We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of SiemReapRooms Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Street #26 Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk, 800m from the Old Market Siem Reap, Cambodia N/A

89.2% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/01/2014)

"The staff were so friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond to help you. There is always a friendly face to greet you as you walk in to the guesthouse. It was a great stay. Rooms are very clean. There is a nice…"

Read all SiemReapRooms Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.00

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Angkor Dream Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Explorers House
6.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DMS Angkor Villa Guest House
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 11 reviews
Freedom Hotel
27.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Gloria Angkor Hotel
13.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 3 reviews
Mystères d'Angkor
42.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
40.00 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa
42.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.2%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SiemReapRooms Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
81.4%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
94.3%
Value
90.0%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond to help you. There is always a friendly face to greet you as you walk in to the guesthouse. It was a great stay. Rooms are very clean. There is a nice lounge/pool area upstairs.

Disliked: Although only 10-15min walk from pub street, it is quite far compared to other properties. The street leading to the main road gets quite dark at night, although I didn't feel unsafe, a tuk tuk ride is very easy to obtain for $2 or so.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Mautz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Phil was very helpfull!!!! We had a very good time Siem Reap thanks to his advice.

Disliked: Nothing! Great Place!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah coates

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was really big. The roof terrace is lovely and the pool is ideal to cool off after a long day of sight seeing.

Disliked: My room had a window overlooking the reception rather than outside which wasn't too much of a problem, however when people were talking in the reception it could be heard quite clearly. Also could have done with a bedside lamp.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Good advice about trips. Tuk tuk driver they found for us was great.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Rhead

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: The owners - David and Melissa were so friendly and helpful, tons of great useful advice. When I arrived David gave me a local map and marked out nearby points of interest which was very helpful. Helped me arrange transportation and itinerary for every day. Location is also very ideal, only a (safe) 5 minute walk to tons of restaurants, bars, massage places, and stores. Best of all the tuktuk drivers associated with the guesthouse were amazing. Very low prices, very kind, very professional, really thoughtful and considerate. On my first day to Angkor Wat, it was rainy and the tuktuk driver (Mr Hong) showed up with an extra rainjacket for me so I wouldn't get wet - amazing!!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at SRR for 4 nights and have nothing but good things to say about it. The owners Phil and Melissa) were extremely friendly and really knowledgeable about everything from the ATM with the lowest transaction fees, restaurant recommendations, what you'd find at each of the markets, etc. They also explained the different options for tours, helped me work out the best plan for what I wanted to see and arranged a trusted Tuk Tuk driver to take me around. The room itself was basic but clean with hot water and aircon. I'm travelling alone but I'd booked for 2 people on Hostelbookers, choosing the 'Superior Private double' option (as I wanted to stretch out on a double bed) but when I arrived and they realised there was only me they even offered to reduce the rate I'd actually booked on and only charged me for one person. I don't know many owners who would do that!! It's in an excellent location, walking distance to the market and many bars & restaurants, and the rooms are great value. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Howell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: After a long journey we were met by Chamnan with a nameboard at the airport. He took us the 4km to our accommodation. We were met by Phil, who was really friendly and helpful. Our rooms (two single travellers) were spacious and clean. Phil gave us some great local advice (where to get cash from ATM's without being charged and where Pub St was) as well as organising Chamnan to take us to Ankor Watt the next day. Can't fault this place for helpfulness and it's located just off the main area so not too noisy but within 5 mins of everything. Excellent.

Disliked: Not a big fan of wet rooms, but this is a small gripe.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: E friendly staff and the good hostel tuk tuk driver by the name of Tee..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tim Van Nieuwenhuyse

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is clean.We felt welcomed in this guesthouse: the owner/manager contacted us in advance for arrival details and on arrival, the owner/manager greeted us with a drink and a detailed description of the sights and travel options in the area. Furthermore, the owner/manager was not pushy in offering us other guesthouse services.We felt very secure: our valuables were put in a safe by the staff each time we left the guesthouse and there was always staff present at the entrance area.Important for cyclists: our bicycle got a secure place in the back of the hall, under the stairs.There is a seating area in a porch in front of the guesthouse for a relax.

Disliked: The fan room can get very hot, and the mosquito net in front of the window contained holes, so we couldn't open the window.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ryan Tomko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010

Liked: Not that close to pubstreet; actually not that close to anythingof use. The water didn't work in the room 2 nights. The favorite driver of the hostel was nice, but always charged the high end of what you'd expect to pay... No discounts formultiple uses. I'd probably stay elsewhere as there were rooms advertised for the sameprice with A/C.

Disliked: Not that close to pubstreet; actually not that close to anything of use. The water didn't work in the room 2 nights. The favorite driver of the hostel was nice, but always charged the high end of what you'd expect to pay... No discounts for multiple uses. I'd probably stay elsewhere as there were rooms advertised for the same price with A/C.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lothar Altenburger

12 December 2009 Lothar would recommend this property

Liked: nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Lothar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanley Davis

08 December 2009 Stanley would recommend this property

Liked: We were very happy with this hostel, the owner was always around to give advice and help if needed. They have a very good tuk tuk driver on hand that speaks good english. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is a very welcome and a filling start to the long day ahead. The location is only a 5 minuite walk to the nightlife. There was a new road being laid outside the property when we were there but that is not the fault of the guesthouse or its owner and certainly didn't impair our enjoyment of staying there. All in all I would highly recommend this property to the budget traveller of all ages...Also FREE WiFi in the bar area... Would definately stay here again..

Disliked: Stanley left no negative feedback.