HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

83.4% Overall Rating

257 out of 287 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Not the closest to the city centre, but I don't think that's a bad thing as it's nice and quiet meaning great nights' sleep! It's just a short 10-15 minute walk to the market, bars and restaurants. The staff are very…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
1.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 63 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
8.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

257 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 285 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Yuncao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very welcoming and friendly, the rooms are clean and cozy, and the location is quiet area but closed enough to the tourist areas. The massage is amazing. More comfortable hiring a tuk-tuk with reasonable price. The breakfast is free of charge and good taste, and extra free service such as pick up, internet, Wifi, coffee and tea 24 hours. Excellent accommodation and service, I’ll be back again.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Gretas

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed at PGL last week ago, and will hopefully be returning to Siem Reap soon for a repeat visit - out of interest we looked at the negative reviews for this hotel and decided that we should write a review of our experience so that people didn't get misled. This hotel was very clean and had green garden in front is a wonderful place - fabulous to lay back on a sunbed with a drink and played Cambodian-chess with staffs or you could request them to learned about Cambodian language by free while you needed. The breakfast was great in the restaurant, and had coffee and tea were including as well. The staffs were so very lovely, smile, friendly and helpful. The location was the perfect one in town, it’s easy to visited and walk around markets, shops, and Pub Street. About Angkor Tours was great, they offered $12 per day, it’s reasonable price for our thinking. I have incredibly fond memories of this guesthouse and will definitely return soon.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have great time in this guesthouse. It is located near the touristy center of Siem Reap but on a quiet street with not much noise. Clean rooms, effective A/C, good showers, very good wifi, fridge, free water and welcome drinks. When you've had enough of Angkor you can also spend time watching one of very many channels on your TV or relax in the nice garden with reading the book. The staff is generally very nice too. Recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We spent four days at Palm Garden Lodge. The staffs were really lovely, helpful and friendly. The rooms bright and clean. It was easy and cheap to organize day trips out of town, boat tickets, from the guesthouse as well. The front garden is really cute and a nice place to chill out and relaxing after got hot day from the temples. Free breakfast, coffee, tea and some fruits in the morning, what is the best for me, the fastest internet with 3 computers for free of charge and had wifi in the room. We really loved by heart. Would book a room here again!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander_lice lice

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Alexander_lice would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in here, its lovely arrival, and cool iced tea as a welcome drink. Since it was our anniversary the staff had prepared a room upgrade for us plus a beautiful flower-petal heart on the bed. The staff was super friendly, helpful and the owner deserves a special compliment here to say HELLO to us as well. Furthermore the guesthouse was clean, the beds were clean every day. Everything was Excellent for us. A great place to stay and very good value for money.

Disliked: Alexander_lice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Belanik Man

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Belanik would recommend this property

Liked: First up this was $12 per night with free pick up, breakfast, tea, coffee, internet and WIFI. The guesthouse has an excellent location 12 mintes walk to the nearest supermarkets, restaurants, Pub Street, Night Markets and Old Market. Anyway where the guesthouse situated is very quiet at night so easy sleeping and relaxing. The room was very clean, the air con works well and it has a fair size fridge for your beers and coke. TV had HBO and star movies. The staffs’ very fantastic ones, so friendly and helpful. The guesthouse offers trips to the temple $12 for small tour and $15 for grand tour. The money is payable to the driver. My driver was very good and friendly. I also used him to get to the airport at the end. I had a great time in Siem Reap and it was made more memorable by the staff at this guesthouse.

Disliked: Belanik left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012

Liked: tuck tuck shuttle from the airport to siem reap organised and include in the price of the room.

Disliked: shower room walls are dirty, it has not cleaned for ages. The internet connection sometime very very low. The guesthouse will propose a tuck tuck to visit angkor wat area, but before to accept the price ask an other tuck tuck in the street to check, if the price is in line with the market price. Don't forget, if you want as some to discover the city or the country side you can rent a bike for 1$ a day (green motion/bikes for rent in front of the guesthouse or in other streets)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lindsay Manzella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012

Liked: If you want to go really low budget then this place is fine and you could probably do worse. The indoor/outdoor eating area had character (if not enough lighting to really enjoy at night). The mattress was really comfortable (though the pillow was like a brick and the sheets silky and slippery).

Disliked: The thing I disliked most was that the room smelled musty (moldy?). When I arrived at my next destination and unpacked my back all of my clothes smelled terrible, even the clean ones. They smelled musty just like the room. No hot water. You can get a better location closer to town, though the walk was about 15 minutes so not terrible. I don't trust owner/manager (?) at all as far as getting you the best price like he says he will. He is all over you to arrange your visit to Angkor Wat. He charged my roommate and his friend $20 for a tuk tuk for the day which is too much. Also, He told me the bus to Bangkok was $10 but then charged my roommate $12. When I went to book my ticked he changed his quote and said it was $12 for that day because it was a "VIP Bus" so I went into town and booked it on my own for $10. (It was nothing remotely close to VIP). I'm fine with the hostel taking a commission to save me time but don't outright lie to my face.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kanger Tune

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Kanger would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the guesthouse, and they replied really fast for free pick up information, it’s so great for me. When I arrived at the airport, the driver was already waiting there with my name, this is really excellent service. The room is clean and tidy. But the greatest part is their staff! They are really nice, wonderful, and more friendly. I will recommend this guesthouse to all my friends and travellers if they come to visit Angkor Wat!

Disliked: Kanger left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Linda

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here 3 nights and I can't recommend it enough, the staffs were friendly and helpful, free delicious food for breakfast, free tea, coffee, and WiFi a lovely touch. They recommended our tour guide and drivers all excellent. Everything you need in the evenings after a busy day visiting the temples - shopping and lots of places to eat within walking distance, this guesthouse is the greatest choice for you.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Song Allian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Song would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I spent three nights at this lovely guesthouse. We stayed in dorm bed room. The facilities were not very new but were all well maintained, and keep clean everyday by friendly housekeeping. All of staffs were helpful, friendly, smile and polite. Our room price including pick up, breakfast and internet. Great value for the money. Really liked and loved here, We'll definitely return。

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Baldur Krist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Baldur would recommend this property

Liked: I prefer to stay here. The wonderful staffs, great cooking, and comfortable rooms are superb quality. I look forward to returning and each time I stay, I stay a little longer.

Disliked: Baldur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berreza Marksim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Berreza would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money as stayed in here. It’s a nice welcome with smile and orange juice as part of the check in. Easy walking distance to Old Market, Night Market, banks, restaurants and Pub Street Areas. Nice and clean room, really good garden with natural trees. But what make it so special are the staffs, so friendly, kind and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone and friends.

Disliked: Berreza left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. And the free pick-up from the bus station.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the bathroom...was just okay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free picked up from the airport. The tours were great with reasonable price. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Our room was so clean every day by Ms.Sme, she’s a housekeep, she always smile and said hello to us all time while we met her. Being so closed to Old Market/Pub Street/Night Market makes this place the best for shopping and relaxing after a long day of temple. I would recommend this place to my friends and all travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ong Fanes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2012 Ong would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed short time in here, this place was the best guesthouse I have been in my whole trip in Cambodia. The staffs were care, smile, lovely and friendly. My room was big and clean, fan and TV was good working and the room price was including excellent breakfast. Thanks all guys. I hope to see you soon again.

Disliked: Ong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Though my stay here at guest house was really short, I'm very genuinely cared for. Every staff here was really friendly, I love their smiles and warm greetings every time I came back. The location was so closed to the markets, banks, bars, and restaurant. The room was nice with reasonable price. My driver was good English speaking. I will still go for PGL guest house if I revisit Siem reap and Angkor wat in the future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights in here. The rooms are cozy, and the location is quiet but close enough to the tourist areas and easy walking distance to everywhere in Siem Reap. But what makes it so special is the staff, so friendly and helpful. The staff makes the place outstanding. I would recommend to anyone and return to stay in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After arriving on a later flight, we were picked up from the airport (complementary) and taken to the guesthouse, where we were warmly greeted. The welcome drink of orange juice was delicious on a hot arriving at guesthouse. The guesthouse was located very close to Pub Street, and the staffs were only too happy to arrange bus tickets, drivers to the temples, and laundry. The rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. I would stay here again! Thank you to all of the beautiful staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Antonio Joao Castro Costa Junior

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: The place is really good for those looking for a place to relax and have a hood sleep.

Disliked: To dirty for me. A lot of ants, everywhere! I had forgotten a chocolate bar in my backpack before I slept and on the morning of the folowing day was fully of ants!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rorman Gayles

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Rorman would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I cannot speak highly enough of our time spent at the in here. Free pick up at the airport, welcome drink, internet and breakfast. The room was very clean with great wi-fi service. The staffs were so friendly and helped us book their temple tour, which was definitely worth the time and money. If ever back in Siem Reap, we will definitely return here as this guesthouse was a highlight of our time in Cambodia!

Disliked: Rorman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

melin Han

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 melin would recommend this property

Liked: Last week, I traveled to Siem Reap for the 1st time, and Palm Garden Lodge was my choice. From booking to staying was such an unforgettable experience: the friendly staffs, guests pick up, welcome drink compliment, clean room, good location, and nice garden. I just wanted to say, I loved this place. Next time to SRP, I will be here, for sure.

Disliked: melin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Sholder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: I chose to spend 4 nights at this guesthouse, it’s based on the high marks, and reasonable price listed on this website. Their driver picks you up at the bus station or airport, saving one from the feeding frenzy of tuk-tuk drivers. I felt welcome from the inception and the staffs at the guesthouse were all well trained and super polite, and friendly. Siem Reap is a nice town to bike around in. The Pub Street area is less than 10 minutes away. The rooms were super clean and in working order. If there was an issue, the staff took care of it right away. Free internet and breakfast. Recommended!!!.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Silvan Demmler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Silvan would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap place. Probably good for people, who travel in a group. Breakfast is included, but that is just toast and tea/coffee.

Disliked: Booked a dorm room that doesn't exist. So stayed in a double room for the same price, but there was almost nobody else around, so I went to another hostel the next day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I recently stayed in this guesthouse and I had one of my best experiences. The room was simple and clean. From the receptionist to tuk tuk driver, they are super helpful, smile, welcome, polite and friendly. If I go back to Siem Reap, I would again stay in this guesthouse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.