HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.4% Overall Rating

288 out of 322 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2014)

Chris Berlin thinks…

"My friends and I stayed at this guesthouse. The staffs were friendly, helpful and great caring us. And the massage is the best I've tried in Cambodia. I did enjoy our stay there. I borrowed the bike…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

288 Boutique Villa
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.3% 67 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
13.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

288 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was exceptionally friendly, even if I stayed there only a couple of nights, I felt most welcome there and did not give me the feeling of being a tourist, but more a friend. I felt sad when saying goodbye :-)

Disliked: It was noisy at night and in the morning (cleaning staff, people outside talking late at night). There was mildew on the walls in my room which was hiden by the moskito net.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Penker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights this place. What a pleasure it was staying there! Their friendly, helpful, smiles, outstanding hospitality and excellent service made our holiday to Cambodia so special. It was fantastic value for money but not compromising on any luxuries. The free coffee with cool towel after a long day at the temples was very welcome. They offered a free pick up from the airport which helped us so much. Its location is right in the middle of the city and near the markets, local restaurants and bars. my girlfriend and I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone coming to Siem Reap. It's a wonderful guesthouse that offers a special something to your holiday. Thanks guys!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Torres da Silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful location...clean.... Walkng distance to the main area in Siem Reap. Nice breakfast to start the day! The stuff are lovely and very helpfull... They organized my tuk tuk around the temples for the 3 days I spent there plus my boat trip to Batambang which was amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

wayne szeto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 wayne would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Bed sheet has stains, pillows have wierd smell, no where to hang clothes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daun Thaima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Daun would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 2 nights. We were in general happy with nice welcome drink, free breakfast, internet, tea and coffee) however there are unfortunately a few issues: 1. We had made a booking request and got email from the guesthouse to pick up us by free. 2. You can book tours to the temples through the guesthouse (see price list). However, prices were fixing. We will come back to Siem Reap and stay here again, see you guys!

Disliked: Daun left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012

Liked: It is very close to pub street and the triagle. Only 5-10minutes walk. Breakfast was two eggs sunny side up with two toast, very tasty. Price very, very low.

Disliked: It is quite old and not clean. The bathroom is quite dirty and not white anymore. Within two nights room was only cleaned after second night. When toiletpaper is empty you have to ask at reception for new one (happend us twice and others two). We also had a cockroach in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse was everything that all the other reviews have said and more. I was very well looked after. The staff gives you a scented cold towel to wipe your face with every time you come in, they organize tours everything for you, and the drivers are very nice and honest. The room was cleaned and cheap price. The breakfast was good and without charge as well. The massage service was great only $5 for one hour. I would happily stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Rocha

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This place is totally value the money. We've paid 8 dollars for a double room en suite. They give you tower and free water. It's 4 minutes away from the Pub Street by tuk tuk and they provide this service for free between 6-10 pm! The breaktast is simple but it's ok. And there's a free pick up service from the bus station as well. I highly recommend this place!

Disliked: The staff could be more helpful with booking a visit to the floating village.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Lee

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Yan would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very nice for everything. I loved it. The front desk staffs are also excellent. I would stay here again and recommend all travellers.

Disliked: Yan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Water every day in the rooms when they were made up. Several computers for free internet use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Villa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: No problems with booking from Spain and the guesthouse is top value for money!!! The staff is very welcoming and polite, and nothing is a problem for them. Please mind, the guesthouse isn't a 5-star place, but the attitude of the staff makes you feel more welcome than in any top hotel! The first in all of Southeast Asia for us. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Carl left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gaun Tong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Gaun would recommend this property

Liked: We had a pleasant stay with this lodge. The staffs were always helpful, kind, and friendly. They arranged everything for us. They don't charge extra for all the help they give you. The owner would always answer to your email, staffs always ready to attend to your needs. We would highly recommend the Palm Garden Lodge for a great stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Gaun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Kathrin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was fantastic. I spent 3 nights at there. The receptionists were super friendly and helpful, they organized all our tours and transfers without any fuss, very reasonably priced, with friendly drivers who were reliable. The room was very nice. The hotel also nearby markets, pub, banks which is just walking distance away..... I definitely will recommend this guesthouse to my friends.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Silhavecka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything. We love it. Staf is so nice, they help you with eveything and with smile. They take you for free to the center, they come for you for free to the bus station. Everyday they clean rooms. You got breakfast, simple but good and you get smiles everytime.

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Villa Carlos

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Villa would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival, we were greeted immediately by the warm smiles and hospitality of the staffs! They are very friendly and helpful. Even the security guards welcome you back after a long day of sightseeing. Great room, clean, very good value for your money. The staffs were willing to help us with anything that we needed and even warned us about a shady travelling agency whose bus tickets to Sihanoukville. This guesthouse was a fantastic 'home-based' for our trips to the Angkor area and Siem Reap's other wonderful attractions. We’ll recommend and book a room here again!

Disliked: Villa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great thing about this guesthouse, it’s located at a convenient place. You can walk to Pub Street, Banks, Market and the central place of Siem Reap. Also, the staffs in this hotel are kind, friendly and care about customers. We are also glad that we can get free breakfast, tea, coffee and internet from guesthouse. Reasonable price for tour to Angkor Wat, Bayon, Taprom, Phrea Khan and sunset at Phnom Bakeng. Our driver can speak good English, we’re very happy to be with. We really loved and enjoyed so much and will be back again for next trip.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Ireland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in this lodge for only 3 nights but the experience was absolutely great. The rooms were clean and comfortable for our staying. It is located 10 mins walking to the busy street with restaurants and bars and offers great service. I would like to extend once again a special thanks to the staffs of the lodge. As our bus arrived unexpectedly we rushed out forgetting to take the change. On the way to Phnom Pehn, I realized what happened and called the lodge, they confirmed that the change was there and we managed to organize for them to send it to me!!! This kind of honesty and service is truly exceptional. Thank you once again! I strongly recommend Palm Garden Lodge for all sorts of travels whether solo, friends or family!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived from Bangkok, after really liked our staying with this guesthouse and what a difference! Cold welcome drinks and cold towel and incredibly friendly staff to greet us. The receptionist was nice guy to arranged great tours for us with reasonable price. Location was perfect, far enough away from Pub Street not to be a disturbance but close enough to be an easy 10 mins walk to the action. The room was nice, large and cleaned. However for the price probably the best place I have stayed in S.E Asia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the free bus pickup to the lodge, free breakfast tea, coffee and WiFi, to the wonderful staffs. The room was nice and good sleeping at night. This lodge is fabulous!! i loved here so much. I have recommended this lodge already too many other travelers. Thank you again Palm Garden Lodge!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreay Misstrov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Andreay would recommend this property

Liked: I recently stayed 3 nights in this guesthouse on my first trip to Cambodia. My emails to them were promptly replied. They provide free airport pickup and it was a smooth short trip to the guesthouse. I was welcomed with a nice cold juice and cold towel at the restaurant that was heavenly. I stayed in a single room that comes with a nice big bed, fan, TV with decent international channels, a small fridge, 2 bottles drinking water daily, attached bathroom with hot water, change of fresh towels daily, free WiFi with fast speed and all these for only $7 per night. The guesthouse is run by staffs of youngsters who are really polite, helpful and delightful to talk to. They can make all arrangements for tours, taxis at a decent price. The location is only 8 mins walk to central Siem Reap town and behind 5 mins walk to the market with lots of good eating options, massage, banks and shopping. This will definitely be the place for me, as and when i return to Siem Reap. I will recommend this guesthouse to anyone without hesitation. Thanks and wish them all the best.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huy Dung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2012 Huy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. I only paid $12 a night for an air conditioned room, hot water, TV, and very clean. The price including breakfast, internet, and pickup. The location is great. The staff was too nice. Would for sure stay here again if ever going back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb place for my staying in Siem Reap. The staffs are excellent and help me to learn Cambodia. My tour is great one with fair price and my tuk tuk driver is fabulous. The setting is peaceful and comfortable and the location is easy walking distance from Pub Street and the markets. My room price only $4 with free water, breakfast f, coffee, tea and internet. I would genuinely recommend this guesthouse without hesitation for those of you that want a good, cheap, clean, comfortable place to stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stew David

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Stew would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed a few nights and really enjoyed my stay. A green oasis in a central location, very central, quite, lovely place. Super friendly and helpful staff, which makes up for the relatively small rooms. A traveler's heaven for this price range. I would like to see this guesthouse for my next trip again.

Disliked: Stew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly nice, and will help you with anything you can think of. You can arrange tuktuk tours or aspara dinner shows very easily...just tell the front desk, which, by the way, really is a desk. They also provide computers for you to use, and wifi throughout, which is nice. The free breakfast is a little bare (eggs with either toast or instant noodles), but hey it's free. You can do laundry wash & fold right across the street for $1/1kg.

Disliked: The rooms are a little rundown feeling, and even though they clean everyday, the floors still feel sandy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seb Henry

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 September 2012 Seb would recommend this property

Liked: A great thing about this guesthouse is location at a convenient place. You can walk to the central place of Siem Reap as Central Market, Pub Street, Old Market, and Banks. Also, the staffs in this guesthouse are kind and care about customers pretty much. Thank you to the entire staffs at Palm Garden. You have a gem of a guesthouse. I loved in here so much.

Disliked: Seb left no negative feedback.