value for its qualities, hospitalities and many more. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: No

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom with aircon and wifi, and a huge adjoining living room with cable TV and balcony area. Comfortable beds, very clean. Nothing fancy, but great value for money overall. Complimentary coffee and tea. Short 15-20min walk to pub street, but plenty of restaurants and shops on this side of time. All you can eat Cambodian BBQ/steamboat right across the street! The staff are lovely and helpful. I'd definitely stay here if you're looking for air con, wifi, basic and space, at a great price. Breakfast was not included at the price I paid. Also they give you good honest prices for temple tuk-tuks.

Disliked: Wish it had a bar fridge. Careful, steps are very narrow and quite steep!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very welcoming and always up to serve you. We had a comfortable stay in here. You could do laundry in front of the guesthouse for a reasonable price. They provided free breakfast and Wifi. We all were satisfied with the service and prices. Good Value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Johan Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 4 days during my visit to Siem Reap. This is a great guesthouse with very helpful staff, always happy to chat and recommend things to do. It's about 5 mins walk to Central Market and the night market, just enough distance that it is away from the noisy area yet comfortable to walk to. They also arranged a tuk tuk driver who was very reliable, always on time and flexible with the itinerary. Recommend for those looking for a clean budget guesthouse with a fan/air on room, tv and wifi. My room No. is 403. Good place to stay in Siem Reap!!

Disliked: Johan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

William Susan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 William would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay at this guesthouse. The location is good as I can walk to most interesting places in town. The facility is basic but clean and pleasant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for arranging a pick up service from airport Great value for money.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sing Song

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015 Sing would recommend this property

Liked: I was there with my friends and wanted to stay only for two nights but we stayed 1 more night, because of the guesthouse. Good service, only $8 for 2 beds with fan, great breakfast included in the price. Very near by the Central Market, Pub Street, and the Night Market.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and well maintained if I visit Siem Reap again, I will stay in this guesthouse, because of the excellent service and hospitality. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. As our bus was in the midnight, the staff was kind enough to open a room for us even after checking out to relax while we waited for our departure time. Thank you so much everyone here!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berlin Clair

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2015 Berlin would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights and extend 2 nights. Staff was friendly and super-helpful in everything, especially the owner. Rooms are nice, clean , good space and comfortable. Particularly love the smooth wifi connection that we had all around the building! Bathroom was nice and clean and the hot/cold water taps were excellent. Location-wise, it's not too far from town center and you can just walk out to the town center if you feel like it. Otherwise, there are always the friendly tuk-tuk drivers outside the guesthouse who will offer to drive you around at the right price. You may not get a five-star hotel, but All in all, it's a great stay and excellent value for money. I will definitely come back again.

Disliked: Berlin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stone Connor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 Stone would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing service with a smile. We stayed here for 3 nights. We got free breakfast, tea/coffee were good. Rooms were basic and clean with good fan and A/C, good water pressure with hot water and decent wifi. Not easy to find in SE Asia. Closed to tourist shopping area and night market. Desk staff was helpful in booking shows and any tours we wanted as well as a bus to Phnom Penh. They were extremely helpful when I forgot some things in the room, I called from Phnom Penh and they had them to us for no charge the next day. I would recommend them just for that alone, great value for the money.... nothing overly fancy, but clean, safe, affordable and comfortable.

Disliked: Stone left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendy Walkers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 Brendy would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this guesthouse for 3 nights and I had a good stay. The room was big and clean, and I felt very safe my stay here. All the staff was friendly and we were able to book our sunrise trip to Angkor Wat with them for a good price. They also helped us to arrange a tuk tuk to the airport on our day of checkout. They also allowed us to use a shower on our last day (after we had checked out) as we were so hot and dirty from our Angkor Wat tour. Free Wi-Fi was good speed. The location was excellent, only a short walk to the markets and pub street for food and drinks. Great value budget for travelers to visit Siem Reap. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Anne Bailey

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 August 2015 Rebecca Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Free pick-up is great. Breakfast is excellent value and delicious. Generally speaking excellent value for money if you want something very cheap.

Disliked: Rooms were a bit soulless and the doubles were definitely not as nice as the pictures on the website make them out to be. If you want air conditioning the price actually rises very sharply, which makes the value for money (which is the main thing this place has going for it) not as good.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a good price-quality. When I stayed there there were several backpackers staying there, so it had a nice atmosphere. You get free coffee and tea, along with a nice breakfast. For the price you pay, I would say it's a good hostel.

Disliked: The staff is not helpful at all. They are nice people, but they can't understand a word! Also, don't even ask for a only female dorm; they don't have them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Susan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2015 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: So happy and good luck!! We pre-booked a room at the guesthouse. This guesthouse was run by the nicest local family, and the owner was nice, and always helped pool people to work with him as the tuktuk driver. My room/bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. It's tucked off the Main Street so quiet at night. It's just 5 mins to Central Market, and 10 mins walk to Pub Street and the Old Markets where you can find loads of great restaurants and souvenirs. This guesthouse provided free pickup, free wifi in the the room, free breakfast, free tea/coffee 24 hours. I can fully recommend this place to any budget traveler. It’s not a five star hotel, but for this prices its extremely good value for money.

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elton Sara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 August 2015 Elton would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 10 nights in this well-kept guesthouse. The breakfast was good without charge. The room was cleaned every day without fail. The staffs were very helpful and good English speaking. Really low price for Angkor Wat sightseeing arrangement by the owner. Highly recommend!!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fine, just 10min walking to the centric streets. Breakfast included and good (fried egg, scrambled egg, omelette with toast and tea/coffee). The double room was nice and clean enough. Shower, wc and basin alltogether but fine. Staff was helpfull when we couln't open the door or when we asked some tourist info. They are locals so its a good thing in my opinion.

Disliked: We booked through hostelbookrs the day before and although it was confirmed by email when e arrived there were no double rooms available... they wanted us to stay that night in another hostel (family or friends hostel) so we could have the room we paid for. When we arrived to the other hostel there were no light in the room and seemed abandoned... so we came back and they gave us a shared room. The nest day we changed to the private room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Steven

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 August 2015 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 2 weeks. This guesthouse was brilliant place ,very clean, great friendly people. The owner/staffs could speak English well.It’s near to local restaurants, marts, market, others shops and easy walking distance to Pub Street Area. Lovely large room with good Wifi connection. Free pickup service and free breakfast. I would stay again.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden. The woman who owns the place was really nice and helpful

Disliked: We booked a tuk tuk for the Angkor Temples but in the next morning there was nobody there. After quite a time of discussing we finally got one after more than 30 minutes of waiting. When we came back he wanted us to pay again although we payed on the day before. Luckily we had a receipt! I also asked about a bus to Kratie and one of the guys told me there was no bus which is not true

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariana Desani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2015 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and it's close to the night market and all the stores and pubs, the breakfast is good and makes the stay a good value for money. People are friendly here.

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessa Partrik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2015 Jessa would recommend this property

Liked: We booked their last 2 rooms and $8 per room per night they are great value and they provide free pickup, breakfast and high speed wifi. Rooms were nice and clean, hot water in the shower, comfortable beds and a decent ceiling fan. The owners were very helpful and arranged a tuk tuk driver for a few tours, and only charged $10 per full day. Lovely Guesthouse with good value for low budget.

Disliked: Jessa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights. A very good service, lots of extra miles by the owner and staffs. 10 mins walking distance to Central Market and night markets. Owners are very particular that their customers won't get cheated by the tour guides and tuk-tuk drivers. Definitely highly recommended guesthouse to all travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Julie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2015 John would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly service, trustworthy, felt very comfortable, cheap price.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I have spent a good time for 2 weeks at this guesthouse and we were really pleased to have a sweet home there. The rooms were not beautifully decorated, but good enough and clean every day. The staffs are wonderful. Of course, the price was reasonable too. Thanks a lot to owner and staffs helped us a lot in arranging the tour. Also, our tuk tuk driver(Mab) were friendly and good English speaking. Please take the time to ride in a tuk-tuk to get first-hand feel for the amazing ancient temples, Phnom Kulen, Tonle Sap and countryside. You will be surprised what you can discover. We will choose to stay with them again! Absolutely loved it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorren Vereno

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2015 Dorren would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was in a great location - a short walk to the Central Market and night markets. The staff was nice and helping us book a sunrise-to-sunset tuk tuk for Angkor Wat and bus tickets (at very competitive rates). Wifi was great, rooms were quiet, spacious and clean. Other perks: Nice small garden, free tea/coffee and breakfast. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Unbeatable price!!

Disliked: Dorren left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 5 nights. Our feel this place were a home away from home mainly due to friendliness of the staff. The owner (Mr.Leng) thanks for your big smile and he arranged the best tuktuk driver (Pheak) for 3 days tour of all the Angkor Wat temple, near and far. I feel very well taken care of. Great place to stay with incredible price and friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lang Lisa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2015 Lang would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed her for 3 nights. What others say is true. The staffs are amazing, greeting you as return to them with the words “Hello, How are you?” as you leave with the worlds “Enjoy your dinner or enjoy your trip” and helping you with your every need. The rooms were excellent for 15$, though to be perfect the curtains would keep out more light, wifi reception would be stronger and the blanket would be bigger. But none of these were a big deal, and it was a great stay. A great experience for the lowest price to save my trip in this guesthouse. Thank to you and your team for a memorable experience in Siem Reap. Highly recommended place to stay.

Disliked: Lang left no negative feedback.