We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

97.3%
57 reviews Book Now 
1

Trendy Inn

Hostel
#3 10th february str., Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trendy Inn

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Michael Powell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Great location for all places - easy walking distances to fortress, shops + central bus station. Thoughtful host. Nice breakfast in AC - good in summer - nice room, with superb balcony views. QUIET - good sleep on a decent bed. Serene, calm (not for partiers but perfect for chilling). Awesome.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2013

The very friendly owner delivered a great breakfast to our bedroom door every morning. She also spent a lot of time explaining about the sights and was very helpful.

93.8%
164 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
10, Yordan Indjeto str, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

159 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Justin Mingus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Justin would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Free breakfast and dinner = amazing Friendly staff Not the easiest to get (walk) to, but really beautiful Lots of outlets to charge things Many communal spaces to meet people Great group tours (especially the UFO tour with Andy)

Amy Bellamy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Amy would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Really cool building, lovely friendly reception staff, the kitchen has really nice dining area you can sit in any time and chill and drink free tea and coffee. Breakfast is really good and you can help yourself to add much as you like - same type of food as other hostels in the region but here it is really good. Good sized rooms, spacious with good locker sizes. Nice clean bathrooms too, really handy having sinks in the shower rooms too.

85.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo

Hostel
str.Vasil Levski 14 v, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Tanja Bergen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
27 June 2013

The room is very clean, the washrooms are spotless, and the bed is comfortable. That said, the check in procedure was a pain, the AC didn't work, and the staff were hard to get a hold of. Overall: Apartment Hotel is clean and that's about all I can say. Hostel Mostel on the other hand is fantastic!

Keith Forward
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
14 September 2011

Nice room, nice bathroom good value for money. Easy 15 minute walk to the touristy stuff

82.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Apartment Stambolov

Hostel
27 Stefan Stambolov Str, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apartment Stambolov

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 76% Facilities - 60% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Tanya Cook
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Tanya would recommend this property 09 August 2013

The staff were extremely kind, the balcony view is absolutely stunning, use of the kitchen was really helpful and had everything you needed. Air conditioning was a Blessing! It was very clean and the showers and toilets were very clean. The area is very good, it's quiet but near bars and shops! Had a really good time. Extremely good value for money and would definitely go back again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2010

It is located at the very center of Veliko. It is very clean, friendly, non-standardized rooms. You can have a pleasant surpise, at least we did. It looks like a safe place. They have some parking spaces. Staff is friendly.

81.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo

Guesthouse
Str.27 Stefan Stambolov, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 73% Facilities - 71% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2012

Room was satisfactory,location was okay...between the town and the fort. Shops were a walk away from the old town near the university.

Cheryl Kong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Cheryl would recommend this property 28 May 2012

Spacious rooms with a nice balcony overlooking the Yantra river. Free working WIFI. Hot showers with good water pressure. Close to old town.

Veliko Tarnovo

7 Hostels from 7.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Veliko Tarnovo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Veliko Tarnovo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.