We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Kambuja Inn

2.5 star Hotel
8-12 Street 174, Sangkat Phsar Thmey III, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia n/a

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kambuja Inn

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Mark Northcote
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Huge room with high ceilings. Massive bathroom with tub but unfortunately not enough hot water to fill it! Friendly, smiling staff and delicious breakfast. The pancake with mango and passion fruit was so good. Easy walking distance to everything.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Nice furniture and building. Good location (close to the national museum) but quiet place.

91.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Camory Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
#167 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Phsar Kandla, 1 Khun Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camory Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Stefani Sheffield
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Stefani would recommend this property 04 February 2015

We liked the location a lot. It's quite close to some great restaurants and across a street from the river. The facilities were basic with a few nice touches. It was quiet which suited us perfectly.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

In a great location. Good breakfast menu provided. Quiet. Clean. Big lockers. Air-con and fan in room.

91.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
3

OneStop Hostel

Hostel
#85, Street Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12157

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OneStop Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Jan Michael Vincent Abril
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jan Michael Vincent would recommend this property 12 February 2015

We loved the location since it is near the city centre, night market, and bus station. We loved the friendly staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

The staff were really helpful and friendly. The location is on the waterfront, but a little ways from some of the craziness making this a nice quiet retreat in some ways.

90.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
4

Velkommen Guesthouse

Guesthouse
#18 St. 144, Riverside, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Velkommen Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, possibility to buy bus tickets to Siem Reap at the hostel for good price and and rent tuk-tuk with driver who takes you to the main tourist locations in one day for 15 dollars. At hostel, there is also restaurant with good food and bar for average prices. Hostel is very clean, I really appreciate safe in the room and daily changing towells. I recommend it, it was one of the best during my travel through Asia.

Matthew Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Staff were all very helpful, and we're happy for us to stay an extra night longer than what we booked for. Even with all the craziness of the Khmer New Year going on, they managed to accommodate all of our requests (which weren't much anyway)

90.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
5

One Up Banana Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Z9-132 Street 51, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Up Banana Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Sebastian Dechene
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sebastian would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Very friendly staff and super clean rooms. Absolutely recommendable and absolutely nothing to complain about.

Miriam Falloon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The staff at One Up Banana are so considerate and friendly. They always greet you when you arrive and wish you well when you leave for the day. The manager even helped me with my Khmer pronounciation! We could not have asked for a better, more relaxing place to stay in Phnom Penh. Don't hesitate to book with them! :)

90.1%
110 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Nomads

Hostel
89 St. 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia -

99 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nomads

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Johann Schwechel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
62.9%
16 August 2014

Just the staff was really friendly and it was pretty cheap apart from that dont come to this place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Great hostel!! Good central location, cheap price, free laundry (1kg max), the owners are super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We stayed in a 6 bed ensuite room with AC and I would recommend that over the bigger dorms - I got a peek of a bigger dorm and it was just mattresses on the floor with fans which I imagine could get quite hot. Our room had comfortable bunk beds and good AC. Robert booked our buses to Vietnam for us. They have tuk-tuks in front of the hostel which take you to the Killing Fields/Tuol Sleng prison etc.

89.1%
31 reviews Book Now 
7

Me Mates Villa

Hostel
No.21AB, St. 184, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Me Mates Villa

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful! They answered all of our questions and were very helpful when we wanted to figure out things to see in town. It was really clean and the beds were bigger than normal dorm beds. Good stay overall! I would stay here again!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2014

Nice location, nice staff, and clean. Rooms are nice and everyone is given a lock and key, so they have a place to store their things.

88.7%
290 reviews Book Now 
8

The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Hostel
Building 26,, Street 302, Cross Street 57, Phnom Penh, Cambodia BKK1

272 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Mad Monkey Hostel Phnom Penh

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
paul stevenson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 20 February 2015

this is another 5 star hostel excellent resturant bar & rooftop bar area good dorms very clean staff very welcoming to u couldnt ask for better

Andrea Giraldo Tabares
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Andrea would recommend this property 16 January 2015

The hostel is great! The bar in the rooftop and restaurant are great for meeting people. The rooms are clean, beds confortable and the lockers big enough for a backpack. The staff is very nice and supportive. Enjoy the art on the walls and decoration of the place, it sets a cool mode for your staying!

87.4%
43 reviews Book Now 
9

Eighty8

Hostel
Street 88, House 98, Phnom Penh, Cambodia N/A

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eighty8

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2014

Loved how clean and big the rooms where, there was a bar downstairs and you could easily socialize with others. The staff were great they helped us book a bus and were always nice. Plus the owner had a cat and it was cute as hell.

Ugo Bodino
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ugo would recommend this property 14 July 2014

very big common space downstairs, with a pool table and cool music on air, different kind of seats around and a swimming pool as well :) the rooms are tidy and clean, and FINALLY, a shower with pressure for the water :)

86.7%
165 reviews Book Now 
10

Encounters

Guesthouse
No. 89, Street 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 0AA A00

137 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Encounters

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Robert is friendly and helpful with all your Phnom Penh questions. Rooms/showers cleaned daily, although I did not appreciate my bed being made because the staff went through my stuff that were on my bed (to make the bed of course, but still I don't like my things to be handled). Cheap water/drinks, free laundry and lockers with charging ports.

Ryan Wong
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Ryan would recommend this property 16 June 2013

The hostel owner Robert is an awesome guy. Well spoken and will do his best to make sure you don't end up drawing the short stick when dealing with the locals. Location is good, reasonably close to most things in Phnom Penh but still far enough away from the busy streets so you can get some peace and quiet. Rooms are basic but clean. Lockers are offered and contain charging ports. If you need help finding transportation to other cities/ countries, Robert will be more than willing to help you out.

Phnom Penh

40 Hostels from 3.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phnom Penh hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phnom Penh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.