We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Kambuja Inn

2.5 star Hotel
8-12 Street 174, Sangkat Phsar Thmey III, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia n/a

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kambuja Inn

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Mark Northcote
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Huge room with high ceilings. Massive bathroom with tub but unfortunately not enough hot water to fill it! Friendly, smiling staff and delicious breakfast. The pancake with mango and passion fruit was so good. Easy walking distance to everything.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Nice furniture and building. Good location (close to the national museum) but quiet place.

91.9%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Camory Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
#167 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Phsar Kandla, 1 Khun Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camory Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Jonathan Collier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jonathan would recommend this property 30 August 2015

Amazing location, good sized rooms, comfortable beds, clean facilities and helpful staff

Stefani Sheffield
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Stefani would recommend this property 04 February 2015

We liked the location a lot. It's quite close to some great restaurants and across a street from the river. The facilities were basic with a few nice touches. It was quiet which suited us perfectly.

91.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
3

OneStop Hostel

Hostel
#85, Street Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12157

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OneStop Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Nora Teufel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Nora would recommend this property 22 August 2015

Staff is super friendly and helpful, 8 bed dorm is spacious and clean, nice common area with books, TV and DVDs, free coffee and tea, store with snacks and drinks is just across the street, main sights within walking distance and tuktuk tour offers to the killing fields + genozide museum for little money. I really enjoyed my stay, thank you!

DHRUV CHANDRA SUD
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
DHRUV CHANDRA would recommend this property 14 August 2015

on the river front. very conveniently located- most private buses arrive & depart around the corner, just across from the night market. the staff were v helpful.

90.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

One Up Banana Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Z9-132 Street 51, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Up Banana Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Sebastian Dechene
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sebastian would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Very friendly staff and super clean rooms. Absolutely recommendable and absolutely nothing to complain about.

Miriam Falloon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The staff at One Up Banana are so considerate and friendly. They always greet you when you arrive and wish you well when you leave for the day. The manager even helped me with my Khmer pronounciation! We could not have asked for a better, more relaxing place to stay in Phnom Penh. Don't hesitate to book with them! :)

90.6%
31 reviews Book Now 
5

Velkommen Guesthouse

Guesthouse
#18 St. 144, Riverside, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Velkommen Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
William Mckendry
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
William would recommend this property 09 August 2015

guesthouse was clean and secure, very basic but relative to the cost in a great location near the river

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, possibility to buy bus tickets to Siem Reap at the hostel for good price and and rent tuk-tuk with driver who takes you to the main tourist locations in one day for 15 dollars. At hostel, there is also restaurant with good food and bar for average prices. Hostel is very clean, I really appreciate safe in the room and daily changing towells. I recommend it, it was one of the best during my travel through Asia.

90.5%
115 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Nomads

Hostel
89 St. 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia -

104 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nomads

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

They offered free laundry up to 1 kg which was very nice. The A/C in the 4 person dorm worked really well. Locker units were useful. They have a personal tuk tuk driver who is really nice!!! Robert and his wife are very informative and helpful with what to see, where to go, prices, etc.

Aliendheasja Fawilia
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Aliendheasja would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Robert and his family was super awesome - he could talk on and on and on at certain point, but I'm not complaining :) He and his family was really helpful in recommending travel plans, places to eat, places to go and everything else in between. He would give you a comprehensive tips and trick to get around Phnom Penh, and Cambodia, to some extent. I especially like their "tab" system, because using Khmer Riel and USD at the same time could get really confusing. The place is super clean and my 6 beds dorm was spacious (a bit of weird lighting, though, but minor complaint). The nicest thing they provided was the 1kg free laundry - it was really a good feeling to travel with a backpack full of clean clothes.

89.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

LOVELY JUBBLY VILLA

Hostel
#45, Street 222, Sankat Benroeng, Khan Doun, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 1202

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LOVELY JUBBLY VILLA

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Carol Lau
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Carol would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Clean showers! The manager gave great suggestions for food. The 20 bedroom is the best with more space and a lot of showers and bathrooms. Cool movie room.

Andres dsilva
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Andres would recommend this property 29 June 2015

The place is not so easy to find, but close to the large market and walking distance to a few attractions. other than that its clean and has a decent standard

87.1%
307 reviews Book Now 
8

The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Hostel
Building 26,, Street 302, Cross Street 57, Phnom Penh, Cambodia BKK1

287 out of 307 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
28 August 2015

For anyone who is interested in meeting other travelers through partying, this is a great place. Sadly, we were looking for the former without the latter. We appreciated efforts by management to provide quality employment and benefits to staff - which is often lacking in the tourism industry.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2015

Nice neighbourhood, maybe not so central but close to the places we were interested in. As a single traveler a good place to meet new people.

86.7%
166 reviews Book Now 
9

Encounters

Guesthouse
No. 89, Street 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 0AA A00

138 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Encounters

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Olga Salamon
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Olga would recommend this property 02 April 2015

Super nice hostel, out of loud center but walking distance to most Phnom Penh highlights. Very nice location, close to the night market. Robert (the owner) is one of the most helpful and trustfull person who I met during my journey. You gonna feel like at home. Very clean and spacious bathrooms, comfortable mattresses with mosquito nets.I highly recommend staying at Encounters hostel especially if you are looking for friendly, quiet and respectful atmosphere.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Robert is friendly and helpful with all your Phnom Penh questions. Rooms/showers cleaned daily, although I did not appreciate my bed being made because the staff went through my stuff that were on my bed (to make the bed of course, but still I don't like my things to be handled). Cheap water/drinks, free laundry and lockers with charging ports.

85.1%
49 reviews Book Now 
10

Eighty8

Hostel
Street 88, House 98, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

46 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eighty8

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2015

Nice common area downstairs with pool, bar, food and pool table. Room was clean and had AC.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2015

The staff was very friendly and common area relaxed and comfortable. The bar offers a great range of food at reasonable prices. Also, the rooms are clean spacious and the beds are huge!

Phnom Penh

40 Hostels from 2.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phnom Penh hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phnom Penh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.