We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

93.7% Overall Rating

373 out of 411 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

Justin Yee thinks…

"With my mid night arrival, the staffs were very helpful, courteous and turned my late night misery into comfort. The morning breakfasts at the guesthouse was a delight for free of charge. My room was…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Children's play area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Topsky Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
288 Boutique Villa
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
12.60 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
8.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 121 reviews
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
3.50 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 75 reviews
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 83.7% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel 75.2% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

373 out of 411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 394 of 407 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2015

Liked: The breakfast was the best part.

Disliked: I don't understand how this place has such ratings.... I had arranged for the someone at the hostel to pick me up from the bus station but when i got there no one from the hostel had greeted me. When I called both of their phone numbers no one answered. When I arrived at the hostel and asked the receptionist about it he said that they had 'forgotten.' Speaking of which, the staff there does not speak good English and he could answer almost none of the questions I asked him regarding the bus to Bangkok. I paid to stay in an all female dorm but on the second night a male traveler joined our room. The mosquitos out in the common room will eat you alive. I was expecting more out of this place but have been disappointed to say the least.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff !! Good value for money

Disliked: As it was the low season, there wasn`t a lot of backpackers in the hostel so less fun than usually..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandi Yang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Brandi would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 7 days at this lodge. I have a great travel experience, this lodge impressed us a great, very warm welcome with friendly smiles staff. This is not a 5 Star hotel and we didn't expect that facilities. But It was providing all necessities such as clean rooms, free Wifi TV, bath rooms, linen towel, free 2 bottles of water every day and free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and very welcoming and always up to serve you. Really recommend this lodge. I will be going again to Siem Reap. Nice lodge and very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at lodge during our stay in Siem Reap. We appreciated the fact that it is a family run, small business with good customer service. Starting from free pick-up service at the airport. A good value home in Siem Reap!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 nights at this lovely guesthouse in Siem Reap. It’s really a great experience. The owner, manager and the staffs were very friendly with great smile. The room was nice, A/C works silently, bathroom have 24 hour hot water, we could use Wifi in the room as well. We got city map, Angkor map and all the information at reception. It’s only 10 minutes walk distance to the Central Market, Night Market and Old Market. We will remember all friends in this guesthouse, We’ll see them again on our next trip.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yee Lang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2015 Yee would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean with basic decorated. Free wifi, free two bottles of water every day, TV with international channels, running hot water. Excellent rates, and the option for fan only or A/C helps on the savings. Service is good enough. The staffs are friendly, kind, speak good English, and they live as a big family. Location is great to the Central Market, Night Market and Old Market. Restaurant has nice, but they serve free breakfast only. Enjoy my stay in Siem Reap. I’ll highly recommend. I would absolutely stay there again.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aben Herrin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2015 Aben would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, always there to accommodate us and give us advice and help during arranging trip to Angkor Temple, Angkor Thom, Ta Prom, floating villages, countryside etc. They charge $10 per day. Easy location close to the night market and pub street (10 min walking distance) Room was nice and clean with fan, A/C, hot water and good wifi using. Great value for money.

Disliked: Aben left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daine Molly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 June 2015 Daine would recommend this property

Liked: I got nice a holiday in Cambodia, this guesthouse is located in a strategic place of Siem Reap and not far to go to visit historical sites such as Angkor Wat and other places. Service was excellent. The owner and could speak great English, friendly and very responsive to any issues that arise. This guesthouse, was nice homestay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Daine left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost-effectiveness Is good! Staff is friendly, good Location. Fair tuk tuk prices. Clean bathroom. Breakfast included.

Disliked: I stayed there in the low Season, so it was a little bit to empty^^

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanassa Elian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Vanassa would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 5 nights. They made our stays very comfortable and safe. They made the room clean everyday. Staffs were very friendly and nice. They organized good tuk-tuk driver to Angkor Wat and other temples with low price. Great location. Nice value lodge!!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people in Cambodia. Very cheap price. Great value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anh Doan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2015 Anh would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were all very kind and so helpful.

Disliked: Anh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathy Han

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2015 Kathy would recommend this property

Liked: With only $15 you get your own room, a queen size bed, tv, air-conditioning, bathroom, hot shower. They provide free pick-up from the airport/bus station, also free breakfast. The location is just a 10 to 15 mins walk to Pub Street. The staffs were really nice, helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay in Siem Reap. Value for money!!

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Bruce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2015 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is a first choice if you'll be staying in Siem Reap. It is conveniently located in the center, it's only a 10 minutes walk. The guesthouse itself is very clean and comfortable, and the truly great part about this place is the staff, who are always friendly and smiling, and great to chat with if you have a chance. I spent a couple of evenings just chatting with some of the staff in the little restaurant area. They are very knowledgeable and interesting to talk to. They will also set you up with a driver to take you to the temples with reasonable price. If you are going to Siem Reap, give this place a try, you absolutely will not regret it.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hanh Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2015 Hanh would recommend this property

Liked: we stepped into the guesthouse, we fell instantly into a laid back home where we was greeted warmly by traditional Khmer staff, all of them wasn’t well-done service, but friendly and helpful enough. For the price of the rooms people should not complain. They are clean, quite large, cheap price and free Wifi. The accommodation provided free breakfast, coffee and tea, and drop off at the airport. Nicest people you'll ever meet. We believe, we'll be back here again.

Disliked: Hanh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great location, you can walk to the night market, central market and pub street and nice local or western restaurants. Maybe not the most modern and beautiful rooms, but everything you need there: free wifi, breakfast, pickup, cheap price to temples or anywhere around Siem Reap. It’s the best service ever. We had the most warm welcome by the staffs (Savy, Ya, Tra and Vung) They made us feel like we had a home far away from home. Easy to book the boat to Battambang with pick up, just at reception. It’s the best place to stay in Siem Reap. A place and a stay I will never forget.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jesse Harden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: It’s good enough. Lovely staff, cheap price and great location.

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shan Reddy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Shan would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived in here for 3 nights, It’s a very relaxed atmosphere. We were informed about the services, like free tea and coffee whenever we wanted it, and also free breakfast as well. Nice, friendly and good English speaking staff. They arranged nice price for Angkor sightseeing, and also ticket to Bangkok. We hope that, we can meet them again.

Disliked: Shan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Christ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2015 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: I Stayed 2 nights at this guesthouse and had a wonderful experience. The guesthouse was bit old building, but It’s ok. It’s nicely located, easy walking distance to Night Market, Old Market, Pub St, ATM and the river. Staff was not exceptional, but friendly and helpful enough. Room was comfortable. Free Airpor transfer by tuk-tuk and breakfast to added to the fantastic value. I would definitely stay there again and so can highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights in here. I had nice stay. If you want the best experience at Siem Reap and for a great low price, I would highly recommend guesthouse. The staff was wonderful and helpful, especially Leng, helped me to call night bus to pick me up at 02:am to Bangkok. He’s so kind. If you see him, you'll get a great experience! The tour prices they offer are great also! I have nothing but good things to say about this guesthouse. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Very dirty...cobwebs,dirt and bugs everywhere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sofia Petter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 May 2015 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and awesome tour guide and tuk tuk driver with good price. Very nice place for youngsters who love to nightlife as It’s close to the Night Market and Pub Streets. I will definitely come back next time:)

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Linen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: We booked one night in this guesthouse, and we stayed extra 2 nights, and it was the best choice we could have made. The place is beautiful, with a chill-out area next to reception, and the rooms weren’t perfect, but It’s nice and clean enough. The best thing about the place was the staffs. Savy is the receptionist and is a lovely guy who helped us with everything and we became friends and the same with the tuk-tuk driver, A Ya, he drove us to temples, the lake and around city, and he was our tour guide, he knows everything, and he gave us the best advice of where to book things. Since everything is more expensive for tourist than for people from Cambodia, he helped us every time we wanted to buy something, he would buy it for us at the real price. Palm Garden Lodge is the best place to stay and one of the cheapest as well.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayne Malin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2015 Kayne would recommend this property

Liked: Great hospitality from the moment you arrive to when you leave. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. As I arrived, felt like I was being well-looked after. They have concerns for you as a friend and are well-knowledge about their own country and sight-seeing tours with the cheapest price in Siem Reap.The rooms are large, nice and bathrooms are clean every day. The location is great, just a very short walk to the Central Market, Old Markets, the night market, Pub Street, Bank(ATM) and the riverside. I would 100% return and recommend this guesthouse to all my friends.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexis fisher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2015 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights.The staff was wonderful and helpful, especially Leng and Ya, if you see them you'll get a great experience! The tours and rooms prices, they offer are great also! I have nothing but good things to say about this guesthouse. Really nice place to stay. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.