We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse | La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum Siem Reap, Cambodia .

92.8% Overall Rating

327 out of 364 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Sofia Petter thinks…

"Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and awesome tour guide and tuk tuk driver with good price. Very nice place for youngsters who love to nightlife as It’s close to the Night Market and Pub…"

Read all Palm Garden Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Topsky Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
288 Boutique Villa
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
25.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
King Boutique
11.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 121 reviews
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.52 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Garden Village Guesthouse
3.50 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 72 reviews
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

327 out of 364 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Garden Lodge'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 348 of 360 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk staff at Palm Garden are excellent, arranging trips to Angkor Wat. Friendly, kind, courteous, and very knowledgeable about planning your visit to the Angkor Wat Park. The rooms are nice and large. It’s near the Central market and night market. A tremendous value for the cost conscience traveler and for those not concerned about cost. Exceptional staff at a great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleza Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Aleza would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for short holiday. It’s completely delightful. All the staff were charming and helpful, the breakfast was free. The whole place was nice and great small garden. It felt like somewhere that was loved and that it was somewhere the staff enjoyed working. All of the little things helped, the complimentary pick up from the bus station, the driver could speak good English and friendly. The room was clean enough and the price was cheap. It's difficult to imagine a better budget place to stay. I have no complaints whatsoever.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here and made friends there. It’s just off the main touristic area but still near enough to Central Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area. The rooms were clean and large enough as well. The price of the room was cheap and including the breakfast. They also arranged the tickets to Bangkok/Phnom Penh with reasonable price. The staffs were so friendly and kind. I really enjoyed my stay here, I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steven Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Offers great room rates with a very good breakfast including. Staffs were so friendly, and they offered free pickup and drop off for me. Everyone is extremely attentive and caring. Great service and location.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessun Gerrend

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Jessun would recommend this property

Liked: Great guesthouse, service and staff. Free pick up, breakfast coffee, tea, wifi and internet. Kind staff that helped us in everything we need. They booked the ticket to Bangkok with cheap price for me. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to all travelers.

Disliked: No

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ian Whitlock

Alone

City break

25 January 2015

Liked: Location, but I did not get this location as I was moved.

Disliked: Overbooking and not having my bed available. The breakfast is simply eggs and bread, the coffee is disgusting. I emailed the hotel for my free pick up twice, and I still have not received a reply to either email, and I had to pay for the taxi myself.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2015

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: It was a bad experience, very noisy, lots of musquitos and no nets, room and bathroom not clean, no hot shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

aline saules decarli

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 December 2014 aline would recommend this property

Liked: like the price

Disliked: dislike the CD shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in walking distance to old market. Friendly staff. Large and cleam room. Free breakfast with good coffee.

Disliked: The garden and restaurant is not a real cosy place. Atmosphere is more like beeing in a waiting room. Could be improved with some nice furniture and better arrangement of chairs and tables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janny Jian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2014 Janny would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed four nights at lodge in a single room. The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful in organizing tuktuks, tours or private guides to the temples and sightseeing the rest of the local area at competitive prices. Free Wifi works really well. Nothing negative to say about this place. FREE airport pick-up. I would happily stay again, and thoroughly recommend.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2014 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: While traveling through Southeast Asia I stayed at many guesthouses and this one was by far the best! Walking into this beautiful place from the busy streets of Siem Reap is the most magical experience. The staffs were so friendly, they took their time to talk with us, get to know us, and always asked about our day. I fell I'll during my stay and the staff went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and did things like being me fresh ginger tea. I am so grateful for the people there and hope to return to Cambodia and see them again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sunny tim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2014 sunny would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were beyond attentive, genuinely friendly and thoughtful. Everything was perfect about our stay here and I felt completely spoilt! From the welcome drinks through to the goodbye present we were looked after. Good value, clean and incredibly comfortable. the staff could not do anymore for you and we would defiantly stay here again.

Disliked: sunny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yee Hong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2014 Yee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really lovely, all local and happy to talk about the area and help with anything you need. They took a photo with us and gave us locally made scarves when we were leaving which was so sweet. They organized trips to the Temples of Angkor too including sunrise tours in a tuk tuk. We kept extending our stay because we loved it so much.

Disliked: Yee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and helpful staff. They organized circus tickets for us, a visit to many wats and bus tickets to Bangkok. The room was absolutely more than perfect for the price. Location was good, away from the busy centre, but within a 10 minute walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Pitt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2014 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very proffessional, warm, effecient, very attentive. Ms. Sokun was the staff member who welcomed us...a welcome that one would experience in a 4 star hotel. She was EXCELLENT. The room was very clean and had a nice sleeping at night. Perfect location. I definitely excellent value for money.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Berlin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I stayed at this guesthouse. The staffs were friendly, helpful and great caring us. And the massage is the best I've tried in Cambodia. I did enjoy our stay there. I borrowed the bike for free after checking out, and once I got back, the staff still offer me place to take a shower. It's just amazing stay experience.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bacellin Kirsten

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Bacellin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in for two nights, and we felt ourselves really appreciated and welcomed guests. The staff was really helpful and probably the most friendliest ever encountered. They helped us with booking tours and tickets to Phare circus and were always there when needed. The room itself was nice, and the prices were the cheapest we've seen so far on our South-East Asian trip. The restaurant had free only breakfast from 07am to 10am, and then close it off. However It’s still great. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Disliked: Bacellin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tolu Oke

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 September 2014 Tolu would recommend this property

Liked: The palm garden lodge was a good place to stay for 2 night in Siem reap. They organised free pickup from the airport which was excellent and despite my flight being late, the driver still waited. I was able to book my bus ticket to Phnom Penh at the hostel and they were very helpful directing me with advice on getting around Siem reap. Just as a heads up - I'd recommend renting a bike for $2 a day, it make sit more fun and creates breeze in the draining heat! The hostel was value for money and in a relatively busy enough area that meant you could eat, buy items of clothing and footwear or rent a bike with general ease. It's also about 15mins max to pub street and the river, but not embedded within all the hype and noise which was perfect for me.

Disliked: Tolu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked one single room for 3 nights during my stay in Siem Reap. The correspondence with the lodge leading up to my stay was great and I was picked up at the airport without issue. It’s nice lodge for cheap price.The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and I immediately felt welcome. They will also provide you with a Tuk Tuk driver to take you wherever you wanted. The location was also great, near the central market, night market and pub street. I would most likely stay here again if I ever return.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ging Fong Yee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Ging Fong would recommend this property

Liked: I'm very impressed with this lodge. Great value for money as the moment,when you checked in, when you will get what you needed. Free wifi, free coffee, tea and breakfast too. You’ll get to enjoy with friendly and helpful staffs. I’ll recommend this place to all.

Disliked: Ging Fong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berry Cartinia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Berry would recommend this property

Liked: This place is very niec. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Free shuttle from the airport and breakfast are included in the room rate which was only $7. It’s great location nearby night market and pub street and only 15 minutes for walking. Would recommend a million times over to anyone looking for a cozy, hospitable atmosphere in a guesthouse with some cool personality.

Disliked: Berry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hiroko Satori

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Hiroko would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for three nights in here, Everything from the day we checked in till checked out was so amazing. The staffs are very helpful, friendly and polite. I just need say thank you for all staffs. The tuk tuk airport transfer was on time waiting for us outside the airport. And the tuk tuk driver we had is amazing guy. He was helpful too.Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel. If I had a chance to come back to Siem Reap definitely I'l stay here again. Thank for such a pleasant experience.

Disliked: Hiroko left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014

Liked: large room

Disliked: poor condition

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this lodge for several nights and was really impressed. The entire experience was very good, but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in every way possible. It is also a great value. They offered free pickup at the bus station, Free Wifi in the room, Free breakfast with hot tea and coffee. Anyway they’re free one hour massage for me. I couldn't believe how nice this place is considering the reasonable price I paid. I highly recommend this guesthouse. I will be returning in early 2015 and will be staying there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Jack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional. The atmosphere is very relaxing and quiet. They're free breakfast including the room price and Wifi as well. The location is also perfect, only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the markets and pub street.It’s not Five stars hotel, but great guesthouse enough for my staying.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.