We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Trendy Inn

Hostel | #3 10th february str., Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria 5000

97.6% Overall Rating

53 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2013)

"The very friendly owner delivered a great breakfast to our bedroom door every morning. She also spent a lot of time explaining about the sights and was very helpful."

Read all Trendy Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 82.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Veliko Tarnovo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Veliko Tarnovo

Guest House Stambolov Veliko Tarnovo
9.70 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 17 reviews
Hostel Apartment Stambolov
9.70 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Homes Hostel
10.35 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 3 reviews
Hostel Mostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 94.6% 160 reviews
City Hotel Apartment
12.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartment Hostel Bulgaria-Veliko Tarnovo
8.41 USD

Hostel 85.4% 16 reviews
GuesthouseDiel
12.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Resen Lodge Guesthouse
12.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Trendy Inn'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The very friendly owner delivered a great breakfast to our bedroom door every morning. She also spent a lot of time explaining about the sights and was very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurt Hull

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: You need to add a category for "Excellent" because the property, location, and service was outstanding. Marina was the best host I have ever had anywhere on the planet. So helpful with everything. The breakfast was just amazing....transport to the train station, laundry service. Amazing place with amazing people.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Sherwell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: the property is central to everything, has good views, my room had a balcony with small clothline, breakfast was excellent and varied each day depending on what you might prefer or what Milena might suggest, the bed was comfortable, there was an air conditioner which was good because the weather was hot outside when I was there, the price was good, and Milena was extremely helpful.

Disliked: Dennis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Hansson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 April 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Milena, was very helpful and friendly. She helped us organize trips and made us feel comfortable and secure. The wonderful breakfast of our choice was served at any time we liked on our balcony where we could eat it while whatching the beautiful view.

Disliked: The beds were a little bit too short which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Melena was extremely helpful during our stay - she made an amazing breakfast, helped us book our tickets to the next place, and helped us make the best of our stay in Veliko. Very clean and excellent view from the balcony.

Disliked: no communal area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012

Liked: the host was great, very welcoming and the breakfasts were really good. The place was very clean.

Disliked: We expected more of an inn. It was just like staying in private accomodation

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Milena was so friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped out of the taxi. She made sure that we were comfortable and helped us out with where to go to visit the sites. The breakfast was really good and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hostel. It was much more like staying in a good B&B.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably the best place I have ever stayed in! The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless and we were given fresh towels each day. Milena was incredibly helpful and very kind to us while her family were also very sweet (her son and daughter were really cute and cheerful :) I'm probably going to dream about the spectacular breakfasts that were prepared each day... there was everything I could have wanted and more: homecooked, fresh, varied and delicious! The room we stayed in was lovely and had a beautiful view. In fact, the place had such a nice atmosphere we sometimes didn't feel like leaving to go out and see the town! Trendy Inn really made our holiday enjoyable and I would love to go back.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, quiet ,clean, good breakfast , friendly owner and good value. What more do you want?

Disliked: Nothing really but a kettle in the room would make everything perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

renata fortes

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

29 August 2011 renata would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, since the view of the city in the balcony in the room(the best you can have), the brekfast is so good and principal Milena, the woman who take care of the property and she will take care you too!!!So lovely!!!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Excellent view from balcony. Good breakfast. Friendly owners..

Disliked: Directions to the property are very difficult to follow. From the town centre it is probably easiest to head for hotel kiev and when you reach there take the flight of five steps going down immediately beside the hotel then walk for 20 metres until you see a flight of eight steps on your left. The hostel is in this building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view, the room, and extreme sympaty of the owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Bennett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Look no further than the Trendy Inn for somewhere to stay in Veliko Tarnovo. Milena was extremely helpful, the views from our balcony were superb and the tasty and plentiful breakfast was the best we'd had during our time in Bulgaria.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew James

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay. Milena met me at the station and helped with everything.Breakfast was excellent and family was a delight to talk to.Will definately come back again when im in Bulgaria. 10/10. Thankyou!!!!

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Cristian

15 May 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, good hostel

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diana faur

13 December 2009 diana would recommend this property

Liked: was a small problem with heating, they has only a.c. on warm! in the middle of winter

Disliked: diana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Bain

26 September 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: The room, view, hospitality and breakfast were very good and the town and places to visit around the area would make me recommend it to anyone.It's quite hard work to find it if you walk there and are used to all streets having names on display but Veliko Tarnovo likes to keep its visitors guessing. We went at a fairly quiet time in this fascinating and attractive town and very much appreciated the welcome, thoughtfulness and advice of the owner.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It's comfortable and clean - more like a hotel than a hostel. And the owner is extremely hospitable and takes pride in her business. Breakfast is great. A little difficult to find. It's the 2nd building (white) down the steps behind Hotel Kiev.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Hird

29 August 2009 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Melina, was wonderful, she did everything possible to make us feel welcome, would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Plant

26 August 2009 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The lady running this place with her family was incredibly helpful - waited for us to arrive and showed us our spotless double room complete with balcony and amazing view of the town and scenery. Fantastic breakfast was served whenever you requested it and was laid out on the balcony! Amazing value for money, I heartily recommend it!!!!!!!!!!?

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is wonderful, I had dinner on the balcony and watched a spectacular thunderstorm over the town last night. Possibly the best value for money hostel I've stayed at, and I've stayed at lots

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a family run hostel. The family are the nicest people you will ever meet and look after you very well. The place is in a great location, is clean and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Podgurskaya

15 July 2009 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hotel in Bulgaria we`ve visited (~10 all over the country). I&my husband hope, that this hotel will be as popular, as it is cosy, comfortable, friendly etc. Good luck to it`s owners!

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Ward

10 June 2009 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: The Trendy Inn was clean, comfortable, with a great view and centrally located. The owner was a super helpful woman and the breakfast prepared each morning was incredible!!!! We highly recommend this inn to anyone considering visiting Veliko Turnovo. Steve and Beatriz

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STRAT GEORGETA

10 June 2009 STRAT would recommend this property

Liked: The best view you can ever have. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: STRAT left no negative feedback.