HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Venice

Apartment
9 Sveti sedmochislenitsi str., bl.5 ap.6, Sofia, Bulgaria 1421

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Venice

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jacqueline todd
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jacqueline would recommend this property 22 May 2012

Our driver, also the owner of Apartment Venice went above and beyond any kind of treatment that we have had in the 35 plus years of travel. Thank you Nicolay and we will definately recommend your Apartment 10 out of 10 Jacqueline from Canada

Bojan Vojnovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bojan would recommend this property 10 August 2011

Everything, the apartement is excellent, you have everything zopu need at zour disposal.

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Alegra Hostel

Hostel
145 Sofroniy Vrachanski, Sofia, Bulgaria 1233

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alegra Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 October 2013

The owner was extremely friendly and showed us his place in detail. He had a map and guide and sat us down to describe everything fun to see in the city. There was good internet and a good breakfast and it was a great price too. The owner just tried so hard to make sure that we had a good experience, he even drove us to the bus station in the morning since we were running late. Fantastic hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Ivo the owner was extremely helpful and kind. He even helped us book the bus and drove us to the bus station. The breakfast was extremely good as well.

94.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Pozor Guest House

Guesthouse
Damyan Gruev Str. #8A, 5th floor, Sofia, Bulgaria -

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozor Guest House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Jesse Fletcher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jesse would recommend this property 10 August 2013

The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Mohamad El Tannir
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Mohamad would recommend this property 01 September 2012

The venue is new and very clean, very friendly and helpful staff with nice atmosphere and close to city center. To sum it up, great value for money

94.2%
930 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A, Makedonia Blvd., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

899 out of 930 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Zhihui Chin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
88.6%
08 April 2014

Conveniently located near the tram station, and the building was a lovely old hostel from the early 20th century. Breakfast was generally okay and the facilities generally expected from a hostel are available as well.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

I found the hostel staff very helpful and accommodating, while, overall, I found it to be one of the better hostels I have ever stayed in.

92.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Hostel
Sofia, Bulgaria,, 12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Ground Floor, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2013

The room was beautiful, probably one of the nicest we stayed in during our trip. The woman who runs the hostel / house is nice and helpful, and the location is quite close to town so you can easily walk in.

Yoshiyuki Sakai
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yoshiyuki would recommend this property 18 June 2013

Cleanness (the building looks scary a bit, as they describe, but the inside is good). The lady in charge is very friendly.

92.3%
77 reviews Book Now 
6

Canape Connection

Hostel
12A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

75 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 99% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The hostel is very very nice...ohh the dorm room upstairs is soo cool, the place was very clean and the reception was very helpfull to sort out a big problem i had.. thanks so much and i wish i could have stayed longer

Russell Arnott
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Russell would recommend this property 02 November 2013

Staff were helpful and friendly, location was really central, hostel has quirky and clean :-)

91.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

Kervan Hostel

Hostel
3 Rositza Str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kervan Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Ronald Wong
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Ronald would recommend this property 06 September 2011

Kervan hostel is in the centre of town, a little hard to find at first, but good atmosphere and a very friendly hostel owner, who has a little gift shop (wallets / bags etc) that uses recycled material - very cool!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2011

It was in a nice location, very close to Alexander Nevsky cathedral and other sights, free Internet and free wifi was a major plus, and it was quite clean.

86.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Green Hostel

Hostel
55 Vitosha blvd., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Yoanna Geron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Yoanna would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Staff were great. Friendly, informative, polite and helpful. Great bar. The hostel was very clean and sleek design.They don't have human reception , only Virtual reception. Excellent location - directly on Vitosha boulevard, Sofia main street.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Top location, right on one of the main streets. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well-furnished and cosy.

86.5%
57 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Lavele

Hostel
14, Lavele str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

53 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lavele

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
14 November 2013

Breakfast was very well organized and generous. Beds were comfortable and clean.

ANASTASIA KOUKI
Alone
Events / festivals
51.4%
21 August 2013

its location close to the city center and shopping areas, but not so close to train and bus stations for other Bulgarian cities

86.5%
33 reviews Book Now 
10

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Hostel
6 Gen. Parensov St, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2013

Ideal for students, perfect location in the center, welcoming and helpful staff.

Katherine Nielsen
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 30 June 2013

The central location, cheap prices, and the very helpful staff plus the atmosphere. There's also a Crosspoint Pub which was also very funny and great. I recommend!

Sofia

74 Hostels from 6.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.