HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of HI Siem Reap Siem Reap

Hostel

No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

“Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: I looove it. Stuff was amazing. They are helpful and smiling all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The tuk tuk package tour was reasonable and they also provided free pick up service for travellers. Moreover, they do provide free breakfast for every night you stay. I have no complaint with this hostel and I would like to say thank you the Elizabeth and Diane for making our stay memorable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is perfect

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always made with a smile - they even made a breakfast pack up for our early morning pick up! Location is excellent, being a two minute walk to the old market and the town centre.

Disliked: All complaints were out of the hostel's hands, i.e. girls shouting into their mobiles in the hallway and screaming

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice location directly at the night market near the center of the town. Great that they have breakfast even if it is just really basic.

Disliked: Good service provided, but unfortunately not for us: laundry service as well as airport shuttle was not available. Private room does not have air condition, we didn't read it in the description.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your reviews,
We are sorry for the laundry service as we don't do it in the hostel we send outside so during the Khmer New Year most of the shop in Siem Reap are closed.as well for the airport shuttle we need to know in advance to organize this but you just told us 30mins before so we can't arrange it on time.

Thanks,

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice hostel with very friendly stuff and quite clean rooms. Would go again.

Disliked: Forget the laundry service. Out clothes had more spots after then before...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, one of the night markets just across the street and walking distance to the old market. Very clean, too.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious room, cleanliness, decent breakfast

Disliked: bad smell of water. I was promised fruits on the day I went to Angkor early morning and was not given it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Great value.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, super helpful staff, free breakfast and towel

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability