We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Venice

Apartment
9 Sveti sedmochislenitsi str., bl.5 ap.6, Sofia, Bulgaria 1421

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Venice

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
jacqueline todd
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jacqueline would recommend this property 22 May 2012

Our driver, also the owner of Apartment Venice went above and beyond any kind of treatment that we have had in the 35 plus years of travel. Thank you Nicolay and we will definately recommend your Apartment 10 out of 10 Jacqueline from Canada

Bojan Vojnovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bojan would recommend this property 10 August 2011

Everything, the apartement is excellent, you have everything zopu need at zour disposal.

93.8%
1030 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A, Makedonia Blvd., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

996 out of 1030 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Peter Kurilecz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 18 August 2015

Very well located, with a nice large lounge area, and comfy well-maintained bedrooms and bathrooms

Mi?osz Adach
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Mi?osz would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Great atmosphere in this cozy hostel was the biggest advantage. Availability of coffee/tea 24/7 and quite rich and various breakfast was a big plus too. All in all the crucial element that make the whole positive effect is staff which is extremely helpful and nice - receptionists are also great guides, tourist information and advisers in every aspect of Sofia's lifestyle.

93.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Pozor Guest House

Guesthouse
Damyan Gruev Str. #8A, 5th floor, Sofia, Bulgaria -

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pozor Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Jesse Fletcher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jesse would recommend this property 10 August 2013

The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Mohamad El Tannir
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Mohamad would recommend this property 01 September 2012

The venue is new and very clean, very friendly and helpful staff with nice atmosphere and close to city center. To sum it up, great value for money

91.0%
82 reviews Book Now 
4

Canape Connection

Hostel
12A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

79 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2015

friendly helpful staff, great location, comfy but basic beds, good value for money

Aidan Maloney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Aidan would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Amazing hostel with such an amazing group of staff, they were so helpful and kind with everything, the day tours, which are personally run by the staff were beyond exceptional, I couldn't recommend this hostel enough for travellers staying in Sofia

89.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
5

Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Hostel
Sofia, Bulgaria,, 12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Ground Floor, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Clio Chatterton Dickson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Clio would recommend this property 03 August 2015

Our room was completely amazing. We stayed in a triple and it really felt more like a hotel than a hostel- sofa in room, beautiful wooden floor, memory foam beds. The location was good and we were allowed to check out a little later for no extra charge.

Geert Wachtelaer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Geert would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The rooms are excellent. Peaceful, full accomodated, The staf would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as can be,

88.2%
38 reviews Book Now 
6

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Hostel
ul. Budapeshta 8, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

The owner mikael is great! He amazed al of us with his knowledge of Bulgaria n and macedonian history, ask him! Mark is also great. Common area is good. Nothing to complain.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Mike from Luxembourg, the voluntary, is a really nice and helpful person, i know how to rate this, because I used to work in hospitality.

86.4%
67 reviews Book Now 
7

Art Hostel

Hostel
21 A Angel Kanchev str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

43 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 87% Safety - 85%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Vicky Smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Vicky would recommend this property 05 August 2015

Great place to meet other travellers as the bar in the basement is a very social area! Next to a restaurant that serves food until 12.30am, which was good for us as we arrives in Sofia at 11pm.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Beautiful hostel with nice garden, a free welcome drink at the bar and a nice space for the breakfast in the morning. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

86.3%
66 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Lavele

Hostel
14, Lavele str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

61 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lavele

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Marcel Oliveira Callegari
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Marcel would recommend this property 13 January 2015

The Hostel is probably the one with the best Location in Sofia. Just perfect ! Next to the central metro station and close to the main Cathedral. Mario (the manager) is a very kind person that helped us a lot regarding we arrived late that day. The hostel worths every cent. Very good and clean. My room had a very good space with a very good heating and balcony. the breakfast was good. I would definetly stay again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

We arrived in the middle of the night and it was no problem to enter the room. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was great. Very good value for money.

85.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
9

Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov str., Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 79%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Christos Karapavlos
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Christos would recommend this property 31 December 2013

The best location possible, in the middle of everything. Small and cozy. Nice colors. More like a friend's house than a hostel. Would stay there again.

Maria van Beek
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Maria would recommend this property 26 July 2012

The hostel is tiny and quiet and that was exactly what we needed. All members of staff were very helpful in providing information about transport options, calling taxis and the like. Twin bed room included a bathroom with shower and a simple breakfast. Excellent value for money in the middle of the town. Everything was very clean.

84.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

Orient Express

Hostel
2 Balkan Str, Sofia, Bulgaria 1303

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orient Express

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 73% Facilities - 73% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Martin Janota
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Martin would recommend this property 24 August 2015

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - even if we have mistaken our reservation there was no problem with staying. Staff was also helpful with managing parking.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2014

Location convenient to bus/train station, market street, and city sites. Fairly clean, very nice decor. Great shower.

Sofia

66 Hostels from 7.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.