HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sweet Dreams Guesthouse

Guesthouse

House #0126, Watbo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 97%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, good location, extremely friendly staff and a good place to relax from.

Disliked: The only only thing you can say was a negative was there was no safe, but then that was the only thing that was making it different to a hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly staffs

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I stayed here for 10 weeks last year while volunteering and could not wait to come back. Ni Ni, the owner is the kindest man and you will here him say my home is your home very often. We initially booked 3 nights but have decided to stay at least 7. Perfect location. A little out of town so the value for money and quietness is definitely evident here. I would come back again and again and never think of staying anywhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Beautifully hidden and quite location, Lovely staff and Mr Nini is always so kind/helpful, the rooms are large and bathrooms are an adequete size.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really friendly and very very helpful! They obviously learnt names from the booking forms and didn't forget as they refered to me by name the moment I got there. We had booked a shared bathroom and they gave us a private...we used the aircon-thinking it was a fan as it wasn't like normal air con and when we came to pay they knew it was a mistake so didn't charge. The tuk tuk guy was also really cool...they make an effort to please you...sure some things might be 50c more than you want to pay but its worth it as you get a smile! We had to leave super early to get to Phnom Penh and they had no problem making sure we were fead and watered to get on our way!!!! :D LOVED IT WOULD DEFO GO AGAIN!!!!!

Disliked: Just that the air con was pretend aircon...but thats kinda Cambodia...and its not really a reflection on this place at all! :D Good place...BOOK IT!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap and good value for money in this regard. It is also in a quieter location.

Disliked: The hostel owner is very friendly but often ripped us off when we paid for food there! Make sure you're very confident of the exchange rate!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We spent 3 nights here in September and really enjoyed our stay. The owner is brilliant and will help you out with anything, great as a base for exploring Angkor and Siam Reap!

Disliked: A bit out of the centre, but only a 10 minute walk to pub street and plenty of Tuk Tuks around.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice, big an clean rooms, many facilities, very helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's perfect, Nini is awesome and will help you with whatever you need. And you can take the tours in the tuktuks with him for very reasonable prices. Food in the restaurant was very good, our room got internet, the shared bathroom was cleaner than many privat bathrooms in other hotels. We didn't book by hostel bookers, we just arrived there and took the room, but we later made this fake booking in order to give the good review

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was great value for your money. The location was on a nice road, and the staff were very helpful and friendly! The food at the resteraunt was very good, which is an addead bonus!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability