HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

Elysia Hostel 92%

Elysia Hostel

Hostel
8A Pop Bogomil str,
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
86%
Location
92%
Safety
98%
Staff
96%
Value
96%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia Hostel

10 Aug 2014 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were helpful.

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2013 83%

Very friendly and helpful owner

would recommend this property

Read all Elysia Hostel reviews

Pozor Guesthouse 93%

Pozor Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Damyan Gruev str.
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
84%
Location
91%
Safety
89%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozor Guesthouse

18 Apr 2014 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Nice view from the balkony, clean and good looking room.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2013 89%

Nice balcony, good location and friendly owners.

would recommend this property

Read all Pozor Guesthouse reviews

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden 90%

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Hostel
21/A Angel Kanchev Street
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
85%
Location
95%
Safety
93%
Staff
88%
Value
90%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

03 Aug 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Great place to meet other travellers as the bar in the basement is a very social area! Next to a restaurant that serves food until 12.30am, which was good for us as we arrives in Sofia at 11pm.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Location.

would recommend this property

Read all Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden reviews

Be My Guest Hostel 86%

Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov Street
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
80%
Location
89%
Safety
81%
Staff
91%
Value
86%

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

28 Jul 2015 89%
Alone Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Interesting to talk to about their lives.

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2013 94%

The best location possible, in the middle of everything. Small and cozy. Nice colors. More like a friend's house than a hostel. Would stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Be My Guest Hostel reviews

Orient Express Hostel Sofia 83%

Orient Express Hostel Sofia

Hostel
Balkan street 2
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
73%
Location
90%
Safety
90%
Staff
73%
Value
90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orient Express Hostel Sofia

17 Aug 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - even if we have mistaken our reservation there was no problem with staying. Staff was also helpful with managing parking.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2014 66%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, although a bit hard to find especially if arriving after dark. Neighborhood looks dicey, but we had no problems. Easy walking distance from Bus/train station and city center. Unique market street just around the corner. Great shower.

would recommend this property

Read all Orient Express Hostel Sofia reviews

Hello Sofia 90%

Hello Sofia

Guesthouse
12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
87%
Location
91%
Safety
90%
Staff
90%
Value
92%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia

26 Jul 2015 71%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Comfortable room with own bathroom. Flat is situated in nice old building.

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Our room was completely amazing. We stayed in a triple and it really felt more like a hotel than a hostel- sofa in room, beautiful wooden floor, memory foam beds. The location was good and we were allowed to check out a little later for no extra charge.

would recommend this property

Read all Hello Sofia reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sofia

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sofia. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!