HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of King Boutique Siem Reap Hostel

251 Samdech Tep Vong St, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

No jaccuzi ni the room, only hot tub

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 01:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 31-3 of 3 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is very near the town center, but not too close, so it's not that loud and busy. The stuff is very helpful (although they could improve their English) they can provide you with anything you want at reasonalbe prices. I very much liked the free pick-up service from the airport that they provided.

Disliked: The place could be a little bit cleaner... and more tidy.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for the location

Disliked: Not much atmosphere. Wasn't all that social

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: People were very friendly, good food, very big beds, breakfast is included and very nice, you can choose what you want, free Wi-Fi works very good! the staff was very friendly, the were there for use all the time especially Seng!

Disliked: Wish we could have stayed longer...:(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very neat and clean, near pub street and old market, the best location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It felt like staying in a hotel rather than a hostel. As soon as we arrived Tep Nguon Seng, who was running the place, offered us a free lift to get some food even though it was late. He also offered us an air con upgrade and told us that it would be easy to arrange us transport to Angkor Wat the next day and on to Phnom Penh the next day. The room was clean and had a bath - a nice treat- and the restaurant was really good and we got a beer thrown in with dinner. Really good stay in Siam Reap.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked this place so much I've stayed here twice now. The rooms are lovely and clean. The staff are so helpful and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. The food is excellent and its all so reasonably priced. Peace made our stay really enjoyable and relaxed. I would recommend this place to anyone. One of the best places I've stayed so far. Thank you to everyone there!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Cheap and free breakfast.

Disliked: Staff weren't unfriendly, but didn't go out of their way to help. Bikes were not good, rent from elsewhere!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: my friend n i stayed there for 3 nights. One we step in to the room 201 we loved it because a spacious n cooling with comfortable, they arrange a tuk tuk driver pick us up at the bus station where a drop us off far away from town, we can used wifi in a room with high speed we can watch movie a big LCD sony The Killing Field at 7:00pm n also History of Angkor Wat if we offer them, A restaurant was fantastic food n priced very reasonable they were amazing in helping organize as well and they were really the most friendly people would recommend this place to anyone going to Siem Reap!!! you are really can't go wrong.

Disliked: A bit

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is an amazing service I mean that it is a gem of hotel and absolutely immaculate the staffs were the most genuine and gorgeous person in extremely hospitable, breakfast was included with a nice restaurant, so delicious and fresh food, the room is quite commodious, linen and mattresses are clean It is very suitably location in close to Nigh Market and also it is walk distance to anywhere, wonderful stayed with friends.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms were nice, very clean and spacious, location is good- close to the center of the town, generally apart from the restaurant we were happy with everything else in there.

Disliked: Food in the restaurant isnt the best.. something was always missing on our plates and we had to wait for ages for the food. Apart from the restaurant bit everything else was okay though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability