HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of HI Siem Reap Siem Reap Hostel

No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check in time: 14:00
Check out time: 12:00 ( noon )

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice breakfast and good location.

Disliked: Very noisy aircon for a small dorm room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The people you meet, both in terms of the travellers and the hostel staff, especially Elizabeth!

Disliked: Its a bit dusty!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I liked the reception/bar/dining area and the pool. I enjoyed the food. The bar staff were welcoming.

Disliked: The lock on my bedroom door was a little difficult to open. There was a bit of noise from the pool table area as my room overlooked it.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Easy and relaxed hostel. Not a lot of socializing or comfort but everything else was great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I looove it. Stuff was amazing. They are helpful and smiling all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The tuk tuk package tour was reasonable and they also provided free pick up service for travellers. Moreover, they do provide free breakfast for every night you stay. I have no complaint with this hostel and I would like to say thank you the Elizabeth and Diane for making our stay memorable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is perfect

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always made with a smile - they even made a breakfast pack up for our early morning pick up! Location is excellent, being a two minute walk to the old market and the town centre.

Disliked: All complaints were out of the hostel's hands, i.e. girls shouting into their mobiles in the hallway and screaming

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice location directly at the night market near the center of the town. Great that they have breakfast even if it is just really basic.

Disliked: Good service provided, but unfortunately not for us: laundry service as well as airport shuttle was not available. Private room does not have air condition, we didn't read it in the description.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your reviews,
We are sorry for the laundry service as we don't do it in the hostel we send outside so during the Khmer New Year most of the shop in Siem Reap are closed.as well for the airport shuttle we need to know in advance to organize this but you just told us 30mins before so we can't arrange it on time.

Thanks,

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice hostel with very friendly stuff and quite clean rooms. Would go again.

Disliked: Forget the laundry service. Out clothes had more spots after then before...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability