HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

95.8% Overall Rating

274 out of 304 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Lee Yin thinks…

"We stayed in here for 3 nights.There is not much left to say about this guesthouse. once you stay there, you would easily understand why. It starts with the booking process, when they go the extra…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.59 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 63 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

274 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 291 of 302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kanger Tune

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Kanger would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the guesthouse, and they replied really fast for free pick up information, it’s so great for me. When I arrived at the airport, the driver was already waiting there with my name, this is really excellent service. The room is clean and tidy. But the greatest part is their staff! They are really nice, wonderful, and more friendly. I will recommend this guesthouse to all my friends and travellers if they come to visit Angkor Wat!

Disliked: Kanger left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Linda

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here 3 nights and I can't recommend it enough, the staffs were friendly and helpful, free delicious food for breakfast, free tea, coffee, and WiFi a lovely touch. They recommended our tour guide and drivers all excellent. Everything you need in the evenings after a busy day visiting the temples - shopping and lots of places to eat within walking distance, this guesthouse is the greatest choice for you.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Song Allian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Song would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I spent three nights at this lovely guesthouse. We stayed in dorm bed room. The facilities were not very new but were all well maintained, and keep clean everyday by friendly housekeeping. All of staffs were helpful, friendly, smile and polite. Our room price including pick up, breakfast and internet. Great value for the money. Really liked and loved here, We'll definitely return。

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Baldur Krist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Baldur would recommend this property

Liked: I prefer to stay here. The wonderful staffs, great cooking, and comfortable rooms are superb quality. I look forward to returning and each time I stay, I stay a little longer.

Disliked: Baldur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berreza Marksim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Berreza would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money as stayed in here. It’s a nice welcome with smile and orange juice as part of the check in. Easy walking distance to Old Market, Night Market, banks, restaurants and Pub Street Areas. Nice and clean room, really good garden with natural trees. But what make it so special are the staffs, so friendly, kind and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone and friends.

Disliked: Berreza left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. And the free pick-up from the bus station.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the bathroom...was just okay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free picked up from the airport. The tours were great with reasonable price. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Our room was so clean every day by Ms.Sme, she’s a housekeep, she always smile and said hello to us all time while we met her. Being so closed to Old Market/Pub Street/Night Market makes this place the best for shopping and relaxing after a long day of temple. I would recommend this place to my friends and all travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ong Fanes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2012 Ong would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed short time in here, this place was the best guesthouse I have been in my whole trip in Cambodia. The staffs were care, smile, lovely and friendly. My room was big and clean, fan and TV was good working and the room price was including excellent breakfast. Thanks all guys. I hope to see you soon again.

Disliked: Ong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Though my stay here at guest house was really short, I'm very genuinely cared for. Every staff here was really friendly, I love their smiles and warm greetings every time I came back. The location was so closed to the markets, banks, bars, and restaurant. The room was nice with reasonable price. My driver was good English speaking. I will still go for PGL guest house if I revisit Siem reap and Angkor wat in the future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights in here. The rooms are cozy, and the location is quiet but close enough to the tourist areas and easy walking distance to everywhere in Siem Reap. But what makes it so special is the staff, so friendly and helpful. The staff makes the place outstanding. I would recommend to anyone and return to stay in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After arriving on a later flight, we were picked up from the airport (complementary) and taken to the guesthouse, where we were warmly greeted. The welcome drink of orange juice was delicious on a hot arriving at guesthouse. The guesthouse was located very close to Pub Street, and the staffs were only too happy to arrange bus tickets, drivers to the temples, and laundry. The rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. I would stay here again! Thank you to all of the beautiful staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Antonio Joao Castro Costa Junior

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: The place is really good for those looking for a place to relax and have a hood sleep.

Disliked: To dirty for me. A lot of ants, everywhere! I had forgotten a chocolate bar in my backpack before I slept and on the morning of the folowing day was fully of ants!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rorman Gayles

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Rorman would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I cannot speak highly enough of our time spent at the in here. Free pick up at the airport, welcome drink, internet and breakfast. The room was very clean with great wi-fi service. The staffs were so friendly and helped us book their temple tour, which was definitely worth the time and money. If ever back in Siem Reap, we will definitely return here as this guesthouse was a highlight of our time in Cambodia!

Disliked: Rorman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

melin Han

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 melin would recommend this property

Liked: Last week, I traveled to Siem Reap for the 1st time, and Palm Garden Lodge was my choice. From booking to staying was such an unforgettable experience: the friendly staffs, guests pick up, welcome drink compliment, clean room, good location, and nice garden. I just wanted to say, I loved this place. Next time to SRP, I will be here, for sure.

Disliked: melin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Sholder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: I chose to spend 4 nights at this guesthouse, it’s based on the high marks, and reasonable price listed on this website. Their driver picks you up at the bus station or airport, saving one from the feeding frenzy of tuk-tuk drivers. I felt welcome from the inception and the staffs at the guesthouse were all well trained and super polite, and friendly. Siem Reap is a nice town to bike around in. The Pub Street area is less than 10 minutes away. The rooms were super clean and in working order. If there was an issue, the staff took care of it right away. Free internet and breakfast. Recommended!!!.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Silvan Demmler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Silvan would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap place. Probably good for people, who travel in a group. Breakfast is included, but that is just toast and tea/coffee.

Disliked: Booked a dorm room that doesn't exist. So stayed in a double room for the same price, but there was almost nobody else around, so I went to another hostel the next day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I recently stayed in this guesthouse and I had one of my best experiences. The room was simple and clean. From the receptionist to tuk tuk driver, they are super helpful, smile, welcome, polite and friendly. If I go back to Siem Reap, I would again stay in this guesthouse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yee Sunny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Yee would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse was lovely. The staffs were so nice and helpful. The value for the money is unbelievable. Free pick up, breakfast, and wifi. I will definitely recommend this place and will hope to be returning again.

Disliked: Yee left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner quickly helped when I arrived and asked what my plans were. I told him I was going to Angkor Wat the next day, so he said to relax and enjoy my first day in Siem Reap and the following morning he would help create an itinerary for me. He was very nice and friendly, along with all the other staff. Breakfast was great in the morning, and there was free coffee and tea all day. I booked a dorm room but once I got into the room, I had two double beds, a fridge, tv, and private shower and toilet. It was great, and they still charged me for one person a night. Overall the tuk tuk costed us 40$ for three days, divided by three of us. And the tuk tuk driver was very friendly and easy going. He was up before we were to depart for our 430 AM sunrise the following day as well.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like were the sheets. I hate bed bugs and thoroughly inspect my sheets whenever I arrive. However they had blue sheets and very worn out covers. I opted out for the sheets and put down my bed bug mattress cover and slept on top of my sleeping bag. I had friends stay in another room who did sleep on the sheets, and they did not have an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my staying with this guesthouse. Staffs always smiling, helpful and can speak English well. The room is clean and including tea, coffee, breakfast, and internet WiFi. I will recommend this guesthouse to my friends and others travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

QUE VUONG LAM

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 QUE VUONG would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent, was clean, great wifi and excellent service . The location is amazing - very convenient and lots of choices for how to get around. The staff were very very helpful, kind, and generous with their time. Have tuk tuk for us 10$/day to go to Angkor and free to go any where in city.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vidin Meco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Vidin would recommend this property

Liked: Just stayed in here for 3 nights. From the moment a driver picked us up at the airport until the tuk tuk driver dropped us off four days later, nothing could have gone smoother. The fruit drink awaiting upon arrival, cold towels, the professional courtesies of all the staffs. Everything was well. The room was clean and bright and WIFI in the room worked perfectly. The location was great in the city. The value for money was amazing. Thank you. You are the best!

Disliked: Vidin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in room 108 with my girlfriend. The Staffs are helpful , can speak Chinese and English well-done, our Tuk Tuk name's Mr. Pan was friendly and very kind. Free internet and breakfast was delicious. We also spend a great time in Siem Reap, thanks to PALM GARDEN LODGE. We’ll stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service from the staffs of Khmer family running guesthouse is synonymous with trust, goodwill, friendly and overflowing smiles. We stayed for 4 nights and not one day passed that we found nothing to complain about but just about everything to praise. From reservation done in the comfort of our home in Manila, Philippines via the internet to our last step out of the compound, our comfort was the staff's only concern. Excellent service not just from the reception people but from housekeeping to restaurant staff to tuktuk drivers as well. Stay in here, if you want to get good experience service on a budget.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at PGL and found their service excellent.The room was large abd clean. It is located down town and a short walk to market, banks, and shops. The tuk tuk ride will take you any place with good price. They met me when I arrived with a cold wet towel a juice drink. The staffs were always smile, good talking, friendly, and helpful with any requests. I don't think you'll go wrong staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.