We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Kambuja Inn

2.5 star Hotel
8-12 Street 174, Sangkat Phsar Thmey III, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia n/a

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kambuja Inn

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Mark Northcote
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Huge room with high ceilings. Massive bathroom with tub but unfortunately not enough hot water to fill it! Friendly, smiling staff and delicious breakfast. The pancake with mango and passion fruit was so good. Easy walking distance to everything.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Nice furniture and building. Good location (close to the national museum) but quiet place.

91.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Camory Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
#167 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Phsar Kandla, 1 Khun Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camory Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Stefani Sheffield
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Stefani would recommend this property 04 February 2015

We liked the location a lot. It's quite close to some great restaurants and across a street from the river. The facilities were basic with a few nice touches. It was quiet which suited us perfectly.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

In a great location. Good breakfast menu provided. Quiet. Clean. Big lockers. Air-con and fan in room.

91.3%
30 reviews Book Now 
3

Velkommen Guesthouse

Guesthouse
#18 St. 144, Riverside, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Velkommen Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, possibility to buy bus tickets to Siem Reap at the hostel for good price and and rent tuk-tuk with driver who takes you to the main tourist locations in one day for 15 dollars. At hostel, there is also restaurant with good food and bar for average prices. Hostel is very clean, I really appreciate safe in the room and daily changing towells. I recommend it, it was one of the best during my travel through Asia.

Matthew Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Staff were all very helpful, and we're happy for us to stay an extra night longer than what we booked for. Even with all the craziness of the Khmer New Year going on, they managed to accommodate all of our requests (which weren't much anyway)

91.0%
44 reviews Book Now 
4

OneStop Hostel

Hostel
#85, Street Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12157

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OneStop Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Sarianne Siirila
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarianne would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Perfect location within walking distance from Giant ibis bus stop on Night market. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The 2-3$ breakfast is quite a big portion and delicious, so worth trying.

Ines Bachor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Ines would recommend this property 16 March 2015

The location is good, everything is clean, the staff are superfriendly and breakfast is good value for money.

90.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
5

One Up Banana Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Z9-132 Street 51, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Up Banana Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Sebastian Dechene
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sebastian would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Very friendly staff and super clean rooms. Absolutely recommendable and absolutely nothing to complain about.

Miriam Falloon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The staff at One Up Banana are so considerate and friendly. They always greet you when you arrive and wish you well when you leave for the day. The manager even helped me with my Khmer pronounciation! We could not have asked for a better, more relaxing place to stay in Phnom Penh. Don't hesitate to book with them! :)

90.4%
111 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Nomads

Hostel
89 St. 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia -

100 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nomads

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
robert kress
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
robert would recommend this property 26 March 2015

Hospitable English speaking owner,affordable ,serves beer and lite meals,near downtown,has security,was comfortable in room with A/C

Martin Shaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Martin would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Extremely helpful staff who gave us a comprehensive tour of the property and sat us down and informed us about the local area

89.6%
38 reviews Book Now 
7

Me Mates Villa

Hostel
No.21AB, St. 184, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

36 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Me Mates Villa

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Dominic Routledge
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Dominic would recommend this property 26 March 2015

Good value, decent location, clean rooms and bathrooms. Food and drink good value. Also has pool table.

Andrew Graham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great value hostel, comfortable big dorm beds and not to loud at night. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!

88.2%
294 reviews Book Now 
8

The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Hostel
Building 26,, Street 302, Cross Street 57, Phnom Penh, Cambodia BKK1

276 out of 294 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Hannah Turner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 21 March 2015

Amazing place to stay if you want to meet other backpackers ! Great vibe in the day at the dowstairs resturant and the upstairs bar in the evening. Super comfy beds , biggest ones you'll find in Asia! Showers were fine too.

Victoria Graney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Victoria would recommend this property 01 March 2015

All the events organised (bar crawl, BBQ), the bar, staff were really helpful and nice. Tuk Tuks outside to use when needed.

86.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
9

Lovely Jubbly Place

Hostel
#149, street 19, Sangkat Chey Chum Nas, Khan Da, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Jubbly Place

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Jasmine Hulm
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jasmine would recommend this property 13 March 2015

Excellent passionfruit Mojito !!!!!!! the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and secure also bedrooms have excellent AC

JENG YIH LAW
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
20 February 2015

Strategically located nearby the main attractions and within walking distance to some of these places. The hostel also has a cool bar offering cheap beers. The staff are helpful and kind and we actually became friends.

86.7%
166 reviews Book Now 
10

Encounters

Guesthouse
No. 89, Street 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 0AA A00

138 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Encounters

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Olga Salamon
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Olga would recommend this property 02 April 2015

Super nice hostel, out of loud center but walking distance to most Phnom Penh highlights. Very nice location, close to the night market. Robert (the owner) is one of the most helpful and trustfull person who I met during my journey. You gonna feel like at home. Very clean and spacious bathrooms, comfortable mattresses with mosquito nets.I highly recommend staying at Encounters hostel especially if you are looking for friendly, quiet and respectful atmosphere.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Robert is friendly and helpful with all your Phnom Penh questions. Rooms/showers cleaned daily, although I did not appreciate my bed being made because the staff went through my stuff that were on my bed (to make the bed of course, but still I don't like my things to be handled). Cheap water/drinks, free laundry and lockers with charging ports.

Phnom Penh

41 Hostels from 1.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phnom Penh hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phnom Penh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.