We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Angkor boutique hostel

Hostel | Sala kanseng village, svay dangum commune, siem reap, district-province Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

79.6% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/04/2014)

Laura Talbott thinks…

"The pool and rooms were clean. The breakfast was edible. The wifi was always good. The place is good value for money. I'd recommend to travellers on a budget who are prepared to help themselves when…"

Read all Angkor boutique hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Jasmine Lodge and Hostel
5.50 USD

Guesthouse 79.9% 192 reviews
Jasmine Family Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 83.5% 59 reviews
HanumanAlaya Villa
36.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Popular Guest House
2.96 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Okay 1 Villa
15.00 USD

Apartment 92.4% 6 reviews
Adan World Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 88.6% 59 reviews
Jasmine Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.6%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Angkor boutique hostel'

Atmosphere
77.1%
Location
71.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
85.7%
Staff
71.4%
Value
91.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joanne Nussbaum

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: staff are friendly and helpful pool is awesome food is good

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Talbott

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014

Liked: The pool and rooms were clean. The breakfast was edible. The wifi was always good. The place is good value for money. I'd recommend to travellers on a budget who are prepared to help themselves when it comes to attractions or transport in and around siem reap.

Disliked: The staff were incredibly unhelpful, they were really lazy to take food orders or help with getting tuk tuks to the temples or help with anything much really. When we booked our bus home (days and days in advance) they only confirmed half of our group on the bus and so when we arrived at the bus station we had to fight to get everybody onto the same bus. Did the hostel staff help? Umm no. The cleaners for the room were very sparadic and sometimes we got a clean and fresh towels and sometimes not. It was a fair walk out of town which wasn't clear when we booked. I read other reviews which said the hostel had overbooked so I called twice to confirm our group, and was laughed at. That didn't feel very nice.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool ;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and the pool was nice! Quiet and relaxing hostel to stay at. The staff were helpful and able to book everything for you

Disliked: The electricity would fail every day but i dont think thats the hostels fault.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2013

Liked: The swimming pool and outdoor communal areas were great. The rooms were in reasonable condition.

Disliked: WARNING!!!! Before you book this hotel through the hostel bookers website think again. We booked two rooms six weeks in advance, we arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon to discover that the hotel was overbooked and that they (conveniently?) had rooms for us in the half built hotel across the street under the same ownership. The second hotel had no pool, no communal area and was part of a building site. Initially the hotel staff said that these were the rooms that we had booked but when I pointed out that wehad booked the more expensive 'pool view' rooms they were forced to admit that the hotel was overbooked and that the rooms we had booked were not available. We were obviously not happy having booked so far in advance, and being that it was two days before new years eve there would be little else available. We said that we did not want to stay in the second hotel due to the state of it, and asked if they could find us alternative accommodation of the same standard as the room we had booked. They were unable to do this yet at the same time they proceeded to give our rooms in the second hotel to someone else... very bad customer service (it had literally been five minutes since we had a arrived and they had already given the other rooms away). We ended up going to a different hotel for the night that we found ourselves, and returned the next day as they made availalbe a triple room that we could all share (we were told this arrangement was for 1 night only until our two double rooms were available but it ended up being our only option for our whole stay at this hotel) We started to get a better idea of the extent of the overbooking problem with this hotel the next day as several groups of travellers started turning up with bookings, only to be told that their room was not available. The manager told us that they had an overbooking of 10 rooms so we should feel lucky that we had one at all... in fact we saw a few people sleeping on the communal lounge chairs one morning with their bags beside them, it appeared that they turned up in the evening to find that their booking was not valid and had no other options but to sleep outside on the chairs. The staff did not seem particularly concerned about the situation (I'm guessing that is because it happens to them all the time) and were not particulary helpful in sorting it out, preferring to give us false information/ false promises in the hope of keeping us quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nuon vandy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 nuon would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great with prices hostel and rooms and garden really cool with green grass and mangoes tree and also this hostel like coperate with jasmine family and owner are honest and really knowledgeable about tour avoid from tourists and nice shot

Disliked: nothing