We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Mostel

Hostel | 10, Yordan Indjeto str, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

94.6% Overall Rating

155 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

"This hostel was one of the most fun hostel I've stayed at while in the area of Eastern Europe. Their daily breakfast/dinner (which is either included in the price of your stay or an additional 6 lev depending on your…"

Read all Hostel Mostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 94.88

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Veliko Tarnovo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Veliko Tarnovo

Trendy Inn
18.98 USD

Hostel 97.6% 55 reviews
Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo
9.70 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 17 reviews
Hostel Apartment Stambolov
12.93 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Homes Hostel
10.35 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 3 reviews
City Hotel Apartment
12.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
GuesthouseDiel
12.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo
8.41 USD

Hostel 85.4% 16 reviews
Resen Lodge Guesthouse
12.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

155 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 135 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we have been traveling for four months and this was the best hostel we have stayed in. Awesome staff, location, breakfast AND dinner, day trips, honestly just awesome. Go to Veliko Tarnovo just to stay here!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KWANGWOO LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 KWANGWOO would recommend this property

Liked: every thing was perfect, couldnt be better.

Disliked: none /I was satisfied with the property more than 100%.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Douglas Glover

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Ryan Douglas would recommend this property

Liked: the pick service is brlliant and Randy is the MAN!!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederic Fricheteau

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Frederic would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located close to the fortress, the staff is very friendly and offer a free pick-up service from bus/train station, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the saloon is a nice place to spend some free time and meet people.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david druken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT STAFE

Disliked: I did not have enought time there

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Toledo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: The house where the hostel stands is just perfect. Also the staff, Todd and Alex are great guys and very helpful

Disliked: Unfortunately the central heater was off so it was a little cold, hope they will fix that soon cause the hostel is amazing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Lodge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you would expect from hostel mostel, the best hostel chain in Bulgaria and some of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Friendly helpful staff, good location, great facilities and service.

Disliked: Nothing really. Limited hot water for shower but that's about it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Liam Sloan-Dempsey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2010 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: They picked us up from the station which was great as it is abit of a walk. the free food is nice although very basic. The staff were really helpful. I can't believe how far your money goes in Veliko Tarnovo it is a really nice place to visit.

Disliked: Limited hot water in the private rooms, but we went abit mad on the first day as we didn't realise this but after this we managed fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Cook

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING!! This place is so good! The staff will do free pickups from the train and make you breakfast and dinner, help with whatever you might need. It's the best environment, like a big family - you feel like you're staying with mates. Heaps of room in the 10 bed dorm for all your stuff, which is rare! Very, very clean. Thanks to Randy and the team - we hope to come back!

Disliked: Leaving... Sad!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Worcester

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel - beautiful building and location, great facilities and staff. As good in 2010 as you were in 2008! Thanks guys for a great and relaxing stay.

Disliked: Jade left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building in a beautiful and peaceful part of town. The garden is lovely and there are comfy communal areas.Like the Mostel in Sofia; the staff go out of their way to help and both Mostel hostels go the extra mile to make guests feel at home.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Hamlyn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, light filled and airy, there are great wooden floors and bunks giving it a very homely feel. The common room is very much like a lounge room with TV, Floor Pillows, Book Exchange. Great place to meet and talk with other travellers. Included in the price is breakfast and dinner that comes with free beer, it advertises one glass but really you can drink more:) Staff are very friendly and helpful. Once of the best hostels i have stayed at over the years.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Cooksley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Mostel is a fabulous hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location was great! I really enjoyed the breakfast and dinner-thanks guys! I liked Hostel Mostel so much I booked with them in Sofia as well and they are equally as great! Thanks for everything!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chamikara Herath

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2010 Chamikara would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel with awesome staff. Great facilities and they even have a free light dinner with beer. The location is great and its excellent value for money.

Disliked: Chamikara left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Claire Dupree

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Bit of a walk from main centre but close to Fortress. Nice terrace/BBQ area. Rooms lead off from common room so could get a bit noisy at night/first thing in morning. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free dinner isn't great.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the ambience guys! keep up the good work!come for a day stay for a week, give it a try!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Dunn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, common room, good place to meet people

Disliked: People checking into the dorm at 3-4am....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CLOTILDE MARPEAU

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 August 2010 CLOTILDE would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifull housenice staffgreat atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed at. Awesome breakfast. Basic but tasty dinner. Clean, good rooms. Awesome, helpful staff. Great value. Great location. Plenty to do out and about.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Ryall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 George would recommend this property

Liked: An amazing hostel at amazing value. The location is a little bit out of the way, but as the hostel picked us up for free from the station that didn't matter. Free beer and evening meal (small - but free) and breakfast and internet included. Really helpful staff. The town it's self is very pretty and worth a wonder round. It's worth visiting, just to stay at hostel mostel.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jackie davison

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 August 2010 jackie would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff. aaaaaaaalovely garden.

Disliked: jackie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trent Blomfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2010 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I have stayed at. Its close to the fortress and not a far walk into town. The beds are comfy and the breakfast is a definite treat. The staff here are probably the most friendliest and helpful around.

Disliked: Trent left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth-Anne Pyper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Elizabeth-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hotel we have stayed in in our one month trip around Europe. The staff are over and above friendly and helpful, they literally bend over backwards for you. Andy's day trip was the absolute highlight of our stay. There is a large living area and all meals are eaten together on big tables, Hostel Mostel has the best atmosphere for meeting other people as you get to talk to everybody. I couldn't recommend it more highly!!

Disliked: Elizabeth-Anne left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carolina Zepeda

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: nie common area... kitchen and patio.

Disliked: bugs, mosquitoes, spiders... everywhere in the dorm!!!