HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

Hostel Mostel 97%

1. Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A Makedonia Boulevard

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 97%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

465 out of 486 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

20 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Fantastic staff - Very friendly, hospitable, and super fun. The socializing area is brilliant. Music, WiFi and a pool table. I would super recommend it anyone looking for a place to stay and socialize at the same time.

would recommend this property

09 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Best hostel I have ever been in

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mostel reviews
Elysia Hostel 92%

2. Elysia Hostel

Hostel
8A Pop Bogomil str,

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia Hostel

10 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were helpful.

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2013 83%

Very friendly and helpful owner

would recommend this property

Read all Elysia Hostel reviews
Canape Connection 90%

3. Canape Connection

Hostel
12 A William Gladstone Street

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

30 Sep 2015 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location, staff

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

we had a wonderfull time.

would recommend this property

Read all Canape Connection reviews
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden 88%

4. Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Hostel
21/A Angel Kanchev Street

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

14 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staff members were really helful and friendly (eventhough we arrived late). The location is premium. The athmosphere and overall feel is super nice.

would recommend this property

21 Jun 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location Price The garden!

would recommend this property

Read all Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden reviews
Hello Sofia 85%

5. Hello Sofia

Guesthouse
12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia

24 Oct 2016 46%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location.

07 Sep 2016 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location was nice and it was pretty clean

would recommend this property

Read all Hello Sofia reviews
Be My Guest Hostel 83%

6. Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov Street

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 76%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

25 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The balcony, felt very homely, good kitchen, nice shower.

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Interesting to talk to about their lives.

would recommend this property

Read all Be My Guest Hostel reviews
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse 80%

7. Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Hostel
8, Budapeshta Str

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

40 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

29 Nov 2016 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good place to meet people.

24 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Staff and guests very nice!

would recommend this property

Read all Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse reviews
Orient Express Hostel Sofia 78%

8. Orient Express Hostel Sofia

Hostel
Balkan street 2

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 68%

Value 80%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orient Express Hostel Sofia

17 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - even if we have mistaken our reservation there was no problem with staying. Staff was also helpful with managing parking.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2014 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, although a bit hard to find especially if arriving after dark. Neighborhood looks dicey, but we had no problems. Easy walking distance from Bus/train station and city center. Unique market street just around the corner. Great shower.

would recommend this property

Read all Orient Express Hostel Sofia reviews
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel 74%

9. Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Hostel
6 Parensov St.

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 77%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

55 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

18 Nov 2016 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

The reason to book this property was the location, the problem was that after we arrived, they said we have to stay somewhere else. The new place didn't looked good at all, but at least we had a price reduction for this inconvenience.

09 Oct 2016 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

---

would recommend this property

Read all Crosspoint Sofia Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sofia

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sofia. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!