HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Venice

Apartment
9 Sveti sedmochislenitsi str., bl.5 ap.6, Sofia, Bulgaria 1421

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Venice

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jacqueline todd
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jacqueline would recommend this property 22 May 2012

Our driver, also the owner of Apartment Venice went above and beyond any kind of treatment that we have had in the 35 plus years of travel. Thank you Nicolay and we will definately recommend your Apartment 10 out of 10 Jacqueline from Canada

Bojan Vojnovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bojan would recommend this property 10 August 2011

Everything, the apartement is excellent, you have everything zopu need at zour disposal.

95.4%
948 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A, Makedonia Blvd., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

916 out of 948 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
23 July 2014

The hostel is in a very good location, with a lovely common room area and good kitchen facilities. The shower facilities are good and clean, however there are only 2/3 so must get busy when the hostel is at full capacity.

Gary Roy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gary would recommend this property 23 July 2014

This is an excellent hostel. The all-you-can-eat breakfast can carry you through most of the day. Then there is the free supper as well. The staff are incredibly helpful, especially Nora.

93.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Hostel
Sofia, Bulgaria,, 12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Ground Floor, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Geert Wachtelaer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Geert would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The rooms are excellent. Peaceful, full accomodated, The staf would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as can be,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2013

The room was beautiful, probably one of the nicest we stayed in during our trip. The woman who runs the hostel / house is nice and helpful, and the location is quite close to town so you can easily walk in.

92.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Pozor Guest House

Guesthouse
Damyan Gruev Str. #8A, 5th floor, Sofia, Bulgaria -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozor Guest House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Jesse Fletcher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jesse would recommend this property 10 August 2013

The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Mohamad El Tannir
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Mohamad would recommend this property 01 September 2012

The venue is new and very clean, very friendly and helpful staff with nice atmosphere and close to city center. To sum it up, great value for money

92.3%
77 reviews Book Now 
5

Canape Connection

Hostel
12A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

75 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 99% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The hostel is very very nice...ohh the dorm room upstairs is soo cool, the place was very clean and the reception was very helpfull to sort out a big problem i had.. thanks so much and i wish i could have stayed longer

Russell Arnott
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Russell would recommend this property 02 November 2013

Staff were helpful and friendly, location was really central, hostel has quirky and clean :-)

88.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
6

Green Hostel

Hostel
55 Vitosha blvd., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

25 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Yoanna Geron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Yoanna would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Staff were great. Friendly, informative, polite and helpful. Great bar. The hostel was very clean and sleek design.They don't have human reception , only Virtual reception. Excellent location - directly on Vitosha boulevard, Sofia main street.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Top location, right on one of the main streets. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well-furnished and cosy.

86.9%
59 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Lavele

Hostel
14, Lavele str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

55 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lavele

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 89% Facilities - 75% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 92%
Berk Dikici
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
80.0%
Berk would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Location was great and those magnetic keys that they gave was really useful, secure during enters and exits

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
14 November 2013

Breakfast was very well organized and generous. Beds were comfortable and clean.

85.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
8

Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 79%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Christos Karapavlos
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Christos would recommend this property 31 December 2013

The best location possible, in the middle of everything. Small and cozy. Nice colors. More like a friend's house than a hostel. Would stay there again.

Maria van Beek
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Maria would recommend this property 26 July 2012

The hostel is tiny and quiet and that was exactly what we needed. All members of staff were very helpful in providing information about transport options, calling taxis and the like. Twin bed room included a bathroom with shower and a simple breakfast. Excellent value for money in the middle of the town. Everything was very clean.

85.1%
35 reviews Book Now 
9

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Hostel
6 Gen. Parensov St, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

32 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Good location, great WiFi across the site, kitchen facilities, the staff were very pleasant. The room was very spacious. Laundry service at 5 euro or 10 lev per load (~5 kg). Our booking hadn't reached them, but the room we wanted was available on arrival.

Customer review
Alone
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2013

Ideal for students, perfect location in the center, welcoming and helpful staff.

83.3%
33 reviews Book Now 
10

Elysia hostel

Hostel
Pop Bogomil str 8, Sofia, Bulgaria 1202

28 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Bogdan Marushkevych
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Bogdan would recommend this property 21 July 2013

I had an early morning arrival at this little family-run hostel and Emilia let me check-in at 8 am without charging any extra fees. My room was large and very clean. The breakfast was also fine. Bus station and many places of interest can be reached by foot in about fifteen minutes from the hostel. Now, I looking forward to visiting Sofia again, and would not consider staying anywhere else

David` Reynolds
Alone
City break
91.4%
David` would recommend this property 21 July 2012

The hostel is located conveniently between the bus/rail station and the old town. It's about 10mins walk each way. Emiliya, the owner, is real friendly and approachable - so willing to help and advise. I like the courtyard, where a relaxed breakfast with nice coffee can be had.

Sofia

71 Hostels from 8.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.