HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Mostel

Hostel | 10, Yordan Indjeto str, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

94.6% Overall Rating

151 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2014)

"Very clean, comfortable, really warm friendly and helpful staff. The 10 bed dorm is massive. Good dinner everyday."

Read all Hostel Mostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 98.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Veliko Tarnovo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Veliko Tarnovo

Trendy Inn
19.79 USD

Hostel 97.6% 55 reviews
Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo
10.12 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 17 reviews
Hostel Apartment Stambolov
13.49 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Homes Hostel
10.79 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Nomads Hostel
13.19 USD

Hostel 88.0% 69 reviews
City Hotel Apartment
13.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
GuesthouseDiel
13.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo
8.77 USD

Hostel 85.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

151 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 125 of 131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yan yu Hon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 yan yu would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I have lived in!!! Cheap but they get everything u want!!!they even get free dinner!!!! The dorm room is spacious and with strong character....staff are very helpful and friendly and they would try their best to recommend places for u to go and eat!!!all things are very clean and tidy!!!! Awesome hostel!!!!

Disliked: It is.a little far from the old town....but it is just next to the fortress !!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wallace

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely gorgeous remodeled 19th-century villa type place, with very nicely landscaped courtyards, tucked away in a quiet area of the city. The owner has put a lot of effort into making this place one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff is extremely helpful and will pick guests up at the bus station and organize sightseeing trips for those interested.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very helpful staff, good breakfast, clean, excellent value.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael spells

Alone

Partying / nightlife

08 January 2012 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Unbelievable..What a wonderful place.....breakfast and dinner and a great staff...i was totally impressed!!!

Disliked: nothing...oh okay ice on the cobblestone...lol..It was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy, comfy beds, clean, awesome breakfast and dinners, staff are really helpful and laid-back - even when I was there by myself one night they made me dinner and ate with me, and Randy picked me up from the bus station the night I arrived even though he was making dinner at the time. Such a good place to chillout for a few days, in the summer it would be great to meet people coming and going (not so many people in winter..)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUBOMIR TANCER

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 LUBOMIR would recommend this property

Liked: 1) friendly staff, ready to help. 2) good price. 3) rooms nice and clean 4) convenient location

Disliked: OK

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2011

Liked: Atmosphere and location are good

Disliked: Nothing special, like most of the properties around but for more money and their service is not as excellent as described

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rogério Nitsch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Rogério would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and good showers

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The got everything right. Communal dinner, a very substantial breakfast (more than just white bread and jam - you have cheese, ham, museli, tomato). Great day trips (go see the UFO). Beautiful hostel - the building is incredible! And staff become your friends!

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oldbury David

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 September 2011 Oldbury would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as I arrived I was greeted by Tod and given a tour of the hostel. He was friendly, helpful and relaxed...exactly what I needed after a long journey. My cab fare there was reimbursed by the hostel when I checked out which I thought was a nice touch. The setting is peaceful and the hostel has character. Dinner including some beer is included in the price. As this is served communally this was a chance to chat with others at the hostel which is great if travelling solo. Was an interesting bunch to talk to and the terrace area upstairs was ideal to carry on into the evening. We were also able to see the light show for the fortress from there. On leaving, Tod spoke with my taxi driver to make sure I wasn't overcharged for the journey to the bus station. Top

Disliked: Only minor quibble is that the bus times for Sofia shown in the hostel are out of date, however this isn't a problem as they are very frequent anyway.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011

Liked: The staff was not very kind.

Disliked: I phoned to say that we're going to arrive one day after but when we arrived we discovered that they made a mistake and reserved only one of the two double rooms with private bath. We accept to sleep all togheter (we're a couple with two male friends) in a bunk bed room without bathroom but we descovered thet the the price was about the same of the double with bathroom. Look out!! At the SAME PRICE you can find nice double with bathroom rooms in panoramics hotels in the middle of the town!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: nothimng

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, very clean, very nice English speaking staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heath Sharp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Heath would recommend this property

Liked: Very friend;y staff. all were great. Clean. Good breakfast and dinner for free. Great location to visit the fortress and do some walking around the city. Alex was a great tour guide for our tour, thanks again for the great stay!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was wonderful!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great! Really friendly staff, great common areas including a BBQ and a huge common room with couches. One of the nicest places I have stayed on my trip

Disliked: It is a bit of a walk from the centre, but you can get the bus!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: I can't say enough good things about this hostel! The staff were fantastic. The place was spotless. The brekfasts AND dinners were yummy. The location was very central. I'm sooooooooooo coming bac here again one day :)

Disliked: absolutely nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DANIEL YOUNG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 DANIEL would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere with loads of other travellers to speak with. Rooms are large and vary in size. Free breakfast until late morning and dinner at 7pm with a glass of beer, cant go wrong.

Disliked: Quite a lively hostel which was good for us but not for those wanting sleep before midnight

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great building and location, spacious double rooms.

Disliked: Actually nothing (only the street in which it is located might be a little creepy).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything about the property. The free breakfast and light supper with beer is awesome. The staff were amazing and very helpful. They have a one day tour you can do through the hostel. I definitely recommend this tour! The high light of our Bulgaria trip was seeing the UFO on the one day tour in V.T. The hostel has a great patio to sit on, the rooms are gigantic and they are always checking the toilets to ensure they are clean.

Disliked: When we went to do our one day tour it was a bit dis-organized only because the normal tour guy was off for a couple days and the cars were a bit late arriving. But we did get out to the spots of V.T and it was just a lovely day!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing, amazing, amazing. This place is the best hostel we have stayed in and value for money. Staff are excellent and very knowledgable. The food is the best. Dinner was amazing, real home cooked meal. Higly recommend this place!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The showers. They were the most perfect showers! The building was lovely, so relaxing in gorgeous surroundings and the people working there were so friendly

Disliked: nothing - everything was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we have been traveling for four months and this was the best hostel we have stayed in. Awesome staff, location, breakfast AND dinner, day trips, honestly just awesome. Go to Veliko Tarnovo just to stay here!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KWANGWOO LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 KWANGWOO would recommend this property

Liked: every thing was perfect, couldnt be better.

Disliked: none /I was satisfied with the property more than 100%.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Douglas Glover

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Ryan Douglas would recommend this property

Liked: the pick service is brlliant and Randy is the MAN!!!!

Disliked: nothing