HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.7% Overall Rating

281 out of 314 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"I stayed at this lodge for several nights and was really impressed. The entire experience was very good, but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in every way possible. It is also a great value. They offered…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.0% 66 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

281 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 300 of 311 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Ying

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I styed 3 nights, the guesthouse is not new but kept very clean. I did not have any mosquito or insect issues except outdoors. It's 10mins walk to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. What's really awesome is the very reasonable rates and the attentive staff. The staff are friendly and ready to help. The restaurant breakfast was good and free. Free airport pickup and Wifi. I really loved this place and service! Excellent Value for Money!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hong Sun

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Hong would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights, The room was clean and nice. The location was perfect, near many restaurants, shops, banks, and markets. They arranged a free Tuk-Tuk Pick-Up from the Bus-Station to the guesthouse, on the day of my arrival, I also got a free Welcome-Drink. The staff was always very nice and helpful, they organized Tuk-Tuk for our trip to Angkor Wat, Bayon, Ta prom, Phrea Kan, Neak Pean and the lake with reasonable price.This guesthouse is absolutely great value for the money.

Disliked: Hong left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place to stay in Siem Reap. we got good price with a double room with window, AC, hot shower and including Wifi. Complimentary airport pickup and welcome drink when we arrive home. Cheap tuk tuk drivers for Angkor Wat. Arranged bus ticket to Phnom Penh. Really nice home,we can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kelly-Rose Kloester

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2013

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: I booked a dorm, and on arrival was told they don't do dorms so would have to pay for the whole room. I also was told there would be air con and there wasn't.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frunk Alisa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Frunk would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights, we really loved here, because of the kind staff , good price and welcoming atmosphere. They were so nice, remembering our names all times. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Very good value. The restaurant had nice atmosphere and good breakfast. Free wifi, hot tea and coffee. We did the tuktuk tours offered and enjoyed them very much. Thanks all the great staff, nice to see all guys.

Disliked: Frunk left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Hantz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best place I stayed in my 3 weeks solo journey of Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia in March 2013! This was near the end of my trip and I can't say enough go things about it. The staff will answer every question, rent you a bike only $1. Also it was very close to shopping and the night markets you have heard of. STAY HERE, no need to look elsewhere!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean, quiet, and location very convenient. They offer you free pick up from the bus station, free breakfast, free wi-fi. They set us up with a tuk tuk driver who was respectful, nice, and treated us well. He is very trustworthy and we never felt like he was trying to get more money from us. Make sure you get the guesthouse to hook you up with him. Don't worry, if you book him through the guesthouse and ask Mr.kale, he gets all the money - the guesthouse doesn’t get a thing. Every time we came back to the plcae someone was there to greet us by name and offer us those towels - We missed it there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tapio Silvera Cuevas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2013

Liked: OK room, nothing special though.

Disliked: the owners trying to rip you off on the Ankor Wat tour.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Bryan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this very friendly place for 3 nights. I had 2 days trips to the temples booked through the gouesthouse only $22. They also arranged cheap tuk tuk to the airport for $3 - excellent. The staff were the best ever encountered in any gouesthouse I have stayed before - I cannot praise them enough. Air con and a fan, TV, hot and cool water in our room and the room was clean everyday- very effective. I would recommend this friendly gouesthouse.

Disliked: Nick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Han Zhing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Han would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a single room, which was clean, had AC, TV, fridge, and bathroom. The garden was really a nice one from the dusty street. The saff were extremely friendly and helpful and not pushy about selling tours or tuk tuk. Close to old market, night market, most shops, restaurants and clubs. Nice place close to everything without paying too much or listening to the noise along pub street. This is definitely a good budget choice.I would recommend this nice guesthouse to my all friends and travelers.

Disliked: Han left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yang Lee

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Yang would recommend this property

Liked: Really great home to stay in Siem Reap. For 12 USD we got room with window, AC, and hot shower. Nice garden area for hot coffee or tea with fast wifi. Complimentary airport pickup, welcome drink. Two free bottles of water and clean towels each day. Cheap tuk tuk drivers for Angkor Wat. 10 minutes walk to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. Arranged bus ticket to Phnom Penh for us with reasonable price as well. Really can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seb Lynn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Seb would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved and got great staying in here. The location is perfect right in the centre without being on one of the main roads and within walking distance to everywhere. My favourite aspect of this hotel are the staff they are so warm and welcoming taking time to come over and have a nice talking.The room is lovely and clean. Another thing I enjoyed all included in your room price. There were free breakfast, tea, coffee, material water , wifi, and pick up.It was an amazing unexpected experience. Nice to you next trip!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the Palm Garden for a few nights, and had a really great experience! The staff was the best part of our stay. The free breakfast,coffee,tea,bananas were handy and the internet worked pretty well. The free pickup from the bus station also helped make our check in go smoothly. The location was in the middle of town. The room was cheap and good price for us. We loved here so much!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allan Linda

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: We were recommend to stay here whilst in Siem Reap and We were so happy I did. Beautiful place - located just off a side street in the main bit of Siem Reap - right near to the restaurant,shops, markets and bars. When we arrived after a long day of travelling from Hochiminh City, we were welcomed and taken to their restaurant and given a welcome drink. We were then shown to our room which was a double fan, basic but perfect for us! small but had a tv, bathroom and safe. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Service was EXCELLENT and THE BEST SERVICE OF OUR WHOLE TRIP! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Disliked: No

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money - I got a twin room with fan for about $8, with breakfast included. This is fairly good value for Siem Reap! It's quiet, but only a 5-10 min walk (or a 2 min tuk tuk) into town. They offer a free tuk tuk into the town centre between 18.00 & 22.00 - very handy. The owner was polite and helpful throughout, and my room was cleaned every day.

Disliked: Minor gripe - no toilet paper in my room and I had to request it (it was bizarrely kept in the office filing cabinet!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a reason why they're great for me. because they truly deserve it. The service was excellent, in fact, way better than was expected for the price that I had paid (USD6 /night for a single fan room) and including breakfast, tea, coffee, Wifi and pick up at the bus station. I was always greeted with a smile and the staffs would always try their best to answer our questions or help me with my problems.The room was clean and spacious. I'd like to extend my thanks to all the staff there especially those at the front desk and my tuktuk driver as well, those boys are working hard to pay for school and I'm really touched by their spirit. Keep up the good work and the smile!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reggie George

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Reggie would recommend this property

Liked: If you are going to Cambodia for Visiting Angkor Wat, go here! We stayed here for 3 nights. My girlfriend and I were picked up by anTuk-Tuk-driver at the airport for free, we were met by flowers on the bed. The staff was always very friendly and nice. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good and free of charge. The location was very great on in the town, close to markets and the pub-street area. This guesthouse was cheap and excellent!

Disliked: Reggie left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big double rooms with bathroom and fridge. Good breakfast included and all the water you want. There was no electricity in the city for 3 days and we got a discount.

Disliked: There is no mosquito nets in every room. Sheets make you feel very hot because they are made of some kind of plastic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judd Hanger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Judd would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay were awesome! We love the Khmer artistry and the greens that surrounded us in the guesthouse. The hospitality and the service have made our trip at Siem Reap unforgettable. We stayed here for 3 days but can never get enough of this place. It was very comfortable and clean room, food, pricing, service and the environment here, and you could get free pick up, breakfast, and Wifi. As for travelling in Siem Reap, we are glad to have the guesthouse driver to tour us around places of interest. He was very friendly and helpful from the day he picked us up from the airport throughout the end of our 3 days tour. We felt save and have a peace of mind when travelling with him. Highly recommend to all travelers especially in group, couple and solo who are visiting Siem Reap.

Disliked: Judd left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kendra Moran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Kendra would recommend this property

Liked: Large clean rooms and very helpful, friendly staff. We had a twin room that contained 2 double beds, both with mosquito nets and a good fan. Free transfer for bus/boat and they can hook you up with a very nice tuk-tuk around Angkor for the day. The atmosphere varies from day to day depending on who is staying at the guesthouse but we met a few great people and enjoyed our stay. It's about a 10 min walk tops to pub street.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lei Qin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Lei would recommend this property

Liked: Low price, Angkor Wat daily tuktuk tours on offer, free pick up from bus station, not far from town center.

Disliked: Bad facilities in the toilet. No hot water. Our room was just at the side of the road, a bit noisy at night, lots of dog barks, and no wifi coverage. We stayed in a fan room without AC, hot. If you come to Siem Reap in summer make sure to book an AC room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in the guesthouse and were charmed by the kindness of the staffs. They are so incredibly nice, helpful, with great English knowledge and always smiling. Every wish was fulfilled and the service they offer is wonderful. They organized our tours with good price. The room was clean and cheap, anyway this price was including wifi, breakfast, coffee, and tea. we loved it and stay in this guesthouse again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SEBASTIEN TETARD

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 SEBASTIEN would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpfull (thanks Sari, the best tuktuk driver in SR)

Disliked: all good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were really accommodating with us, we had to make a number of changes to a large booking and they accommodated every single one without complaining or questionning. We had a really happy stay and were safe and secure all the time.

Disliked: I would not use the website to book again, much easier to phone up and do it in person.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was super cheap and had a nice area for hanging out. There are lots of tables and chairs for lounging and a couple of spots for napping if you like. Breakfast is eggs and toast, but its free.

Disliked: Bikes and other such services were listed on offer but were not available or offered.