HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of My Home Siem Reap

Hostel

#142, Pshar Krom St., Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 71%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 71%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: most of staff was friendly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location only 5 minutes walk from centre of town. Very clean rooms, and kind helpful staff. Good range of facilities on offer.

Disliked: Wifi is not so good in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pool very great , pick up Service for free , friendly staff

Disliked: Bathroom very small and dark

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly service. Swimmingpool is a big plus. Good food.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was a decent size, and decently clean.

Disliked: The staff double booked the room we had booked, so we had to stay in a twin room with no window. The room was dark and stuffy. The staff also neglected to mention the change in the room until we had already paid, and walked into the room. ThE breakfast, although included, was poor quality - have to pay extra for milk and sugar for coffee, the food was below average.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: At first it was difficult to see what the Lonely Planet top choice was based on. The rooms are ok, but nothing special & the bathroom could do with updating. But after a day or 2 of the staff's fantastic service, the great free breakfasts, the good atmosphere & having used the pool after a long day of visiting the temples, it all made sense! Felt really at home

Disliked: The toilet leaked (we reported this upon leaving & they said they'd fix it) & wifi was only really strong in the communal areas. But that made it more sociable. The walk back from the centre was short but very dark after 9/10 pm.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The reception looks really nice, and staff was friendly. The pool was also a great option after a hot day.The beds were good and the air con worked well.

Disliked: I aske for a double bed, and we had two beds. The bathroom is very very bad, old, no shower box, the water exit was blocked! A disaster. The towels are really bad. And definitely, the staff should speak a better English!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: SWIMMING POOL

Disliked: BIT FAR OUT OF THE CENTRE OF TOWN

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is just outside the city centre, but still close enough so that you could walk there in 5/10 min. The staff is friendly and the pool is very nice after a dat for walking around angkor war.

Disliked: We booked for a double bed, but on arrival they said that they only had twin rooms left.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The rooms were not only clean, but also cozy! It's hard to get that traveling in Southeast Asia unless you usually pay alot more money.

Disliked: The pool was nice to lie by but the color was a bit off... not as inviting for a swim as I would have hoped!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability