HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Golden Takeo Guesthouse

Hostel | 123 Wat Bo, Siem Reap, Cambodia 170000

93.5% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

Andreas Ritzberger thinks…

"The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! The breakfast at the cody rooftop restaurant (including their own, free nibble fish :))was nice and tasty - especially the free fruit salad that came…"

Read all Golden Takeo Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ancient Angkor Hotel
70,000.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Channa's Angkor Homestay
5.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Siem Reap Bat Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Palm Village Resort & Spa
15.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 87.2% 46 reviews
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
24.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
My Home Tropical Garden Villa
6.34 USD

Apartment 81.1% 43 reviews
Tara Angkor Hotel
33.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap
7.70 USD

Hostel 89.0% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Golden Takeo Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
89.4%
Location
88.2%
Facilities
94.1%
Cleanliness
92.9%
Staff
97.7%
Value
96.5%
Safety
95.3%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooftop terrace with fantastic breakfast.

Disliked: Was slightly out of town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andreas Ritzberger

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! The breakfast at the cody rooftop restaurant (including their own, free nibble fish :))was nice and tasty - especially the free fruit salad that came with it. The personal tuktuk driver, Na, was always smiling, friendly and Mord tgan helpful. All in all a the perfect value for our money!

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfasts and smoothies were great!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maurizio zambiasi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff is unparalleled. The property is clean, the rooms are great. I loved my stay. Highly reccomand it.

Disliked: maurizio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Ormerod

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything!! The helpful staff from the manager, general cleaning & kitchen staff & cook, they were just terrific. We were always greeted with big smiles and nothing was too much trouble. The guest house was very clean, rooms were made up every day with fresh towels etc. and the food was delicious and well priced. We loved the rooftop restaurant and the complimentary breakfast was the best we had during our 5 weeks travel. The tuk tuk drivers associated with Golden Takeo were also very helpful. Value for money Golden Takeo wins hands down.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Jordan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: We had an excellent stay at this hostel. The staff were very helpful with giving advice and in booking tickets. They had their own tuk-tuk driver who took us to the temples and to the town at night, he was very friendly and charged reasonable prices for his time. Breakfast was varied and the prtions were large, they even provided breakfast for us when we left the hostel at 5am to see the sunrise! The ladies who work there are friendly helpful and cheerful! The owner spoke excellent English.

Disliked: We stayed for 4 nights and our room was not cleaned during this time, which was not too much of a problem, however it meant we had to ask for toilet roll (which they were happy to give). On returning at midnight the hostel was completely closed and we had to knock on the window to get someone to let us in!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location not in the centre of touristville, bit more local. Good free airport pick-up, good breakfast, very helpful staff. Good english spoken.

Disliked: If the hostel driver is busy, you have to pay for return trip to airport... but the thats only $5 and the manger will sort it for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Heatley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff that were very accommodating to every request

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were amazing. We arrived at the bus station at 0030 after an horrendous bus journey from Laos when we were supposed to arrive at 2130. Unable to phone to warn them about the late arrival, we couldn't believe our eyes when we were greeted by the guesthouse driver with a board with our name on! We were taken straight to the Golden Takeo. This kindness was typical of the friendly, heplful family and staff. The room itself was very large with kingsize comfortable beds and a good sized shower-room. The room had a ceiling fan and the best airconditioner we have had on our trip. Not only did it have a powerful setting but also a quiet setting. This gave us the quietest night sleep of trip. There is a roof terrace where we had breakfast which was always freshly made for us. Lunch and dinner could also be had there. It was located close enough to the river and the Old Town side of the busy highway so that crossing the busy road was never necessary. There were always tuk tuks available for visiting the Angkor Wat ancient site. The owner kept some very interesting fish which were in tanks in the entrance.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Koen Van Hamme

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2012 Koen would recommend this property

Liked: The Golden Takeo guesthouse is ran by a very friendly Cambodian family. You will enjoy their typical cambodian hospitality, clean rooms, the restaurant on the rooftop and their helpfulness. I would definitely stay in this place again!

Disliked: Koen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The food on the roof is amazing, the breakfast included is so good as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights for here, I was happy for staying with friendly and helpful staffs. It’s good for value.The location is ok, it’s away down a quiet street at night and spend 25-30 mns, if want to visit Old Market and Pub Street. My room was big, but not yet clean enough. However I’ll back again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: such a nice place and very nice staff! The fish spa and the restaurant upstairs have a great flaire!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Golden Takeo is pretty faultless, from the staff to the rooms nothing is missing. Prom, the guesthouse owner, went above and beyond the call of duty to look after me during my stay. The rooms are spotless which is a rare find in Cambodia. The girls that work there are incredibly friendly and amazing cooks too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and owner were just great. Very friendly, but we loved the rooftop terrace and bar, cracking sunsets.

Disliked: Nothing!