We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.8% Overall Rating

294 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/12/2014)

Janny Jian thinks…

"I stayed four nights at lodge in a single room. The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful in organizing tuktuks, tours or private guides to the temples and sightseeing the rest of the local…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

288 Boutique Villa
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
27.75 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
16.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
3.50 USD

Guesthouse 65.3% 67 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
13.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

294 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 314 of 325 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seb Lynn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Seb would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved and got great staying in here. The location is perfect right in the centre without being on one of the main roads and within walking distance to everywhere. My favourite aspect of this hotel are the staff they are so warm and welcoming taking time to come over and have a nice talking.The room is lovely and clean. Another thing I enjoyed all included in your room price. There were free breakfast, tea, coffee, material water , wifi, and pick up.It was an amazing unexpected experience. Nice to you next trip!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the Palm Garden for a few nights, and had a really great experience! The staff was the best part of our stay. The free breakfast,coffee,tea,bananas were handy and the internet worked pretty well. The free pickup from the bus station also helped make our check in go smoothly. The location was in the middle of town. The room was cheap and good price for us. We loved here so much!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allan Linda

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: We were recommend to stay here whilst in Siem Reap and We were so happy I did. Beautiful place - located just off a side street in the main bit of Siem Reap - right near to the restaurant,shops, markets and bars. When we arrived after a long day of travelling from Hochiminh City, we were welcomed and taken to their restaurant and given a welcome drink. We were then shown to our room which was a double fan, basic but perfect for us! small but had a tv, bathroom and safe. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Service was EXCELLENT and THE BEST SERVICE OF OUR WHOLE TRIP! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Disliked: No

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money - I got a twin room with fan for about $8, with breakfast included. This is fairly good value for Siem Reap! It's quiet, but only a 5-10 min walk (or a 2 min tuk tuk) into town. They offer a free tuk tuk into the town centre between 18.00 & 22.00 - very handy. The owner was polite and helpful throughout, and my room was cleaned every day.

Disliked: Minor gripe - no toilet paper in my room and I had to request it (it was bizarrely kept in the office filing cabinet!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a reason why they're great for me. because they truly deserve it. The service was excellent, in fact, way better than was expected for the price that I had paid (USD6 /night for a single fan room) and including breakfast, tea, coffee, Wifi and pick up at the bus station. I was always greeted with a smile and the staffs would always try their best to answer our questions or help me with my problems.The room was clean and spacious. I'd like to extend my thanks to all the staff there especially those at the front desk and my tuktuk driver as well, those boys are working hard to pay for school and I'm really touched by their spirit. Keep up the good work and the smile!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reggie George

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Reggie would recommend this property

Liked: If you are going to Cambodia for Visiting Angkor Wat, go here! We stayed here for 3 nights. My girlfriend and I were picked up by anTuk-Tuk-driver at the airport for free, we were met by flowers on the bed. The staff was always very friendly and nice. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good and free of charge. The location was very great on in the town, close to markets and the pub-street area. This guesthouse was cheap and excellent!

Disliked: Reggie left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big double rooms with bathroom and fridge. Good breakfast included and all the water you want. There was no electricity in the city for 3 days and we got a discount.

Disliked: There is no mosquito nets in every room. Sheets make you feel very hot because they are made of some kind of plastic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judd Hanger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Judd would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay were awesome! We love the Khmer artistry and the greens that surrounded us in the guesthouse. The hospitality and the service have made our trip at Siem Reap unforgettable. We stayed here for 3 days but can never get enough of this place. It was very comfortable and clean room, food, pricing, service and the environment here, and you could get free pick up, breakfast, and Wifi. As for travelling in Siem Reap, we are glad to have the guesthouse driver to tour us around places of interest. He was very friendly and helpful from the day he picked us up from the airport throughout the end of our 3 days tour. We felt save and have a peace of mind when travelling with him. Highly recommend to all travelers especially in group, couple and solo who are visiting Siem Reap.

Disliked: Judd left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kendra Moran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Kendra would recommend this property

Liked: Large clean rooms and very helpful, friendly staff. We had a twin room that contained 2 double beds, both with mosquito nets and a good fan. Free transfer for bus/boat and they can hook you up with a very nice tuk-tuk around Angkor for the day. The atmosphere varies from day to day depending on who is staying at the guesthouse but we met a few great people and enjoyed our stay. It's about a 10 min walk tops to pub street.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lei Qin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Lei would recommend this property

Liked: Low price, Angkor Wat daily tuktuk tours on offer, free pick up from bus station, not far from town center.

Disliked: Bad facilities in the toilet. No hot water. Our room was just at the side of the road, a bit noisy at night, lots of dog barks, and no wifi coverage. We stayed in a fan room without AC, hot. If you come to Siem Reap in summer make sure to book an AC room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in the guesthouse and were charmed by the kindness of the staffs. They are so incredibly nice, helpful, with great English knowledge and always smiling. Every wish was fulfilled and the service they offer is wonderful. They organized our tours with good price. The room was clean and cheap, anyway this price was including wifi, breakfast, coffee, and tea. we loved it and stay in this guesthouse again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SEBASTIEN TETARD

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 SEBASTIEN would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpfull (thanks Sari, the best tuktuk driver in SR)

Disliked: all good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were really accommodating with us, we had to make a number of changes to a large booking and they accommodated every single one without complaining or questionning. We had a really happy stay and were safe and secure all the time.

Disliked: I would not use the website to book again, much easier to phone up and do it in person.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was super cheap and had a nice area for hanging out. There are lots of tables and chairs for lounging and a couple of spots for napping if you like. Breakfast is eggs and toast, but its free.

Disliked: Bikes and other such services were listed on offer but were not available or offered.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ulrike Metzke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 Ulrike would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay so much, the satff and the location was great! A special thanks to the best tuk tuk driver ever Sary (South)

Disliked: Ulrike left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leanne Ledger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013

Liked: I got a room with two double beds, too big really but I enjoyed the space! The room was clean and was also cleaned while I was visiting the temples, with a fresh towel and new bottle of water. The breakfast was ok.

Disliked: The bed linen was cheap and synthetic, as were the towels which just pushed water around! The window had been left open so was full of Mosquitos although they did give me spray to kill them... They laughed when I said I wanted a takeaway breakfast, despite being advertised on their website!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here 3 nights. In retrospective, I was in general happy with nice welcome drink, free breakfast, tea and coffee. They offered to pick up from the Airport free of charge. The room was a good size with TV, fan, shower and safe. The service was always excellent and the staff very friendly, smile and helpful. The guesthouse in general has a great relaxing feel to it, from the courtyard, restaurant and rooms. They also offer great services with regards to renting tuk-tuk drivers to take you to the temples at very good rates (I did look around, and they did have good rates). I had to extend my stay in here but they were fully booked so had to move to other guesthouse, but still the same owner which was a pity as we really enjoyed it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival, Palm Garden Lodge was not available so we were taken to the sister hostel - Advisor Angkor Villa, therefore this review is based on there. Very warm welcome from the staff, really helpful and we arranged our tuk-tuk driver for the day to see Angkor Wat through them ($15 including sunrise, $12 without). Free tuk-tuk transfers to the Old Market area, tv, free breakfast - for $8 per night. Great value for money.

Disliked: Room was a bit shabby, but the bed was clean & comfortable. Cold water shower only. Poor wifi & internet connection. Be aware that if you book an onward bus to Thailand through them, it will NOT be direct - even though they say it is. Direct buses aren't available yet through the Poipet land border.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Clerk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 January 2013 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Palm Garden staff was a very pleasant surprise in our 3 days trip in Siem Reap, the staff makes everything possible to give us a nice stay and is always happy and smiling, We enjoyed food and drinks with them every night. Overall this was very nice guesthouse to stay and definitely will stay here again if back to siem reap!!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mogan Jo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Mogan would recommend this property

Liked: This place has it all for the budget traveler. Centrally located near the Night markets, Pub Street and the Old market, this place is awesomely convenient for walking around and doing things in Siem Reap. The restaurant is good with free breakfast, and it is so cheap for the room price, as are many places in Cambodia, but this place has excellent service and good quality and is clean.The staffs are friendly and helpful, they even offer you a welcome drink when you check in and arrange reasonable price for Angkor Tours, what more could you want. Really happy to be back again.

Disliked: Mogan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yun Pan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Yun would recommend this property

Liked: value for money!and my tuk tuk driver who is also a member of the hostel is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: the towel in room had a big hole and smelled terrible. service is so so as i had to fight for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the things that made my staying here so enjoyable was the incredibly helpful and smile staffs. In general, people in Cambodia are friendly but the staff at the guesthouse blew me away. They all work so incredibly hard to make sure their guests have an enjoyable stay and it definitely shows. The location is just a 10 minutes’ walk to Pub St and the Night Market and Old market. They have free coffee, tea and breakfast in the morning at the restaurant all day for guests, free fast Wifi in the room. If I'm back in Siem Reap, I will certainly be staying here again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Ying would recommend this property

Liked: We came to this place as we were recommended by a friend who also stayed here before. The tuk-tuk driver from Palm Garden Lodge was already waiting for us while we arrived at the bus station, he was such a lovely man, and we absolutely loved him. He was decent, polite and patient. He carried our bags, took us safely to the guesthouse. Everything was amazing in here. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Ying left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there for 3 nights, and I really liked and enjoyed it. Their staff was polite, friendly & helpful, always greeted with smiley face. I tried to see sunrise for 2 mornings, they did help to prepare the breakfast for us to take away at 5am. So sweet and thoughtful. The room was clean and neat. Overall, I’m very happy with this guesthouse, their service, and their staff! Highly recommended and definitely will go back to them when my next Siem Reap trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kang Hong Tuck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Kang would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is really friendly and nice! The room I got was clean and comfortable and I rested well every night. The breakfast in the morning was good too. My tuk-tuk driver, Sukothai, was a staff at the lodge too, and he was really nice driving me around and waiting for me at each Angkor ruin. We had great conversations too!

Disliked: Kang left no negative feedback.