HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

89.4% Overall Rating

288 out of 322 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2014)

Chris Berlin thinks…

"My friends and I stayed at this guesthouse. The staffs were friendly, helpful and great caring us. And the massage is the best I've tried in Cambodia. I did enjoy our stay there. I borrowed the bike…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

288 Boutique Villa
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.3% 67 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
13.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

288 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Work / volunteering

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had nice stay in here. This guesthouse is located in the heart of Siem Reap. It was well decorated with a beautiful small garden and we were served welcome drink. The staff was also very attentive to our needs and provided us all the information we needed to get around the City. They also charge very reasonably cheap price for Angkor tour. There was free coffee, internet connection and wifi, city map and pick up from airport and bus station. It’s really quiet place too. Probably the best place we've stayed in South East Asia. Great value too. As budget travelers it's a little more than we usually spend but it was worth it for the standard and service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My visit was a short one, so I did not have the opportunity to make use of all the facilities that were offered but we really enjoyed the ambience and the excellent service offered by the staffs. The staffs were wonderful, friendly and helpful. They have a good selection of tours of the temples and the surrounding area and can arrange drivers and guides with reasonable price. They picked us up at the bus station at 05:00am for free, and they booked our transport to our next destination in Cambodia. Would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lim Wenxia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 lim would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice place. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely guesthouse and tours. It is a 15 mins walk from all the restaurants, bars, shops and markets. So it's really quiet as well. It’s the best place we've stayed in South East Asia. Great value for money.

Disliked: lim left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2013

Liked: Free breakfast, large clean room, free water, about 15min walk to Pub Street

Disliked: The sign outside the hostel is ripped and falling apart, so you can't really see the name of the hostel at all. As such, it is difficult for drivers or tour operators to find this particular hostel as the sign isn't visible. The tuk tuk drivers at the hostel are kind of pushy, and will ask you everyday if you need a tuk tuk service. Front desk isn't staffed all the time, so sometimes no one's there to pick up the phone. No hot showers here (but the water is around room-temperature, so it's manageable).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff were very friendly and helpful , they organized us an excellent tuk tuk driver and guide to visit the temples. we also received a free breakfast, hot tea and coffee which was really enjoyed with. the guesthouse had cheap price and great value for money. We enjoyed our stay here and would visit again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yim Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Yim would recommend this property

Liked: So many good things of this place. Staffs were so helpful, friendly, polite, good English speaking and smiling. They helped us arranging tours and transfers at honest prices (free pickup from the airport). Free tea, coffee and breakfast was excellent. Great location, closed to the central markets, and the night markets. But it’s very quiet at night. Thanks so much for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable!

Disliked: Yim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Garren Emily

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Garren would recommend this property

Liked: I did not expect much from the choices of accommodations I considered during our previous trip to Cambodia. All I wanted was a comfortable private room that I could share with my husband after a long day of touring Angkor. The hotel is located very near the Central market, Angkor Night Market and Pub Street area, but it is located in a quiet alley, so you won't be bothered by any noise. Our trip to Siem Reap, the owner of lodge told us by email that they have a free pick-up service for their guests which is really nice because you get to save a few bucks for the transfer and you won't get lost looking for the hotel. They just told us to tell them in advance of our arrival time in Siem Reap and what bus will I be taking. True enough, when we arrived at bus station. We’re so happy to see a tuk-tuk driver holding a paper with my name on it. Our room was a standard, comfortable and nice one. We give Palm Garden Lodge excellent service, because of the staffs are very courteous, accommodating, helpful and very friendly. They really went an extra mile to make you feel really at home. When we get a chance to go back in Siem Reap, we'll definitely stay again in here. Really thank for everyone.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights. Room was nicely decorated, my room number was 402. I really loved it. Location was great. On a quieter side street, but walking distance to all the markets, restaurants and shops. The service was excellent. They organized a great tuk tuk driver and tour guide for me to explore Angkor and others ruins. I travelled alone and felt safe the whole time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frankie Bolton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 Frankie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly! My debit card was blocked when I got to Cambodia and the owner let me use his mobile to call my bank twice to get it sorted. They also invited me to join them for dinner one evening.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sarah Bonham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2013

Liked: We booked the hotel in advance, they collected us from the bus stop which was great, the staff were friendly and it seemed like a nice place.

Disliked: The bathroom was ok but it was a wet room, so no shower cubicle just a shower on the wall next to the toilet. We didn't stay however because the room had bed bugs, they were crawling over the bed and floor. We took one down to show them and they weren't interested, they didn't try and stop us leaving, i think they wanted us to leave quietly before putting off new customers. We found a lovely hotel in the guidebook and stayed there instead.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay here in an airconditioned room which was clean and comfortable, especially for the price. Make friends with the tuk tuk drivers, some of them are great fun and lovely people. I remember reading a review that the staff were unfriendly - I imagine these reviewers are just referring to the few staff who don't speak English very well, I don't think they were unfriendly!

Disliked: When we first arrived I was quite annoyed because even though we had booked and paid a deposit they told us they were fully booked but that we would sleep that first night in another guesthouse around the corner and then spend the remaining 2 nights at Palm Garden Lodge as planned. Luckily, the guesthouse they must have some deal with is of a similar standard, if not better. I would have been VERY annoyed if they had put us into gross accommodation that I knew nothing about. One of the tuk tuk drivers drove us to the guesthouse around the corner and picked us up again in the morning so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. All was good in the end and we really enjoyed our stay here, mostly because of the Cambodian staff there who we were able to have some drinks and a laugh with!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ian May

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing stood out but it was value for money

Disliked: The first room I was given was the roadside one which seemed like it hadn't been used for a while, both beds were dirty/dusty and needed changing and my room also had no hot water. I asked for the beds to be changed but came back to the same situation and an excuse that I had the only room key. However they did eventually move me to another room after I kicked up a fuss, so I'd say check your room first.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Within walking distance to Pub Street and the Old Market, this guesthouse is an oasis of calm. Staffs are very friendly and helpful and will arrange whatever you need. Rooms are cheap and cheerful, and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alastair Breen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Alastair would recommend this property

Liked: really frienldy staff will help you out with anything and everything. The owner himself picked us up from the bus station which was really good.

Disliked: no too keen on the breakfast and the shower leaked onto our floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Lorren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: I had a nice stay for 3 nights in here. I don't think I've ever stayed in a guesthouse or hotel, where all the staff was so great, helpful, and genuinely happy to get acquainted with guests. My room was kept clean by the housekeeping. They had free pickup service airport, bus station. There are lots of lodging choices in Siem Reap and I'm sure there are others that are just as good, but this lodge felt like your home.

Disliked: Joe left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013

Liked: Just a 10min walk to pub street and night market. Also, 12km away from Angkor Wat Temple which is good if you plan to ride a bike.

Disliked: The linen of the bed and pillows smell really really bad as if 100 smelly people who doesn't take a bath for a month slept on that bed. I am not kidding! My own laundry which I used as my pillow smells good than their own pillows! Yuck!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wie Feng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Wie would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here in September and had a lovely stay. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with Orange juice and big smiles all around. It was great to have access to free Wifi. The rooms were clean, very cheap, big enough and decorated in the Khmer style. The staffs were so friendly. They arranged great tour for us and really low price. We're really happy with them and we’ll stay here again.

Disliked: Wie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Jing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is great value for money. The rooms are clean and everything is fine. What is really outstanding is the service. The staff is very caring, helpful and friendly. They have free pick up, breakfast, city map, Wifi. It is very central and you can walk everywhere in Siem Reap. I certainly recommend to any travelers.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've never stayed at a hotel or guesthouse with staffs as friendly as that in Palm Garden Lodge. From the time I checked in till I left, everyone always had a kind smile and polite. Everything mentioned in the other reviews is true. They’re free breakfst, tea, coffee, Wifi and Internet. They offer package tours to all the temples with a lowest price. Our room were nice, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, just a few mins with TukTuk to the Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. We will return again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff. Amazing tuk-tuk driver (ask for Tha-Ma)

Disliked: Smells kinda funky sometimes when you first enter the room. It goes away!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jose Reynoso G.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente, desde que arrive al aeropuerto estaban puntuales por mi y me hicieron el traslado al hotel. Al parecer no es temporada alta y en mi habitación no enclntre algunas cosas como papel sanitario y toallas y el cuarto estaba un poco descuidado. Sin embargo el servicio fue espléndido en especial el selor Tha Ma quien fue mi chofer de tuktuk hizo jn trabajo excelente e hizo que mi estancia valiera la pena... Buen lugar para estar si tu plan son unos días... no e el mejor lugar para conocer otros viajeros...

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristhan Nasta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Cristhan would recommend this property

Liked: We had 3 great days in Siem Reap, because of this interesting little villa. Reservation is a breeze, they responded quickly to all our inquiries and requests. The staffs are warm, friendly and helpful. In my room, we felt safe, relaxed and comfortable. Tour arrangement is nice and reasonably priced. The location is in middle of everything. We highly recommend this Villa.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to old market, friendly staff always willing to help, good breakfast, free airport pick up, en suite bedrooms

Disliked: Our bedroom was stiflingly hot, only small air vent so very stuffy even with fan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danson Joe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Danson would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfectly located in central Siem Reap, just a short walk down a quiet street. The staffs are so friendly and helpful. it's completely safe. For the price We paid for the room, we've no complain for the anything. Totally worth it!!

Disliked: Danson left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice rooms.

Disliked: Low shower pressure.