HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Nomads Phnom Penh

Hostel

#91, street 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phnom Penh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff and the cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful owner, clever charging points in locker, spacious dorm room, soft beds

Disliked: loud beds

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They offered free laundry up to 1 kg which was very nice. The A/C in the 4 person dorm worked really well. Locker units were useful. They have a personal tuk tuk driver who is really nice!!! Robert and his wife are very informative and helpful with what to see, where to go, prices, etc.

Disliked: Their dog can be a little much. He has all his shots, but he was (gently) biting our feet and shoes a lot. He ripped my boyfriends shorts but they stitched them up for free which was really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Robert and his family was super awesome - he could talk on and on and on at certain point, but I'm not complaining :) He and his family was really helpful in recommending travel plans, places to eat, places to go and everything else in between. He would give you a comprehensive tips and trick to get around Phnom Penh, and Cambodia, to some extent. I especially like their "tab" system, because using Khmer Riel and USD at the same time could get really confusing. The place is super clean and my 6 beds dorm was spacious (a bit of weird lighting, though, but minor complaint). The nicest thing they provided was the 1kg free laundry - it was really a good feeling to travel with a backpack full of clean clothes.

Disliked: Nothing, really. Although, is it possible to make the breakfast free, probably? ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hospitable English speaking owner,affordable ,serves beer and lite meals,near downtown,has security,was comfortable in room with A/C

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely helpful staff who gave us a comprehensive tour of the property and sat us down and informed us about the local area

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: No free pickup at the bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Just the staff was really friendly and it was pretty cheap apart from that dont come to this place.

Disliked: My room had no window,the showers were not really clean,in most showers there was no soap or even toilet paperand


The property's response is

It's a shame you didn't take me up on my offer to move you to the slightly more expensive A/C dorm. Where there was a window but maybe the 40cents per night increase was just too much for you. The showers are cleaned twice a day and we have spoken with our cleaning staff about the toilet tissue (or lack of!!) in the bathrooms and we will monitor the issue to make sure this issue is resolved.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel, central location. Clean decent sized dorms/rooms - we had 6 bed a/c dorm. Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent priced tours. No problems

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel!! Good central location, cheap price, free laundry (1kg max), the owners are super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We stayed in a 6 bed ensuite room with AC and I would recommend that over the bigger dorms - I got a peek of a bigger dorm and it was just mattresses on the floor with fans which I imagine could get quite hot. Our room had comfortable bunk beds and good AC. Robert booked our buses to Vietnam for us. They have tuk-tuks in front of the hostel which take you to the Killing Fields/Tuol Sleng prison etc.

Disliked: I don't think we would've liked the bigger dorms as much, but we didn't actually sleep there so can't judge properly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability