HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

95.7% Overall Rating

276 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Allance Kristien thinks…

"Great hospitality and good location. Easy access to restaurants, shops and markets (Old Market & Night Markets). Tuk tuk was available right in front of the guesthouse with reansonable price.…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.1% 64 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

276 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 304 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great thing about this guesthouse, it’s located at a convenient place. You can walk to Pub Street, Banks, Market and the central place of Siem Reap. Also, the staffs in this hotel are kind, friendly and care about customers. We are also glad that we can get free breakfast, tea, coffee and internet from guesthouse. Reasonable price for tour to Angkor Wat, Bayon, Taprom, Phrea Khan and sunset at Phnom Bakeng. Our driver can speak good English, we’re very happy to be with. We really loved and enjoyed so much and will be back again for next trip.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Ireland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in this lodge for only 3 nights but the experience was absolutely great. The rooms were clean and comfortable for our staying. It is located 10 mins walking to the busy street with restaurants and bars and offers great service. I would like to extend once again a special thanks to the staffs of the lodge. As our bus arrived unexpectedly we rushed out forgetting to take the change. On the way to Phnom Pehn, I realized what happened and called the lodge, they confirmed that the change was there and we managed to organize for them to send it to me!!! This kind of honesty and service is truly exceptional. Thank you once again! I strongly recommend Palm Garden Lodge for all sorts of travels whether solo, friends or family!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived from Bangkok, after really liked our staying with this guesthouse and what a difference! Cold welcome drinks and cold towel and incredibly friendly staff to greet us. The receptionist was nice guy to arranged great tours for us with reasonable price. Location was perfect, far enough away from Pub Street not to be a disturbance but close enough to be an easy 10 mins walk to the action. The room was nice, large and cleaned. However for the price probably the best place I have stayed in S.E Asia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the free bus pickup to the lodge, free breakfast tea, coffee and WiFi, to the wonderful staffs. The room was nice and good sleeping at night. This lodge is fabulous!! i loved here so much. I have recommended this lodge already too many other travelers. Thank you again Palm Garden Lodge!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreay Misstrov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Andreay would recommend this property

Liked: I recently stayed 3 nights in this guesthouse on my first trip to Cambodia. My emails to them were promptly replied. They provide free airport pickup and it was a smooth short trip to the guesthouse. I was welcomed with a nice cold juice and cold towel at the restaurant that was heavenly. I stayed in a single room that comes with a nice big bed, fan, TV with decent international channels, a small fridge, 2 bottles drinking water daily, attached bathroom with hot water, change of fresh towels daily, free WiFi with fast speed and all these for only $7 per night. The guesthouse is run by staffs of youngsters who are really polite, helpful and delightful to talk to. They can make all arrangements for tours, taxis at a decent price. The location is only 8 mins walk to central Siem Reap town and behind 5 mins walk to the market with lots of good eating options, massage, banks and shopping. This will definitely be the place for me, as and when i return to Siem Reap. I will recommend this guesthouse to anyone without hesitation. Thanks and wish them all the best.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huy Dung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2012 Huy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. I only paid $12 a night for an air conditioned room, hot water, TV, and very clean. The price including breakfast, internet, and pickup. The location is great. The staff was too nice. Would for sure stay here again if ever going back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb place for my staying in Siem Reap. The staffs are excellent and help me to learn Cambodia. My tour is great one with fair price and my tuk tuk driver is fabulous. The setting is peaceful and comfortable and the location is easy walking distance from Pub Street and the markets. My room price only $4 with free water, breakfast f, coffee, tea and internet. I would genuinely recommend this guesthouse without hesitation for those of you that want a good, cheap, clean, comfortable place to stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stew David

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Stew would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed a few nights and really enjoyed my stay. A green oasis in a central location, very central, quite, lovely place. Super friendly and helpful staff, which makes up for the relatively small rooms. A traveler's heaven for this price range. I would like to see this guesthouse for my next trip again.

Disliked: Stew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly nice, and will help you with anything you can think of. You can arrange tuktuk tours or aspara dinner shows very easily...just tell the front desk, which, by the way, really is a desk. They also provide computers for you to use, and wifi throughout, which is nice. The free breakfast is a little bare (eggs with either toast or instant noodles), but hey it's free. You can do laundry wash & fold right across the street for $1/1kg.

Disliked: The rooms are a little rundown feeling, and even though they clean everyday, the floors still feel sandy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seb Henry

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 September 2012 Seb would recommend this property

Liked: A great thing about this guesthouse is location at a convenient place. You can walk to the central place of Siem Reap as Central Market, Pub Street, Old Market, and Banks. Also, the staffs in this guesthouse are kind and care about customers pretty much. Thank you to the entire staffs at Palm Garden. You have a gem of a guesthouse. I loved in here so much.

Disliked: Seb left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely guesthouse in Siem Reap for my trip. From the first time tuk tuk driver picked me up from the bus station with my name. I was so impressed by the hospitality. After arrived at home, they welcomed with a smile, a cold towel and a welcome drink as well. The staffs were so friendly, and helpfully. The guesthouse is not modern, but it was very happy and comfortable for my staying. The room was a very good size with a nice bed and cleaned. If you needed to organize a trip the staffs were always there to help with reasonable price. My expense was a low price, but I could get free breakfast, internet, tea and coffee. I would certainly return if I’m back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Nancy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived to be greeted by excellent service and a whole lot of smiles. My room was very nice enough for me, cheap and cleaned it by friendly housekeeping. Bicycle rent $1 in front of the guesthouse, it’s great for look around the city and made traveling so much more convenient. Just a short walk from Pub Street and many other food joints/old market/supermarkets. I really loved and happy with my holiday in Siem Reap, I’ll be back here again.

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a small guesthouse, but I liked and loved it. The room was very cleaned and large enough. The restaurant was great for breakfast with coffee by free. The staffs were friendly and really wanted to help, arranged our tours to temple and good taxi to Phnom Penh for a good price. Great quality and value for my staying in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Lauren Clark

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 September 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap and convenient for a short stay - I only stayed 1 night because I was delayed getting to Siem Reap. It's just up the road from the night market, and the rest of the markets are near by. The open "palm garden" is lovely for hanging around or using wifi or eating.

Disliked: There were no towels in the rooms, the batteries for the tv remote were missing, and they don't reply to emails so there can be some confusion - my late arrival for example.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Stewart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012

Liked: Free computers with internet Nice chillout area...

Disliked: ... but there's no-one there, and it's too quiet. It is not as close to the centre as other more popular places which are the the same price or cheaper. When we tried to arrange a tuk-tuk to see sunrise at Ankor Wat, they tried to charge us way over the odds. You're better off going out into the street and talking to a guy who doesn't have to pay a portion to the guesthouse, or, get on a motorbike taxi instead.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aussy Lvis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Aussy would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great room. The staffs were helpful and friendly, many free surprises, one hour before my flight back home, I left my camera at the front desk. How can I do that? But 15 mins after I got call from the owner to my driver, I saw them running toward the departure gate from the parking place. I can't help with the tears!! When I knew I left it in Palm Garden Lodge, I actually not worried because I knew they will try their best to help. They regard you as their friends or family, you must come to experience the incredible place!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cloes Lina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Cloes would recommend this property

Liked: Best value guesthouse, excellent team from owner, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, driver, and massage. The location is great one. Services are number one. The room is nice, and make clean up every day. It’s real value for money. Thank you for all guys giving my excellent holiday to Cambodia. I will definitely come back to stay with you next year.

Disliked: Cloes left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Bridger

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: We never expected it to be perfect one! Our stayed at Palm Garden Lodge was unforgettable, simply amazing! From the staffs, who are respectful, friendly and smile to us. The food was taste good without charged for breakfast. The location, which was near in everything where you can do the best things. The room, which was unique in good style, we loved it. The Tuk-Tuk driver Mr.South, who treated us nicely, reasonable price, and speak very good English. Sure we will come back to Siem Reap and stay here again, thank you guys!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have spent 3 nights there .It is a nice place to stay. The guesthouse is elegant .The room is clean and the staff is nice .The coffee there is delicious I like there. If I have time to Seam Reap again. I will choose the here without any hesitation. Thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Yuncao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very welcoming and friendly, the rooms are clean and cozy, and the location is quiet area but closed enough to the tourist areas. The massage is amazing. More comfortable hiring a tuk-tuk with reasonable price. The breakfast is free of charge and good taste, and extra free service such as pick up, internet, Wifi, coffee and tea 24 hours. Excellent accommodation and service, I’ll be back again.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Gretas

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed at PGL last week ago, and will hopefully be returning to Siem Reap soon for a repeat visit - out of interest we looked at the negative reviews for this hotel and decided that we should write a review of our experience so that people didn't get misled. This hotel was very clean and had green garden in front is a wonderful place - fabulous to lay back on a sunbed with a drink and played Cambodian-chess with staffs or you could request them to learned about Cambodian language by free while you needed. The breakfast was great in the restaurant, and had coffee and tea were including as well. The staffs were so very lovely, smile, friendly and helpful. The location was the perfect one in town, it’s easy to visited and walk around markets, shops, and Pub Street. About Angkor Tours was great, they offered $12 per day, it’s reasonable price for our thinking. I have incredibly fond memories of this guesthouse and will definitely return soon.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have great time in this guesthouse. It is located near the touristy center of Siem Reap but on a quiet street with not much noise. Clean rooms, effective A/C, good showers, very good wifi, fridge, free water and welcome drinks. When you've had enough of Angkor you can also spend time watching one of very many channels on your TV or relax in the nice garden with reading the book. The staff is generally very nice too. Recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We spent four days at Palm Garden Lodge. The staffs were really lovely, helpful and friendly. The rooms bright and clean. It was easy and cheap to organize day trips out of town, boat tickets, from the guesthouse as well. The front garden is really cute and a nice place to chill out and relaxing after got hot day from the temples. Free breakfast, coffee, tea and some fruits in the morning, what is the best for me, the fastest internet with 3 computers for free of charge and had wifi in the room. We really loved by heart. Would book a room here again!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander_lice lice

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Alexander_lice would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in here, its lovely arrival, and cool iced tea as a welcome drink. Since it was our anniversary the staff had prepared a room upgrade for us plus a beautiful flower-petal heart on the bed. The staff was super friendly, helpful and the owner deserves a special compliment here to say HELLO to us as well. Furthermore the guesthouse was clean, the beds were clean every day. Everything was Excellent for us. A great place to stay and very good value for money.

Disliked: Alexander_lice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Belanik Man

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Belanik would recommend this property

Liked: First up this was $12 per night with free pick up, breakfast, tea, coffee, internet and WIFI. The guesthouse has an excellent location 12 mintes walk to the nearest supermarkets, restaurants, Pub Street, Night Markets and Old Market. Anyway where the guesthouse situated is very quiet at night so easy sleeping and relaxing. The room was very clean, the air con works well and it has a fair size fridge for your beers and coke. TV had HBO and star movies. The staffs’ very fantastic ones, so friendly and helpful. The guesthouse offers trips to the temple $12 for small tour and $15 for grand tour. The money is payable to the driver. My driver was very good and friendly. I also used him to get to the airport at the end. I had a great time in Siem Reap and it was made more memorable by the staff at this guesthouse.

Disliked: Belanik left no negative feedback.