We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

92.8% Overall Rating

327 out of 364 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Sofia Petter thinks…

"Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and awesome tour guide and tuk tuk driver with good price. Very nice place for youngsters who love to nightlife as It’s close to the Night Market and Pub…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Topsky Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
288 Boutique Villa
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
25.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
11.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 121 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.52 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
3.50 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 72 reviews
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

327 out of 364 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 348 of 360 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sofia Petter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 May 2015 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and awesome tour guide and tuk tuk driver with good price. Very nice place for youngsters who love to nightlife as It’s close to the Night Market and Pub Streets. I will definitely come back next time:)

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Linen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: We booked one night in this guesthouse, and we stayed extra 2 nights, and it was the best choice we could have made. The place is beautiful, with a chill-out area next to reception, and the rooms weren’t perfect, but It’s nice and clean enough. The best thing about the place was the staffs. Savy is the receptionist and is a lovely guy who helped us with everything and we became friends and the same with the tuk-tuk driver, A Ya, he drove us to temples, the lake and around city, and he was our tour guide, he knows everything, and he gave us the best advice of where to book things. Since everything is more expensive for tourist than for people from Cambodia, he helped us every time we wanted to buy something, he would buy it for us at the real price. Palm Garden Lodge is the best place to stay and one of the cheapest as well.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayne Malin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2015 Kayne would recommend this property

Liked: Great hospitality from the moment you arrive to when you leave. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. As I arrived, felt like I was being well-looked after. They have concerns for you as a friend and are well-knowledge about their own country and sight-seeing tours with the cheapest price in Siem Reap.The rooms are large, nice and bathrooms are clean every day. The location is great, just a very short walk to the Central Market, Old Markets, the night market, Pub Street, Bank(ATM) and the riverside. I would 100% return and recommend this guesthouse to all my friends.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexis fisher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2015 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights.The staff was wonderful and helpful, especially Leng and Ya, if you see them you'll get a great experience! The tours and rooms prices, they offer are great also! I have nothing but good things to say about this guesthouse. Really nice place to stay. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was well run, the room was not too big but clean. I spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed my staying, It's in a really quiet area. The staff were really friendly and could help with organizing tours to the temples and booking bus tickets. This is a highlight place to stay with cheap price at Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tina Kunz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2015 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: Good services for getting around.

Disliked: Toilet broken. No separate bathroom.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Peter Clarke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2015 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and it's good value for money.

Disliked: The internet is really slow and my room was positioned opposite a building site which was less than 10 feet from my door. The site looks in it's infancy so could be going in for a while. Hammering and digging at 7am

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay with low price.

Disliked: No

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This convenient guesthouse is centrally located. Very friendly staff/owner as Cambodian family- business. They want you to have everything and do everything for you. And always made cheap price for us as well. However,It's great value for money. We'll return in here for our next trip.

Disliked: To improve perhaps a better and more optional breakfast and more water pressure in the shower. But i cannot complain for this little money spend!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lee Xuejing

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2015 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. the location is great. They provided free pickup, breakfast, and Wifi. Great home away from home. I will definitely come back here.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

martin jenner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 martin would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this guesthouse for 3 nights. staffs was so friendly and welcoming. It was cheaper too (8 dollars with fan) and they have free breakfast and Wifi. They also have free pick up from the Bus station and Airport, free tuk tuk rides to pub street. They also have cable TV with over 100 channels. Also cheap price for Angkor Tours. I couldn't believe it. I just want to say thank you to the staff for being so friendly and helpful and you really put my confidence back into the Cambodian people. A lovely guesthouse and highly recommended.

Disliked: martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Vincent

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 2 nights in here, I had a great trip. The rooms are a great cheap price, private bathrooms with warm showers, and large clean rooms. The lodge is in a prime location to explore Tep Vong Street and a 5 minutes walking distance to the night market, day market, and 15mns Pub Street itself, breakfast daily was included with the rate. The grounds are lovely filled with plants. The staff were friendly. They provide cheap tour for me with friendly driver and good English as well. I cannot complain for this little money spend, It’s enough for me. I’ll be here again.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tod Jerry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2015 Tod would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for my short holiday. It’s situated near the Central market, night market and is actually just within walking distance. Offered free pick-up from the bus station to the guesthouse. Staff is friendly and you can also leave your valuables at their desk if you need to go out and feel uncomfortable leaving them in your room. The room is nice and clean which they maintain daily. Ask for Mr.Chea(driver-tuktuk), he's our tuktuk driver and he's very nice and accommodating. I'll be back again.

Disliked: Tod left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Donna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: What a great lodge! The staff was so friendly. We only stayed there for three nights, but felt so welcome. The rooms where clean, we even had dutch TV, hot shower, airco, and Wifi. Angkor Wat is impressive. The lodge arranged our 2 days visit to the temples for a good price. Our Tuk-tuk driver was Mr.Ya. He was so friendly, always happy, and the most important thing: he was a careful driver. He stopped everywhere we wanted to make pictures.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofie Vanderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at the lodge, because it was quiet and friendly staff, greet you by your first name, ask your about your day, suggest itineraries without pressure and even teach you useful Cambodian words. Loved free breakfast, and fast wifi, and quick check-in and check-out service. The longer you stay the more family-like the feel. I stayed four nights and each morning I was out before dawn for sunrise at the temples, and there was always a breakfast-to-go waiting for me. They arrange tuk-tuk drivers for free pick-up from airport and temple-touring if you need one. Peace of mind in a lively town. Great value for money for BACKPACKER like me.

Disliked: Sofie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bob Martina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Bob would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing customer service with the lowest prices. Staff were so helpful and willing to help arrange any transport or daily activity you needed help with. Our room was neat and tidy and cleaned everyday with the addition of a free water. Free breakfast, Wifi, and free pickup.

Disliked: Bob left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Arggen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights. It is such a unique place to stay from the decor to the staff. The service was brilliant and the staff were incredibly helpful. It's not far to Angkor but you need to take a tuk tuk which the staff arranged, It’s cheap price. They also helped us booked ticket to Phnom Penh. Perfect place to stay.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

NG Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 March 2015 NG would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are nice in here. So friendly, helpful and nice as they help us with booking tours for us only $10 per day, It’s cheap from price from tuktuk outside and safety as well. The location is great, very close to Central Market, Night Markets and Pub Street. Room price is very cheap as well, and It’s including free breakfast, tea/coffee, banana, and Wifi. I really enjoyed and loved here.

Disliked: Rusty water from bathroom, but It's not much the problem, because all the guesthouse in Siem Reap,It's the same here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luzian Wood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2015 Luzian would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights, I couldn’t ask for a better place to stay in Siem Reap. It’s good location that near the city of Siem Reap but away from the noise. I could make nice trip with other guys for $4 sharing per day. It’s the cheapest for this trip. The staffs were so friendly, smile and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and cheap price, and room price including the breakfast, Wifi and with my request, the airport-drop off was free as well. I’ll be back here again and thank for all of them.

Disliked: Luzian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I chose this guesthouse for my trip to Siem Reap. Because It’s cheap price. My room wasn’t much comfortable, but It’s clean enough. Staffs were smiling and helpful. It’s good value for money. I’ll see place for my next trip to Angkor Wat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justin Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 justin would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed here for 3 nights. the hotel arranged an airport pick up for us which got delayed as it broke down. on arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink and fresh cold towels. The owner was kind, she was very helpful and courteous. As part of the guesthouse booking, we were offered free pickup, breakfast, tea/coffee and banana. Our room was cheap price, nice, clean and large enough. The guesthouse was centrally located with markets nearby. Staying in this guesthouse means one does not have to bother with local transport unless sightseeing Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Prom and other temples. It’s not the best one, but really great value for the money. Very lovely on their part.

Disliked: Sometimes Wifi was slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money is simply incredible. If you are travelling on a budget, this is a nice place to stay. We had a great time with friendly staffs in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chris Dainey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2015 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Tours arranged was excellent and reasonable cost. Amenities was free wifi, free banana, hot coffee and breakfast. Location was great, It’s closed to amazing Cambodian restaurants, banks, markets. We simply can't praise Lodge highly enough. Visit it and see by yourself.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are friendly and accommodating, good service, and beds are really comfortable with high speed wifi. Free breakfast was nice, free coffee/tea 24 hours. The location was near the Central market and night markets, we can walk 15mns only. Overall, we had a wonderful time on our first trip to Siem Reap. We'll definitely go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tran Vietin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Tran would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I really enjoy this lodge. The staff were very kind and friendly. Nice rooms, clean, with TV. Wifi and air conditioned. Finally, we can recommend because for us, was the best option in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Tran left no negative feedback.