HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

Hostel Mostel 97%

1. Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A Makedonia Boulevard

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

457 out of 478 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

15 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly staff. Great location. Good vibes. Solid wifi, clean, breakfast provided.

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

good location excellent staff thanks for everything see you in november

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mostel reviews
Elysia Hostel 92%

2. Elysia Hostel

Hostel
8A Pop Bogomil str,

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia Hostel

10 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were helpful.

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2013 83%

Very friendly and helpful owner

would recommend this property

Read all Elysia Hostel reviews
Canape Connection 90%

3. Canape Connection

Hostel
12 A William Gladstone Street

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

30 Sep 2015 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location, staff

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

we had a wonderfull time.

would recommend this property

Read all Canape Connection reviews
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden 88%

4. Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Hostel
21/A Angel Kanchev Street

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

14 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staff members were really helful and friendly (eventhough we arrived late). The location is premium. The athmosphere and overall feel is super nice.

would recommend this property

21 Jun 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location Price The garden!

would recommend this property

Read all Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden reviews
Hello Sofia 87%

5. Hello Sofia

Guesthouse
12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia

07 Sep 2016 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location was nice and it was pretty clean

would recommend this property

09 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Clean room, quiet place, proximity to local market.

would recommend this property

Read all Hello Sofia reviews
Be My Guest Hostel 85%

6. Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov Street

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

25 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The balcony, felt very homely, good kitchen, nice shower.

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Interesting to talk to about their lives.

would recommend this property

Read all Be My Guest Hostel reviews
YHA Levitt Smart Hostel 84%

7. YHA Levitt Smart Hostel

Hostel
55 Vitosha Blvd.

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Levitt Smart Hostel

24 Jun 2016 20%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

This property cancelled on me within days of arrival because they decided to book in a group and no longer had room for me. While they were polite in their email, it was not particularly helpful for me. I marked a one star for each category as I had to mark something in order to submit this survey, however I did not actually stay there due to their cancellation on me.

25 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Great place. Very comfortable beds, staff were very friendly. Location is amazing. 100% recomended

would recommend this property

Read all YHA Levitt Smart Hostel reviews
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse 83%

8. Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Hostel
8, Budapeshta Str

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

40 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

24 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Staff and guests very nice!

would recommend this property

02 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Mark the hostel manager, very helpful, dinner and breakfast excellent

would recommend this property

Read all Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse reviews
Internet Hostel Sofia 79%

9. Internet Hostel Sofia

Hostel
50A Alabin Str., 2 Floor, 6 ap

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

49 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Internet Hostel Sofia

18 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Great location.clean and comfortable place. Very friendly staff

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Good location and clean rooms.

Read all Internet Hostel Sofia reviews
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel 78%

10. Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Hostel
6 Parensov St.

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

53 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

22 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 31-40

Location, old style...

would recommend this property

09 Sep 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Cheap,helpfull staff

would recommend this property

Read all Crosspoint Sofia Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sofia

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sofia. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!