HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Crosspoint Sofia Hostel Sofia Hostel

6 Parensov St., Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 77%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 77%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The reason to book this property was the location, the problem was that after we arrived, they said we have to stay somewhere else. The new place didn't looked good at all, but at least we had a price reduction for this inconvenience.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: One of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean, and near to the centre of town.

Disliked: One of the staffwas very unhelpful and almost rude. He was really against us paying in Euros even though our confirmation email stated that that was what was expected of us. Also - we stayed at this hostel again at the end of our trip and they gave us a twin despite us having booked a double room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location, old style...

Disliked: one WC for multiple rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cheap,helpfull staff

Disliked: Not so cleen, loud because its a old building

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Iliked the room well enough.

Disliked: It wasn't for me, too many hedonistic young Europeans but I think its very good for that particular genre. Didn't use any facilities at all but the reception staff was helpful when I arrived. I'm not the best person to review this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: location

Disliked: not clean

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: First, location is good, near big park, is easy to connect to metro, tram, and bus. Specially staffs are kind and cheap.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Me and my friend stayed at this hostel for 2 nights. This is a great hostel if you need a place to crush. Great location, not very far from the Central Bus Station.

Disliked: The only thing I did not like was that there was only one bathroom. but if you take into consideration that this is the cheapest hostel in Sofia then i suppose it is ok.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability