We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of HI Siem Reap

Hostel | 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salakamruek Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia .

91.8% Overall Rating

79 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2015)

Grace Wye thinks…

"The staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always made with a smile - they even made a breakfast pack up for our early morning pick up!…"

Read all HI Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Damnak Riverside Villa
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Happy Tiger Homestay
3.25 USD

Hostel 75.2% 3 reviews
Tropical Breeze Guesthouse
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 30 reviews
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
9.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Royal Crown Hotel
26.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.6% 5 reviews
Villa Médamrei
14.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
New Bequest Angkor Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Steung Siemreap Hotel
55.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

79 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HI Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 81 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Wye

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 April 2015 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always made with a smile - they even made a breakfast pack up for our early morning pick up! Location is excellent, being a two minute walk to the old market and the town centre.

Disliked: All complaints were out of the hostel's hands, i.e. girls shouting into their mobiles in the hallway and screaming

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location directly at the night market near the center of the town. Great that they have breakfast even if it is just really basic.

Disliked: Good service provided, but unfortunately not for us: laundry service as well as airport shuttle was not available. Private room does not have air condition, we didn't read it in the description.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sören Kluge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2015 Sören would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel with very friendly stuff and quite clean rooms. Would go again.

Disliked: Forget the laundry service. Out clothes had more spots after then before...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, one of the night markets just across the street and walking distance to the old market. Very clean, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vandana Jigjinni Joseph

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Vandana Jigjinni would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room, cleanliness, decent breakfast

Disliked: bad smell of water. I was promised fruits on the day I went to Angkor early morning and was not given it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Bertorelli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super helpful staff, free breakfast and towel

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Watson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2014 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: HONEST, clean and friendly! One of the best hostels I have staid in. Staff were great, good english, very helpfull with advice on the temples and my next travels. VERY clean rooms at a great price. Would highlt recommend. Thanks John and Elizabeth for a great stay. I''ll be back!!

Disliked: Steve left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff organize nearly everything you want to do. Very good Location next to Pub street. Pool table and cheap beer, also pretty good and cheap Food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Zimmermann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Just a few minutes to walk to the heart of the city and the pub street.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,close to downtown and night market. Deals for transportation to ankor temples were worth the money. Staff is helpful with booking tours and transportation. Nice lounge area, good for backpackers, great price. Cute and welcoming staff. Laundry service very cheap !

Disliked: Had a room with a fan - not strong enough , we had to pay 7 dollars more per night to have the air conditioner on. But it is definitely worth it because it is soo hot after walking around the temples all day. Breakfast wasn't included, but they did give some bread and fruit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is just awesome there is everything you need.All stuff is really friendly and food and beer cheap/

Disliked: There was no window in the bathroom and the water presure was really low.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Reeve

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The is the best place I stayed at in SEA. Lovely staff who were very helpful, pub street a 5 min walk away through a populated area.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have been nice and you could sit outside and play pool. Beds have been big and comfortable.

Disliked: Toilet and bathroom was a bit small and often wet because of the shower. You need a locker, if you want to put things away. Unfortunately they do not offer a computer.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff in booking our visit to Ankor Wat and bus to Phnom Penh which is invaluable in avoiding scams in Cambodia, especially touristy Siem Reap. We stayed in a private double, whic was nice but a bit stuffy, but that's kind of unavoidable in humidity. Very clean and tidy though.

Disliked: The free breakfast is just bread (not toast) and butter/jam (but really who can complain about free stuff) and we had a bit of trouble finding it as we arrived at night, but no biggies!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really sociable and the staff were helpful and friendly its location is amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Levinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

01 June 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, right by the market and 2 minute walk to Pub Street.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carina Fish

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Carina would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was everything I could've hoped for. Used their pick up service from the bus and the staff were super helpful, nice, and overall great! Also used their Angkor wat loop tuktuk service as well as their airport transfer tuktuk service and got to use my cc on everything. The staff who showed me to my dorm carried both my bags up the 2 flights of stairs! Common area was great for socializing and meeting other hostelers. So perfect for me, would definitely come back.

Disliked: Just two minor things, the dorm got easily smelly since it had a private bathroom meaning it had no window to vent out. Also, top bunks had no outlets, but that wasn't really an issue since there were enough plugs near the base of the wall.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Callum Banfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome tuk tuk drivers employed by Hostel, very good English speaking staff, location awesome, not noisy, not too far from pub Street, nice medium priced Khmer Western menu incl proper coffee, crowd and atmosphere very nice

Disliked: En Suite bathroom nice for only six ppl, yet very small, shower not very good, no Aircon during afternoon

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and comfortable small hostel/hotel. We had a double room, which was clean and totally enough for our stay there. The staff was really helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend it to stay there. The location is also perfect, since it is really not even a 2 minutes walk yo the city center. We are backpackers, however a clean place is very importend for us!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personal

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very laidback, a perfect hostel!

Disliked: I missed a better 'free breakfast', the bread wasn't very good...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great roof terrace and the location. Elizabeth from the reception was really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Bathroom in dorm was quite small and there was no more bathroom in the floor. Not the best for a 6-bed-dorm.