HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Garden Village Guest House Guesthouse

#434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 70%

Location 82%

Safety 73%

Staff 64%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 70%

Location 82%

Safety 73%

Staff 64%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Good for backpackers, cheap dorms. Not worth the money for any of the private bedrooms, could be cheaper since the rooms are basic and old. Facilities are good.

Disliked: Too crowded, too many people everywhere. If you like this, then it is your place. They tried to charge me 100% instead of the 85% that hostelbookers says you have to pay. Be aware.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and basicKing size bed

Disliked: Steep stairs leads to 2nd floor made me difficult with heavy luggageOnly bed available,no cabinet for belonging

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pool en the social aspect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel has the coolest vibes!!! Epic pool party! Quality chill out time! Nice room and great people to spend time and make strangers in to life time friends!!! PURA VIDA!!! -Kelley Mae - Costa Rica

Disliked: No complaints here!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Staff are incompetent and unfriendly. Never smile or say hello. Ordered food at the resturant, we saw it sit on the counter for 10 minutes with three staff members standing around talking before one finally brought it over. We had booked prior to our arrival but still when we arrived at 9.00pm our room was not ready and we have to wait.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were amazing, and the cold showers a needed reprieve from the Cambodian heat.

Disliked: The pool was a bit warm (more like a bath) - but thats what happens when its out in the beating sun all day.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the property is very good. the stuff is helpful, no problems to find someone speaking english (maybe french but we didn't check). the location is perfect. it is really situated on a calm kmer street very-very close to the streat with small bars and restaurants, markets, old market and other necessary things. about room styling, cleanliness and everything else, well fine, but we pay 5.50 per person per night, for this money everything was cool.

Disliked: we didn't find any disadvantages duaring our two-nights stay.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and Cheerful

Disliked: Make sure you have a lock and then you can lock your stuff away!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool, cheap breakfast

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, didn't get the room I booked although I already paid a percentage of it to hostelbookers. They promised to get it the next day, but even then no one remembered this promise anymore. Breakfast took over 30 minutes to be served. Construction works everywhere (they start at 7 am next to your window), very noisy (music on the rooftop until late night), stinky rubbish next to my window which made fresh air impossible during night.

Check Availability