We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Kambuja Inn

2.5 star Hotel
8-12 Street 174, Sangkat Phsar Thmey III, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia n/a

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kambuja Inn

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Mark Northcote
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Huge room with high ceilings. Massive bathroom with tub but unfortunately not enough hot water to fill it! Friendly, smiling staff and delicious breakfast. The pancake with mango and passion fruit was so good. Easy walking distance to everything.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Nice furniture and building. Good location (close to the national museum) but quiet place.

92.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Camory Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
#167 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Phsar Kandla, 1 Khun Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camory Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

In a great location. Good breakfast menu provided. Quiet. Clean. Big lockers. Air-con and fan in room.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Great location on the river. Tons of bars/restaurants nearby, Clean, comfortable, air con, balcony on the river, Their restaurant downstairs is very good and the free breakfast is a highlight. I didn't use it but they offer bus and tour bookings.

92.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

One Up Banana Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Z9-132 Street 51, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Up Banana Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Sebastian Dechene
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sebastian would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Very friendly staff and super clean rooms. Absolutely recommendable and absolutely nothing to complain about.

Miriam Falloon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The staff at One Up Banana are so considerate and friendly. They always greet you when you arrive and wish you well when you leave for the day. The manager even helped me with my Khmer pronounciation! We could not have asked for a better, more relaxing place to stay in Phnom Penh. Don't hesitate to book with them! :)

92.1%
34 reviews Book Now 
4

Lovely Jubbly Place

Hostel
#149, street 19, Sangkat Chey Chum Nas, Khan Da, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Jubbly Place

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Very very friendly and helpful staff. The atmosphere downstairs is relaxed and makes it easy to meet other people. The lockers in the rooms were big enough to put big backpacks in, which made me feel more secure. The food and drinks were also very good- especially the passion fruit mojito!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Highly recommended. Friendly staff, good facilities and location. Good place to meet people and close to bars and restaurants in the city centre.

91.3%
38 reviews Book Now 
5

OneStop Hostel

Hostel
#85, Street Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12157

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OneStop Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Walking distance to the weekend Night Market, bus companies, and Old Market. The rooms had great a/c units but no windows in 301.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2014

Clean rooms and you get your own locker. Staff was friendly and the hotel is located just a 1 minute walk from the Night Market. Bars and Restaurant around 2 minutes walk.

89.4%
108 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Nomads

Hostel
89 St. 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia -

97 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nomads

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Johann Schwechel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
62.9%
16 August 2014

Just the staff was really friendly and it was pretty cheap apart from that dont come to this place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Great hostel!! Good central location, cheap price, free laundry (1kg max), the owners are super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We stayed in a 6 bed ensuite room with AC and I would recommend that over the bigger dorms - I got a peek of a bigger dorm and it was just mattresses on the floor with fans which I imagine could get quite hot. Our room had comfortable bunk beds and good AC. Robert booked our buses to Vietnam for us. They have tuk-tuks in front of the hostel which take you to the Killing Fields/Tuol Sleng prison etc.

88.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
7

Me Mates Villa

Hostel
No.21AB, St. 184, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Me Mates Villa

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
matthew hartley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
matthew would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Good vibe and always great music playing Tasty cheap food on offer and comfortable beds Get your own big locker as well

Robert Dence
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Staff are really friendly, good location in a great city! Charlie (good Cambodian name..) made us feel really welcome on arrival and gave us loads of information about the city. All the staff are great and remember your names which is a nice touch! Could not recommend this place enough! And if that's not enough there's a happy hour with $0.75 beer 6-9pm so you can't really go wrong!

88.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
8

Velkommen Guesthouse

Guesthouse
#18 St. 144, Riverside, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Velkommen Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Matthew Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Staff were all very helpful, and we're happy for us to stay an extra night longer than what we booked for. Even with all the craziness of the Khmer New Year going on, they managed to accommodate all of our requests (which weren't much anyway)

Andrew Reay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andrew would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Very clean, great staff and a good location by the river. Decent sized room with good working a/c.

87.2%
42 reviews Book Now 
9

Eighty8

Hostel
Street 88, House 98, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eighty8

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Ugo Bodino
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ugo would recommend this property 14 July 2014

very big common space downstairs, with a pool table and cool music on air, different kind of seats around and a swimming pool as well :) the rooms are tidy and clean, and FINALLY, a shower with pressure for the water :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Chilled open space downstairs, very relaxed feel. Bar played good music and served really good food and drinks! Was very easy to get to the main sites around town but was set back from the riverside where it is very touristy. Would definitely stay again.

87.1%
274 reviews Book Now 
10

The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Hostel
Building 26,, Street 302, Cross Street 57, Phnom Penh, Cambodia BKK1

257 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

The price and the atmosphere was good, as were the staff and facilities. The hostel bar was good to meet people and then move to the nearby bar street. It is not in the centre but about 30min walk, and it has its own little area of bars and restaurants.

Ugo Bodino
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Ugo would recommend this property 01 August 2014

toilets and common area really clean, nice atmosphere at night at the rooftop bar. Nice place to meet people and enjoy partying

Phnom Penh

50 Hostels from 1.94 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phnom Penh hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phnom Penh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.