We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Venice

Apartment
9 Sveti sedmochislenitsi str., bl.5 ap.6, Sofia, Bulgaria 1421

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Venice

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jacqueline todd
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jacqueline would recommend this property 22 May 2012

Our driver, also the owner of Apartment Venice went above and beyond any kind of treatment that we have had in the 35 plus years of travel. Thank you Nicolay and we will definately recommend your Apartment 10 out of 10 Jacqueline from Canada

Bojan Vojnovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bojan would recommend this property 10 August 2011

Everything, the apartement is excellent, you have everything zopu need at zour disposal.

95.0%
1016 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A, Makedonia Blvd., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

982 out of 1016 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 98%
Scott Stevens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Scott would recommend this property 21 July 2015

Great location, lots of travelers to meet and amazing value with dinner and breakfast including. We stayed in a private room a few blocks from the main hostel so we got our alone time but also meet some great people when we ventured over to the main portion of the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2015

If you look up “value for money” in a phrase dictionary, Sofia’s Hostel Mostel would be pictured. The around 10E a night for a dorm bed includes an excellent breakfast and – this has to be a first – a choice of several vegetarian dinners, of the lentil/curry variety, but with rice, salad and a glass of beer. When you check in, they sit you down with map, explain the sites of the city and write helpful notes in the margins – it’s more like an orientation than a registration. The broken shower handle was fixed within 10 minutes of our report, and a staff member escorts any interested guests to the free walking tours. Todd particularly was helpful, recommending me sites in Veliko Tarnovo and helping me with language phrases. I have always had good experiences at hostels, but this was spectacular – I cannot say enough about Hostel Mostel. Highly, highly recommended.

93.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Pozor Guest House

Guesthouse
Damyan Gruev Str. #8A, 5th floor, Sofia, Bulgaria -

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozor Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Jesse Fletcher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jesse would recommend this property 10 August 2013

The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Mohamad El Tannir
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Mohamad would recommend this property 01 September 2012

The venue is new and very clean, very friendly and helpful staff with nice atmosphere and close to city center. To sum it up, great value for money

91.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Hostel
Sofia, Bulgaria,, 12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Ground Floor, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Geert Wachtelaer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Geert would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The rooms are excellent. Peaceful, full accomodated, The staf would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as can be,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2013

The room was beautiful, probably one of the nicest we stayed in during our trip. The woman who runs the hostel / house is nice and helpful, and the location is quite close to town so you can easily walk in.

91.0%
82 reviews Book Now 
5

Canape Connection

Hostel
12A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

79 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2015

friendly helpful staff, great location, comfy but basic beds, good value for money

Aidan Maloney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Aidan would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Amazing hostel with such an amazing group of staff, they were so helpful and kind with everything, the day tours, which are personally run by the staff were beyond exceptional, I couldn't recommend this hostel enough for travellers staying in Sofia

87.8%
64 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Lavele

Hostel
14, Lavele str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

59 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lavele

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Marcel Oliveira Callegari
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Marcel would recommend this property 13 January 2015

The Hostel is probably the one with the best Location in Sofia. Just perfect ! Next to the central metro station and close to the main Cathedral. Mario (the manager) is a very kind person that helped us a lot regarding we arrived late that day. The hostel worths every cent. Very good and clean. My room had a very good space with a very good heating and balcony. the breakfast was good. I would definetly stay again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

We arrived in the middle of the night and it was no problem to enter the room. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was great. Very good value for money.

87.2%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Hostel
ul. Budapeshta 8, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

31 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Mike from Luxembourg, the voluntary, is a really nice and helpful person, i know how to rate this, because I used to work in hospitality.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2015

Nice clean, comfortable space. Internet is good, nice common area. Good kitchen. Previous reviews about lack of kitchen and construction issues can seemingly be disregarded now. There is a nice new kitchen there now with everything you need. No renovation going on now. The atmosphere was a little lacking, but this is probably due to a lack of people there, they have a well set up common space.

85.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
8

Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 79%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Christos Karapavlos
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Christos would recommend this property 31 December 2013

The best location possible, in the middle of everything. Small and cozy. Nice colors. More like a friend's house than a hostel. Would stay there again.

Maria van Beek
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Maria would recommend this property 26 July 2012

The hostel is tiny and quiet and that was exactly what we needed. All members of staff were very helpful in providing information about transport options, calling taxis and the like. Twin bed room included a bathroom with shower and a simple breakfast. Excellent value for money in the middle of the town. Everything was very clean.

83.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
9

Elysia hostel

Hostel
Pop Bogomil str 8, Sofia, Bulgaria 1202

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Bogdan Marushkevych
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Bogdan would recommend this property 21 July 2013

I had an early morning arrival at this little family-run hostel and Emilia let me check-in at 8 am without charging any extra fees. My room was large and very clean. The breakfast was also fine. Bus station and many places of interest can be reached by foot in about fifteen minutes from the hostel. Now, I looking forward to visiting Sofia again, and would not consider staying anywhere else

David` Reynolds
Alone
City break
91.4%
David` would recommend this property 21 July 2012

The hostel is located conveniently between the bus/rail station and the old town. It's about 10mins walk each way. Emiliya, the owner, is real friendly and approachable - so willing to help and advise. I like the courtyard, where a relaxed breakfast with nice coffee can be had.

83.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Hostel
6 Gen. Parensov St, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

42 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Events / festivals
74.3%
27 June 2015

Clean, especially the kitchen. Large common room, nice area to stay in, lots of funky stores, cafes and fruit markets are super! Not a party hostel and balcony is nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2015

Great staff, perfect location, and very comfortable. Really good value for money too, would highly recommend it!

Sofia

67 Hostels from 7.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.