We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo

Guesthouse | Str.27 Stefan Stambolov, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

82.4% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2012)

"Room was satisfactory,location was okay...between the town and the fort. Shops were a walk away from the old town near the university."

Read all Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Infant bed
  • High chair
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 129.35
  • Breakfast USD 1.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Veliko Tarnovo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Veliko Tarnovo

Hostel Apartment Stambolov
12.93 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Trendy Inn
18.98 USD

Hostel 97.6% 55 reviews
Homes Hostel
10.35 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 3 reviews
City Hotel Apartment
12.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Mostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 94.6% 160 reviews
Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo
8.41 USD

Hostel 85.4% 16 reviews
GuesthouseDiel
12.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Resen Lodge Guesthouse
12.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo'

Atmosphere
76.5%
Location
90.6%
Facilities
71.8%
Cleanliness
92.9%
Staff
71.8%
Value
83.5%
Safety
89.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was satisfactory,location was okay...between the town and the fort. Shops were a walk away from the old town near the university.

Disliked: We had a problem when we arrived. They tried to put us in an apartment that we had not booked, at 50 lev a night. There seemed to be a problem that the room we had booked was not available. Then they came up with a studio for us, but would not let us look at it. Finally the room we had booked became available. They appeared to have a problem with hostelbookers. And when reading other reviews of this property, it is a common theme. Have your paperwork with you and insist on the correct room you have booked. And perhaps get there early so rooms are available.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & secure accommodation in a good location.Very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bogdan Petcu

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: Great furniture, best view in town, nice arhitecture.

Disliked: Has only two parking lots. Staff speak lousy English.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Kong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 May 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms with a nice balcony overlooking the Yantra river. Free working WIFI. Hot showers with good water pressure. Close to old town.

Disliked: We didn't have a private bathroom as stated on the website, however the shared toilet and shower were very clean and we seem to be the only ones using them while we were there so it wasn't too bad. A little hard to find (even though it was on the main road) because the name of guesthouse was in Cyrillic alphabets.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great!

Disliked: The manager speaks zero english as this is the major international langauge I would say this is really a bad look for a hostel. Nobody provided maps, guides anything all they want is your money!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

P Zheleva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2012 P would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly interior, simple hotel with friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Staff had never heard of HostelBookers, but still honoured the online rates and booking in a smaller room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge and very cosy and the host is a really nice person.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean accommodation in central location. Light and airy room with balcony and good views

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and very friendly and helpful people

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the staff don't speak English!!!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Andrew Murphy

22 October 2009

Liked: The location was average and it is clean. But we are in more like a hotel than a guest house and they had not heard of hostel bookers let alone expect us to stay. They then did not believe the price we were quoted off hostel bookers.However the view is great and we didnt pay anymore than we were quoted.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere was "home from home"

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, light and cosy, air-conditioners, large mirrors in the rooms and bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.