HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.8% Overall Rating

279 out of 312 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

"Thank you!! From start to end this was a highlight of our travels in Asia. Be organised and contact the guesthouse in plenty time and they will send a tuk tuk to collect you from the bust Station for free. When we…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.0% 66 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

279 out of 312 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 298 of 309 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here 3 nights. In retrospective, I was in general happy with nice welcome drink, free breakfast, tea and coffee. They offered to pick up from the Airport free of charge. The room was a good size with TV, fan, shower and safe. The service was always excellent and the staff very friendly, smile and helpful. The guesthouse in general has a great relaxing feel to it, from the courtyard, restaurant and rooms. They also offer great services with regards to renting tuk-tuk drivers to take you to the temples at very good rates (I did look around, and they did have good rates). I had to extend my stay in here but they were fully booked so had to move to other guesthouse, but still the same owner which was a pity as we really enjoyed it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival, Palm Garden Lodge was not available so we were taken to the sister hostel - Advisor Angkor Villa, therefore this review is based on there. Very warm welcome from the staff, really helpful and we arranged our tuk-tuk driver for the day to see Angkor Wat through them ($15 including sunrise, $12 without). Free tuk-tuk transfers to the Old Market area, tv, free breakfast - for $8 per night. Great value for money.

Disliked: Room was a bit shabby, but the bed was clean & comfortable. Cold water shower only. Poor wifi & internet connection. Be aware that if you book an onward bus to Thailand through them, it will NOT be direct - even though they say it is. Direct buses aren't available yet through the Poipet land border.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Clerk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 January 2013 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Palm Garden staff was a very pleasant surprise in our 3 days trip in Siem Reap, the staff makes everything possible to give us a nice stay and is always happy and smiling, We enjoyed food and drinks with them every night. Overall this was very nice guesthouse to stay and definitely will stay here again if back to siem reap!!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mogan Jo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Mogan would recommend this property

Liked: This place has it all for the budget traveler. Centrally located near the Night markets, Pub Street and the Old market, this place is awesomely convenient for walking around and doing things in Siem Reap. The restaurant is good with free breakfast, and it is so cheap for the room price, as are many places in Cambodia, but this place has excellent service and good quality and is clean.The staffs are friendly and helpful, they even offer you a welcome drink when you check in and arrange reasonable price for Angkor Tours, what more could you want. Really happy to be back again.

Disliked: Mogan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yun Pan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Yun would recommend this property

Liked: value for money!and my tuk tuk driver who is also a member of the hostel is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: the towel in room had a big hole and smelled terrible. service is so so as i had to fight for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the things that made my staying here so enjoyable was the incredibly helpful and smile staffs. In general, people in Cambodia are friendly but the staff at the guesthouse blew me away. They all work so incredibly hard to make sure their guests have an enjoyable stay and it definitely shows. The location is just a 10 minutes’ walk to Pub St and the Night Market and Old market. They have free coffee, tea and breakfast in the morning at the restaurant all day for guests, free fast Wifi in the room. If I'm back in Siem Reap, I will certainly be staying here again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Ying would recommend this property

Liked: We came to this place as we were recommended by a friend who also stayed here before. The tuk-tuk driver from Palm Garden Lodge was already waiting for us while we arrived at the bus station, he was such a lovely man, and we absolutely loved him. He was decent, polite and patient. He carried our bags, took us safely to the guesthouse. Everything was amazing in here. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Ying left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there for 3 nights, and I really liked and enjoyed it. Their staff was polite, friendly & helpful, always greeted with smiley face. I tried to see sunrise for 2 mornings, they did help to prepare the breakfast for us to take away at 5am. So sweet and thoughtful. The room was clean and neat. Overall, I’m very happy with this guesthouse, their service, and their staff! Highly recommended and definitely will go back to them when my next Siem Reap trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kang Hong Tuck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Kang would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is really friendly and nice! The room I got was clean and comfortable and I rested well every night. The breakfast in the morning was good too. My tuk-tuk driver, Sukothai, was a staff at the lodge too, and he was really nice driving me around and waiting for me at each Angkor ruin. We had great conversations too!

Disliked: Kang left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice private room breakfast free very good price nice staff

Disliked: location ok 2 or 3 blocks from the night market and down town but a bit far from the angkor entrance. it could be good if the hostel rented some bicycles and if it could offer soap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helan Nimari

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 December 2012 Helan would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying here. The staffs were great, always great you with a smile, friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are cheap, lovely and the setting in general beautiful. Our tuk tuk driver arranged by the receptionist is very good English speaking, he always tried to explain us every temples history. We’ll see them back for my next trip one day.

Disliked: Helan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lina Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the best experiences of our trip, my boyfriend and I loved so much in here. The staffs were so friendly, helpful and professional, willing to help at all times, always paying attention to all those details to make your stay unforgettable. The room was very cleaned and Wifi could use in the room 24hours. We would stay here again if we ever go back to Siem Reap. we made great friends there, my boyfriend and I was impressed! Great choice, do not search anymore, this is the place to stay.

Disliked: Lina left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Jurgita Danieliute

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: cleanliness

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yen Hoo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Yen would recommend this property

Liked: This place is really the best! It's beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and the service is great. All the staff members are very friendly, helpful, happy, smile and eager to help or to talk about everything that you want to know, just tell them. That's what made the difference for me, they really made me feel at home and well taken care of. I was so relaxed there I didn't want to leave. It's great value for comfort and cleanliness. I had a $8 twin room with fan, TV and Wifi included. If you're not happy there, you won't be happy anywhere. I loved it and I'll definitively stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Anna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed and enjoyed this guesthouse very much. This place was perfectly located in central Siem Reap, just a short walk to downtown. What sets this place apart from the rest is the friendly staff, helpful, and greeting, the best I have ever encountered. This combined with a lovely restaurant, 3 computer internet lounges, free breakfast with tea and coffee. The room was cleaned and good smell, we really lovely guesthouse. You can't go wrong staying here. Many of the more expensive accommodation places are not centrally located, save your money for other things, stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was exceptionally friendly, even if I stayed there only a couple of nights, I felt most welcome there and did not give me the feeling of being a tourist, but more a friend. I felt sad when saying goodbye :-)

Disliked: It was noisy at night and in the morning (cleaning staff, people outside talking late at night). There was mildew on the walls in my room which was hiden by the moskito net.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Penker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights this place. What a pleasure it was staying there! Their friendly, helpful, smiles, outstanding hospitality and excellent service made our holiday to Cambodia so special. It was fantastic value for money but not compromising on any luxuries. The free coffee with cool towel after a long day at the temples was very welcome. They offered a free pick up from the airport which helped us so much. Its location is right in the middle of the city and near the markets, local restaurants and bars. my girlfriend and I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone coming to Siem Reap. It's a wonderful guesthouse that offers a special something to your holiday. Thanks guys!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Torres da Silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful location...clean.... Walkng distance to the main area in Siem Reap. Nice breakfast to start the day! The stuff are lovely and very helpfull... They organized my tuk tuk around the temples for the 3 days I spent there plus my boat trip to Batambang which was amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

wayne szeto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 wayne would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Bed sheet has stains, pillows have wierd smell, no where to hang clothes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daun Thaima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Daun would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 2 nights. We were in general happy with nice welcome drink, free breakfast, internet, tea and coffee) however there are unfortunately a few issues: 1. We had made a booking request and got email from the guesthouse to pick up us by free. 2. You can book tours to the temples through the guesthouse (see price list). However, prices were fixing. We will come back to Siem Reap and stay here again, see you guys!

Disliked: Daun left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012

Liked: It is very close to pub street and the triagle. Only 5-10minutes walk. Breakfast was two eggs sunny side up with two toast, very tasty. Price very, very low.

Disliked: It is quite old and not clean. The bathroom is quite dirty and not white anymore. Within two nights room was only cleaned after second night. When toiletpaper is empty you have to ask at reception for new one (happend us twice and others two). We also had a cockroach in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse was everything that all the other reviews have said and more. I was very well looked after. The staff gives you a scented cold towel to wipe your face with every time you come in, they organize tours everything for you, and the drivers are very nice and honest. The room was cleaned and cheap price. The breakfast was good and without charge as well. The massage service was great only $5 for one hour. I would happily stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Rocha

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This place is totally value the money. We've paid 8 dollars for a double room en suite. They give you tower and free water. It's 4 minutes away from the Pub Street by tuk tuk and they provide this service for free between 6-10 pm! The breaktast is simple but it's ok. And there's a free pick up service from the bus station as well. I highly recommend this place!

Disliked: The staff could be more helpful with booking a visit to the floating village.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Lee

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Yan would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very nice for everything. I loved it. The front desk staffs are also excellent. I would stay here again and recommend all travellers.

Disliked: Yan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Water every day in the rooms when they were made up. Several computers for free internet use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.