HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

95.7% Overall Rating

276 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Lee Fong thinks…

"Never having been to Cambodia before everything is new. The guesthouse had arranged to collect us from the airport which is a strange place for the first time is always appreciated. As we came out…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Shadow Angkor Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.1% 64 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

276 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 292 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wie Feng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Wie would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here in September and had a lovely stay. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with Orange juice and big smiles all around. It was great to have access to free Wifi. The rooms were clean, very cheap, big enough and decorated in the Khmer style. The staffs were so friendly. They arranged great tour for us and really low price. We're really happy with them and we’ll stay here again.

Disliked: Wie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Jing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is great value for money. The rooms are clean and everything is fine. What is really outstanding is the service. The staff is very caring, helpful and friendly. They have free pick up, breakfast, city map, Wifi. It is very central and you can walk everywhere in Siem Reap. I certainly recommend to any travelers.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've never stayed at a hotel or guesthouse with staffs as friendly as that in Palm Garden Lodge. From the time I checked in till I left, everyone always had a kind smile and polite. Everything mentioned in the other reviews is true. They’re free breakfst, tea, coffee, Wifi and Internet. They offer package tours to all the temples with a lowest price. Our room were nice, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, just a few mins with TukTuk to the Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. We will return again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff. Amazing tuk-tuk driver (ask for Tha-Ma)

Disliked: Smells kinda funky sometimes when you first enter the room. It goes away!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jose Reynoso G.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente, desde que arrive al aeropuerto estaban puntuales por mi y me hicieron el traslado al hotel. Al parecer no es temporada alta y en mi habitación no enclntre algunas cosas como papel sanitario y toallas y el cuarto estaba un poco descuidado. Sin embargo el servicio fue espléndido en especial el selor Tha Ma quien fue mi chofer de tuktuk hizo jn trabajo excelente e hizo que mi estancia valiera la pena... Buen lugar para estar si tu plan son unos días... no e el mejor lugar para conocer otros viajeros...

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristhan Nasta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Cristhan would recommend this property

Liked: We had 3 great days in Siem Reap, because of this interesting little villa. Reservation is a breeze, they responded quickly to all our inquiries and requests. The staffs are warm, friendly and helpful. In my room, we felt safe, relaxed and comfortable. Tour arrangement is nice and reasonably priced. The location is in middle of everything. We highly recommend this Villa.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to old market, friendly staff always willing to help, good breakfast, free airport pick up, en suite bedrooms

Disliked: Our bedroom was stiflingly hot, only small air vent so very stuffy even with fan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danson Joe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Danson would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfectly located in central Siem Reap, just a short walk down a quiet street. The staffs are so friendly and helpful. it's completely safe. For the price We paid for the room, we've no complain for the anything. Totally worth it!!

Disliked: Danson left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice rooms.

Disliked: Low shower pressure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Perry Kath

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Perry would recommend this property

Liked: We had great time at Siem Reap, not only because of the Angkor visit, but because this nice place had accommodated us very well. First of all, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They would answer everything you need to know. We booked the tours with them too. Its convenient to do everything with the guesthouse rather looking for other options since their rates were very affordable. We checked out at the midnight, we had a trip to catch for Shihanouk Vill. It was not a problem to them, we were accommodated at that early hour for pickup service. It was a very great experience in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Perry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Sung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights in a double fan room and it was perfect. the staffs were so nice and so helpful. Location is perfect, walking distance to Siem Reap center, the old market, and Pub Street. So peaceful and quiet when you go to sleep. Great value for money. This is the best place to stay in Siem Reap. Trust us, you wont regret it.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Towels felt bit damped

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Nice staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Towels didnt feel clean!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philipp Wagener

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly! The rooms are average and value for money. Free Shuttle Tuk-Tuk to/from the City between 6 pm and 10 pm. TV & Fridge available (Single Room)

Disliked: Bedsheets are a little bit uncomfortable, hard pillows and my room was a little bit smelly when I first entered.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I stayed here for 4nights. It was a fantastic stay. The staffs were very helpful and friendly, and saying hello every time you come back from outside.The room was very clean and reasonable price.They provided free pickup, if you need. Free breakfast, Wifi and bike. We would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate Rogan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in the guesthouse, we’re charmed by the kindness of the staff. They are so helpful, friendly with great English knowledge and always smiling. The service they offer is wonderful. They organized our tours with reasonable price, they had free pickup, bike, internet, and breakfast. We would stay in this guesthouse again...we loved it.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here whilst in Siem Reap, and we’re so glad we did. Beautiful place and located just off a side street in the main bit of twon. When we arrived after a long day of travelling from Thailand, we were welcomed with friendly staffs and given a welcome drinks. our room was basic but perfect for us! small but had a tv, bathroom and WIFI. All fo the staff were so helpful, nice talking, and leaned Cambodian from them. Overall it’s the best place with great value of the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angie Lemmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Angie would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 10 nights and I really enjoyed my time here. I was sad to leave. Pheara the manager was so helpful, cheerful, friendly, honest. Infact all the staff were great. I'm travelling on my own and felt safe and looked out for. Always smiles and greetings morning and night. Had a few nice chats with the staff and tuk tuk drivers. I also met some other lovely travellers here as well. The room was big and I would say it is he best budget accommodation in Seim Reap. Free breakfast, free pick up how can you go wrong. It felt like home. If I ever come back to Seim Reap this is where I will be staying.

Disliked: Leaving :(

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Robb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: It was right in front of the bus stop! Dorm Rooms were cheap, clean and had good lockers. Also a great pool and on the beachfront

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people and cheap room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Freda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at this lodge was awesome! The hospitality and the overall service have made our trip at Siem Reap unforgettable. We stayed here for 3 days but can never get enough of this place. It was very comfortable and perfect in term of the room, pricing, service and the environment here. As for travelling in Siem Reap, we are glad to have the hotel driver to tour us around places of interest. He was very friendly and helpful from the day he picked us up from the airport throughout the end of our 3 days tour. We felt save and have a peace of mind when travelling with him. We will definitely be our first choice for the next visit. Highly recommend to all travelers especially in group, couple and solo who are visiting Siem Reap.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best place I stayed in my 1 week solo journey of Cambodia. This was near the end of my trip and I can't say enough about it. I got in late but was greeted with a warm hand towel, welcome drink. The staff were so friendly and kind. They set up tours, rent you a bike, call you a tuk tuk or car, anything! They were free breakfast, internet and coffee during my stay as well. It was very closed to shopping, Central market, Old market, Night markets and Pub Street you have heard of. STAY HERE, no need to look elsewhere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Yee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice stay in Siem Reap, because It’s cheap price for the room and sightseeing. The room was clean and good sleeping. The staff was friendly and the location was just 15 minutes walking from the markets and pub street area. They provided free pickup, breakfast and internet/WIFI service. Great home to stay for holiday. I’ll be back again.

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Vera

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a couple of nights for visiting Cambodia, It was really nice guesthouse, the staffs were very polite and friendly. They provided free pickup, breakfast, bike for me to Angkor trip. Great location in the city. It was cheap room price. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Can't say enough about this lodge, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service is great. Thanks all guys!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.