HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

83.4% Overall Rating

257 out of 287 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Not the closest to the city centre, but I don't think that's a bad thing as it's nice and quiet meaning great nights' sleep! It's just a short 10-15 minute walk to the market, bars and restaurants. The staff are very…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
1.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 63 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
8.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

257 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 285 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yee Sunny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Yee would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse was lovely. The staffs were so nice and helpful. The value for the money is unbelievable. Free pick up, breakfast, and wifi. I will definitely recommend this place and will hope to be returning again.

Disliked: Yee left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner quickly helped when I arrived and asked what my plans were. I told him I was going to Angkor Wat the next day, so he said to relax and enjoy my first day in Siem Reap and the following morning he would help create an itinerary for me. He was very nice and friendly, along with all the other staff. Breakfast was great in the morning, and there was free coffee and tea all day. I booked a dorm room but once I got into the room, I had two double beds, a fridge, tv, and private shower and toilet. It was great, and they still charged me for one person a night. Overall the tuk tuk costed us 40$ for three days, divided by three of us. And the tuk tuk driver was very friendly and easy going. He was up before we were to depart for our 430 AM sunrise the following day as well.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like were the sheets. I hate bed bugs and thoroughly inspect my sheets whenever I arrive. However they had blue sheets and very worn out covers. I opted out for the sheets and put down my bed bug mattress cover and slept on top of my sleeping bag. I had friends stay in another room who did sleep on the sheets, and they did not have an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my staying with this guesthouse. Staffs always smiling, helpful and can speak English well. The room is clean and including tea, coffee, breakfast, and internet WiFi. I will recommend this guesthouse to my friends and others travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

QUE VUONG LAM

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 QUE VUONG would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent, was clean, great wifi and excellent service . The location is amazing - very convenient and lots of choices for how to get around. The staff were very very helpful, kind, and generous with their time. Have tuk tuk for us 10$/day to go to Angkor and free to go any where in city.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vidin Meco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Vidin would recommend this property

Liked: Just stayed in here for 3 nights. From the moment a driver picked us up at the airport until the tuk tuk driver dropped us off four days later, nothing could have gone smoother. The fruit drink awaiting upon arrival, cold towels, the professional courtesies of all the staffs. Everything was well. The room was clean and bright and WIFI in the room worked perfectly. The location was great in the city. The value for money was amazing. Thank you. You are the best!

Disliked: Vidin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in room 108 with my girlfriend. The Staffs are helpful , can speak Chinese and English well-done, our Tuk Tuk name's Mr. Pan was friendly and very kind. Free internet and breakfast was delicious. We also spend a great time in Siem Reap, thanks to PALM GARDEN LODGE. We’ll stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service from the staffs of Khmer family running guesthouse is synonymous with trust, goodwill, friendly and overflowing smiles. We stayed for 4 nights and not one day passed that we found nothing to complain about but just about everything to praise. From reservation done in the comfort of our home in Manila, Philippines via the internet to our last step out of the compound, our comfort was the staff's only concern. Excellent service not just from the reception people but from housekeeping to restaurant staff to tuktuk drivers as well. Stay in here, if you want to get good experience service on a budget.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at PGL and found their service excellent.The room was large abd clean. It is located down town and a short walk to market, banks, and shops. The tuk tuk ride will take you any place with good price. They met me when I arrived with a cold wet towel a juice drink. The staffs were always smile, good talking, friendly, and helpful with any requests. I don't think you'll go wrong staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012

Liked: Good value, clean rooms.

Disliked: Location was not very central. Cleaning staff removed something of mine from my room. Management eventually agreed to replace it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights. Great place to stay for a very reasonable price. Very clean and staffs are very accommodating and friendly. The bed is ok to relaxing after the day's sightseeing. They made free of charge pick up, breakfast, and internet. Everything was amazing. I will definitely come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greatasy Charles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Greatasy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay here so much. The rooms were spacious, bright, clean, and comfortable. They gave us a great deal. The staffs were very helpful with everything and always greeted me with a smile. My Tuk Tuk driver who had been arranged from the guesthouse, Mr.Phan was a very patient, friendly man who added to me excellent experience. Overall a great stay here!

Disliked: Greatasy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kwin Yum

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Kwin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was great for me and my wife. Couldn’t find out how much service one could get for such a good price! Guesthouse not only offers extra clean and spacious rooms but drinking water, free breakfast, internet, and pick up from the airport, bus station, if you email and call request in advance. The location was the good one in the town. The owner and staffs always welcome you with smile, friendly. Everyone will know about Cambodia people heart, and soul while you stayed here. We will recommend this guest house to travellers and our friends.

Disliked: Kwin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachel Dewar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and very happy to help you with anything. They always asked us to join them when we returned at night if they were having a quite drink or two. Free breakfast offered was simple but nice. Free water each day (though we only got it every other day in accordance with when they cleaned the room). The picture on the TV in the room was usually unclear and sound muffled. I would advise getting an air con room as the fan simply blew hot air on us. About a 10min walk to Pub Street which isnt bad as its nice to see the area and people at work along the way. The tuk tuk driver (from the guesthouse) that we had for our Angkor Wat tour was amazing and didnt complain at all that he had to be up at 4:30am for us to see the sunrise, and then go on to drive us around for hours after! Very nice man :D.

Disliked: The window in our room faced the courtyard where all food was served and people hung out at night, but the noise never lasted later than 11pm or 12. The fan was not enough really, (i would advise air con) as together with the what seemed to be foam mattresses as well as sheets made from material that just made you sweat, it all made for sleepless nights :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristian Bally

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Kristian would recommend this property

Liked: Great budget guesthouse with friendly and helpful staffs. Room was very clean. The located within walking distance of the night market around 1km. The Massage was very good value for money and relaxing in the room. Everything in here during my staying was excellent.

Disliked: Kristian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sekaringtyas Puspitoandaru

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Sekaringtyas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful and have a good english. The bed is clean.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here 4 nights with my friend and we had such a great time in this guesthouse so much. They had free breakfast, tea, coffee and internet with some computers available and WiFi in the room, which worked very well. The staff is incredibly helpful, smile, polite and completely friendly. They supported us with absolutely all that we needed. It`s a simple place that has everything you need! If we come back to Siem Reap, I`m sure I will be here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hennin Senmarte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Hennin would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed here for 7 days and did have a great time here. The warm welcome and services from the staff were sweet, helpful and friendly. So that was we need. The breakfast is good enough. As a guesthouse, the equipment and services are worthy for guests. The guesthouse would also provide the free pick up, internet, 2 bottles of the water every day and tour information. The massage in the only $6, it’s cheap, but its good quality. The cheapest place in Siem Reap, but makes us comfortable and safe after leaving the guesthouse. Thanks all guys!! Hope to see you next time.

Disliked: Hennin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012

Liked: free airport pickup and staff very keen to make sure you are organised i.e. they will book your tuktuk to tour the temples and sort out an itinerary for you. our driver was also a really nice guy. the hostel booked our onward bus for us. bed linen was clean although stained, and free small water bottle in the room. beds were made each day and bin was emptied and water replaced. there was a fridge in the room too. we never had breakfast there, but they made us a hot egg sandwich at 5am to eat on the way to sunrise at angkor wat

Disliked: bathroom was dirty. the room smelled bad on our first day. tuktuk through the hostel for 3 days was $50 which is quite expensive, however, it was good they organised it for us. we had booked a double room but they only had a twin for us. the bedroom fan was relatively ineffective!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed by big warm smiles! All the staffs were nice, helpful and friendly. The location 10-15 minutes away from the Central Market, Old Market, Pub Street, and banks. But it’s in quiet area. My room was comfortable bed & pillows. The receptionist arranged small and big circuit temple tour with their tuktuk was reasonable price, it’s only $12 per day. The driver had cold bottles of water waiting for you after going around the temples. He’s nice, friendly and smiley guy. Very happy staying in PGL and will back to Siem Reap-Angkor again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Babora jezek

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2012 Babora would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights and although the rooms were a little small, but they were quite adequate, very clean, comfortable sleeping and very cheap price for including pick up, breakfast, and internet. We’re made to feel very welcome and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Tuk Tuk drivers from the guesthouse did very reasonable priced daily tours. The massage service in the guesthouse was excellent and only $6 per hour. Would stay here again if we revisited Siem Reap.

Disliked: Babora left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for three nights with my girlfriend. It’s a lovely guest house and really excellent value for the money. Good location too - only 10 minutes’ walk to the always popular Pub Street, Night Market and Old Market. Staffs are friendly and professional. My room was small but OK. Clean and comfortable enough for sleeping. Good breakfast sets you up for free. We will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Stone

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 May 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I and my girlfriend stayed in PGL for only 3 nights. Despite the short stay, we enjoyed the place. Nice little garden and good sunbed in the garden as well. Clean room, size was right for us, and our bed was comfortable, we had a good sleep in here. The owner Mr.Adan was very kind, friendly, he always provided good information by email reply, and made great farewell for us. Our feel like family. The staffs were friendly and helpful especially Mr.Pheara, the one guy at the receptionist who was sweet and has befriended as we lost camera at the Pub Street, He called police and police found it back for us. Really thanks to him. They have organized our tuk tuk transfer from the airport, day tour of Angkor Wat & other temples, got an English-speaking guide as well. Everything was great in here. We would recommend PGL to anyone. We had an amazing time here.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

brenda tesone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012

Liked: For being honest I was really dissapointed!

Disliked: The room and toilet were not clean at all and the blankets have big spots. The staff is nice but the problem is the "boss" who is not a helpfull person at all, he is only interested in selling the tuc tuc or the bus ticket . I asked him if they could heat the coffe because it was completly cold (not to make a new one) and he told me that he couldnt, that it is not possible to be heating every time someone want one The day before leaving I told the staff that I have to leave early, but when I asked for the breakfast, i have to wait because they have to go to supermarket for buying coffe and bread.... For being honest i dont know why it is so high ranked but for the same money you can get something really better!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Jasmine

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The best hotel and best value for price during our staying Southeast Asia trip. We paid a budget room price was reasonable, and the price including a delicious free welcome drink, free pick up, internet connection and breakfast. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room, we stayed with good quality and very clean. The location is central with only a 10 minutes’ walk to Old market and Night markets. The best thing proved us that it is possible to enjoy a good quality stay with our limited backpacking budget. We would definitely recommend this beautiful lodge to any travelers, from individual travelers to couples and families.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a very basic, good value place, if you're not looking for anything too fancy. they can book your onward bus for you, and organise a tuk-tuk to take you around the temples. the people working there are very friendly and always hanging around at the front of the property - one night they even gave me and my room mate wine and some of their food. the location is pretty good too - fairly near to the old market and pub street.

Disliked: the room was always very hot (hotter than outside!) because the fan didn't work very well, but that made us value the nice cold shower. i booked an 8 bed dorm, but I don't think there were any dorms at all, just 1 and 2-bed rooms. That was fine though, as I just hung out with my roommate. Might be more difficult if you're looking for people to hang out with and you don't get on!