HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of HI Siem Reap Siem Reap Hostel

No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

The Standard private room is the room with FAN only.
for AC room, please choose superior room.

Check In time: 14:00
Check Out time: 12:00 ( noon )

FREE pickup from airport/bus station for guests booked for a minimum of three (3) night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really friendly stuff speaking excellent english, really helpful without trying to sell anything. Clean room with an okay bathroom, good atmosphere and free breakfast.

Disliked: The bathroom was alright, but not more than that, the windows were not 100% closeable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: We stayed 6 nights in this hostel and it is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist in any way they can. I would recommend this hostel 100%!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice breakfast and good location.

Disliked: Very noisy aircon for a small dorm room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The people you meet, both in terms of the travellers and the hostel staff, especially Elizabeth!

Disliked: Its a bit dusty!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I liked the reception/bar/dining area and the pool. I enjoyed the food. The bar staff were welcoming.

Disliked: The lock on my bedroom door was a little difficult to open. There was a bit of noise from the pool table area as my room overlooked it.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Easy and relaxed hostel. Not a lot of socializing or comfort but everything else was great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I looove it. Stuff was amazing. They are helpful and smiling all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The tuk tuk package tour was reasonable and they also provided free pick up service for travellers. Moreover, they do provide free breakfast for every night you stay. I have no complaint with this hostel and I would like to say thank you the Elizabeth and Diane for making our stay memorable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is perfect

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always made with a smile - they even made a breakfast pack up for our early morning pick up! Location is excellent, being a two minute walk to the old market and the town centre.

Disliked: All complaints were out of the hostel's hands, i.e. girls shouting into their mobiles in the hallway and screaming

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability