We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jasmine Lodge and Hostel

Guesthouse | Road No 6, 307 Taphul Village, Svay Dangum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia 307

79.9% Overall Rating

164 out of 192 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

Fiona Hawkins thinks…

"Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and the staff will visit the room in the morning to make your bed and change the towel... Breakfast was ok but fair. Great and clean pool :)…"

Read all Jasmine Lodge and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that, for enjoying the pick up service from the airport, you have to contact the hostel by phone or email after booking telling them the time of your arrival. Thank you.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Jasmine Family Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 83.5% 59 reviews
Angkor boutique hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 79.6% 7 reviews
Okay 1 Villa
15.00 USD

Apartment 92.4% 6 reviews
Jasmine Garden Villa
6.50 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews
Adan World Hostel
4.50 USD

Hostel 95.3% 74 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dyna Boutique Hotel
24.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap
3.85 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 88.6% 290 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.9%

Overall Rating

164 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jasmine Lodge and Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 140 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Fiona Hawkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2014 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and the staff will visit the room in the morning to make your bed and change the towel... Breakfast was ok but fair. Great and clean pool :) location was very good.

Disliked: You have to make sure to leave your valuables in the locked drawers provided as it clearly states at reception, etc... even when your in a private room it's advised.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Natasha Howard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and day staff are friendly and helpful. Nice pool, and food is average.

Disliked: Hot water only worked at night. Evening staff didn't understand English to well and was pretty rude. Could have been better choice of breakfast however it was included on the price so can't really complain. Overall good hotel though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who make you feel welcome and were very helpful with helping us make arrangements for busing to Bangkok. We had a huge room (triple) that overlooked the pool. LOVED the pool. Great location that is within walking distance to the market. They also provided free pickup from the bus station which is fantastic after a 8 hour bus ride.

Disliked: No Wi-Fi in the rooms and was slow at times

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good mix of people staying.

Disliked: Pool was freezing and right beside the road. Had to check the bill carefully as both deposit and supposedly 'free' tea and coffee were added.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lonely room,motion to use the swimming pool at their sister hotel across the street and more of a communal area over there, that's also where the free breakfast is Great value for money

Disliked: It was about 15-20mins walk to the centre

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay, especially when booking our tour to Angkor Wat. The food was also very delicious and good value for your money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ale Bara

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Ale would recommend this property

Liked: the lounge/restaurant area is pretty cool...good food and shakes...the staff is really helpful and friendly. They also arrange trips and have other bus/travel services..really enjoyed my stay we ended up staying for two weeks. Fresh towels every morning, nice!

Disliked: would have liked the cleaning lady to change our bed linen at least once in those two weeks and they never put toilet paper...cleaning lady should be on top of that when she cleans the room, we had to ask for it every time witch was fine but annoying after a few times, sometimes you forget you have no more toilet paper and are in a jam but have to go out and ask for it...nothing major though...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to town, ready to help with seeing Angkor Wat, booked our onward bus for us. Staff very friendly and Mr Kunn always cheerful and wanting to help. Free pickup on arrival to Siem Reap was a MASSIVE help and got us past the many touts unscathed! GREAT breakfast and always quiet at night after 10.30pm.

Disliked: REALLY hot in our room and extra $7 required for air con remote.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011

Liked: Mr Kunn (the owner) is always on hand and a very nice guy. The rest of the staff are also helpful and polite. Travelling services for the local attractions and further afield are convenient and safe to book from here.

Disliked: The dorms (not described) consist of a wooden shack outside with mattresses and mosquito nets, something to bare in mind if you are exhausted from long travels. You can "upgrade" to a room for a few USD however. It's 10-15 minute walk into the centre with a draining barrage of tuk tuk drivers along the way.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price for the location, easy to arrange a tuk tuk to angkor wat

Disliked: Nothing

25.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011

Liked: The common room was nice and breakfast good.

Disliked: The dirtiness of the room and bathroom; unhelpful staff; location is far from the city.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

William Devonport

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 William would recommend this property

Liked: Top notch value for money. The staff are really friendly, and have great services on Angkor Wat and booking buses to other places

Disliked: The dorm was outside which got very hot especially during power shortages. Also very noisy at 5:30. Fine if you are going to Angkor Wat for sunrise, terrible if you want a lie in.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011

Liked: The other rooms and the restaurant looked nice, the staff was friendly even when we left without staying there. Only had to pay the pick up service.

Disliked: The dorm is not a proper room - just a wooden hut with beds and mattresses on the floor in the yard - without a lockable door, windows or a proper protection from the monsoon. This was not like described. Even it was only 2$, for which you can't expect luxury, it would be good to have at least a door to shut when you leave for the city.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facility is clean and WiFi signal is strong in my room, too. cleanUp ladies were so friendly, smiley, and warm workers. Location is possibly far from the city center, but still walking distance, and cheap to ride bike-taxi. Most of employee spoke English well.

Disliked: I had no hot water, but warm enough because of summer. It would be problem in winter. If I wanted hot water, I would need to upgrade room, but it was fine as $2 room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is cheap and nice just spend $2 in dorm and hammock can have huge breakfast with nice clean bathroom and free wifi in hammock and the manager is kind and nice so frienliest since i have travelled and i came to stay this jasmine lodge hostel twice and location is on main and easy to walk seeing something around and 10 distance from old market

Disliked: nothing to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dave O'Farrell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2011 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: This place is wonderfull. Mr Kunn will help out on any questions you have. I recommend this place to anyone. Even a guard in front of guesthouse at night !!! Tuktuk drivers from the place are really cool, they just made everything to make me happy !!! Loved this place !!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Allen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Although we turned up later than expected the staff had given the night guard our key so getting to our bed (which we were all dying for) was easy. The room was large and clean and all four of us had enough space. The A/C worked well so even in the heat of the day we were able to escape to cool down. The Wifi was available in both the restaurant and our room. The staff were always willing to help book trips and tickets and they saved us money when visiting the museum. As I told the owner if I'm ever back in Siem Reap I'll be booking another stay at this Lodge!

Disliked: The hotel doesn't have a pool but when you're paying so little for a nice room you can't have everything!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner and staff are very helpfull and really kind and tuk tuk drivers using angkor wat day is well versed of history like tour guide spending $12 perday and i stayed in dorm room with hammock was fun outside tent with shared bathroom it has cute garden and live music with Dvd movies watching whole day and nice breeze with small bottle of cool beer and cheap food

Disliked: nothing to say

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, easy to organise tours and very good value

Disliked: No complaints

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011

Liked: Jasmine Lodge itself was a good place to chat to other travellers and seemed to have good facilities. The free breakfast was standard but perfectly good. The tuk-tuk driver we used through them was knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant staff were mostly very helpful too. Good computer facilities.

Disliked: The room we booked was not available so we had the choice of a different room or moving to a property 'very near', which was across a very busy road and down a quiet road. It wasn't handy for breakfast etc. We didn't get much in the way of apology and found the service quite frosty from the reception staff/owners (unsure who it was).We almost missed our bus on the last day because the breakfast was so slow in arriving!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

erik askevold

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2011 erik would recommend this property

Liked: Everything here was ideal, one of the best hostels I've stayed at worldwide.

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was nice and its inclusion made the twin room at $4.50pp a night an absolute steal. The staff were holding a Khmer New Year party when we arrived and invited us to join them which was lovely of them.

Disliked: The restaurant seemed to close quite early and it would have been nice for it to stay open a little later for people to chill out and have a drink in the evenings.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff with good English language skills.

Disliked: Location could be a bit better.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2011

Liked: The room was clean and the breakfast is pretty good.

Disliked: I waited 40 minutes for the airport pickup I had confirmed through email, not sure if they were just late or what. I apparently took longer than the other people on my plane that were staying at the hostel to get through customs, so the free airport pickup left without me and they refused to compensate me when I finally arrived at the hostel. When I tried to cancel my last night, even with 2 days notice, they refused to refund my money.