HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hello Sofia Guesthouse

12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia, Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.01USD

Important Information

We require approximate arrival time to be provided by email or phone. We have 15 Euro/or equivalence/ key and room deposit.
Check-in start 12:30h, earlier is possible if there are free rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Almost everything. Kitchen and reception are in the same room. They have just small table, so you must eat on a couch with hostel staff around. Toilet and shower are combined - shower tub is toilet floor. They advertise that they have free parking, but they actually have free parking just for a few hours and not for all day long. We had communication problems. Just one person on the reception speaks English. So English language is available only when she works.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location was nice and it was pretty clean

Disliked: Wifi not working during rain, Over the door of out privat room was a window to the corridor and it was always bright insode because of the light in the corridor No free food policy in the fridge, had to throw our food away Our private room was in another part of the house, if we wanted sth from the kitchen we had to go outside and take the other entrance

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean room, quiet place, proximity to local market.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were helpful, rooms were quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable room with own bathroom. Flat is situated in nice old building.

Disliked: Hostel gives bad location discription and it was difficult to find it. Nobody was waiting for us, we were standing in front of the door till girl, who is friend of someone who works there came. She tried to do her best and help us with directions. Having dinner in the evening we saw a huge cockroach in the kitchen and later in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our room was completely amazing. We stayed in a triple and it really felt more like a hotel than a hostel- sofa in room, beautiful wooden floor, memory foam beds. The location was good and we were allowed to check out a little later for no extra charge.

Disliked: There isn't really a convenient kitchen or communal area. The woman who owns the hostel is lovely but a bit over-bearing eg coming into the room for a chat a few times, said she was like our mother etc. All with the best intentions but just a little much for us! She also never gave me back my change (only a few euros), saying that she didn't have it on her numerous times; probably an honest mistake but worth mentioning.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The actuall facilities were quite good.

Disliked: Found room double booked when we arrived at 11pm :(Greeted by cockroach crawling beneath kitchen :(Receptionist tried to over charge us :(Expensive 'laundry service' :(Refused access to toilet before departure! :(Absentee management refused to make right when given the chance :(

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The rooms are excellent. Peaceful, full accomodated, The staf would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as can be,

Disliked: NONE

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean, very cosy, very good location, very helpful staff.

Disliked: View from windows :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not far from the city centre, very new facilities, but...

Disliked: ... the facilities were quite weird, why is there a toilet in the shower (or a shower in the toilet room) without any separation? That the hostel is separated into two areas makes the atmosphere quite weird and also boring, it's very annoying to have four different keys that all look alike. it's definately not a good hostel if you travel alone and want to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Our space /as everything the center/ is limited. We are probably the only hostel to offer three bathrooms and WC's per dorm room! Thus we prefer to offer shower and toilet in one place and give guests a choice what to use, instead to wait for free toilet. As you know we offer separate Shower and Toilet facilities. So can't understand your complain. We usually have many guests but maybe not that day... Joining both parts in near future we're still expanding ..

Check Availability