HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo Veliko Tarnovo Hostel

10, Iordan Indjeto str., Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Veliko Tarnovo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 59 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Unbelievable..What a wonderful place.....breakfast and dinner and a great staff...i was totally impressed!!!

Disliked: nothing...oh okay ice on the cobblestone...lol..It was great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cosy, comfy beds, clean, awesome breakfast and dinners, staff are really helpful and laid-back - even when I was there by myself one night they made me dinner and ate with me, and Randy picked me up from the bus station the night I arrived even though he was making dinner at the time. Such a good place to chillout for a few days, in the summer it would be great to meet people coming and going (not so many people in winter..)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 1) friendly staff, ready to help.2) good price.3) rooms nice and clean4) convenient location

Disliked: OK

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice staff and good showers

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere and location are good

Disliked: Nothing special, like most of the properties around but for more money and their service is not as excellent as described

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The got everything right. Communal dinner, a very substantial breakfast (more than just white bread and jam - you have cheese, ham, museli, tomato). Great day trips (go see the UFO). Beautiful hostel - the building is incredible! And staff become your friends!

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: As soon as I arrived I was greeted by Tod and given a tour of the hostel. He was friendly, helpful and relaxed...exactly what I needed after a long journey. My cab fare there was reimbursed by the hostel when I checked out which I thought was a nice touch. The setting is peaceful and the hostel has character. Dinner including some beer is included in the price. As this is served communally this was a chance to chat with others at the hostel which is great if travelling solo. Was an interesting bunch to talk to and the terrace area upstairs was ideal to carry on into the evening. We were also able to see the light show for the fortress from there. On leaving, Tod spoke with my taxi driver to make sure I wasn't overcharged for the journey to the bus station. Top

Disliked: Only minor quibble is that the bus times for Sofia shown in the hostel are out of date, however this isn't a problem as they are very frequent anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: all

Disliked: nothimng

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friend;y staff. all were great. Clean. Good breakfast and dinner for free. Great location to visit the fortress and do some walking around the city. Alex was a great tour guide for our tour, thanks again for the great stay!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was wonderful!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability