We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Venice

Apartment
9 Sveti sedmochislenitsi str., bl.5 ap.6, Sofia, Bulgaria 1421

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Venice

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jacqueline todd
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jacqueline would recommend this property 22 May 2012

Our driver, also the owner of Apartment Venice went above and beyond any kind of treatment that we have had in the 35 plus years of travel. Thank you Nicolay and we will definately recommend your Apartment 10 out of 10 Jacqueline from Canada

Bojan Vojnovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bojan would recommend this property 10 August 2011

Everything, the apartement is excellent, you have everything zopu need at zour disposal.

93.6%
974 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A, Makedonia Blvd., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

941 out of 974 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

The people are so friendly and helpful! And the stories you will hear there will blow your mind!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

This was a great hostel! Staff where super friendly and helpful, breakfast and dinner they provide was amazing for what you pay, they also organise a free pub crawl which you only pay for the drinks you buy (and drinks are so cheap) I would defs recommend this place!

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Orient Express

Hostel
2 Balkan Str, Sofia, Bulgaria 1303

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orient Express

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Vincent DEMAEGHT
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Vincent would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Perfect location, near the market and the city center, and not far from the bus and the train station. The room and the bathroom were perfectly clean. As it's located in a small street, it's very quiet. We slept very well. Great deal as it's cheap, clean and well located. When we arrived, we were offered a small map of the city center which was very useful, with plenty of explanations. There is a kitchen you can use to cook your own meal with food you buy for almost nothing (compared to Western Europe) at the market. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I'll come back.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Clean rooms, good location. Taxi drivers don't really know where it is, not really much of a communal area if it was full, no real reception area, staff are around if needed but doesn't have the normal hostel feel to it. Nice place though!

93.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Pozor Guest House

Guesthouse
Damyan Gruev Str. #8A, 5th floor, Sofia, Bulgaria -

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozor Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Jesse Fletcher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jesse would recommend this property 10 August 2013

The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Mohamad El Tannir
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Mohamad would recommend this property 01 September 2012

The venue is new and very clean, very friendly and helpful staff with nice atmosphere and close to city center. To sum it up, great value for money

93.0%
25 reviews Book Now 
5

Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Hostel
Sofia, Bulgaria,, 12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Ground Floor, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Geert Wachtelaer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Geert would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The rooms are excellent. Peaceful, full accomodated, The staf would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as can be,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2013

The room was beautiful, probably one of the nicest we stayed in during our trip. The woman who runs the hostel / house is nice and helpful, and the location is quite close to town so you can easily walk in.

91.2%
79 reviews Book Now 
6

Canape Connection

Hostel
12A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

76 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Eilidh Milliken
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Eilidh would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Very friendly helpful staff welcomed us on arrival to then show us a lovely, unique room. Told us to help ourself to tea and coffee as well as gave us loads of information on what to do in the area. Breakfast was included in the price and was lovely also.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The hostel is very very nice...ohh the dorm room upstairs is soo cool, the place was very clean and the reception was very helpfull to sort out a big problem i had.. thanks so much and i wish i could have stayed longer

86.9%
63 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Lavele

Hostel
14, Lavele str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

58 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lavele

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

We arrived in the middle of the night and it was no problem to enter the room. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was great. Very good value for money.

Stirling Perry
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
04 August 2014

The location is amazing -- very close to everything that you want to see. Beds are very comfortable, and the dorm rooms are spacious (in my room there were four regular beds -- no bunk beds).

85.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
8

Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 79%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Christos Karapavlos
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Christos would recommend this property 31 December 2013

The best location possible, in the middle of everything. Small and cozy. Nice colors. More like a friend's house than a hostel. Would stay there again.

Maria van Beek
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Maria would recommend this property 26 July 2012

The hostel is tiny and quiet and that was exactly what we needed. All members of staff were very helpful in providing information about transport options, calling taxis and the like. Twin bed room included a bathroom with shower and a simple breakfast. Excellent value for money in the middle of the town. Everything was very clean.

85.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
9

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Hostel
6 Gen. Parensov St, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Catalin Buda
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Catalin would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The hostel is located in the central area, in a very nice old-style building, with big and clean rooms.

Stefan Kobelt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Stefan would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Sehr nettes Hostel in schönem altem stadthaus. Gut gelegen. Günstig, freundlich, sehr sauber!

83.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
10

Elysia hostel

Hostel
Pop Bogomil str 8, Sofia, Bulgaria 1202

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Bogdan Marushkevych
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Bogdan would recommend this property 21 July 2013

I had an early morning arrival at this little family-run hostel and Emilia let me check-in at 8 am without charging any extra fees. My room was large and very clean. The breakfast was also fine. Bus station and many places of interest can be reached by foot in about fifteen minutes from the hostel. Now, I looking forward to visiting Sofia again, and would not consider staying anywhere else

David` Reynolds
Alone
City break
91.4%
David` would recommend this property 21 July 2012

The hostel is located conveniently between the bus/rail station and the old town. It's about 10mins walk each way. Emiliya, the owner, is real friendly and approachable - so willing to help and advise. I like the courtyard, where a relaxed breakfast with nice coffee can be had.

Sofia

70 Hostels from 7.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.