HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse Guesthouse

#11 WatDamnak Village next to Petit Villa Boutique, in front of Cockatoo guesthouse, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really lovely building, bike hire available, drinks for sale, nice places to sit outside on the property, free maps, huge beds.

Disliked: B.Y.O toilet paper. Staff occasionally unfriendly.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: n/a

Disliked: i sent an email to the hotel contact for a pick up from the airport. i was told that they would pick us up. however, on the day itself, there was no one to pick us up. we ended up hiring a tuktuk from the airport. the place was not familiar to all the drivers at the airport. the nearby hotel was the one that drivers knew.when i got to the hotel, they couldn't find my booking. i told them that i sent an email to them regarding the booking and that they replied. in fairness to the hostel, they upgraded our room from a shared room to a private one.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful, beds were large for bunks. Provided with toilet roll, toothbrush and soap which was a nice surprise. Also received water on arrival and when we couldn't find the hostel we were picked up free of charge. Towels and bedding are changed on request. Overall it was a great place, just 10 mins from pub street and most of the restaurants and shops, great value for money!!

Disliked: Only problem really was that as its a new place not many of the tuk tuk drivers know where the hostel is located but as I said before she will come to get you if you ring :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very quiet and clean property. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: AC was not working in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nicest staff of any hostel ive ever stayed in. The place was clean and welcoming and there was plenty of space to lounge around. We rented bikes from here and it wasnt so far to see the temples. Will be back again thanks for everything this place is great.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very kindly and helpful staff. Rent bikes at place.

Disliked: Very quite and boring. Doesn't have any atmosphere.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean place, good location

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good, near the old market. The room wasn't too bad, although not very clean.

Disliked: That we booked a room including breakfast, but according to the staff breakfast was not included. The way they dealt with this was very unfriendly.The large cockroaches in our bathroom.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Is really value for money and it has a pretty good location. On the other hand, the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The bathroom is in the ground and the dormitory is in the third floor, there wasn´t toilet paper and the floor is always wet with water from the sink...

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient location right by night market. Staff were nice enough.

Disliked: One DIRTY shared bathroom for all on the first floor. Dorms were basically just a hallway on the fourth floor (Long walk to the bathroom). Not cleaned at all that I could see. Hard mattress, no sheets. No mosquito nets or screens. Lots of street noise.

Check Availability