HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

95.7% Overall Rating

276 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Lee Fong thinks…

"Never having been to Cambodia before everything is new. The guesthouse had arranged to collect us from the airport which is a strange place for the first time is always appreciated. As we came out…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.1% 65 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

276 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 304 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Larren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights, we so loved everything about it. We were collected from the airport and arrived to a very welcome ice cold drink and towel. The room was great and pretty. The staff really made this place to be super friendly greetings every time they saw us. We would definitely stay here again. There is cheap food at the end of the street and it is really tasty. The night markets and the pub street for those who are interested is only a pleasant short walk, everything that you want is closed.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding value for money. Very friendly staffs. Great Location. Well done and THANK YOU!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Kuala

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse will be our first choice to stay, if we will go to Siem Reap again. The staff is really friendly, the most important is the room, just not like hotels, but it’s very clean and comfortable. By the way, there is services can easily travelers tour arrangements, and charge at reasonable prices. Sincerely recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at here for 3 days. It’s not great in here, but its good value for your money.

Disliked: Room was basic, but clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark Kevin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 mark would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely enough and we were greeted with welcome drinks and cool towel- great value! Staff was friendly, kind. The room was comfortable, clean and beautiful with photo of temple hang on the wall. This is the best budget guesthouse in Siem Reap. It's also located next to the night market and bar street. . I cannot remember having had such beautiful lodging and excellent service at such reasonable price.

Disliked: mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Child

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel! The room was nice and big, the staff were really friendly and the breakfast was included and really good. The price is so cheap for what the hotel offers! We also took a tuk tuk from here to Angkor Wat and our driver was brilliant, he took us on a different route which meant we never met the tour groups and pretty much had the temples to ourselves when we visited them! Great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qi Ying

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Qi would recommend this property

Liked: Free pickup, delicious 'welcome drinks', nice service, kind staffs. Clean room, and quiet for sleeping. It is extreamly noteworthy that the free breakfast was great! One last thing, the location is great. We loved and missed here!!

Disliked: Qi left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We decided to stay here for 3 nights, after we got recommend from my friends and some great reviews here. Spot on! Staff were exceptionally helpful- they even taught us some essential everyday Cambodian. Rooms were clean and bright. Location was very convenient. Breakfast was great and including room price. My girlfiend really liked and loved this place. Really nice home for staying!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penang Jung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Penang would recommend this property

Liked: We were not disappointed with this guesthouse. It was the nice guesthouse that we stayed in throughout our 3 weeks trip: welcoming, clean, good breakfast. The Staff were friendly, polite, kind and helpful. We would recommend it very strongly. One thing that is important to note is its distance from the main eating and shopping area of the city.They also helped us book our bus ticket to Hochiminh City and our excursion to Angkor.We all wanted to stay in Siem Reap more time because of this great guesthouse.

Disliked: Penang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicki Fedd

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Nicki would recommend this property

Liked: Highly-rated customer satisfying achievement, suitable accommodation for traveller to choose!! Strongly recommend! I still miss this guesthouse for their, free pick up, free internet, free breadfast, take-out breadfast for client going to watch sunrise, cool towel, nice smile, joyable massage, moring call, daily room-cleaning ect.....everything is perfect! My girlfriend and I loved and enjoyed here.

Disliked: Nicki left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was kind, friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable , clean too. Stay here!!! It's also located closed to The Central Market, Night Market and bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berry Fender

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Berry would recommend this property

Liked: I was so happy to stay here. Short Walking distance to Night Market, Pub Street and Old Market. 20 minutes by tuk tuk to airport, and 15 minuetes to Angkor Wat. The customer service is the best that I have ever experienced. The front desk helps guests to arrange transportation and tours without taking any commission. They are always smiling and happy to help. Other than that these things are free : Tuk tuk pick up from airport/bus station, Welcoming drink,breakfast, banana, tea, coffee in the restaurant, Wifi and computer room to use the internet, 2 bottles of drinking water per night. I was sad to leave and hope to visit again soon!

Disliked: Berry left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chester Lam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Chester would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap dorms - i even got moved to a 2 person room and paid the same price.. comes with an actual breakfast. Coffee and tea available all day. Computers to use. Room was clean and they cleaned it most days. No safe/locker though. Overall great value. Free tuk tuk rides in the evening into town. Can drop you off at the station too

Disliked: Not much atmosphere and doesn't have a safe/locker

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yiling Lai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Yiling would recommend this property

Liked: This is my frist time to stay in Palm Garden. The guesthouse team provided best service from their bottom of heart. I was sick when I stayed in Siem Reap, so they cooked special rice soup for me without charge, and helped me to call Doctor. Great service, wonderful experience. All in all a good stay and excellent value.

Disliked: Yiling left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark Linsey

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 mark would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfirnd and I stayed 3 nights in hrere, It is very nice and cheap guesthouse located safely walkable distance from Pub Street. The room and the bathroom is cleaned everyday. All staffs are very helpful, friendly, smile and polite. Restaurant is very nice and provides good basic breakfast without charge, Sometime there are a lot of guests, so you may have to wait a bit. The guesthouse seems to be run by Janpanese, but guests come from all over the world.We liked and loved people in here so much. Very relaxing, value for money!!

Disliked: mark left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay with comfortable beds, Staffs make a great friendly service. A short way to the markets and Pub street and reception can organise your driver to Angkor Wat with cheap price. At reasonable prices. sincerely recommend this guesthouse!!

Disliked: Not much

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stefanos Karakidis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Stefanos would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap hostel value for money.

Disliked: Stefanos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Totally, living in this guesthouse was excellent experience. The service was good, all nice staff, cleaning rooms. The tuktuk driver and the car driver were both kindly and provied standard services. I got a welcome drink when we first arrived. The staff was friendly and even worried about our safety when we came back late at night for my drinking beer at Pub Street. I really think living this gesthouse in value-added. I stronly recommend it for your first chioce.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Ying

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I styed 3 nights, the guesthouse is not new but kept very clean. I did not have any mosquito or insect issues except outdoors. It's 10mins walk to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. What's really awesome is the very reasonable rates and the attentive staff. The staff are friendly and ready to help. The restaurant breakfast was good and free. Free airport pickup and Wifi. I really loved this place and service! Excellent Value for Money!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hong Sun

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Hong would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights, The room was clean and nice. The location was perfect, near many restaurants, shops, banks, and markets. They arranged a free Tuk-Tuk Pick-Up from the Bus-Station to the guesthouse, on the day of my arrival, I also got a free Welcome-Drink. The staff was always very nice and helpful, they organized Tuk-Tuk for our trip to Angkor Wat, Bayon, Ta prom, Phrea Kan, Neak Pean and the lake with reasonable price.This guesthouse is absolutely great value for the money.

Disliked: Hong left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place to stay in Siem Reap. we got good price with a double room with window, AC, hot shower and including Wifi. Complimentary airport pickup and welcome drink when we arrive home. Cheap tuk tuk drivers for Angkor Wat. Arranged bus ticket to Phnom Penh. Really nice home,we can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kelly-Rose Kloester

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2013

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: I booked a dorm, and on arrival was told they don't do dorms so would have to pay for the whole room. I also was told there would be air con and there wasn't.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frunk Alisa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Frunk would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights, we really loved here, because of the kind staff , good price and welcoming atmosphere. They were so nice, remembering our names all times. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Very good value. The restaurant had nice atmosphere and good breakfast. Free wifi, hot tea and coffee. We did the tuktuk tours offered and enjoyed them very much. Thanks all the great staff, nice to see all guys.

Disliked: Frunk left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Hantz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best place I stayed in my 3 weeks solo journey of Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia in March 2013! This was near the end of my trip and I can't say enough go things about it. The staff will answer every question, rent you a bike only $1. Also it was very close to shopping and the night markets you have heard of. STAY HERE, no need to look elsewhere!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean, quiet, and location very convenient. They offer you free pick up from the bus station, free breakfast, free wi-fi. They set us up with a tuk tuk driver who was respectful, nice, and treated us well. He is very trustworthy and we never felt like he was trying to get more money from us. Make sure you get the guesthouse to hook you up with him. Don't worry, if you book him through the guesthouse and ask Mr.kale, he gets all the money - the guesthouse doesn’t get a thing. Every time we came back to the plcae someone was there to greet us by name and offer us those towels - We missed it there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.