HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of King Boutique Siem Reap Hostel

251 Samdech Tep Vong St, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

No jaccuzi ni the room, only hot tub

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 01:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 11-3 of 3 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly family atmosphere.quiet.WiFi.and the price was right

Disliked: no hanging space in room.or rail in bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent location, very close to the night market and Pub street. Very friendly staff who organized everything we needed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Valued for money! nice and helpful staffs.We stayed 2 nights at the hostel and really enjoyed the place! Except the simple outside decoration, the rooms were clean and in good conditions! The staffs were very friendly and helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice room for a price.Breakfast was nice for this price. I booked 2nights, but I extended 4nights here.Tuk tuk for a day is $15, to the airport was $5 for a tuk tuk.

Disliked: Some part of the hotel wasn't so clean, but can't complain for this price.And I think it's not dirty compaire to other hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Paint coming off the walls, water spots on the wall, didn't clean our room once (we stayed 4 nights), towels smelly and unclean.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at the hostel are very helpful and our tuk tuk drivers for Angkor wat were nice. Free breakfast was not an extensive menu but still nice. room are very big and comfortable

Disliked: the rooms could do with a coat of paint, they are a bit mouldy in parts. Tuk tuks booked through the hotel definatly werent the cheapest you could get, but you pay for convinience if you are going to book them through the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 5 minutes walk from pub street, excellent value for money.

Disliked: Not the greatest atmosphere but for prices this low, can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staying at King Boutique was definitely a nice way to get the Cambodian hospitality feeling we were there to feel. Its location was right in an area where we were close to all types to dinning, markets and travel tour company's. Were making sure to come back to Cambodia to stay once again at King Boutique.

Disliked: I'm a very picky eater and once and a while I like to get a bit of Western food. The burger was not the greatest but their local dishes are fantastically cook and you definitely get a taste of Cambodia.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I honestly recommend this place. Hostel was in a really good location, Great friendly staffs it was very good value for money. And the room was huge size WiFi is okay.

Disliked: Just a bit

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Arrived to be great with excellent service I recently stayed 3 nights in this hostel one my first trip to Siem Reap, based on AT review. Staffs and owner were absolutely on spot. They provide airport pick up it was great service. Clean room effective Fan, good shower, very good wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability