HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.7% Overall Rating

281 out of 314 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"I stayed at this lodge for several nights and was really impressed. The entire experience was very good, but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in every way possible. It is also a great value. They offered…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.0% 66 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

281 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 300 of 311 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this lodge for several nights and was really impressed. The entire experience was very good, but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in every way possible. It is also a great value. They offered free pickup at the bus station, Free Wifi in the room, Free breakfast with hot tea and coffee. Anyway they’re free one hour massage for me. I couldn't believe how nice this place is considering the reasonable price I paid. I highly recommend this guesthouse. I will be returning in early 2015 and will be staying there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Jack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional. The atmosphere is very relaxing and quiet. They're free breakfast including the room price and Wifi as well. The location is also perfect, only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the markets and pub street.It’s not Five stars hotel, but great guesthouse enough for my staying.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you!! From start to end this was a highlight of our travels in Asia. Be organised and contact the guesthouse in plenty time and they will send a tuk tuk to collect you from the bust Station for free. When we arrived at the guesthouse in sweltering heat and humidity we were greeted with a freezing cold face cloth and chilled fruit drink. The best thing about the guesthouse wasn't actually a thing but a person, Mrs.Chanty, who is a smiling helpful front of house person who greeted us and helped us with advise through out our stay. She is a shining example of what hospitality needs in the Malaysia. Nothing was too much trouble and she even offered to come in on her day off to help us look for a certain type of Buddah we wanted to take home, on our last day. We hired a tuk tuk through the lodge to take us on a sunrise to sunset tour of the temples for 12 hours. Great value, but actually too long. It would have been better to split it into 2 shorter days. On another day we hired a tuk tuk for the day and went into the countryside to go to Beng Melea, a very delapitated temple. Definitely worth doing. All in all, don't even think about staying anywhere else. It was the best value I've ever had anywhere. I cannot praise this guesthouse enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Jodith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights. It’s really great. The staff is so very friendly, smile, helpful and the whole feeling of this guesthouse is very welcoming. The room price was so cheap and they provided free pickup, breakfast, and hot coffee 24 hours. They provided great driver for Angkor trip with reasonable price, and they arranged tickets to Phnom penh with low price as well. The only drawback is, that you can see, that the rooms are getting older (e.g. rusty spots in the bathroom). But all in all I will always recommend this splendid guesthouse!

Disliked: Ana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Berlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I just returned from our trip to SE Asia and must say that our favorite lodging was at the guesthouse. The staff and decor is what really makes this place shine, when you leave really make this place stand out from anywhere we have ever stayed. The rooms are beautifully decorated. One room had a shower head that was about chest high for us. However considering the price per night, which is really reasonable, it is easy to overlook these little things. Consider booking your travel arrangements and tuk-tuk drivers from the front desk. We got really good and fair price quotes for our driver and for bus tickets. All thumbs up, I had a wonderfull stay.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Gary Garnett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014

Liked: Price

Disliked: Dirty room, towel smelt bad, no soap in bathroom. Free coffee was just drinkable and staff not friendly.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They overcharged us even after showing them the email, staff was unfriendly, it was quite buggy and dirty in the room. You can get much better for the same price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lee Fong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Never having been to Cambodia before everything is new. The guesthouse had arranged to collect us from the airport which is a strange place for the first time is always appreciated. As we came out Mr.Lan was waiting for us with transport, a motorcycle Tuk Tuk. Yes a Honda nifty with a two wheel trailer. This was to be a new experience. But to be fair to Mr.Lan, he was a very steady and nice driver. At reception was attentive, polite,and quick to sort out any small problem. A nice guesthouse that had character, with helpful staff.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allance Kristien

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Allance would recommend this property

Liked: Great hospitality and good location. Easy access to restaurants, shops and markets (Old Market & Night Markets). Tuk tuk was available right in front of the guesthouse with reansonable price. Efficient and friendly staff. The room price was cheap as well. I will absolutely be staying here again.

Disliked: Allance left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Yin

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in here for 3 nights.There is not much left to say about this guesthouse. once you stay there, you would easily understand why. It starts with the booking process, when they go the extra mile to accommodate all your needs. In my case, they have accepted my teenage daughter in the same room with us without charging the extra person fee. When you check-in they exceed your highest expectations by showing they really care about your satisfaction. Their employees’ super-friendly attitude towards you. Rooms are clean and you will find your bed covered with flowers. All guests and picnic box which are very useful if you leave early for a sunrise watch at Angkor Wat or for an early bus departure. Food is very good and location is very convenient, within a walking distance from the market, pub street. If you stay in Siem Reap, Please stay this place. THANK YOU for all.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in here for 3 nights. The staff was really smile, sweet and helpful, when they could understand what we were asking for. For the most part everyone spoke pretty good English and we were able to sort everything out. When we arrived, we got a nice welcome. Breakfast was included in our room price and It’s was good. We also got a free wifi and airport drop off as well. The room was smaller than we expected, but it’s nice enough with the price. However we definitely will stay here again if we come back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, stay includes pick up at bus station and simple breakfast. Very good value for money! Room is made up daily.

Disliked: Location is a bit out of center, but walking distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veron Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Veron would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, we got a taxi from the airport and they actually took us to the brother guesthouse, however the staff there were equally helpful and arranged a tuk tuk to take us to the Palm Garden free of charge. On arrival we were greeted by complementary tea, which was very refreshing whilst Mr.Pheara (the duty manager), sat with us and explained the facilities of the guesthouaw, and the whereabouts of restaurants etc in the area and also answered any questions we had. We were then shown to our room which was on the top floor (by our own request), the room was lovely having both a fan and AC unit and we never had any problem with keeping cool. The room itself was very clean and tastefully decorated. Overall we both had a lovely stay here, All of the staffs were very friendly and at every encounter asked how we were getting on and if there was anything they could do to help. Great place to stay in the area, couldn't fault them.

Disliked: Veron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in this guesthouse for two nights whilst visiting Angkor Wat and were really impressed. The customer service from the staff was excellent. The guesthouse is ideally suited for anyone visiting Angkor Wat. It is a short 15 minute tuk tuk ride away and the guesthouse can arrange a tuk tuk driver to take you on various different tours. Our driver Mr Chea was excellent and it was a great way to visit the different temples and explore at your own pace. Our room was clean and comfortable. The service was very great. It's a nice place to relax. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Clayton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 4 nights in the double standard room and this was the perfect place to stay. Right from the start, communications when booking was prompt and polite. As our arrival plans into Siem Reap were not firmed up yet, we only notified those 2 days before of our arrival method and time. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was polite and knowledgeable, helping us arrange for an official guide and a tuktuk for the Angkor 2 days tour. The grounds of the guesthouse had security and was peaceful and filled with greenery. The room was a tad small but very clean with 2 bottles of water supplied daily. More importantly, the air-conditioning was working and was able to cool down the room quite quickly. Bathroom was simple, decent and cleaned daily by housekeeping. Location wise, the place is near the night market and walkable distance from Pub Street. There are convenience shops within 5 min walking distance as well. Despite being near all these places, the guesthouse was very quiet. On the last 2 days that we stayed, there was a wedding going in the neighborhood and it got quite noisy. The noise started early in the morning and lasted till late at night, effectively spoiling our plans to sleep in on our last day. Understood from the staff that traditional weddings usually last a couple of days. Throughout the wedding period, the staff was constantly apologizing for the noise although they had no control over it. I guess as travelers, we should learn to enjoy the culture of the place we are visiting since we are living in the midst of locals. In all, would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryon Harry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Bryon would recommend this property

Liked: We would stay in here again. Our arranged tuk tuk driver was at the bus Station to pick us up even though our bus from Phnom Penh was 2 hours late. Location great. Staff excellent. Left 5:00 am to see sunrise at Angkor Wat our breakfast was ready for us to take and enjoy. All those little extras makes for a wonderful stay. Thank you everyone for making our staying most enjoyable.

Disliked: Bryon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bell Lenner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Bell would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, only 10 to 15 mins walking distance from the Night Market and Pub Street, very friendly staff, the room was clean, and comfortable. So great time in here.

Disliked: Bell left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

louise aspin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2014 louise would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and brilliant staff

Disliked: No double beds

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were friendly and very helpful. Free basic breakfast, but its good enough, and free fast wifi as well. Thanks so much for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerrad Hartta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

15 May 2014 Gerrad would recommend this property

Liked: It is very nice and cheap price guesthouse located safely walkable distance from Pub Street. The rooms are really nice and very clean. All staffs are very helpful and kind. The guesthouse seems to be run by Cambodian, but guests come from all over the world. Thank you for making our stay there so incredible.

Disliked: No

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoras Phinopoulos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Victoras would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, excellent location, nice people.

Disliked: Safety box is just a drawer at the reception desk, sheets did not look really clean, WiFi not working in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay here was incredible. Everything, from the deliciously refreshing welcome drink. The staff were delightful, the rooms were comfortable. We had been staying in much cheaper places in SE Asia. I would 100% recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people and great homestay in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Long Deveda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Long would recommend this property

Liked: I can`t say enough good things about this guesthouse. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily. The staff were attentive, friendly and so helpful. The location of guesthouse is down a side street with a 10-15 minute walk to the renowned Pub Street and Night Markets. With a number of shops, bars and restaurants within as easy walking distance. The staff at there could arrange pretty much everything you need and are quite competitively priced compared to some of the places within Siem Reap. I had a fantastic one week in this guesthouse and enjoyed every minute of my stay.

Disliked: Long left no negative feedback.