HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bou Savy Guesthouse Guesthouse

Ta Phul Village, Khum Svaydangkum, Siem Reap province, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

We would like to inform that we will offer one time FREE DINNER at Bou Savy Guesthouse for all booing from MAY 2012 - SETEMBER 2012.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 31-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved this place! Everybody was so nice and helpful!

Disliked: Location was a bit outside the downtown area but the walk isn't bad and tuk-tuks are super-cheap anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Centrally located, help very friendly and helpful, easy access to shopping. restaurants, etc.

Disliked: Not much room to hang clothes, towels. Takes 10 min. to get hot water

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpfulness

Disliked: The hot water was finished in the morning, you might take the shower in the afternoon

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly, quiet and very good value.

Disliked: Internet a little slow

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is so friendly!!! Really cheap and good accomodation.

Disliked: the noise of the construction close by.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the centre of the town

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The building is pretty and surrounded by lots of greenery. Our room was spacious and clean. All the staff here are extremely friendly, though it's sometimes hard to tell who is working/who to talk to.Our tuk tuk driver, Polo, who we hired through the guesthouse was also very sweet and helpful!There are bikes available to hire, an excellent breakfast included, and internet/wifi access too (though not always amazing).

Disliked: There was construction right outside our window that began at 7am each morning. Some days were louder than others though and we did have the chance to swap rooms but decided not to as it would've meant not going to Angkor till quite late in the day.Also the location is alright but could be closer to the centre of town; however it's not far to walk and only $1 for a tuk tuk.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is far and away the best thing about the Bou Savy hostel. We took a bus from Ho Chi Minh City and arrived in Siem Reap around 10pm. A very cheerful cambodian tuk-tuk driver met us at the bus stop and drive us to the hostel, where we were greeted with a delicious fruit smoothie and a quick run-down of the options for touring the temples of Angkor Wat. For the rest of our stay, the staff was just as helpful. There was always someone around to answer questions or to help drive us into town. They were very friendly and always made sure that all of our questions were answered and our needs were met. The Bou Savy hostel has a very charming courtyard where they serve their meals (including the free breakfast) and is an excellent value for the money.

Disliked: The only problem with our rooms at Bou Savy was that one of them had a lot of mold. One of my friends is allergic to mold and so she felt sick for about a day. But we only stayed in that room for one night and then, as planned in advance by the hostel, were moved to a second room, which had significantly less mold.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was collected at the airport and on arrival given a fruit smoothie and a cold towel, both of which were very appreciated. Was also given a voucher for one free dinner. The rooms were very nicely decorated and clean.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability