We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels

Reviews of Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Hostel | 6 Gen. Parensov St, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

81.0% Overall Rating

46 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2015)

"Clean, especially the kitchen. Large common room, nice area to stay in, lots of funky stores, cafes and fruit markets are super! Not a party hostel and balcony is nice."

Read all Crosspoint Sofia Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sofia

Red B and B
13.49 USD

Guesthouse 82.3% 5 reviews
Be My Guest Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 85.5% 64 reviews
Red Star hostel
13.49 USD

Hostel 70.4% 71 reviews
Art Hostel
12.37 USD

Hostel 86.4% 67 reviews
Dream House Apartments
17.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Bendi
16.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
8.99 USD

Hostel 88.7% 37 reviews
lnternet Hostel
11.24 USD

Hostel 78.4% 201 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

46 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Crosspoint Sofia Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2015

Liked: .

Disliked: .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Not clean enough.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2015

Liked: meetnice backpackers

Disliked: I reservate 6 beds room. But they give me 9. When i complained it , they gave me discount rate. And they got overbooked. 2 people slept in one bed. Today morning until 10 nobody was at the counter. Wgen i go back they say it s overbooked and dont have room, and said hostel bookers.com is always suvks so dont believe it. Thats all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position and the rooms.

Disliked: Not very clean. When we arrived the rubbish busket in our room was full. Somebody has shaved himself in the toilet And after two days you could still see some hairs on the shelf over the sink.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SEONWON BAK

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2015 SEONWON would recommend this property

Liked: 위치

Disliked: 길가쪽 소음

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals

27 June 2015

Liked: Clean, especially the kitchen. Large common room, nice area to stay in, lots of funky stores, cafes and fruit markets are super! Not a party hostel and balcony is nice.

Disliked: Twin rooms are very tight, not a huge problem. Toilet/showers aren't good. Only two on offer and one doesn't have a shower curtain or standing holder for shower head so water sprays all over floor unless you crouch in shower. When I left my baggage in storage after checking out, this meant a few metres behind the often unmanned front desk in the common room. Having my laptop and what not in there I was not very comfortable with this. Kitchen is adequate but nothing special, very basic. It was quiet, which we wanted but very hard to meet other travellers, no atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, perfect location, and very comfortable. Really good value for money too, would highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalin Buda

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Catalin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in the central area, in a very nice old-style building, with big and clean rooms.

Disliked: Catalin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Kobelt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr nettes Hostel in schönem altem stadthaus. Gut gelegen. Günstig, freundlich, sehr sauber!

Disliked: Kann nichts negatives sagen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Renals

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Not very busy or social

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really comfortable beds

Disliked: Not enough toilets and showers

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi in rooms

Disliked: Didn't try and solve booking errors

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great WiFi across the site, kitchen facilities, the staff were very pleasant. The room was very spacious. Laundry service at 5 euro or 10 lev per load (~5 kg). Our booking hadn't reached them, but the room we wanted was available on arrival.

Disliked: Only one toilet + shower room. Ask the staff to use the ones downstairs.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014

Liked: Very central

Disliked: It was dirty

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jen Schomann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Jen would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious.

Disliked: Jen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal for students, perfect location in the center, welcoming and helpful staff.

Disliked: I would suggest better keys and locking of rooms. The combination of toilet and shower in the same room is not good, should be separated.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerrit Wijns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Gerrit would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and small dorms...

Disliked: Snorrer in room, hardly something they can help ;)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Opportunityfor female-only room.

Disliked: Kitchen too messy for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Nielsen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The central location, cheap prices, and the very helpful staff plus the atmosphere. There's also a Crosspoint Pub which was also very funny and great. I recommend!

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were multiple showers with a full kitchen including a coffe pot.

Disliked: Ants and other bugs in the room crawling around because there were no screens on the windows.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013

Liked: The location, neighbourhood and the personal space in the dormitory.

Disliked: First of all, the description how to get to the hostel was inaccurate since it did not say in which direction to take the tram, so I ended up in the other side of town. Also, I booked a 4-bed dorm and was placed in a 6-bed dorm, which was fine on the one hand because there were not more than 4 people sleeping there, but still, I paid more than the others in that room because I booked the 4-bed dorm. Further, the showers and toilets are not very clean and are worn out. The shower on the 1st floor is literally in the same space as where the toilet is, so everything gets really wet and it's a bit nasty. The staircase has no light, so when coming back in the night, it is best to have your phone ready as a torch! The staff was not very helpful; for example, I had to find myself a towel because there was no staff when I wanted to take a shower (Generally, there was no staff member at the reception desk). There also seemed to be some friction between the staff members. One big disadvantage is that the whole places lacks atmosphere: the common room is very dark and empty, with uncomfortable and worn out couches. Also, keep in mind that people of all ages are sleeping in the dorm, including very senior people. To me this was no problem, but others might not like it as much. All in one, the price is low and that makes up for a lot of the disadvantages, but you might want to spend 1 or 2 euros more for a more cosy and comfortable accommodation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugo Ballesteros

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 April 2013 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the city center, easy to find, staff very friendly and helpful, city maps etc.

Disliked: Hugo left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anna Matveeva

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, centrally located

Disliked: They have only one kitchen and one balcony for smoking at 1st floor, none at 2nd floor. And we had problems connecting to the Internet which they could not solve. We had to move to another hostel because of that.


See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels