HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of King Boutique Siem Reap Hostel

251 Samdech Tep Vong St, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

No jaccuzi ni the room, only hot tub

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 01:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 41-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location was great, close to all the bars and restaurants. the room was spacious and nicely decorated. the bathroom was clean and had hot water. the best place i stayed at in cambodia!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just say happy with this hostel, high experience trip, staffs were very friendly and help me everything, clean room, good hot shower, breakfast is included that choosing it is cheap villa but value for money and good location is near night market walk around 3-minuts only, safe area woudl recommend and staying again.

Disliked: non

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly easy going staff.good location and clean rooms. Seng was more than helpful with travel arrangements and a real Cambodian gentleman.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the name when i arrived was happy home hostel. a tuk tuk driver met me at the airport. room is nice with a great tv package. i rented a bike for $1 to see all of ankor wat. free cooked breakfast is provided. they sell large water bottles and drinks. their english is not too good but they try to help. they arranged my bus ticket to phnom penh and had a tuk tuk driver take me to the bus station.

Disliked: hot water is not included but this seems normal in cambodia. also the water had dirt in it so be careful

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was cheap and had hot water. Breakfast was included and they picked me up free from the bus station, even at 2 am.

Disliked: The standard of cleanliness was fine for the price I paid, but people should definitely expect budget accomodations.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast included. Helpful staff. The hostel offers great deals for seeing Angkor on a tuk tuk. This was great because Angkor turned out to be a huge area and we were able to see so many more temples with the tuk tuk. Rooms great considering the price.

Disliked: The hostel's wifi wasn't working in our room while we were there. We were told that it was broken and that it would take more than a week to fix by which time we had left already,which was annoying. Wifi in the reception worked though.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, everything close. Didn't like Siam reap but the hostel was fine.

Disliked: The pictures on the net looked alot cleaner than the room was. Fine for a couple of nights, quiet and has all things you need. I will say hire a bike from the place two blocks down, great people, don't rip you off and biking out to the temples is the way to do it!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is perfectly located, close to Hotel de la Paix, in the centre of the town and the beds are really great. The staff is very gentle, although it may be a little pushy as they are always asking you things such "Where you go now?" all the time. But, since this the way of being gentle for the cambodians, is ok. Indeed, their behaviour was excellent about everything. The bus that picked up us to leave to Bkk was supposed to come by 2.00 am, and one of the guys stayed awaken just in case there were any delay.

Disliked: The bathroom was not only dirty but old, with oxid stains. The water from the tap was a bit yellowish, but it's ok for a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free breakfast, friendly staff, massage in room upon request, free wifi, big rooms, balcony, good location, cable tv, bath tub in rooms, large windows (ask for room 307) - all these for only 5USD! And you can pay by credit card.

Disliked: it's not much of a big deal, and it's common in most hostels and guest houses, but removing shoes before you enter is a bit of an inconvenience. They should also add items to the breakfast menu, it kind gets tiring after staying there for 7 days :) and hopefully, wifi in rooms will work soon. But free wi fi in the common area is good enough.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Nice hostel with breakfast is included, very super friendly staff and wifi is free I like this place would recommend to the anther I booked there for 2 nights but I stayed 7 nights it is for valued money (-:)

Disliked: A bit wifi in my room but it is okay hight speed at ground flour.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability