HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Kambuja Inn

2.5 star Hotel
8-12 Street 174, Sangkat Phsar Thmey III, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia n/a

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kambuja Inn

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Mark Northcote
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Huge room with high ceilings. Massive bathroom with tub but unfortunately not enough hot water to fill it! Friendly, smiling staff and delicious breakfast. The pancake with mango and passion fruit was so good. Easy walking distance to everything.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Nice furniture and building. Good location (close to the national museum) but quiet place.

94.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Camory Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
#167 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Phsar Kandla, 1 Khun Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camory Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Great location on the river. Tons of bars/restaurants nearby, Clean, comfortable, air con, balcony on the river, Their restaurant downstairs is very good and the free breakfast is a highlight. I didn't use it but they offer bus and tour bookings.

Mariane Goncalves
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mariane would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Everything was awesome! Big comfortable beds, very clean and spacious. There is a big balcony area with a nice view of the river. The staff was friendly. And the breakfast was the best i had in any hostel in the world! We will go back!

92.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

One Up Banana Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Z9-132 Street 51, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Up Banana Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Miriam Falloon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The staff at One Up Banana are so considerate and friendly. They always greet you when you arrive and wish you well when you leave for the day. The manager even helped me with my Khmer pronounciation! We could not have asked for a better, more relaxing place to stay in Phnom Penh. Don't hesitate to book with them! :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Wonderfully friendly staff. Private Balconies. Nice location. Away from the tourist area and but nestled in a quiet trendy area around alot of nice little bars. A little expensive for travellers on a budget but well worth it!

92.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
4

OneStop Hostel

Hostel
#85, Street Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12157

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OneStop Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Gina Holley
Alone
City break, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Gina would recommend this property 02 June 2014

In a really good area, very clean and staff very helpful and pleasant. As a hostel this is good value for money if you don't need the huge backpacker gathering common areas which I wasn't looking for.

Danielle Chandler
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Danielle would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Great location, free wifi, lockers in the rooms and both toilet paper and soap provided in the bathrooms. Really clean too!

92.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Lovely Jubbly Place

Hostel
#149, street 19, Sangkat Chey Chum Nas, Khan Da, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Jubbly Place

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Dennis Mooney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dennis would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Great staff who were always able to book what I wanted for me, large, clean rooms with good air-con, cheap bar with happy hour and well located in the backpacker area. Really easy to meet other people, which was great as I was travelling alone.

sophie pan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
sophie would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Great location, good facilities with air con in the room and free pickup from my bus station. The staff, especially Kimchea, were really nice and accommodating to me. For the price I think that it's really worth its value.

88.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Me Mates Villa

Hostel
No.21AB, St. 184, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Me Mates Villa

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
matthew hartley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
matthew would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Good vibe and always great music playing Tasty cheap food on offer and comfortable beds Get your own big locker as well

Robert Dence
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Staff are really friendly, good location in a great city! Charlie (good Cambodian name..) made us feel really welcome on arrival and gave us loads of information about the city. All the staff are great and remember your names which is a nice touch! Could not recommend this place enough! And if that's not enough there's a happy hour with $0.75 beer 6-9pm so you can't really go wrong!

88.1%
105 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Nomads

Hostel
89 St. 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia -

95 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nomads

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Our room was very spacious and had good air conditioning (we stayed in the 4 bed dorm) The individual lockers had charging points in them which was very useful. Staff were helpfull and friendly. Would definetly recommended staying here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Welcome staff, lots of information posted about the city, personal lockers all had plugs to charge devices.

87.4%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

Velkommen Guesthouse

Guesthouse
#18 St. 144, Riverside, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Velkommen Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Matthew Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Staff were all very helpful, and we're happy for us to stay an extra night longer than what we booked for. Even with all the craziness of the Khmer New Year going on, they managed to accommodate all of our requests (which weren't much anyway)

Andrew Reay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andrew would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Very clean, great staff and a good location by the river. Decent sized room with good working a/c.

87.3%
270 reviews Book Now 
9

The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Hostel
Building 26,, Street 302, Cross Street 57, Phnom Penh, Cambodia BKK1

253 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
john cunningham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
john would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Great place to meet people, fun bar up on the too floor, I stayed in the dorm right next to it and it wasn't noisy so even if you don't feel like partying, don't worry. Big confy beds, good air on and lockers big enough for a backpack.

JUELLES CHESTER
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JUELLES would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Staff was super sweet and accommodating. LOVED THE RESTAURANT! Great western food and attentive staff. Room was very comfortable.

87.2%
41 reviews Book Now 
10

Eighty8

Hostel
Street 88, House 98, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eighty8

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Ugo Bodino
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ugo would recommend this property 14 July 2014

very big common space downstairs, with a pool table and cool music on air, different kind of seats around and a swimming pool as well :) the rooms are tidy and clean, and FINALLY, a shower with pressure for the water :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Chilled open space downstairs, very relaxed feel. Bar played good music and served really good food and drinks! Was very easy to get to the main sites around town but was set back from the riverside where it is very touristy. Would definitely stay again.

Phnom Penh

47 Hostels from 1.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phnom Penh hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phnom Penh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.