HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lotus Lodge

Guesthouse | Boeng Dounpa village, Slakram commune, Siem Reap Siem Reap, Cambodia 1000

92.6% Overall Rating

41 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

JUELLES CHESTER thinks…

"LOVED Lotus Lodge - excellent staff and very quiet, clean place to stay. It's a little away from the center of the city but I didn't have any problems getting around by tuk-tuk. POOL IS FABULOUS! I…"

Read all Lotus Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib
  • Supervised child care / activities

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

SiemReapRooms Guesthouse
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.2% 14 reviews
Green Park Village Guest House
5.83 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 17 reviews
Freedom Hotel
27.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Angkor Dream Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Golden Mango Inn
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.6% 81 reviews
DMS Angkor Villa Guest House
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 11 reviews
Explorers House
6.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
44.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

41 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lotus Lodge'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 45 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUELLES CHESTER

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 JUELLES would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED Lotus Lodge - excellent staff and very quiet, clean place to stay. It's a little away from the center of the city but I didn't have any problems getting around by tuk-tuk. POOL IS FABULOUS! I loved the menu they had and the service was insanely quick.

Disliked: JUELLES left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel Rosen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2014 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: The bets part was the value! For only $30, we got AC, a big clean rooms, water bottles every day, coffee, tea, hot water, breakfast in the morning, fast wifi, access to an amazing pool, free tuk tuk rides to town, a free airport pick up, and a really nice lounge to hang out in. Plus the staff are super friendly!

Disliked: Ariel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hammy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: - Amazing staff, very helpful - Clean rooms that came with AC, water every day, tea, coffee, chocolates, hot water, good tv, comfy bed - Breakfast was included, and the restaurant was really good! (try the amok) - Nicest pool I've seen in SE Asia

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Belfort

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: - The staff were amazing and friendly - The pool was really nice - Great value - clean rooms - restaurant had great food - amazing tours, different from any ther place in Siem Reap!

Disliked: Jordan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Simmons

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 April 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet, and away from the busy pub street. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and the rooms were clean and came with ac, water, coffee, and tea! The restaurant and pool were a great place to hang out as well.

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Trunzo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the pool was amazing!

Disliked: Veronica left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Curtis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2014 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: A few of the miscelaneous things I appreciated about The Lotus Lodge inclide the free tuk tuk ride to town, the free bycicles to rent and the friendly staff. The Lotus Lodge has a very positive vibe in and around all the facilities. The rooms were cleaned everyday, we had hot water in the shower, a decent TV with cable in the room and a fan that was positioned perfectly on the wall to cool down the room in the evening. There was also a refridgerator and safe in our room. The restaurant always had good tunes playing in the back ground, but not so loud that it was a distraction. We ate lunch and dinner there a few times and both my wife and I agreed it was pretty decent. The managers Mitch and Veronica, as well as everyone at the front desk were helpful and gave is insight about the town of Siem Reap. It is a great place and I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: I wasn't a big fan of the instant coffee at breakfast, but that was easy to get over as the food was tasty. And I couldn't get a wifi signal as much as I would have liked, but there was a computer available in the lobby so it wasn't a big deal.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Andrew Wyatt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014

Liked: Nice pool area and good breakfast. Cute cats hang around there too.

Disliked: There was a really bad smell (blocked drains) coming from the bathroom permeating the whole room. We told staff and they said they would change our room later but when we came back to ask again they said they couldn't so we were stuck in the horrible room all night. Worse was that the staff didn't really seem to care about the problem or try to fix it or even apologise to us. Sadly that means other guests will end up in that room and have the same problem. When we checked out we did get a $2 discount after asking. The location is not great but the lodge offers free tuk tuks into town (not return or at checkout). There are much better value and nicer places in town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the complimentary rides everywhere in town - very good value! The drivers were all very kind and helpful for everything. Breakfast was also complimentary and good.

Disliked: Not really anything - except maybe the rain!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tucker Riding

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Tucker would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stay with a quiet surroundings. Quite relaxing. There is a restaurant beside the pool which is nice to sit at and enjoy a meal. Ambience is very good.

Disliked: Tucker left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 August 2013

Liked: In comparison to other hotels that I stayed in there is very little to say about this hotel. The swimming pool view and open air restaurant would be nice except the area surrounding isn't.

Disliked: One is better off not staying in any hostel or cheap hotel due to the variety of better quality hotels out there for pennies more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Martinelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, thoughtfully designed bathroom (shower partitioned), comfortable bedroom. Pool was beyond fantastic for relaxing after a long day of walking. Nice food at reasonable prices. Far enough from town to avoid noise, but close enough to stroll in the morning to find some breakfast rolls. Free tuk tuks into town were great as well! Staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Many of the rooms have high windows that open into the public area, which can be a bit noisy at night (especially if you're getting up at dawn!), but we're not light sleepers, and the hotel was having a party, so it's not really an issue.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Free use of bikes - Good sized pool - On-site bar & restaurant with cheap cocktails during happy hour - Good breakfast - Extra bottles of water supplied every day - Airport pickup (although you have to pay for drop-off afterwards) - Helpful in printing boarding pass & other travel documents

Disliked: A few little niggles, nothing major: - Rooms were cleaned late in the day; cleaners didn't usually arrive at my room until after 4pm when I was usually coming back from the day's activities and wanting to take a shower & relax - I ended up telling them not to bother cleaning the room. Also on the day that I arrived (after 4pm) the room wasn't ready yet & I had to wait in the bar. - "Free welcome drink on arrival" was a little splash of sprite in a glass. I was anticipating a free cocktail...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roger Ball

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Roger would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great. We got a nice drink at check-in. The rooms are off an outside corridor one side of the reception, and to get to the bar/pool you have to go back through reception and out the other side, but it's not a problem. However, the rooms just look on to the outside corridor and across to the other rooms, so there is no view at all, not that it particularly matters (although I think it was advertised as "garden view" or something". Bar drinks and food are decently priced; only a bit more expensive. Rooms are clean and well looked after every day. Pool was really nice; also had a pool table. The Canadian owner was interesting to talk to and very friendly. You can get a massage in your room, book a tuk tuk, or even a guide for the temples. The prices were pretty fair really; you can haggle a bit cheaper if you find someone outside, but you aren't being ripped off at the hostel's prices. Free bike hire as well. Oh, there's free tuk tuk drop-off right in town from 9am-9pm, and it's only $2 to get back. Oh, and they did free pickup from the bus station (possibly only with the slightly more expensive rooms?).. I keep remembering more great stuff about this place. The people who moan it's out of town or down a dirt road seriously need to get over themselves. Dude, this is Cambodia. And really... the dirt part of the road is maybe 20 meters long? And with a free tuk tuk into town and only $2 back it's no trouble. The people who moaned about the dirt road being dark after night and having to cycle with no light and not being told about needing a torch... erm... like i said the dirt road is only a v short stretch, and secondly, do they expect the staff to tell them to take loo roll when they need the loo as well?! ha. Overall it is an excellent place to stay, and good value as well, as long as the prices hold.

Disliked: What was a pain is that you can't pay as you go; all bar/food runs on a tab. And they have a bizarre way of marking quantity, by drawing partial squares. So you're signing for... i have no idea how much quantity. Inevitably upon checkout there was a small discrepency and they were overcharging, but they corrected it no problem. I think the problem came down to the girl on the bar being not very switched on, and having very bad english, but at least the bill was sorted out. Even with that though, this place is still deserving of 5*.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. Hanging out by the pool was relaxing and we were able to meet lots of friends. The poolside restaurant has cheap drinks and great nibbles. Free tuk tuk into town from 9am-9pm, only a $2 ride back from town. Driver from the lodge is happy to pick you up in town at your appointed time, but if not, grab a random tuk tuk-all of the drivers we met knew where it was. The staff here were really chilled out and weren't strict at all The price they arranged for drivers on temple tours was great $15 for small tour, $18 for grand tour and the drivers were great as far as giving you an idea how long to spend at each temple. They offer a free airport pickup, but you have to pay $7 for the transfer back to the airport. You bill all the drinks, food, tours to your room so that is very convenient. They provided towels, toiletries and poolside towels, water in the room, hair dryer and a guest umbrella.

Disliked: Booked this hotel because it allowed us to pay by credit card. Unfortunately when I went to check out the CC machine wasn't working and so after 20 minutes of trying we had to scrape together enough cash to pay the bill. A bit of an inconvenience at 6am when you need to get to the airport.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect stay, relaxing, and no complaints!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Lotus Lodge had a great swimming pool. Very refreshing after spending a day out in the tremendous heat. Everything else at the hotel was great too from the complimentary pickup to the little gift on departure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lotus Lodge was a one-stop-shop. Fantastic. The front desk can arrange any sort tour needed - even without much notice. Free bicycles. Free rides into the city during the day. Massage on site. Breakfast included. And the pool is a great way to fend off the midday heat.

Disliked: This lodge is just outside the city. If the Night Market and Pub Street are your thing, it's a short tuk tuk ride into the inner ring.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Still

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

10 April 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Having breakfast in the poolside restaurant was great! And it is included in the room price. We took a tuk tuk tour with Sopy a driver who works at the lodge and he was good and gave us a fantastic tour.

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very nice and gave us good service. And of course the pool I liked!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities. Beautiful grounds. Great pool. Wonderful atmosphere. Free bicycle usage!

Disliked: Just off the paved road network of town. The last stretch of road is rough, rocky, dirt road.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are quite clean, excepted for the bathroom. The little terrasses in front of rooms are appreciable. The staff is very nice and helpful, the swimming pool is clean and nice to find after the visit of temples.

Disliked: the bathroom, the surprise of the hotel localisation at arrival...the "free" tuk tuk we finally have to pay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the hotel came to pick me up from the bus station for free. I also liked their pool area and restaurant area. It was a nice relaxing place to hang out and get to meet other people. Mitch and Veronica and their staff made me feel very welcome. Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful hotel with nice pool and peaceful location. Staff were kind and very helpful in arranging tours to visit the temples. The hotel provides excellent complimentary services. I had a very nice experience one night relaxing on the lookout tower. It is a great place to view the surrounding area. I will return here again if I go back to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Cox

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 January 2013 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Nice sized rooms very clean friendly staff and very helpful lovely swimming pool, plenty of tuk tuk drivers attached to hotel.

Disliked: Pamela left no negative feedback.