We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

97.6%
55 reviews Book Now 
1

Trendy Inn

Hostel
#3 10th february str., Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trendy Inn

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2013

The very friendly owner delivered a great breakfast to our bedroom door every morning. She also spent a lot of time explaining about the sights and was very helpful.

Kurt Hull
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kurt would recommend this property 16 July 2013

You need to add a category for "Excellent" because the property, location, and service was outstanding. Marina was the best host I have ever had anywhere on the planet. So helpful with everything. The breakfast was just amazing....transport to the train station, laundry service. Amazing place with amazing people.

94.6%
160 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
10, Yordan Indjeto str, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

155 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2014

This hostel was one of the most fun hostel I've stayed at while in the area of Eastern Europe. Their daily breakfast/dinner (which is either included in the price of your stay or an additional 6 lev depending on your choice of stay) was phenomenal at bringing everyone together in the more than comfortable common area.

Andrew Readman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Great breakfast, free dinner, free beer, terrace and garden. The hostel itself is super clean and never seemed to have queues for any of the bathrooms.

85.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo

Hostel
str.Vasil Levski 14 v, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Tanja Bergen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
27 June 2013

The room is very clean, the washrooms are spotless, and the bed is comfortable. That said, the check in procedure was a pain, the AC didn't work, and the staff were hard to get a hold of. Overall: Apartment Hotel is clean and that's about all I can say. Hostel Mostel on the other hand is fantastic!

Keith Forward
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
14 September 2011

Nice room, nice bathroom good value for money. Easy 15 minute walk to the touristy stuff

82.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Apartment Stambolov

Hostel
27 Stefan Stambolov Str, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apartment Stambolov

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 76% Facilities - 60% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Tanya Cook
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Tanya would recommend this property 09 August 2013

The staff were extremely kind, the balcony view is absolutely stunning, use of the kitchen was really helpful and had everything you needed. Air conditioning was a Blessing! It was very clean and the showers and toilets were very clean. The area is very good, it's quiet but near bars and shops! Had a really good time. Extremely good value for money and would definitely go back again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2010

It is located at the very center of Veliko. It is very clean, friendly, non-standardized rooms. You can have a pleasant surpise, at least we did. It looks like a safe place. They have some parking spaces. Staff is friendly.

82.4%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo

Guesthouse
Str.27 Stefan Stambolov, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 71% Facilities - 71% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2012

Room was satisfactory,location was okay...between the town and the fort. Shops were a walk away from the old town near the university.

Cheryl Kong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Cheryl would recommend this property 28 May 2012

Spacious rooms with a nice balcony overlooking the Yantra river. Free working WIFI. Hot showers with good water pressure. Close to old town.

Veliko Tarnovo

9 Hostels from 8.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Veliko Tarnovo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Veliko Tarnovo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.