HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Mostel

Hostel | 10, Yordan Indjeto str, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

94.4% Overall Rating

149 out of 154 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/12/2013)

"All staff is so kind and fiendly. I felt vey comfortable. Share room and kitchen are cute decoration !! WiFi speed was good."

Read all Hostel Mostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 103.66

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Veliko Tarnovo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Veliko Tarnovo

Trendy Inn
21.42 USD

Hostel 97.6% 55 reviews
Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo
10.60 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 17 reviews
Hostel Apartment Stambolov
14.13 USD

Hostel 83.6% 4 reviews
Homes Hostel
11.31 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Nomads Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 88.9% 67 reviews
City Hotel Apartment
14.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo
9.19 USD

Hostel 85.4% 16 reviews
Resen Lodge Guesthouse
13.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

149 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 129 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danny Laidlaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice communal space and staff know a lot about the area.

Disliked: Inclusive food not the best, although nice to sit round a table with fellow travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonja Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2014 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: The building is nice and the staff are great.

Disliked: The dinner was fantastic but it was free so it didn't matter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff is so kind and fiendly. I felt vey comfortable. Share room and kitchen are cute decoration !! WiFi speed was good.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seems to be where most of the handful of people travelling in this area at this time of yer are staying.

Disliked: They will only pick you up from certain stations... eg if you arrive from Plovdiv they go against everything they say on the website and tell you to get a taxi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lizzy Coad

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2013 Lizzy would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and chill place with good staff. Good to spend a few days relaxing.

Disliked: Lizzy left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jared Webby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Secure locker is free, close to everything, good common room, free pub crawl and computers to use

Disliked: Told us you have to pay at least 9 euro so you can get the free breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilia Riina Birgitta Varmavuori

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2013 Emilia Riina Birgitta would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautiful house with a big lounge area and lovely crew. It was very nice indeed.

Disliked: Emilia Riina Birgitta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: STAY HERE- loved the hostel, loved the staff, loved the people I met there, loved the building. Everybody working there (incl their tour guides such as Andy) are the most fantastic and friendliest people. Andy also picked us up for free, Alex gave us some dessert at night and every night we all had dinner together. I also did some tours since we especially came to see the communist UFO. I stayed another two nights and I'd totally come back. THANKS!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Deering

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: This was hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff we're extremely friendly and went out of there way to help you all the time. They organised rock climbing trips and enlightened us as to the great walking in the area. The food was exceptional with a hearty, healthy meal provided every night and every morning! This along with fast Internet, great chill out area and extremely competitive prices mean that i cannot fault this hostel in any way. Highly recommended to everyone! Here is a video from our trip take a look http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jam6IMr5yI0&feature=c4-overview&list=UUNwWEHeT3VwCsR-Bkbycfmg

Disliked: Cant think of anything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandra Assumpcao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: Its ridiculously awesome! Breckfast like no other hostel, dinner with a beer, good location, space, lockers, clean, staff friendly, you name it!

Disliked: Nothing, really!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

haruhisa honda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 haruhisa would recommend this property

Liked: 駅からホステルモステルまで結構な距離があるのですが、事前にお願いをすれば駅までピックアップに来てくれるサービスはとても有り難いです。 旧市街の観光は簡単にアクセス可能。

Disliked: ホステル周辺は坂道だらけ。プロパティに明記して欲しかった。

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Reed

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Free food

Disliked: Too wholesome

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Wedel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: What sets HM apart from other hostels is the willingness of the staff. they dont shoo you off to the side as many hostels do. on day one they sit you down and show you everything interesting to see and do. they even helped me with finding cheap birth control! (ps girls, i recommend this, so cheap!) I would rather stay here in a 25 bed dorm then any other place in sofia, all of us reviewers cant be wrong.

Disliked: Only a constructive thing to ask of HM. You should write the restaurants on the map in bulgarian too as they are in Bulgarian on the street signs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chih Wei Lin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 February 2013 Chih Wei would recommend this property

Liked: very good. I have a nice trip there,and would like to visit again. the hostel is clean and near the fortress.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Tarriba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2012 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a beautiful building in the traditional Bulgarian style. The facilities are clean and cozy. Staff are kind and helpful. Free breakfast, dinner and beer are a great plus! All in all a very good hostel.

Disliked: Bunkbeds are too small for tall people! I'm 1.92 m (6 ft 3 in) and had trouble fitting in! My feet were restricted by the bunkbed frame.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Double

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent. Great staff, very sociable and helpful. Good location, clean, nice breakfast and dinner, beer available! Ticked all the boxes!

Disliked: nothing, great place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Roberts-Meltzer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: everything, great place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ibrahim görgöz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2012 ibrahim would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly.the hostel has a home atmosphere..

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and really friendly staff. The location is good and the hostel is incredibly social.

Disliked: The facilities could be a little cleaner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everyone is friendly and helpful! great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed atmosphere, especially the outdoor seating areas!! Great tours provided by the hostel, highly recommend them!

Disliked: Flies in the dining area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nathaniel McGowan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful converted old house with a lovely garden. The young staff are really helpful and cheerful. I love the 'honour' system for paying for beers / soft drinks etc., and whilst the breakfast and light evening meal are pretty basic, they are fine and considering the price, represent good value

Disliked: The garden furniture has got to the point where it needs replacing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tetyana Pecherska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Tetyana would recommend this property

Liked: It was a priceless getaway -- we couldn't have asked for more. The hostel is just so awesome you never wanted to leave. There are plenty of common areas to hang out in both in and out with patio chairs, swings, tables, bean bag chairs, and they even hooked up a TV outside so we could watch the Euro Cup matches in the fresh air under the stars! They recently remodeled and you can tell -- everything is freshly painted and polished -- the bathrooms and rooms are great. The breakfast and dinner supplied are good too. They provide a lot of information on things to see and places to visit. The staff were super laid-back and very helpful. We went on a day hike to a nearby village upon the recommendation of Alex and it was so much fun. You must stay at this place - you'll never want to leave! :)

Disliked: Nothing! It was one of the best places we've ever stayed in!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yan yu Hon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 yan yu would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I have lived in!!! Cheap but they get everything u want!!!they even get free dinner!!!! The dorm room is spacious and with strong character....staff are very helpful and friendly and they would try their best to recommend places for u to go and eat!!!all things are very clean and tidy!!!! Awesome hostel!!!!

Disliked: It is.a little far from the old town....but it is just next to the fortress !!