We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

88.7% Overall Rating

285 out of 319 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"I booked one single room for 3 nights during my stay in Siem Reap. The correspondence with the lodge leading up to my stay was great and I was picked up at the airport without issue. It’s nice lodge for cheap price.The…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

288 Boutique Villa
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 120 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.3% 67 reviews
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

285 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 305 of 316 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoras Phinopoulos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Victoras would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, excellent location, nice people.

Disliked: Safety box is just a drawer at the reception desk, sheets did not look really clean, WiFi not working in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay here was incredible. Everything, from the deliciously refreshing welcome drink. The staff were delightful, the rooms were comfortable. We had been staying in much cheaper places in SE Asia. I would 100% recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people and great homestay in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Long Deveda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Long would recommend this property

Liked: I can`t say enough good things about this guesthouse. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily. The staff were attentive, friendly and so helpful. The location of guesthouse is down a side street with a 10-15 minute walk to the renowned Pub Street and Night Markets. With a number of shops, bars and restaurants within as easy walking distance. The staff at there could arrange pretty much everything you need and are quite competitively priced compared to some of the places within Siem Reap. I had a fantastic one week in this guesthouse and enjoyed every minute of my stay.

Disliked: Long left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristien Kinon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Kristien would recommend this property

Liked: We got very warm place and great service in here. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are great enough for its price. Everyone is willing to give a helping hand and even let us stay to wait for our night flight. We will definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not the closest to the city centre, but I don't think that's a bad thing as it's nice and quiet meaning great nights' sleep! It's just a short 10-15 minute walk to the market, bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast is included for the price and was always delicious, and free tea/coffee all day was a nice inclusion

Disliked: The shower in my room was broken (the pipe didn't fit the tap properly). I advised the staff who patched this up roughly but when the water was turned on it came away again. I advised the staff on three further occasions that it was still broken but nothing was done which was a shame as everything else at this location was great

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014

Liked: Quiet and suitable for backpacker

Disliked: A little shabby and take time to walk to the city center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in Siem Reap with PGL, we’re happy about that. They offered to pick us up from the bust station free of charge. The room we booked (twin room) was a good size with TV, AC, hot shower and safe. The service was always excellent and the staff very friendly. The guesthouse in general has a great relaxing feel to it, from restaurant and rooms. The breakfasts (included in our rate) was very nice. They also offer great services with regards to renting tuk-tuk drivers to take you to the temples at very good rates (we did look around, and they did have good rates). We had to extend our stay in SR but they were fully booked so had to move to another hotel, which was a pity as we really enjoyed it!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was recommend to stay here whilst in Siem Reap and I am so glad I did. Beautiful place, and located just off a side street in the main bit of Siem Reap - right near to the night markets and walking distances to restaurants and bars. When we arrived after a long day of travelling from Bangkok we were welcomed. We were then shown to our room which was a standard double , basic but perfect for us! Small but had a TV, bathroom (hot water) and clean. Service was EXCELLENT, they were so friendly. Overall it is the place that has stood out in my head of being all round easy and lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at here was wonderful. All providing a peaceful home. All staffs greeted us with huge smiles and seemed to be genuinely interested in making certain we were enjoying our stay. The rates are reasonable. The rooms are clean, bright, fast Wifi and have air conditioning and fans. Great location as it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to markets and Pub Street area. Complimentary TukTuk pick up upon arrival to Siem Reap Airport or bus station Free breakfast, tea, coffee and milk. Tuk Tuk drivers stationed in front of the guesthouse. We had "Mr.Sout" for 3 days of transporting around. He was great with us. (Hire for the day price $12 for taking you to the temples in Ankor Wat area). We can repeat what everyone else says, offering, staffs, room decorations, cleanliness, welcome, ALL EXCELLENT.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2014 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Stay anywhere else in Siem Reap and you will miss an experience of a lifetime. We travelled Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand and Laos over 1 month. We stayed at 7 similar priced "hotels" all the way. After lots of research and advice from others site. However, Palm Garden Villa was OUTSTANDING! (And our best) The staff are very friendly, polite, warm, and very attentive. Savy was the staff member who welcomed us...a welcome that one would experience in SE Asia, he was EXCELLENT. We would definitely recommend this lodge for budget travelers and families and we wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. Thank you to all the staffs.

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would stay again here. The people are very friendly. I took the bus to get to Siem Reap and it was great that they came and picked us up because I don't know how we would have gotten a ride other wise. I really liked that there were computers that you can use in the common room. It was clean and we had HOT showers! :)

Disliked: There isn't anything I would say I didn't like about it hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

12 February 2014 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: We just stayed in here for 3 nights. It’s nothing too much trouble for the staff at the lodge. They helped us to organise tours and transportation to the ruins with no added commission. They also organised the bus ticket to Phnom Penh for our next destination. They are friendly and welcoming and made our stay a pleasure from start to finish. The location is excellent. The rooms are very good for the price, extremely clean with comfy beds. The value for money is simply outstanding. We will come to Siem Reap, we will stay in this place for sure again!!!

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014

Liked: The staff is quite nice and the hostel is not bad, they have wi-fi and breakfast.. but you can find a lot better in Siem Reap.

Disliked: The same thing happened to us as one of the reviewers wrote before. We came and we had to stay the first night someplace else. And the someplace else wasn't very clean at all. You can certainly find a better low-budget hostel in SR. I stayed in Mad Monkey some time before and in OneStop later and both of them are lot better. You have to book few days in advance, since they are more and more popular.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very convenient. Very close to downtown. The rooms were cleaned everyday and they often change your towels. We stayed in a private double room for a very good price, only 9 dollars a night, but it was a fan room. Overall a nice, cheap place to stay in.

Disliked: The room didn't have hot water and the tours they offer were a little bit pricy. In the room there's a sign daying that they have can hire bicicles for free, but when I asked the reception they told us it was only for the staff. Also, in the same sign they mention that they have a tuk tuk that could take us downtown at night for free, but when I asked them the driver either had already gone home or he had taken other people to town.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aron Benedek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 Aron would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap, but okay.

Disliked: The staff could not manage to repair the the hot water for two days.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jurij drevensek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014 jurij would recommend this property

Liked: location and atmosphere

Disliked: jurij left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chi Fung Hui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014

Liked: Location is good which is a short walk or bike ride to the downtown and night market.

Disliked: A few things I don't like about this hostel: Upon my arrival they told me the hostel was full and I had to go to another hostel which is owned by the same owners. When I get my room (which was advertised as a one-bed dorm), it was 3 single beds tightly together (no space in between), and 2 of them has been used but not yet tidied up. The breakfast is also shocking as it was instant noodle with a fried egg. There are so many hostels around one should find a better one at a similar price range.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: There was a booking mistake on their part, but they made up for it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014

Liked: I loved the staff...they are so sweet. so i feel very sad to write a bad review for the property.

Disliked: i think this place needs a face lift. the rooms, the bathroom especially.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

peter williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: When I arrived they put me in the hotel opposite, the room review relates to that hotel. Both hotels looked clean and tdy.staff at both hotels were friendly. They even phoned a tuk tuk driver for me so I could arrange circuit trips without using the drivers based at the hotel. Internet workedworked in the outside area of palm garden lodge and they PC's available to.

Disliked: When booking it says that they will collect you from bus station.saying not to use other drivers as they take you to other hotel. They did not turn up so had to get another driver. The hotel did refund me the rare.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Work / volunteering

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had nice stay in here. This guesthouse is located in the heart of Siem Reap. It was well decorated with a beautiful small garden and we were served welcome drink. The staff was also very attentive to our needs and provided us all the information we needed to get around the City. They also charge very reasonably cheap price for Angkor tour. There was free coffee, internet connection and wifi, city map and pick up from airport and bus station. It’s really quiet place too. Probably the best place we've stayed in South East Asia. Great value too. As budget travelers it's a little more than we usually spend but it was worth it for the standard and service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My visit was a short one, so I did not have the opportunity to make use of all the facilities that were offered but we really enjoyed the ambience and the excellent service offered by the staffs. The staffs were wonderful, friendly and helpful. They have a good selection of tours of the temples and the surrounding area and can arrange drivers and guides with reasonable price. They picked us up at the bus station at 05:00am for free, and they booked our transport to our next destination in Cambodia. Would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lim Wenxia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 lim would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice place. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely guesthouse and tours. It is a 15 mins walk from all the restaurants, bars, shops and markets. So it's really quiet as well. It’s the best place we've stayed in South East Asia. Great value for money.

Disliked: lim left no negative feedback.