HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Kim Samnang Guesthouse Guesthouse

N.97, St 141, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 76%

Location 61%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phnom Penh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 76%

Location 61%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: In the night it is a quiet place !The nice balcony.

Disliked: For me it's o.k. I arrange myself with the most things...

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was friendly and helpful about the area. We cancelled our last day to leave earlier to Siem Reap which was no problem, but he did not offer to refund our money. We reserved a 2 twin private, but were given a triple private which was nice surprise.

Disliked: On their page it reads that a taxi from airport is $10. Having gave the owner our arrival info, etc. the taxi driver (not from the hostel) had us pay $15. The driver simply gave us a slip of paper that read $15 for night services. Apparently day services our $12 from the airport. Not a good start to the beginning of our trip when we were expecting to pay $10. Also, our water boiler did not work (cold showers) and the common room sofa had fleas.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and available to answer any questions.

Disliked: The room was quite small and old - but cheap so good value for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are very helpful and pleasant

Disliked: Location not the greatest but still not bad

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was just what I expected for the price. staff very nice & helpful. Decent wifi

Disliked: It is a bit out of town so you have to get a tuk tuk everywhere

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: bed sheet were not so clean

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff did arrange our bus tickets for us and a trip to the killing fields and genocide museum but our bus tickets were overpriced and the trip was a bit of a shambles. If you are prepared to sleep in a filthy room then this is fine, it really is good value for money and to be fair we didn't have any cockroaches in our room.

Disliked: Very very dirty rooms, nobody changed our sheets in 4 nights or came in to clean. The location isn't very good and lots of the tuk tuk drivers don't know where it is. The reception locks up quite early so you have to go next door if you want to buy any water in the evening. Breakfast and laundry service was more expensive than expected and our tv did not work.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: severe bed bug plague not taken seriously by staff! Could change room, but after almost no time, there were new guests in the other room, without thorough countermeasures. Sheets were only washed cold which doesn't help if bed bug infested! Other sheets showed clear signs of bed bugs, namely a row of tiny blood stains. Also rooms not too clean and strange smell in bathroom. Don't even consider sleeping there!

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and wifi

Disliked: old rooms, furnitures, paintings, bathroom.dirty and dark

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful!

Disliked: It's a bit far from the centre of Phnom Penh

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability