HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jasmine Family Hostel Siem Reap Hostel

salakaseng village, svaydangum commune,, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 70%

Safety 83%

Staff 76%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 70%

Safety 83%

Staff 76%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like the hostel, but not the ouner. He almost didn't refunnd me the money for the reservation. I have to insist about that.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Pool, location is ok (for 1-2 $ you can go by TukTuk everywhere)

Disliked: unhelpful, sometimes unfriendly staff. Light broke in our room and the TV never worked - they didn't fix it while we are here.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Room on 2nd floor were clean bright and airy and overlook the pool which was great to come back to after a long hot day exploring, the breakfast included in the price $15 Australian for a twin was very good and would recommend and return.The location is a little out of the centre but many restaurants cafes etc close by and is really only a 15 minute walk or grab a tuktuk for $2 US.Great value.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice pool and richly planted facility

Disliked: very unfriendly staff, average breakfast, long walking distance to pub street

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location and quiet area

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed at this Hostel 3nights in a private room with air con. I would highly recommend staying here great value for money and nothing better than cooling off in there swimming pool after a day of temples in the sun. Location would be about a 15min walk but we had easy access to tuk tuk for $3 to pub street.

Disliked: Nothing loved it here

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked how Jasmine is a family run business so the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area is lovely, surrounded by garden and you get a lot of sun throughout the day. It's also a great area to meet other travellers. Quiet location set back off a very main road and a nice relaxed atmosphere. I stayed in my own room as it was the last leg of my trip, and found the room to be basic yet adequate for what I needed. Hot water in the shower :-) I'd definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Breakfast could be a bit bigger, especially as I can't eat bread so the big baguettes were wasted on me! But compared to some hostels I've stayed in it was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: --

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I dont like speccialy

Disliked: The acces is trough a dark dedend back sreet wihtout good conditionsThe ouwner and the staf are little frienly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great pool! Lovely hostel providing free breakfast and with friendly staff. Also helps they have a fleet of their own tuk tuk drivers on hand to ferry you places at reasonable prices.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability