We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.3% Overall Rating

316 out of 353 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

Lee Vincent thinks…

"I spent 2 nights in here, I had a great trip. The rooms are a great cheap price, private bathrooms with warm showers, and large clean rooms. The lodge is in a prime location to explore Tep Vong…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Topsky Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
288 Boutique Villa
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
25.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
11.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
3.50 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 71 reviews
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

316 out of 353 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 337 of 349 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Vincent

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 2 nights in here, I had a great trip. The rooms are a great cheap price, private bathrooms with warm showers, and large clean rooms. The lodge is in a prime location to explore Tep Vong Street and a 5 minutes walking distance to the night market, day market, and 15mns Pub Street itself, breakfast daily was included with the rate. The grounds are lovely filled with plants. The staff were friendly. They provide cheap tour for me with friendly driver and good English as well. I cannot complain for this little money spend, It’s enough for me. I’ll be here again.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tod Jerry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2015 Tod would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for my short holiday. It’s situated near the Central market, night market and is actually just within walking distance. Offered free pick-up from the bus station to the guesthouse. Staff is friendly and you can also leave your valuables at their desk if you need to go out and feel uncomfortable leaving them in your room. The room is nice and clean which they maintain daily. Ask for Mr.Chea(driver-tuktuk), he's our tuktuk driver and he's very nice and accommodating. I'll be back again.

Disliked: Tod left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Donna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: What a great lodge! The staff was so friendly. We only stayed there for three nights, but felt so welcome. The rooms where clean, we even had dutch TV, hot shower, airco, and Wifi. Angkor Wat is impressive. The lodge arranged our 2 days visit to the temples for a good price. Our Tuk-tuk driver was Mr.Ya. He was so friendly, always happy, and the most important thing: he was a careful driver. He stopped everywhere we wanted to make pictures.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofie Vanderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at the lodge, because it was quiet and friendly staff, greet you by your first name, ask your about your day, suggest itineraries without pressure and even teach you useful Cambodian words. Loved free breakfast, and fast wifi, and quick check-in and check-out service. The longer you stay the more family-like the feel. I stayed four nights and each morning I was out before dawn for sunrise at the temples, and there was always a breakfast-to-go waiting for me. They arrange tuk-tuk drivers for free pick-up from airport and temple-touring if you need one. Peace of mind in a lively town. Great value for money for BACKPACKER like me.

Disliked: Sofie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bob Martina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Bob would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing customer service with the lowest prices. Staff were so helpful and willing to help arrange any transport or daily activity you needed help with. Our room was neat and tidy and cleaned everyday with the addition of a free water. Free breakfast, Wifi, and free pickup.

Disliked: Bob left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Arggen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights. It is such a unique place to stay from the decor to the staff. The service was brilliant and the staff were incredibly helpful. It's not far to Angkor but you need to take a tuk tuk which the staff arranged, It’s cheap price. They also helped us booked ticket to Phnom Penh. Perfect place to stay.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

NG Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 March 2015 NG would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are nice in here. So friendly, helpful and nice as they help us with booking tours for us only $10 per day, It’s cheap from price from tuktuk outside and safety as well. The location is great, very close to Central Market, Night Markets and Pub Street. Room price is very cheap as well, and It’s including free breakfast, tea/coffee, banana, and Wifi. I really enjoyed and loved here.

Disliked: Rusty water from bathroom, but It's not much the problem, because all the guesthouse in Siem Reap,It's the same here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luzian Wood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2015 Luzian would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights, I couldn’t ask for a better place to stay in Siem Reap. It’s good location that near the city of Siem Reap but away from the noise. I could make nice trip with other guys for $4 sharing per day. It’s the cheapest for this trip. The staffs were so friendly, smile and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and cheap price, and room price including the breakfast, Wifi and with my request, the airport-drop off was free as well. I’ll be back here again and thank for all of them.

Disliked: Luzian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I chose this guesthouse for my trip to Siem Reap. Because It’s cheap price. My room wasn’t much comfortable, but It’s clean enough. Staffs were smiling and helpful. It’s good value for money. I’ll see place for my next trip to Angkor Wat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justin Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 justin would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed here for 3 nights. the hotel arranged an airport pick up for us which got delayed as it broke down. on arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink and fresh cold towels. The owner was kind, she was very helpful and courteous. As part of the guesthouse booking, we were offered free pickup, breakfast, tea/coffee and banana. Our room was cheap price, nice, clean and large enough. The guesthouse was centrally located with markets nearby. Staying in this guesthouse means one does not have to bother with local transport unless sightseeing Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Prom and other temples. It’s not the best one, but really great value for the money. Very lovely on their part.

Disliked: Sometimes Wifi was slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money is simply incredible. If you are travelling on a budget, this is a nice place to stay. We had a great time with friendly staffs in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chris Dainey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2015 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Tours arranged was excellent and reasonable cost. Amenities was free wifi, free banana, hot coffee and breakfast. Location was great, It’s closed to amazing Cambodian restaurants, banks, markets. We simply can't praise Lodge highly enough. Visit it and see by yourself.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are friendly and accommodating, good service, and beds are really comfortable with high speed wifi. Free breakfast was nice, free coffee/tea 24 hours. The location was near the Central market and night markets, we can walk 15mns only. Overall, we had a wonderful time on our first trip to Siem Reap. We'll definitely go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tran Vietin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Tran would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I really enjoy this lodge. The staff were very kind and friendly. Nice rooms, clean, with TV. Wifi and air conditioned. Finally, we can recommend because for us, was the best option in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Tran left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk staff at Palm Garden are excellent, arranging trips to Angkor Wat. Friendly, kind, courteous, and very knowledgeable about planning your visit to the Angkor Wat Park. The rooms are nice and large. It’s near the Central market and night market. A tremendous value for the cost conscience traveler and for those not concerned about cost. Exceptional staff at a great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleza Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Aleza would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for short holiday. It’s completely delightful. All the staff were charming and helpful, the breakfast was free. The whole place was nice and great small garden. It felt like somewhere that was loved and that it was somewhere the staff enjoyed working. All of the little things helped, the complimentary pick up from the bus station, the driver could speak good English and friendly. The room was clean enough and the price was cheap. It's difficult to imagine a better budget place to stay. I have no complaints whatsoever.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here and made friends there. It’s just off the main touristic area but still near enough to Central Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area. The rooms were clean and large enough as well. The price of the room was cheap and including the breakfast. They also arranged the tickets to Bangkok/Phnom Penh with reasonable price. The staffs were so friendly and kind. I really enjoyed my stay here, I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steven Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Offers great room rates with a very good breakfast including. Staffs were so friendly, and they offered free pickup and drop off for me. Everyone is extremely attentive and caring. Great service and location.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessun Gerrend

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Jessun would recommend this property

Liked: Great guesthouse, service and staff. Free pick up, breakfast coffee, tea, wifi and internet. Kind staff that helped us in everything we need. They booked the ticket to Bangkok with cheap price for me. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to all travelers.

Disliked: No

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ian Whitlock

Alone

City break

25 January 2015

Liked: Location, but I did not get this location as I was moved.

Disliked: Overbooking and not having my bed available. The breakfast is simply eggs and bread, the coffee is disgusting. I emailed the hotel for my free pick up twice, and I still have not received a reply to either email, and I had to pay for the taxi myself.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2015

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: It was a bad experience, very noisy, lots of musquitos and no nets, room and bathroom not clean, no hot shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

aline saules decarli

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 December 2014 aline would recommend this property

Liked: like the price

Disliked: dislike the CD shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in walking distance to old market. Friendly staff. Large and cleam room. Free breakfast with good coffee.

Disliked: The garden and restaurant is not a real cosy place. Atmosphere is more like beeing in a waiting room. Could be improved with some nice furniture and better arrangement of chairs and tables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janny Jian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2014 Janny would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed four nights at lodge in a single room. The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful in organizing tuktuks, tours or private guides to the temples and sightseeing the rest of the local area at competitive prices. Free Wifi works really well. Nothing negative to say about this place. FREE airport pick-up. I would happily stay again, and thoroughly recommend.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2014 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: While traveling through Southeast Asia I stayed at many guesthouses and this one was by far the best! Walking into this beautiful place from the busy streets of Siem Reap is the most magical experience. The staffs were so friendly, they took their time to talk with us, get to know us, and always asked about our day. I fell I'll during my stay and the staff went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and did things like being me fresh ginger tea. I am so grateful for the people there and hope to return to Cambodia and see them again.

Disliked: Nothing