HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of King Boutique Siem Reap

Hostel

251 Samdech Tep Vong St, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

No jaccuzi ni the room, only hot tub

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 01:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 21-4 of 4 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were very nice, large double beds! Location was great, walking distance to all the local attractions. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and considerate. Breakfast was delicious! We booked our Angkor Wat sunrise tour with the hotel's tuk tuk driver and our bus tickets to Phnom Pehn easily.

Disliked: Our room were not cleaned during our 5 nights of stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I really love this place, very nice hotel, super friendly staffs, great room with using fast wifi it is valued for money, breakfast was so good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed The King Angkor Villa for 3 nights with honesty staffs I have teach Enghish one guy, he just work at the hotel. Pick up servicr for free of charge when I arrive at the bus station from Phnom Penh it is clean room with including breakfast

Disliked: Wifi is slow at midnight but it okay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Fantastic hotel, good location I have a nice time stayed at Siem Reap the owner was very helful, the room is included breakfast it is just $6 with fan it is cheap price I would recommend this hostel to anyone and hope staying there again.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location , breakfast was good for the price. You get what you pay for.

Disliked: Room could do with a good paint and the mould on walls and ceiling washed away, I think the owner needs to keep a bit more of an eye on his staff and perhaps some training. I emailed them asking to pick us up from bus station, no response back. Arrived on bus no sign of them, we waited for a while and ended up paying for one, when we arrived at accommodation, we were told tuk tuk had broken down, they did reimburse. They had no idea of the type of accom we had booked.We asked for a business card when we left to go for a walk, they had ran out. We had to ask to have our room cleaned in second day. I had to go down and ask for towels and remote for tv. Tv remote didn't work, was a problem with tv I had to ask them to swap tvs no initiative. In saying that you get what you pay for, we booked an extra night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Work / volunteering

Liked: close to everything in town secure big rooms nice owner (tom) free pick up and nthing is a problem. the breakfast and ice coffees are great we stayed another 5 nights.

Disliked: no swimming pool!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There are so many things to like. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet place to just chill. Rates included breakfast which was more than just toast. Eggs or omelets with toast or bread and coffee or tea. The location is ideal. About a 5 minute walk to the Night Market and Pub Street so no need to take a tuk tuk which is a big plus. Tours and onward transportation can be arrived on site and it is the same cost as the other places in town.

Disliked: Nothing. I would recommend it to everyone planning a stay in Siem Reap

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good, free pickup from bus station was a real help. good location 5 mins walk to markets and pub street. Room was spacious with comfy bed.

Disliked: We stayed four nights and our room wasn't cleaned once despite us asking twice!!! We had to go to reception every day for toilet roll and towels. The food in the restaurant was nice but we waited nearly 45 minutes for sandwich's and when they came they weren't what we ordered. The young man behind the reception desk also accused us of not paying when we already had and once I proved him wrong he didn't offer much of an apology after banging our door down. Overall it's more than adequate if you're on a budget.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty decent for what you pay here for each night. 10 minutes walking distance to Market and Pub street. They have their own tuk-tuk and charge few dollars lesser than others. If you want to travel back to Thailand border or go to some other place, you can purchase the bus ticket directly here at decent price. Lastly, the Manager or the Supervisor walk up to the gate to give you a warm send off when you leave. That's a nice touch of hospitality from King Angkor.

Disliked: The quantity of "free" breakfast served is less.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The best place is stayed with EXCELLENT service, We ended up staying an extra nights because the staff is so helpful and sweet so it is lovely hostel that we would like to recommend the everyone, room is clean, comfortable with breakfast is included every morning, The King Angkor Villa is valued for MONEY we just paid $4 per person (SAVE) Once.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability