We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

95.0% Overall Rating

353 out of 391 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2015)

"My friends and I have spent a good time for 2 weeks at this guesthouse and we were really pleased to have a sweet home there. The rooms were not beautifully decorated, but good enough and clean every day. The staffs are…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Children's play area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Topsky Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
288 Boutique Villa
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
30.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
8.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 121 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
3.50 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 75 reviews
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

353 out of 391 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 374 of 387 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Julie

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Relaxamento/spa, Compras
Passeios turísticos & cultura

30 July 2015 John would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly service, trustworthy, felt very comfortable, cheap price.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura, Trabalho / voluntariado

30 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I have spent a good time for 2 weeks at this guesthouse and we were really pleased to have a sweet home there. The rooms were not beautifully decorated, but good enough and clean every day. The staffs are wonderful. Of course, the price was reasonable too. Thanks a lot to owner and staffs helped us a lot in arranging the tour. Also, our tuk tuk driver(Mab) were friendly and good English speaking. Please take the time to ride in a tuk-tuk to get first-hand feel for the amazing ancient temples, Phnom Kulen, Tonle Sap and countryside. You will be surprised what you can discover. We will choose to stay with them again! Absolutely loved it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorren Vereno

Com cônjuge / companheiro(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Relaxamento/spa
Passeio romântico
Passeios turísticos & cultura

26 July 2015 Dorren would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was in a great location - a short walk to the Central Market and night markets. The staff was nice and helping us book a sunrise-to-sunset tuk tuk for Angkor Wat and bus tickets (at very competitive rates). Wifi was great, rooms were quiet, spacious and clean. Other perks: Nice small garden, free tea/coffee and breakfast. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Unbeatable price!!

Disliked: Dorren left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

25 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 5 nights. Our feel this place were a home away from home mainly due to friendliness of the staff. The owner (Mr.Leng) thanks for your big smile and he arranged the best tuktuk driver (Pheak) for 3 days tour of all the Angkor Wat temple, near and far. I feel very well taken care of. Great place to stay with incredible price and friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lang Lisa

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

25 July 2015 Lang would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed her for 3 nights. What others say is true. The staffs are amazing, greeting you as return to them with the words “Hello, How are you?” as you leave with the worlds “Enjoy your dinner or enjoy your trip” and helping you with your every need. The rooms were excellent for 15$, though to be perfect the curtains would keep out more light, wifi reception would be stronger and the blanket would be bigger. But none of these were a big deal, and it was a great stay. A great experience for the lowest price to save my trip in this guesthouse. Thank to you and your team for a memorable experience in Siem Reap. Highly recommended place to stay.

Disliked: Lang left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

22 July 2015

Liked: The breakfast was the best part.

Disliked: I don't understand how this place has such ratings.... I had arranged for the someone at the hostel to pick me up from the bus station but when i got there no one from the hostel had greeted me. When I called both of their phone numbers no one answered. When I arrived at the hostel and asked the receptionist about it he said that they had 'forgotten.' Speaking of which, the staff there does not speak good English and he could answer almost none of the questions I asked him regarding the bus to Bangkok. I paid to stay in an all female dorm but on the second night a male traveler joined our room. The mosquitos out in the common room will eat you alive. I was expecting more out of this place but have been disappointed to say the least.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático

06 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff !! Good value for money

Disliked: As it was the low season, there wasn`t a lot of backpackers in the hostel so less fun than usually..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandi Yang

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

30 June 2015 Brandi would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 7 days at this lodge. I have a great travel experience, this lodge impressed us a great, very warm welcome with friendly smiles staff. This is not a 5 Star hotel and we didn't expect that facilities. But It was providing all necessities such as clean rooms, free Wifi TV, bath rooms, linen towel, free 2 bottles of water every day and free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and very welcoming and always up to serve you. Really recommend this lodge. I will be going again to Siem Reap. Nice lodge and very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at lodge during our stay in Siem Reap. We appreciated the fact that it is a family run, small business with good customer service. Starting from free pick-up service at the airport. A good value home in Siem Reap!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Lim

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático, Compras
Passeios turísticos & cultura

23 June 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 nights at this lovely guesthouse in Siem Reap. It’s really a great experience. The owner, manager and the staffs were very friendly with great smile. The room was nice, A/C works silently, bathroom have 24 hour hot water, we could use Wifi in the room as well. We got city map, Angkor map and all the information at reception. It’s only 10 minutes walk distance to the Central Market, Night Market and Old Market. We will remember all friends in this guesthouse, We’ll see them again on our next trip.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yee Lang

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

20 June 2015 Yee would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean with basic decorated. Free wifi, free two bottles of water every day, TV with international channels, running hot water. Excellent rates, and the option for fan only or A/C helps on the savings. Service is good enough. The staffs are friendly, kind, speak good English, and they live as a big family. Location is great to the Central Market, Night Market and Old Market. Restaurant has nice, but they serve free breakfast only. Enjoy my stay in Siem Reap. I’ll highly recommend. I would absolutely stay there again.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aben Herrin

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

20 June 2015 Aben would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, always there to accommodate us and give us advice and help during arranging trip to Angkor Temple, Angkor Thom, Ta Prom, floating villages, countryside etc. They charge $10 per day. Easy location close to the night market and pub street (10 min walking distance) Room was nice and clean with fan, A/C, hot water and good wifi using. Great value for money.

Disliked: Aben left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daine Molly

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura, Visitar amigos ou família, Trabalho / voluntariado

17 June 2015 Daine would recommend this property

Liked: I got nice a holiday in Cambodia, this guesthouse is located in a strategic place of Siem Reap and not far to go to visit historical sites such as Angkor Wat and other places. Service was excellent. The owner and could speak great English, friendly and very responsive to any issues that arise. This guesthouse, was nice homestay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Daine left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost-effectiveness Is good! Staff is friendly, good Location. Fair tuk tuk prices. Clean bathroom. Breakfast included.

Disliked: I stayed there in the low Season, so it was a little bit to empty^^

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanassa Elian

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

13 June 2015 Vanassa would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 5 nights. They made our stays very comfortable and safe. They made the room clean everyday. Staffs were very friendly and nice. They organized good tuk-tuk driver to Angkor Wat and other temples with low price. Great location. Nice value lodge!!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people in Cambodia. Very cheap price. Great value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anh Doan

Com cônjuge / companheiro(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeio romântico
Passeios turísticos & cultura

11 June 2015 Anh would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were all very kind and so helpful.

Disliked: Anh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathy Han

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

06 June 2015 Kathy would recommend this property

Liked: With only $15 you get your own room, a queen size bed, tv, air-conditioning, bathroom, hot shower. They provide free pick-up from the airport/bus station, also free breakfast. The location is just a 10 to 15 mins walk to Pub Street. The staffs were really nice, helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay in Siem Reap. Value for money!!

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Bruce

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

06 June 2015 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is a first choice if you'll be staying in Siem Reap. It is conveniently located in the center, it's only a 10 minutes walk. The guesthouse itself is very clean and comfortable, and the truly great part about this place is the staff, who are always friendly and smiling, and great to chat with if you have a chance. I spent a couple of evenings just chatting with some of the staff in the little restaurant area. They are very knowledgeable and interesting to talk to. They will also set you up with a driver to take you to the temples with reasonable price. If you are going to Siem Reap, give this place a try, you absolutely will not regret it.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hanh Nguyen

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

02 June 2015 Hanh would recommend this property

Liked: we stepped into the guesthouse, we fell instantly into a laid back home where we was greeted warmly by traditional Khmer staff, all of them wasn’t well-done service, but friendly and helpful enough. For the price of the rooms people should not complain. They are clean, quite large, cheap price and free Wifi. The accommodation provided free breakfast, coffee and tea, and drop off at the airport. Nicest people you'll ever meet. We believe, we'll be back here again.

Disliked: Hanh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

01 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great location, you can walk to the night market, central market and pub street and nice local or western restaurants. Maybe not the most modern and beautiful rooms, but everything you need there: free wifi, breakfast, pickup, cheap price to temples or anywhere around Siem Reap. It’s the best service ever. We had the most warm welcome by the staffs (Savy, Ya, Tra and Vung) They made us feel like we had a home far away from home. Easy to book the boat to Battambang with pick up, just at reception. It’s the best place to stay in Siem Reap. A place and a stay I will never forget.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jesse Harden

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

29 May 2015 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: It’s good enough. Lovely staff, cheap price and great location.

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shan Reddy

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

26 May 2015 Shan would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived in here for 3 nights, It’s a very relaxed atmosphere. We were informed about the services, like free tea and coffee whenever we wanted it, and also free breakfast as well. Nice, friendly and good English speaking staff. They arranged nice price for Angkor sightseeing, and also ticket to Bangkok. We hope that, we can meet them again.

Disliked: Shan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Christ

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático, Compras
Passeios turísticos & cultura

24 May 2015 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: I Stayed 2 nights at this guesthouse and had a wonderful experience. The guesthouse was bit old building, but It’s ok. It’s nicely located, easy walking distance to Night Market, Old Market, Pub St, ATM and the river. Staff was not exceptional, but friendly and helpful enough. Room was comfortable. Free Airpor transfer by tuk-tuk and breakfast to added to the fantastic value. I would definitely stay there again and so can highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights in here. I had nice stay. If you want the best experience at Siem Reap and for a great low price, I would highly recommend guesthouse. The staff was wonderful and helpful, especially Leng, helped me to call night bus to pick me up at 02:am to Bangkok. He’s so kind. If you see him, you'll get a great experience! The tour prices they offer are great also! I have nothing but good things to say about this guesthouse. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.