We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jasmine Garden Villa

Guesthouse | Phum Steung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia 17000

90.3% Overall Rating

26 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

"extremely friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast and unlimited bananas provided"

Read all Jasmine Garden Villa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Okay 1 Villa
15.00 USD

Apartment 92.4% 6 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
48.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap
3.85 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 94.5% 287 reviews
Ta Som Guesthouse
8.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Adan World Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel 94.6% 70 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jasmine Garden Villa'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast and unlimited bananas provided

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Nice atmosphere the hostel, quiet garden, cozy:) The staff was very nice, helpful and always smiling. Bed was comfy.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit dark and dated. Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Fridge did not work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jamie Batchelor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The cold towels were nice when you arrive back from a hot day out. Air con was vital. Breakfast was decent enough.

Disliked: Lacked a bit of the personal touch that we experienced in other Cambodian guesthouses. They turned our electric off when we went out which made it hard to charge things.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Trunzer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere and best value for money ever!!!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michael Smith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Property is in quiet location and is pretty cheap. Staff are helpful. We used the hotel's Remork for visiting the temples and that was as cheap as anywhere else.

Disliked: It is quite a way from the 'action' (10 min walk) down a dark road. The area is safe but feels quite tense, glad that there were two of us.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Rooms are nice and clean. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thi Ha Linh Tran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2013 Thi Ha Linh would recommend this property

Liked: service is incredible, people are so friendly and caring, they do everything you ask them and even more. you get free things like water, tea, coffee, etc. when i was sitting at the pc they brought me tea and chips. always asking how you feel. they are good. location is also good, just some minutes walk to the centre, but a quiet spot. hotel is nice in general, cozy, garden, hammocks. the rooms are good for the price you pay.

Disliked: Thi Ha Linh left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacob Nien

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and intent staff. Organized us a competent driver to go the temples for a reasonable price. Airport pickup and breakfast were for free. Large and clean rooms with ac. Restaurants and night market are just 5 minutes away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great, friendly staff, awesome welcome, great breakfast and snacks

Disliked: our room did not have a/c, the fan worked but was still hot inside the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marlee Rubel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Marlee would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed here multiple times, it's definitely my go to place in Siem Reap. Incredible service for what you pay, and incredibly helpful staff!!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Bentley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Most FAVOURITE place we've stayed so far. So accomodating and so welcoming. We originally booked for 2 nights and stayed for 2 weeks! The staff are fantastic, the FREE breakfasts are delish and the rooms were spotless. Heaps of channels to surf, a breakfast menu to choose from and water in your room each day. JUST STAY HERE! :)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jolie Baskett

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Jolie would recommend this property

Liked: We were treated like royalty at this guest house. The staff are overwhelmingly friendly and we loved everything. There were five of us staying for five days and we didn't want to leave! There are so many things included that it really makes the price worth it, you feel like you're coming home each night. The staff will help you with anything you need too, no need to do any of the legwork yourself, which is nice for a change. Definitely stay here!!

Disliked: Not a thing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Daniels

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: We got five star treatment at this hostel! The decor is beautiful, staff very helpful. Loved the breakfast too. Free tea and coffee throughout the day.

Disliked: We booked a room with fan only and could NOT sleep the first night, so changed to aircon from the 2nd night on, much better! So just remember to rather book with a/c. Only dislike was that we could not get wi-fi in our room, so had to go down with our laptops.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place. The staffs were very friendly and they helped us with all our tour bookings. They even packed breakfast for us when we were about to leave for our sunrise at Angkor Wat. Welcome drinks and cooling towels were given. We had strong WIFI at the room too. In sum, this is the place that everyone should go to.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room good size, nice comfy bed, wifi in room, very clean, staff lovely and couldn't do enough for you, nice breakfast, good location

Disliked: tv in our room didn't work but wasn't really needed, air con was weak even with ceiling fan got really warm in the room, water went off on second night, staff sorted out the problem asap but wasn't fixed till the next morning so couldn't get showers or flush toilet for a night but still despite these little hiccups loved staying here

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who were pleasant to chat with who had a good level of English. Free bicycle rental.

Disliked: Not much!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet environment, nice breakfast! Free flow of water and bananas!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

erica vaught

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 erica would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT value, super friendly staff, great environment, good location, great services. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. This was one of the best places I stayed in Cambodia, especially for the price.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Andrews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just minutes from the night market and pub street but far enough to be quiet. The staff were also very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Disliked: Getting to it involves a few minutes walk down a very dark street at night, but its a small price to pay for the quietness it provides.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anthony Border

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable, friendly and free breakfast.

Disliked: the wifi did not stretch to the room.