HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

84.0% Overall Rating

259 out of 289 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

Long Deveda thinks…

"I can`t say enough good things about this guesthouse. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily. The staff were attentive, friendly and so helpful. The location of guesthouse is down a side street with a…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
1.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 63 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
8.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

259 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 287 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Rocha

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This place is totally value the money. We've paid 8 dollars for a double room en suite. They give you tower and free water. It's 4 minutes away from the Pub Street by tuk tuk and they provide this service for free between 6-10 pm! The breaktast is simple but it's ok. And there's a free pick up service from the bus station as well. I highly recommend this place!

Disliked: The staff could be more helpful with booking a visit to the floating village.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Lee

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Yan would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very nice for everything. I loved it. The front desk staffs are also excellent. I would stay here again and recommend all travellers.

Disliked: Yan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Water every day in the rooms when they were made up. Several computers for free internet use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Villa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: No problems with booking from Spain and the guesthouse is top value for money!!! The staff is very welcoming and polite, and nothing is a problem for them. Please mind, the guesthouse isn't a 5-star place, but the attitude of the staff makes you feel more welcome than in any top hotel! The first in all of Southeast Asia for us. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Carl left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gaun Tong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Gaun would recommend this property

Liked: We had a pleasant stay with this lodge. The staffs were always helpful, kind, and friendly. They arranged everything for us. They don't charge extra for all the help they give you. The owner would always answer to your email, staffs always ready to attend to your needs. We would highly recommend the Palm Garden Lodge for a great stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Gaun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Kathrin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was fantastic. I spent 3 nights at there. The receptionists were super friendly and helpful, they organized all our tours and transfers without any fuss, very reasonably priced, with friendly drivers who were reliable. The room was very nice. The hotel also nearby markets, pub, banks which is just walking distance away..... I definitely will recommend this guesthouse to my friends.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Silhavecka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything. We love it. Staf is so nice, they help you with eveything and with smile. They take you for free to the center, they come for you for free to the bus station. Everyday they clean rooms. You got breakfast, simple but good and you get smiles everytime.

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Villa Carlos

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Villa would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival, we were greeted immediately by the warm smiles and hospitality of the staffs! They are very friendly and helpful. Even the security guards welcome you back after a long day of sightseeing. Great room, clean, very good value for your money. The staffs were willing to help us with anything that we needed and even warned us about a shady travelling agency whose bus tickets to Sihanoukville. This guesthouse was a fantastic 'home-based' for our trips to the Angkor area and Siem Reap's other wonderful attractions. We’ll recommend and book a room here again!

Disliked: Villa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great thing about this guesthouse, it’s located at a convenient place. You can walk to Pub Street, Banks, Market and the central place of Siem Reap. Also, the staffs in this hotel are kind, friendly and care about customers. We are also glad that we can get free breakfast, tea, coffee and internet from guesthouse. Reasonable price for tour to Angkor Wat, Bayon, Taprom, Phrea Khan and sunset at Phnom Bakeng. Our driver can speak good English, we’re very happy to be with. We really loved and enjoyed so much and will be back again for next trip.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Ireland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in this lodge for only 3 nights but the experience was absolutely great. The rooms were clean and comfortable for our staying. It is located 10 mins walking to the busy street with restaurants and bars and offers great service. I would like to extend once again a special thanks to the staffs of the lodge. As our bus arrived unexpectedly we rushed out forgetting to take the change. On the way to Phnom Pehn, I realized what happened and called the lodge, they confirmed that the change was there and we managed to organize for them to send it to me!!! This kind of honesty and service is truly exceptional. Thank you once again! I strongly recommend Palm Garden Lodge for all sorts of travels whether solo, friends or family!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived from Bangkok, after really liked our staying with this guesthouse and what a difference! Cold welcome drinks and cold towel and incredibly friendly staff to greet us. The receptionist was nice guy to arranged great tours for us with reasonable price. Location was perfect, far enough away from Pub Street not to be a disturbance but close enough to be an easy 10 mins walk to the action. The room was nice, large and cleaned. However for the price probably the best place I have stayed in S.E Asia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the free bus pickup to the lodge, free breakfast tea, coffee and WiFi, to the wonderful staffs. The room was nice and good sleeping at night. This lodge is fabulous!! i loved here so much. I have recommended this lodge already too many other travelers. Thank you again Palm Garden Lodge!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreay Misstrov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Andreay would recommend this property

Liked: I recently stayed 3 nights in this guesthouse on my first trip to Cambodia. My emails to them were promptly replied. They provide free airport pickup and it was a smooth short trip to the guesthouse. I was welcomed with a nice cold juice and cold towel at the restaurant that was heavenly. I stayed in a single room that comes with a nice big bed, fan, TV with decent international channels, a small fridge, 2 bottles drinking water daily, attached bathroom with hot water, change of fresh towels daily, free WiFi with fast speed and all these for only $7 per night. The guesthouse is run by staffs of youngsters who are really polite, helpful and delightful to talk to. They can make all arrangements for tours, taxis at a decent price. The location is only 8 mins walk to central Siem Reap town and behind 5 mins walk to the market with lots of good eating options, massage, banks and shopping. This will definitely be the place for me, as and when i return to Siem Reap. I will recommend this guesthouse to anyone without hesitation. Thanks and wish them all the best.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huy Dung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2012 Huy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. I only paid $12 a night for an air conditioned room, hot water, TV, and very clean. The price including breakfast, internet, and pickup. The location is great. The staff was too nice. Would for sure stay here again if ever going back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb place for my staying in Siem Reap. The staffs are excellent and help me to learn Cambodia. My tour is great one with fair price and my tuk tuk driver is fabulous. The setting is peaceful and comfortable and the location is easy walking distance from Pub Street and the markets. My room price only $4 with free water, breakfast f, coffee, tea and internet. I would genuinely recommend this guesthouse without hesitation for those of you that want a good, cheap, clean, comfortable place to stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stew David

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Stew would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed a few nights and really enjoyed my stay. A green oasis in a central location, very central, quite, lovely place. Super friendly and helpful staff, which makes up for the relatively small rooms. A traveler's heaven for this price range. I would like to see this guesthouse for my next trip again.

Disliked: Stew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly nice, and will help you with anything you can think of. You can arrange tuktuk tours or aspara dinner shows very easily...just tell the front desk, which, by the way, really is a desk. They also provide computers for you to use, and wifi throughout, which is nice. The free breakfast is a little bare (eggs with either toast or instant noodles), but hey it's free. You can do laundry wash & fold right across the street for $1/1kg.

Disliked: The rooms are a little rundown feeling, and even though they clean everyday, the floors still feel sandy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seb Henry

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 September 2012 Seb would recommend this property

Liked: A great thing about this guesthouse is location at a convenient place. You can walk to the central place of Siem Reap as Central Market, Pub Street, Old Market, and Banks. Also, the staffs in this guesthouse are kind and care about customers pretty much. Thank you to the entire staffs at Palm Garden. You have a gem of a guesthouse. I loved in here so much.

Disliked: Seb left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely guesthouse in Siem Reap for my trip. From the first time tuk tuk driver picked me up from the bus station with my name. I was so impressed by the hospitality. After arrived at home, they welcomed with a smile, a cold towel and a welcome drink as well. The staffs were so friendly, and helpfully. The guesthouse is not modern, but it was very happy and comfortable for my staying. The room was a very good size with a nice bed and cleaned. If you needed to organize a trip the staffs were always there to help with reasonable price. My expense was a low price, but I could get free breakfast, internet, tea and coffee. I would certainly return if I’m back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Nancy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived to be greeted by excellent service and a whole lot of smiles. My room was very nice enough for me, cheap and cleaned it by friendly housekeeping. Bicycle rent $1 in front of the guesthouse, it’s great for look around the city and made traveling so much more convenient. Just a short walk from Pub Street and many other food joints/old market/supermarkets. I really loved and happy with my holiday in Siem Reap, I’ll be back here again.

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a small guesthouse, but I liked and loved it. The room was very cleaned and large enough. The restaurant was great for breakfast with coffee by free. The staffs were friendly and really wanted to help, arranged our tours to temple and good taxi to Phnom Penh for a good price. Great quality and value for my staying in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Lauren Clark

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 September 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap and convenient for a short stay - I only stayed 1 night because I was delayed getting to Siem Reap. It's just up the road from the night market, and the rest of the markets are near by. The open "palm garden" is lovely for hanging around or using wifi or eating.

Disliked: There were no towels in the rooms, the batteries for the tv remote were missing, and they don't reply to emails so there can be some confusion - my late arrival for example.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Stewart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012

Liked: Free computers with internet Nice chillout area...

Disliked: ... but there's no-one there, and it's too quiet. It is not as close to the centre as other more popular places which are the the same price or cheaper. When we tried to arrange a tuk-tuk to see sunrise at Ankor Wat, they tried to charge us way over the odds. You're better off going out into the street and talking to a guy who doesn't have to pay a portion to the guesthouse, or, get on a motorbike taxi instead.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aussy Lvis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Aussy would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great room. The staffs were helpful and friendly, many free surprises, one hour before my flight back home, I left my camera at the front desk. How can I do that? But 15 mins after I got call from the owner to my driver, I saw them running toward the departure gate from the parking place. I can't help with the tears!! When I knew I left it in Palm Garden Lodge, I actually not worried because I knew they will try their best to help. They regard you as their friends or family, you must come to experience the incredible place!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cloes Lina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Cloes would recommend this property

Liked: Best value guesthouse, excellent team from owner, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, driver, and massage. The location is great one. Services are number one. The room is nice, and make clean up every day. It’s real value for money. Thank you for all guys giving my excellent holiday to Cambodia. I will definitely come back to stay with you next year.

Disliked: Cloes left no negative feedback.