We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of DMS Angkor Villa Guest House

Guesthouse | Route 6 (Airport Road), We're at the town end, Siem Reap, Cambodia -

68.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2010)

"it was ok - not easy to find as the building is in a different name than DMS Angkor and the local tuk-tuk drivers didn't know where it was,on hb we booked a air-con room but didn't get one (there was an air-con machine…"

Read all DMS Angkor Villa Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Gloria Angkor Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 3 reviews
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
34.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Explorers House
6.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Angkor Dream Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Freedom Hotel
27.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SiemReapRooms Guesthouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.2% 14 reviews
European Guesthouse
5.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Golden Orange Hotel
11.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'DMS Angkor Villa Guest House'

Atmosphere
63.6%
Location
63.6%
Facilities
63.6%
Cleanliness
69.1%
Staff
67.3%
Value
74.6%
Safety
78.2%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 February 2010

Liked: it was ok - not easy to find as the building is in a different name than DMS Angkor and the local tuk-tuk drivers didn't know where it was,on hb we booked a air-con room but didn't get one (there was an air-con machine but we couldn't get the remote from the staff as many of them had no english)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hugh Russell

23 November 2008

Liked: It was cheap and good value

Disliked: Hugh left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

john cadwallader

10 February 2007 john would recommend this property

Liked: First the negatives. As a hostel I wouldn't have stayed more than a night - it was pretty basic, i.e there's no internet. But then again it's pretty cheap too. DMS Angkor Villa (now changed from D&D) is situated off Route 6, about 15 minutes walk from Siem Riep central and if you like peace and quiet this is the place for you. BUT, as a hostel with a school for poor country children to support - I would highly recommend it to anybody who would like to have a go at teaching. The manager, and headmaster, Mr Savong, is a good guy with a passion for teaching his children and would dearly like your support. The kids are responsive to being taught and you can have a lot of fun teaching them. So forget being pampered at some place more classier...GO STAY AT DMS ANGKOR VILLA..AND TEACH. It's an enlightening experience I promise you..

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and quite and calm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 December 2006

Liked: Simple and cheap. A little out of the way.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel owner will contribute some income to his school to help children to get free study.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.