HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

83.4% Overall Rating

257 out of 287 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Not the closest to the city centre, but I don't think that's a bad thing as it's nice and quiet meaning great nights' sleep! It's just a short 10-15 minute walk to the market, bars and restaurants. The staff are very…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

King Boutique
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
1.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 63 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
8.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

257 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 285 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sarah Bonham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2013

Liked: We booked the hotel in advance, they collected us from the bus stop which was great, the staff were friendly and it seemed like a nice place.

Disliked: The bathroom was ok but it was a wet room, so no shower cubicle just a shower on the wall next to the toilet. We didn't stay however because the room had bed bugs, they were crawling over the bed and floor. We took one down to show them and they weren't interested, they didn't try and stop us leaving, i think they wanted us to leave quietly before putting off new customers. We found a lovely hotel in the guidebook and stayed there instead.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay here in an airconditioned room which was clean and comfortable, especially for the price. Make friends with the tuk tuk drivers, some of them are great fun and lovely people. I remember reading a review that the staff were unfriendly - I imagine these reviewers are just referring to the few staff who don't speak English very well, I don't think they were unfriendly!

Disliked: When we first arrived I was quite annoyed because even though we had booked and paid a deposit they told us they were fully booked but that we would sleep that first night in another guesthouse around the corner and then spend the remaining 2 nights at Palm Garden Lodge as planned. Luckily, the guesthouse they must have some deal with is of a similar standard, if not better. I would have been VERY annoyed if they had put us into gross accommodation that I knew nothing about. One of the tuk tuk drivers drove us to the guesthouse around the corner and picked us up again in the morning so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. All was good in the end and we really enjoyed our stay here, mostly because of the Cambodian staff there who we were able to have some drinks and a laugh with!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ian May

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing stood out but it was value for money

Disliked: The first room I was given was the roadside one which seemed like it hadn't been used for a while, both beds were dirty/dusty and needed changing and my room also had no hot water. I asked for the beds to be changed but came back to the same situation and an excuse that I had the only room key. However they did eventually move me to another room after I kicked up a fuss, so I'd say check your room first.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Within walking distance to Pub Street and the Old Market, this guesthouse is an oasis of calm. Staffs are very friendly and helpful and will arrange whatever you need. Rooms are cheap and cheerful, and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alastair Breen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Alastair would recommend this property

Liked: really frienldy staff will help you out with anything and everything. The owner himself picked us up from the bus station which was really good.

Disliked: no too keen on the breakfast and the shower leaked onto our floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Lorren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: I had a nice stay for 3 nights in here. I don't think I've ever stayed in a guesthouse or hotel, where all the staff was so great, helpful, and genuinely happy to get acquainted with guests. My room was kept clean by the housekeeping. They had free pickup service airport, bus station. There are lots of lodging choices in Siem Reap and I'm sure there are others that are just as good, but this lodge felt like your home.

Disliked: Joe left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013

Liked: Just a 10min walk to pub street and night market. Also, 12km away from Angkor Wat Temple which is good if you plan to ride a bike.

Disliked: The linen of the bed and pillows smell really really bad as if 100 smelly people who doesn't take a bath for a month slept on that bed. I am not kidding! My own laundry which I used as my pillow smells good than their own pillows! Yuck!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wie Feng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Wie would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here in September and had a lovely stay. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with Orange juice and big smiles all around. It was great to have access to free Wifi. The rooms were clean, very cheap, big enough and decorated in the Khmer style. The staffs were so friendly. They arranged great tour for us and really low price. We're really happy with them and we’ll stay here again.

Disliked: Wie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Jing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is great value for money. The rooms are clean and everything is fine. What is really outstanding is the service. The staff is very caring, helpful and friendly. They have free pick up, breakfast, city map, Wifi. It is very central and you can walk everywhere in Siem Reap. I certainly recommend to any travelers.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've never stayed at a hotel or guesthouse with staffs as friendly as that in Palm Garden Lodge. From the time I checked in till I left, everyone always had a kind smile and polite. Everything mentioned in the other reviews is true. They’re free breakfst, tea, coffee, Wifi and Internet. They offer package tours to all the temples with a lowest price. Our room were nice, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, just a few mins with TukTuk to the Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. We will return again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff. Amazing tuk-tuk driver (ask for Tha-Ma)

Disliked: Smells kinda funky sometimes when you first enter the room. It goes away!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jose Reynoso G.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente, desde que arrive al aeropuerto estaban puntuales por mi y me hicieron el traslado al hotel. Al parecer no es temporada alta y en mi habitación no enclntre algunas cosas como papel sanitario y toallas y el cuarto estaba un poco descuidado. Sin embargo el servicio fue espléndido en especial el selor Tha Ma quien fue mi chofer de tuktuk hizo jn trabajo excelente e hizo que mi estancia valiera la pena... Buen lugar para estar si tu plan son unos días... no e el mejor lugar para conocer otros viajeros...

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristhan Nasta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Cristhan would recommend this property

Liked: We had 3 great days in Siem Reap, because of this interesting little villa. Reservation is a breeze, they responded quickly to all our inquiries and requests. The staffs are warm, friendly and helpful. In my room, we felt safe, relaxed and comfortable. Tour arrangement is nice and reasonably priced. The location is in middle of everything. We highly recommend this Villa.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to old market, friendly staff always willing to help, good breakfast, free airport pick up, en suite bedrooms

Disliked: Our bedroom was stiflingly hot, only small air vent so very stuffy even with fan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danson Joe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Danson would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfectly located in central Siem Reap, just a short walk down a quiet street. The staffs are so friendly and helpful. it's completely safe. For the price We paid for the room, we've no complain for the anything. Totally worth it!!

Disliked: Danson left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice rooms.

Disliked: Low shower pressure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Perry Kath

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Perry would recommend this property

Liked: We had great time at Siem Reap, not only because of the Angkor visit, but because this nice place had accommodated us very well. First of all, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They would answer everything you need to know. We booked the tours with them too. Its convenient to do everything with the guesthouse rather looking for other options since their rates were very affordable. We checked out at the midnight, we had a trip to catch for Shihanouk Vill. It was not a problem to them, we were accommodated at that early hour for pickup service. It was a very great experience in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Perry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Sung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights in a double fan room and it was perfect. the staffs were so nice and so helpful. Location is perfect, walking distance to Siem Reap center, the old market, and Pub Street. So peaceful and quiet when you go to sleep. Great value for money. This is the best place to stay in Siem Reap. Trust us, you wont regret it.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Towels felt bit damped

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Nice staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Towels didnt feel clean!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philipp Wagener

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly! The rooms are average and value for money. Free Shuttle Tuk-Tuk to/from the City between 6 pm and 10 pm. TV & Fridge available (Single Room)

Disliked: Bedsheets are a little bit uncomfortable, hard pillows and my room was a little bit smelly when I first entered.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I stayed here for 4nights. It was a fantastic stay. The staffs were very helpful and friendly, and saying hello every time you come back from outside.The room was very clean and reasonable price.They provided free pickup, if you need. Free breakfast, Wifi and bike. We would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate Rogan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in the guesthouse, we’re charmed by the kindness of the staff. They are so helpful, friendly with great English knowledge and always smiling. The service they offer is wonderful. They organized our tours with reasonable price, they had free pickup, bike, internet, and breakfast. We would stay in this guesthouse again...we loved it.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here whilst in Siem Reap, and we’re so glad we did. Beautiful place and located just off a side street in the main bit of twon. When we arrived after a long day of travelling from Thailand, we were welcomed with friendly staffs and given a welcome drinks. our room was basic but perfect for us! small but had a tv, bathroom and WIFI. All fo the staff were so helpful, nice talking, and leaned Cambodian from them. Overall it’s the best place with great value of the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angie Lemmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Angie would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 10 nights and I really enjoyed my time here. I was sad to leave. Pheara the manager was so helpful, cheerful, friendly, honest. Infact all the staff were great. I'm travelling on my own and felt safe and looked out for. Always smiles and greetings morning and night. Had a few nice chats with the staff and tuk tuk drivers. I also met some other lovely travellers here as well. The room was big and I would say it is he best budget accommodation in Seim Reap. Free breakfast, free pick up how can you go wrong. It felt like home. If I ever come back to Seim Reap this is where I will be staying.

Disliked: Leaving :(