HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sweetdreams Guesthouse

Guesthouse | #026, Watbo Village, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia 0000

82.6% Overall Rating

30 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/06/2014)

Elaine McElhone thinks…

"I stayed here for 10 weeks last year while volunteering and could not wait to come back. Ni Ni, the owner is the kindest man and you will here him say my home is your home very often. We initially…"

Read all Sweetdreams Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

La Niche Dángkor Boutique Hotel
21.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Happy Tiger Party Hostel
2.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Prohm Roth Inn
4.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
City River Hotel
33.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Reflections Boutique Hotel
14.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
The Siem Reap Central Hostel
12.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sam So Guesthouse
7.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Babel Siem Reap Guesthouse
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sweetdreams Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine McElhone

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 June 2014 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 10 weeks last year while volunteering and could not wait to come back. Ni Ni, the owner is the kindest man and you will here him say my home is your home very often. We initially booked 3 nights but have decided to stay at least 7. Perfect location. A little out of town so the value for money and quietness is definitely evident here. I would come back again and again and never think of staying anywhere else.

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Pastusin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

17 March 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully hidden and quite location, Lovely staff and Mr Nini is always so kind/helpful, the rooms are large and bathrooms are an adequete size.

Disliked: Nil

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charlotte Hazell-Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and very very helpful! They obviously learnt names from the booking forms and didn't forget as they refered to me by name the moment I got there. We had booked a shared bathroom and they gave us a private...we used the aircon-thinking it was a fan as it wasn't like normal air con and when we came to pay they knew it was a mistake so didn't charge. The tuk tuk guy was also really cool...they make an effort to please you...sure some things might be 50c more than you want to pay but its worth it as you get a smile! We had to leave super early to get to Phnom Penh and they had no problem making sure we were fead and watered to get on our way!!!! :D LOVED IT WOULD DEFO GO AGAIN!!!!!

Disliked: Just that the air con was pretend aircon...but thats kinda Cambodia...and its not really a reflection on this place at all! :D Good place...BOOK IT!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Catherine Clare

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and good value for money in this regard. It is also in a quieter location.

Disliked: The hostel owner is very friendly but often ripped us off when we paid for food there! Make sure you're very confident of the exchange rate!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Walsh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: We spent 3 nights here in September and really enjoyed our stay. The owner is brilliant and will help you out with anything, great as a base for exploring Angkor and Siam Reap!

Disliked: A bit out of the centre, but only a 10 minute walk to pub street and plenty of Tuk Tuks around.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kirsten Selinger

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great value for your money. The location was on a nice road, and the staff were very helpful and friendly! The food at the resteraunt was very good, which is an addead bonus!

Disliked: Kirsten left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paola burzio

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 paola would recommend this property

Liked: very nice, big an clean rooms, many facilities, very helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Palacio Mejia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2012 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: It's perfect, Nini is awesome and will help you with whatever you need. And you can take the tours in the tuktuks with him for very reasonable prices. Food in the restaurant was very good, our room got internet, the shared bathroom was cleaner than many privat bathrooms in other hotels. We didn't book by hostel bookers, we just arrived there and took the room, but we later made this fake booking in order to give the good review

Disliked: Santiago left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

todd springall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 todd would recommend this property

Liked: friendly family, always laughing and having fun :]

Disliked: todd left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philipp Schleicher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2011 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Most of Cambodia people are very very friendly but NiNi was the just awesome. As soon as I got there I was introduced to his family and other people. Also I really liked the Tuktuk driveres which hang around at the place. Everybody was so friendly. When I told NiNi that I will leave, he told me, 'I dont want you to leave, man'. I found that this place deserves the name 'sweet dreams guesthouse' because that was just so sweet.

Disliked: I really cant speak for anything. Maybe only the fact that it is a bit outside of the touristic area in which I didnt want to stay anyway. So no dislike. See you in another life NiNi!!!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ni Ni was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel comfortable and welcome from the minute we arrived. His brother is a tuk-tuk driver and helped us arrange tours of Ankgor Wat for a reasonable price. Thus guest house is nothing fancy but offers you a warm, friendly atmosphere, a safe place to drag, and decent food for good prices. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value accommodation.

Disliked: No AC made for hot nights but the ceiling fan did wonders...can't blame the guest house for the heat though, Cambodia is just hot!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly- Ni Ni is hilarious and the kids are adorable. Room was spacious- big beds and the fan was good (as long as you make sure its on the right setting) Free internet and a good restaurant downstairs

Disliked: Location isnt super central but its not actually very far to walk- only 10 mins or so though it seems further on a tuk-tuk. DIdn't really like our tuk-tuk driver to the temples who worked at the hostel- not very friendly or particularly helpful and turned up late on the second day when we only had a couple of hours yet wanted to charge us for a full day tour

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alice Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap, good value for money, big rooms, helpful staff

Disliked: a little out of town

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet location but only a short walk into town. The staff really are great as all the reviews say, we moved to a hotel with a pool down the road a few days later and the owner still spoke to us at every opportunity when he saw us. Rooms are basic but good. A/C was an old fashioned unit but worked great. Good breakfast.

Disliked: There was no shower in the deluxe room, only a bath with a hand held shower. Room description stated hot water but they don't provide this.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were helpful and the room was of a good size!

Disliked: the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but it was fine for the money we paid!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Miles

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all friendly, no one tried to rip us off. The room was a bargain, a large room was provided

Disliked: Maybe needs another shower/toilet as they were often occupied

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

massimo boscarino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2011 massimo would recommend this property

Liked: the owner Nini is very friendly and really helpful

Disliked: I suggest rooms should be repainted

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura welch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Staff who run the hostel are very friendly and helpful. Free use of internet on the computers and free wifi. Rooms a great size and excellent value. Great for organising buses around Cambodia and out of. Very good value. The man who runs it is a great guy.

Disliked: Nothing

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011

Liked: xxxxxxxxxx

Disliked: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money and friendliness

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family who run this hostel are great- extremely friendly and funny making it a relaxed and fun atmosphere in the guest house. The food was good value for money considering the expense on Siem Reap and the rooms were clean but basic.

Disliked: It's about a 10 min walk from the city centre but thats fine- there are supermarkets and restaurants around the vicinity and it's close to the river. The children of the owner were very loud however, early in the morning meaning lie in's weren't very possible if you're a light sleeper but apparently they were on school holiday when we were there!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap! Owner is super friendly. Really chilled out place.

Disliked: The toilet/shower facilities were quite dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veronica bertassi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2011 veronica would recommend this property

Liked: nice , clean place,not far, just 10 minute walk,staff very helpfull. I had a big single room,, confy bed.I raccomend to stay in this place.

Disliked: no

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stephen Thornton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible friendliness of staff and owner- full of advice and help and always smiling! Great value for money

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms at Sweetdreams Guesthouse were full, so we were given a room at Mr. Ni.Ni's brother's guesthouse around the corner (Sweet Dreams Guesthouse), which was very good, and quite cool. The staff were all very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nil