HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Kambuja Inn

2.5 star Hotel
8-12 Street 174, Sangkat Phsar Thmey III, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia n/a

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kambuja Inn

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Mark Northcote
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Huge room with high ceilings. Massive bathroom with tub but unfortunately not enough hot water to fill it! Friendly, smiling staff and delicious breakfast. The pancake with mango and passion fruit was so good. Easy walking distance to everything.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Nice furniture and building. Good location (close to the national museum) but quiet place.

94.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Camory Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
#167 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Phsar Kandla, 1 Khun Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camory Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Great location on the river. Tons of bars/restaurants nearby, Clean, comfortable, air con, balcony on the river, Their restaurant downstairs is very good and the free breakfast is a highlight. I didn't use it but they offer bus and tour bookings.

Mariane Goncalves
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mariane would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Everything was awesome! Big comfortable beds, very clean and spacious. There is a big balcony area with a nice view of the river. The staff was friendly. And the breakfast was the best i had in any hostel in the world! We will go back!

92.7%
254 reviews Book Now 
3

The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Hostel
Building 26,, Street 302, Cross Street 57, Phnom Penh, Cambodia BKK1

239 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Jan Vogel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jan would recommend this property 03 April 2014

great party hostel (but everything closes before midnight, so good sleep as well), nice staff

AXEL KAPLAN
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
29 March 2014

In the Mad Monkey, you are just a cash cow : everything is charged, even a map of the city. The breakfast is not included which is a shame for a 7/8 bucks a night in dorms (which is very expensive according to local standards). There is no fun and no socialization going on. The location is quiet far from top spots & you will need tuk tuks to get downtown. NOT recommended at all.

92.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

One Up Banana Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Z9-132 Street 51, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Up Banana Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Miriam Falloon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The staff at One Up Banana are so considerate and friendly. They always greet you when you arrive and wish you well when you leave for the day. The manager even helped me with my Khmer pronounciation! We could not have asked for a better, more relaxing place to stay in Phnom Penh. Don't hesitate to book with them! :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Wonderfully friendly staff. Private Balconies. Nice location. Away from the tourist area and but nestled in a quiet trendy area around alot of nice little bars. A little expensive for travellers on a budget but well worth it!

92.3%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Me Mates Villa

Hostel
No.21AB, St. 184, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Me Mates Villa

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Kelly Thurston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Kelly would recommend this property 13 March 2014

The Hostel itself is fairly clean and rooms are a good value. It has a nice outdoor area and draft beers for 75 cents. The free pickup from the bus station was great too, they even waited an hour since our bus was late.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2014

Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! Gutes Essen. Saubere Dorms, werden täglich geputzt. Immer wieder gerne.

92.2%
30 reviews Book Now 
6

OneStop Hostel

Hostel
#85, Street Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12157

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OneStop Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Danielle Chandler
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Danielle would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Great location, free wifi, lockers in the rooms and both toilet paper and soap provided in the bathrooms. Really clean too!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

This dormitory has good facilities, so you can take a good sleep. hot shower, free wi-fi, plugs on beds, and kind stuffs are necessary for you to get a comfortable trip. you can take them in this hostel. and they don't have a party place, so it isn't noisy.

92.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Lovely Jubbly Place

Hostel
#149, street 19, Sangkat Chey Chum Nas, Khan Da, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Jubbly Place

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Heather Wong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Heather would recommend this property 21 March 2014

The staff was increadably friendly and greet you at the door. They are always eager to find out where you want to go and will organize how to get there however, they do not push you to take their drivers if your not interested. The rooms are large and quite and the water pressure is great!

Jessica Chant
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 19 March 2014

The staff are the most genuinely friendly people I have me in all of south East Asia! They bought me a glass of ice water on arrival and made an effort to remember my name throughout my stay. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. Rooms are reasonably priced, even more so if you book online. Food and drinks are all bloody brilliant, we recommend the club sandwich and mojitos!! :-)

88.7%
100 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Nomads

Hostel
89 St. 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia -

90 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nomads

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2014

I liked it had a lot of locals around the area..made it feel easy to be in the middle of everything without having to go far.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Individual lockers with power points in the lockers - felt that my valuables were very secure. Robert and Marie were so welcoming, friendly and helpful - it made our stay in Phnom Penh so much easier. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend to other backpackers.

88.0%
25 reviews Book Now 
9

Velkommen Guesthouse

Guesthouse
#18 St. 144, Riverside, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Velkommen Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Matthew Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Staff were all very helpful, and we're happy for us to stay an extra night longer than what we booked for. Even with all the craziness of the Khmer New Year going on, they managed to accommodate all of our requests (which weren't much anyway)

Andrew Reay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andrew would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Very clean, great staff and a good location by the river. Decent sized room with good working a/c.

88.0%
39 reviews Book Now 
10

Eighty8

Hostel
Street 88, House 98, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eighty8

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Lindy Coops
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lindy would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Nice big room, great bar and good atmosphere. Nice pool. Would definitely return!

Aileen Lau
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Aileen would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Beds were wonderful - eight bed dorm had separate beds (not bunks) and a toilet and shower in the same room. The pool and bar area downstairs was comfortable, food was excellent and there was always lots of company downstairs.

Phnom Penh

49 Hostels from 2.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phnom Penh hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phnom Penh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.