We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.4% Overall Rating

288 out of 322 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2014)

Chris Berlin thinks…

"My friends and I stayed at this guesthouse. The staffs were friendly, helpful and great caring us. And the massage is the best I've tried in Cambodia. I did enjoy our stay there. I borrowed the bike…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

288 Boutique Villa
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.3% 67 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
13.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

288 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Perry Kath

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Perry would recommend this property

Liked: We had great time at Siem Reap, not only because of the Angkor visit, but because this nice place had accommodated us very well. First of all, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They would answer everything you need to know. We booked the tours with them too. Its convenient to do everything with the guesthouse rather looking for other options since their rates were very affordable. We checked out at the midnight, we had a trip to catch for Shihanouk Vill. It was not a problem to them, we were accommodated at that early hour for pickup service. It was a very great experience in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Perry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Sung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights in a double fan room and it was perfect. the staffs were so nice and so helpful. Location is perfect, walking distance to Siem Reap center, the old market, and Pub Street. So peaceful and quiet when you go to sleep. Great value for money. This is the best place to stay in Siem Reap. Trust us, you wont regret it.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Towels felt bit damped

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Nice staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Towels didnt feel clean!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philipp Wagener

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly! The rooms are average and value for money. Free Shuttle Tuk-Tuk to/from the City between 6 pm and 10 pm. TV & Fridge available (Single Room)

Disliked: Bedsheets are a little bit uncomfortable, hard pillows and my room was a little bit smelly when I first entered.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I stayed here for 4nights. It was a fantastic stay. The staffs were very helpful and friendly, and saying hello every time you come back from outside.The room was very clean and reasonable price.They provided free pickup, if you need. Free breakfast, Wifi and bike. We would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate Rogan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in the guesthouse, we’re charmed by the kindness of the staff. They are so helpful, friendly with great English knowledge and always smiling. The service they offer is wonderful. They organized our tours with reasonable price, they had free pickup, bike, internet, and breakfast. We would stay in this guesthouse again...we loved it.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here whilst in Siem Reap, and we’re so glad we did. Beautiful place and located just off a side street in the main bit of twon. When we arrived after a long day of travelling from Thailand, we were welcomed with friendly staffs and given a welcome drinks. our room was basic but perfect for us! small but had a tv, bathroom and WIFI. All fo the staff were so helpful, nice talking, and leaned Cambodian from them. Overall it’s the best place with great value of the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angie Lemmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Angie would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 10 nights and I really enjoyed my time here. I was sad to leave. Pheara the manager was so helpful, cheerful, friendly, honest. Infact all the staff were great. I'm travelling on my own and felt safe and looked out for. Always smiles and greetings morning and night. Had a few nice chats with the staff and tuk tuk drivers. I also met some other lovely travellers here as well. The room was big and I would say it is he best budget accommodation in Seim Reap. Free breakfast, free pick up how can you go wrong. It felt like home. If I ever come back to Seim Reap this is where I will be staying.

Disliked: Leaving :(

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Robb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: It was right in front of the bus stop! Dorm Rooms were cheap, clean and had good lockers. Also a great pool and on the beachfront

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people and cheap room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Freda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at this lodge was awesome! The hospitality and the overall service have made our trip at Siem Reap unforgettable. We stayed here for 3 days but can never get enough of this place. It was very comfortable and perfect in term of the room, pricing, service and the environment here. As for travelling in Siem Reap, we are glad to have the hotel driver to tour us around places of interest. He was very friendly and helpful from the day he picked us up from the airport throughout the end of our 3 days tour. We felt save and have a peace of mind when travelling with him. We will definitely be our first choice for the next visit. Highly recommend to all travelers especially in group, couple and solo who are visiting Siem Reap.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best place I stayed in my 1 week solo journey of Cambodia. This was near the end of my trip and I can't say enough about it. I got in late but was greeted with a warm hand towel, welcome drink. The staff were so friendly and kind. They set up tours, rent you a bike, call you a tuk tuk or car, anything! They were free breakfast, internet and coffee during my stay as well. It was very closed to shopping, Central market, Old market, Night markets and Pub Street you have heard of. STAY HERE, no need to look elsewhere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Yee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice stay in Siem Reap, because It’s cheap price for the room and sightseeing. The room was clean and good sleeping. The staff was friendly and the location was just 15 minutes walking from the markets and pub street area. They provided free pickup, breakfast and internet/WIFI service. Great home to stay for holiday. I’ll be back again.

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Vera

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a couple of nights for visiting Cambodia, It was really nice guesthouse, the staffs were very polite and friendly. They provided free pickup, breakfast, bike for me to Angkor trip. Great location in the city. It was cheap room price. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Can't say enough about this lodge, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service is great. Thanks all guys!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in Jun 2013. Our reservation was efficient and tuk tuk pick up was as scheduled. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just far enough for it to be quiet, but close enough to the banks, markets and pub street. They give you detailed information about going around Siem Reap and a map. We used the free bicycles to go around and they were in good condition. It was a great experience staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bastien Seb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Bastien would recommend this property

Liked: Definately excellent value for money, Very good facilities. Great servies. Perfect location. Nice room. Free bicycles, breakfast, pickup and Wifi. I’ll be there again for my next trip.

Disliked: Bastien left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Delaney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013

Liked: Great price point, about a 10 minute walk from pub street and downtown Siem Reap. Staff were helpful

Disliked: Room was incredibly hot, the place had no atmosphere or vibe to it, and nothing really stood out.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matija Mrazek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

26 June 2013 Matija would recommend this property

Liked: good value

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Feng Wing Son

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Feng would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a few nights, and had a really good experience. The staff was the best part of my stay. Free breakfast and the internet worked pretty well. The free pickup from the bus station also helped make our check in go smoothly. The room was nice size and clean. I was happy that I have made a right choice to stay here during my holiday in Siem Reap. I would recommend this friendly guesthouse.

Disliked: Feng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary McCluskey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

24 June 2013 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Was a lovely spot to stay in for 2 nights whilst we saw Angkor Wat. Only a ten minute walk to Pub Street, or a $2 tuk tuk if you're feeling lazy. A free breakfast is provided which was simple eggs or noodle soup, and free tea and coffee all day. Staff were helpful and friendly. They arranged our onward bus tickets for us without us having to do anything except pay and get picked up. Plus you get a free pick up from the bus!! Our bed was really comfy with clean sheets and fluffy towels.

Disliked: It was low season when we went so there was never anyone else around which meant the place lacked any vibe - no fault of its own. There wasn't any hot water and the cold water in the shower just came out in a dribble. Place seems a bit run down/needs a fresh coat of paint - however it adds to the general chilled out feel of the place. No air con in the room, and it always seemed to be hotter inside it, than outside. But no huge issues that would stop me returning!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Sunny Khan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: An awesome staff who are always ready to help guests stay at this guesthouse. Everyone of the staff went the extra mile to answer questions and arrange trips to our convenience. We stayed for 3 nights in the second week of JUN and never experienced a NO or CANNOT from any of the staff. It was always a Yes Sir and Can do. Getting TUKTUK, they arranged everything for us very smoothly at fantastic low prices with excellent service. Another great instance was when we requested that, we pay half the room charges on arrival and pay the remaining half when we check out, to which the lady told us "Do not worry Sir, if you find it more convinient, pleass pay all room charges at the end of your trip". Now that is what we call , not just good Customer Service but real Caring.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oden Oscars

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Oden would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my stay here, they have a nice room, amazing tour and lovely ambiance. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay at here again.

Disliked: Oden left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Tracy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights in Siem Reap. And could not be any happier! In fact, we only stayed the first night at different guesthouse because the Lodge was fully booked...so the advice here is to book ahead! And it is much worth it! The location is excellent, the service outstanding. Really low price for the room, tour to Angkor, bus ticket to Bangkok. The room was nice clean. The staffs were very helpful and polite. Hard to go wrong with this place, especially at the price.

Disliked: Nothing