We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse

Guesthouse | #11 WatDamnak Village, next to Petit Villa Boutique, in front of CockatooGuesthouse Siem Reap, Cambodia -

71.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/02/2013)

"The location is good, near the old market. The room wasn't too bad, although not very clean."

Read all Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Tropical Breeze Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 28 reviews
Damnak Riverside Villa
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HI Siem Reap
7.00 USD

Hostel 91.9% 72 reviews
Golden Banana Superior Hotel
27.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Royal Crown Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.6% 5 reviews
The Siem Reap Central Hostel
12.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Happy Tiger Party Hostel
2.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
12.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
65.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
67.5%
Staff
77.5%
Value
72.5%
Safety
65.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013

Liked: The location is good, near the old market. The room wasn't too bad, although not very clean.

Disliked: That we booked a room including breakfast, but according to the staff breakfast was not included. The way they dealt with this was very unfriendly. The large cockroaches in our bathroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

EDUARD EDILSON RUDA JOYA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2013 EDUARD EDILSON would recommend this property

Liked: Is really value for money and it has a pretty good location. On the other hand, the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The bathroom is in the ground and the dormitory is in the third floor, there wasn´t toilet paper and the floor is always wet with water from the sink...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013

Liked: Convenient location right by night market. Staff were nice enough.

Disliked: One DIRTY shared bathroom for all on the first floor. Dorms were basically just a hallway on the fourth floor (Long walk to the bathroom). Not cleaned at all that I could see. Hard mattress, no sheets. No mosquito nets or screens. Lots of street noise.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I asked to change to a private room because of security and they knew I was only staying one night. However, the were still really lovely and accommodating.

Disliked: Whilst my private room was nice, there was no hot water or locker. The windows were barred with mesh but no glass meaning I was extremely thankful for my earplugs. I had upgraded from the dorm due to a complete lack of security; there was only an unlocked patio style door and nowhere remotely secure to leave my belongings. The room would also be accessible from the street if someone could climb onto the first floor balcony (right outside the dorm). A real shame as the location and staff are perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hiep Long Vong

Alone

Relaxation/spa

04 January 2012 hiep Long would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing