HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

90.7% Overall Rating

277 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Sean Berlin thinks…

"I just returned from our trip to SE Asia and must say that our favorite lodging was at the guesthouse. The staff and decor is what really makes this place shine, when you leave really make this place…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.0% 66 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

277 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 307 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best place I stayed in my 1 week solo journey of Cambodia. This was near the end of my trip and I can't say enough about it. I got in late but was greeted with a warm hand towel, welcome drink. The staff were so friendly and kind. They set up tours, rent you a bike, call you a tuk tuk or car, anything! They were free breakfast, internet and coffee during my stay as well. It was very closed to shopping, Central market, Old market, Night markets and Pub Street you have heard of. STAY HERE, no need to look elsewhere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Yee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice stay in Siem Reap, because It’s cheap price for the room and sightseeing. The room was clean and good sleeping. The staff was friendly and the location was just 15 minutes walking from the markets and pub street area. They provided free pickup, breakfast and internet/WIFI service. Great home to stay for holiday. I’ll be back again.

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Vera

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a couple of nights for visiting Cambodia, It was really nice guesthouse, the staffs were very polite and friendly. They provided free pickup, breakfast, bike for me to Angkor trip. Great location in the city. It was cheap room price. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Can't say enough about this lodge, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service is great. Thanks all guys!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in Jun 2013. Our reservation was efficient and tuk tuk pick up was as scheduled. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just far enough for it to be quiet, but close enough to the banks, markets and pub street. They give you detailed information about going around Siem Reap and a map. We used the free bicycles to go around and they were in good condition. It was a great experience staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bastien Seb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Bastien would recommend this property

Liked: Definately excellent value for money, Very good facilities. Great servies. Perfect location. Nice room. Free bicycles, breakfast, pickup and Wifi. I’ll be there again for my next trip.

Disliked: Bastien left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Delaney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013

Liked: Great price point, about a 10 minute walk from pub street and downtown Siem Reap. Staff were helpful

Disliked: Room was incredibly hot, the place had no atmosphere or vibe to it, and nothing really stood out.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matija Mrazek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

26 June 2013 Matija would recommend this property

Liked: good value

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Feng Wing Son

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Feng would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a few nights, and had a really good experience. The staff was the best part of my stay. Free breakfast and the internet worked pretty well. The free pickup from the bus station also helped make our check in go smoothly. The room was nice size and clean. I was happy that I have made a right choice to stay here during my holiday in Siem Reap. I would recommend this friendly guesthouse.

Disliked: Feng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary McCluskey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

24 June 2013 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Was a lovely spot to stay in for 2 nights whilst we saw Angkor Wat. Only a ten minute walk to Pub Street, or a $2 tuk tuk if you're feeling lazy. A free breakfast is provided which was simple eggs or noodle soup, and free tea and coffee all day. Staff were helpful and friendly. They arranged our onward bus tickets for us without us having to do anything except pay and get picked up. Plus you get a free pick up from the bus!! Our bed was really comfy with clean sheets and fluffy towels.

Disliked: It was low season when we went so there was never anyone else around which meant the place lacked any vibe - no fault of its own. There wasn't any hot water and the cold water in the shower just came out in a dribble. Place seems a bit run down/needs a fresh coat of paint - however it adds to the general chilled out feel of the place. No air con in the room, and it always seemed to be hotter inside it, than outside. But no huge issues that would stop me returning!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Sunny Khan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: An awesome staff who are always ready to help guests stay at this guesthouse. Everyone of the staff went the extra mile to answer questions and arrange trips to our convenience. We stayed for 3 nights in the second week of JUN and never experienced a NO or CANNOT from any of the staff. It was always a Yes Sir and Can do. Getting TUKTUK, they arranged everything for us very smoothly at fantastic low prices with excellent service. Another great instance was when we requested that, we pay half the room charges on arrival and pay the remaining half when we check out, to which the lady told us "Do not worry Sir, if you find it more convinient, pleass pay all room charges at the end of your trip". Now that is what we call , not just good Customer Service but real Caring.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oden Oscars

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Oden would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my stay here, they have a nice room, amazing tour and lovely ambiance. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay at here again.

Disliked: Oden left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Tracy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights in Siem Reap. And could not be any happier! In fact, we only stayed the first night at different guesthouse because the Lodge was fully booked...so the advice here is to book ahead! And it is much worth it! The location is excellent, the service outstanding. Really low price for the room, tour to Angkor, bus ticket to Bangkok. The room was nice clean. The staffs were very helpful and polite. Hard to go wrong with this place, especially at the price.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Meng Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Meng would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, quick response from email, pickup on time. Clean room with cheap price. Great location which is at the city center, walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. It only take 15 mins ride to Angkor. Free breakfast, coffee, tea and internet/WiFi. Warm and welcome home to stay.

Disliked: Meng left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mexigo Alan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Mexigo would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Palm Garden for 3 nights at the beginning of my trip to Cambodia with my friend. The rooms were clean and the location excellent. Just a short walk to the markets, Shops, Banks, Local Restaurants and Pub Street. But the guesthouse was off the main road so quiet and peaceful at night for sleep. The staffs were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The receptionist helped us arrange a tuk tuk driver for the temples with reasonable price for 3 days tour. All in all a nice guesthouse for the price in a perfect location which I would recommend.

Disliked: Mexigo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed a few days in Siem Reap with Single Fan room at Palm Garden only $5 with breakfast, tea and coffee were available the whole day free of charge. The room was comfortable and nice cleaning. The staffs were so friendly. The tuktuk’s driver made my felling like his friend. I had great experience in Cambodia to met nice people with my wonder trip. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kale Corey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Kale would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at the bus station in Siem Reap, our tuktuk was there to pick me up and I was at guesthouse soon. When I arrived, I was offered a cold drink of juice and a towel. Our room was very quiet and nice. The receptionist and others staffs were excellent service. The location is out of the downtown area but only a pleasant 10-15mns walking. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse for budget travelers and friends.

Disliked: Kale left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the few guesthouses that define both cheap and nice, it really can't get any better than this. If you visit Siem Reap (Cambodia), make sure you book this guesthouse early. The environment is very nice. The service is nice. The rooms are clean and big enough. The location is nearby everything, only 10-15 minutes away. The staffs are very friendly. We would highly recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights, we really loved this guesthouse. Very nice place and excellent service. Staffs were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Rooms were great for price, only $7 per night with twin room with fan, TV, and clean bathroom. We love this area, because it’s in the middle of the city. We will definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lee Than Lin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed there 3 nights to enjoy Siem Reap and Angkor Temples. Very well located (close to the Markets, Night Markets, Banks, Local Food and famous Pub Street). The guesthouse’s staffs were very friendly and always useful in providing information. Organized tour to Angkor was reasonable price. So lovely guesthouse!!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly and they are always helpful. Tour package they provided for Angkor wat was well priced and the tuk tuk driver was very friendly and helpful too! Place was great, glad we can meet nice people in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boo Lin

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Boo would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights in here. My husband & I were very fortunate and lucky for we have chosen this guesthouse as our home, while we were having our vacation in Siem Reap. Our staying was the "NICE" from the place, room, breakfast to the very accommodating, friendly and warm welcoming of their staffs. Hope we could go back there soon. We'll be very happy to recommend this guesthouse. God bless you and your staff. Thanks a lot for your excellence service with us.

Disliked: Boo left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013

Liked: The staff can set up local and onward transportation. WiFi signal is good. Room is large. It's nice that there's a daily cleaning service -- we weren't expecting that. They replaced the complimentary bottles of water every day. Free tuk tuk service to Pub Street at night (though it's not a far walk anyway).

Disliked: While we liked some things about the property, they overall left a bad impression with us. Their website shows free things on offer (pickup service, picnic box, fish massage), but they don't discuss any of them upon checkin, nor did they fulfill any when we requested them. When we called to get our pickup, they refused to come and told us to get into a tuk tuk. Every time we asked about our picnic box they said "tomorrow, tomorrow." Finally, it was the day before we were leaving and we asked to have it the next morning for breakfast on our 6:30am bus. They said they would make breakfast for us (instead of a packed breakfast) at 6am, but the morning staff moved so slow that they had only boiled water in 30 minutes' time. There are much better accommodations to be had in the area for the same price range.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zach Jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Zach would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely high value of money this guesthouse. With low price the facilities seem decent and almost include the stuff you require like pickup, welcome drink, breakfast, free wifi, mini bar, and hair dryer. Location was great, It’s in a silent side just 2km from Old Market and Pub Street area. All the staffs were friendly, kind, smile, and helpful. We always enjoyed football, fishing, dinner and beers for 3 nights staying in here. We’ll definitely stay here again next year. Palm Garden Lodge is our second home.

Disliked: Zach left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Ben

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect budget place to stay in Siem Reap with great feel like our home. The location is very central, 10 minutes walk from the Old market and Pub Street area. Our double room was large enough, nicely furnished in the local style with comfortable bed, A/C, TV and fridge. The staff really made our stay great, they have arrangement tours by car or tuktuk for very reasonable prices, so this made sightseeing a breeze. Nice touches like a free tuktuk transfer from the airport, welcome drink, Wifi, tea/coffee and breakfast. We’re very happy that we have made a right choice to stay with this lodge during our trip.

Disliked: No