HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Crosspoint Sofia Hostel Sofia Hostel

6 Parensov St., Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.90USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Cheap, good location, friendly staff, the piano

Disliked: Cockroaches (well, I only saw them one night), the condition of the badrooms and toilets is really bad so dont come for a romantic weekend with your girlfriend/wife. We were with a group of friends and it was fine for us.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Not clean enough.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice hostel

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: meetnice backpackers

Disliked: I reservate 6 beds room. But they give me 9.When i complained it , they gave me discount rate.And they got overbooked.2 people slept in one bed.Today morning until 10 nobody was at the counter.Wgen i go back they say it s overbooked and dont have room, and said hostel bookers.com is always suvks so dont believe it.Thats all.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The position and the rooms.

Disliked: Not very clean. When we arrived the rubbish busket in our room was full. Somebody has shaved himself in the toilet And after two days you could still see some hairs on the shelf over the sink.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 위치

Disliked: 길가쪽 소음

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals

Liked: Clean, especially the kitchen. Large common room, nice area to stay in, lots of funky stores, cafes and fruit markets are super! Not a party hostel and balcony is nice.

Disliked: Twin rooms are very tight, not a huge problem. Toilet/showers aren't good. Only two on offer and one doesn't have a shower curtain or standing holder for shower head so water sprays all over floor unless you crouch in shower. When I left my baggage in storage after checking out, this meant a few metres behind the often unmanned front desk in the common room. Having my laptop and what not in there I was not very comfortable with this. Kitchen is adequate but nothing special, very basic. It was quiet, which we wanted but very hard to meet other travellers, no atmosphere.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great staff, perfect location, and very comfortable. Really good value for money too, would highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is located in the central area, in a very nice old-style building, with big and clean rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability