HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

YHA Levitt Smart Hostel 100%

1. YHA Levitt Smart Hostel

Hostel
55 Vitosha Blvd.

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Levitt Smart Hostel

22 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Business / conference City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great hostel on the main street on Sofia. The place is great , very comfortable beds, very friendly and polite staff. Everything was great. Wi Fi is excellent.

would recommend this property

10 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Amazing place. Excellent location, Very nice and friendly staff. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The best hostel in Sofia

would recommend this property

Read all YHA Levitt Smart Hostel reviews
Hostel Mostel 94%

2. Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A Makedonia Boulevard

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

443 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

23 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Excellent Staff and easy going rules and great food

would recommend this property

16 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very helpful staff. Excellent location on the tram line.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mostel reviews
Elysia Hostel 92%

3. Elysia Hostel

Hostel
8A Pop Bogomil str,

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia Hostel

10 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were helpful.

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2013 83%

Very friendly and helpful owner

would recommend this property

Read all Elysia Hostel reviews
Pozor Guesthouse 93%

4. Pozor Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Damyan Gruev str.

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozor Guesthouse

18 Apr 2014 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice view from the balkony, clean and good looking room.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2013 89%

Nice balcony, good location and friendly owners.

would recommend this property

Read all Pozor Guesthouse reviews
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden 90%

5. Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Hostel
21/A Angel Kanchev Street

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

03 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Great place to meet other travellers as the bar in the basement is a very social area! Next to a restaurant that serves food until 12.30am, which was good for us as we arrives in Sofia at 11pm.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location.

would recommend this property

Read all Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden reviews
Hello Sofia 90%

6. Hello Sofia

Guesthouse
12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia

26 Jul 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Comfortable room with own bathroom. Flat is situated in nice old building.

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Our room was completely amazing. We stayed in a triple and it really felt more like a hotel than a hostel- sofa in room, beautiful wooden floor, memory foam beds. The location was good and we were allowed to check out a little later for no extra charge.

would recommend this property

Read all Hello Sofia reviews
Canape Connection 90%

7. Canape Connection

Hostel
12 A William Gladstone Street

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

77 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

30 Sep 2015 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location, staff

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

we had a wonderfull time.

would recommend this property

Read all Canape Connection reviews
Be My Guest Hostel 86%

8. Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov Street

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 81%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

28 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Interesting to talk to about their lives.

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2013 94%

The best location possible, in the middle of everything. Small and cozy. Nice colors. More like a friend's house than a hostel. Would stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Be My Guest Hostel reviews
Orient Express Hostel Sofia 83%

9. Orient Express Hostel Sofia

Hostel
Balkan street 2

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 73%

Value 90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orient Express Hostel Sofia

17 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - even if we have mistaken our reservation there was no problem with staying. Staff was also helpful with managing parking.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2014 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, although a bit hard to find especially if arriving after dark. Neighborhood looks dicey, but we had no problems. Easy walking distance from Bus/train station and city center. Unique market street just around the corner. Great shower.

would recommend this property

Read all Orient Express Hostel Sofia reviews
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse 83%

10. Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Hostel
8, Budapeshta Str

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

39 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

02 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Mark the hostel manager, very helpful, dinner and breakfast excellent

would recommend this property

29 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Cheap, good location, safe

would recommend this property

Read all Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sofia

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sofia. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!