We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels

Reviews of Canape Connection

Hostel | 12A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

91.2% Overall Rating

76 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2014)

Eilidh Milliken thinks…

"Very friendly helpful staff welcomed us on arrival to then show us a lovely, unique room. Told us to help ourself to tea and coffee as well as gave us loads of information on what to do in the area.…"

Read all Canape Connection reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sofia

VIP Apartments Sofia
26.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Marrinella apartments
28.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Mostel
8.34 USD

Hostel 94.2% 975 reviews
Hostel44
13.07 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Art Hostel
15.39 USD

Hostel 81.1% 62 reviews
Dream House Apartments
19.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Bendi
18.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
lnternet Hostel
10.01 USD

Hostel 79.7% 198 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

76 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Canape Connection'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 76 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014

Liked: 10 mins walk from the center, comfortable bed, good wifi, small cozy hostel

Disliked: need to improve the bathroom - tiny and dirty, flies flying around

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eilidh Milliken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Eilidh would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff welcomed us on arrival to then show us a lovely, unique room. Told us to help ourself to tea and coffee as well as gave us loads of information on what to do in the area. Breakfast was included in the price and was lovely also.

Disliked: Eilidh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very very nice...ohh the dorm room upstairs is soo cool, the place was very clean and the reception was very helpfull to sort out a big problem i had.. thanks so much and i wish i could have stayed longer

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Arnott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2013 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly, location was really central, hostel has quirky and clean :-)

Disliked: nothing really - could have done with the other shower being in operation...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked Canape Connection as a cozy hostel with a friendly atmosphere, very comfortable beds and helpfull hosts who can recommand you good places to go in Sofia as well as in other parts of Bulgaria.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place had a wonderful atmosphere and possibly the nicest hostel staff I have ever come across, they put so much effort into their hostel and it really shows.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAVID YAMADA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: This is a small hostel but it is well managed and the staff is helpful and friendly. The futon on the floor was fine and they had small heaters to keep you warm if it got cold. It was a good value for the money and close to the sights

Disliked: the stairs were narrow but it was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had an awesome stay at this lovely place! The few people running it were warm and friendly, always happy to help...We were sitting for hours, they were helping me with my planning my trip around the Balkans, recommended a lot of places to visit and things to do - both in the city and in around the country! Highly appreciated! And the warm breakfast - delicious!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Girl from staff - shs friendly and helpful!!!

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private double room was nice and had character.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

masahito sugimoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2013 masahito would recommend this property

Liked: ロケーションは抜群。設備も申し分有りません。そして何よりイーボのホスピィタリティに感動です。到着してすぐバッグを修理してくれる所を尋ねたら、私を連れて3か所も探してくれ、結局何処も休みだったのですが、、美容院も近くの安い所に案内してくれたり、その他にもとにかく一生懸命しかも親しみを込めてゲストに尽くしてくれる姿勢は日本人以上です。一緒にこの宿を始めたお姉さんが今出産でいつもイーボ一人で頑張っています。独身イケメンです。誰か一緒に助けてあげる人はいませんか?

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best I've stayed in all over Europe. Easily the most friendly/helpful staff. big comfy beds, lockers to store stuff away. Great location (15-20min walk within everything you'd need to be), delicious traditional breakfasts each morning. Highly reccomend

Disliked: Kitchens a bit small if more than 2 people are in it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The great big beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Kasper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: One of the quietest and valuable places I ever been, the people working there are not just a"staff",they are your friends always ready to do their best making you feel like home.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Location good and rooms clean. Nice patio area although it was too cold to use whilst we were there.

Disliked: Very little privacy in shower. Lack of staff on site overnight. Small kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Couzens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are wonderful, they can give suggestions on things to do around Sofia, the beds are comfy, the place is a house, so has a more homely feel to it than some of the other hostels I've been to.

Disliked: Nothing particularly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, nice design of the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool hostel, comfy rooms, staff were really helpful and made really tasty breakfasts

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HANNA VOGT

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 HANNA would recommend this property

Liked: They have the best matresses and ı slept lıke a baby. The staff ıs most welcomıng and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Disliked: HANNA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and polite stuff, informed about alternative ways of entertainment around the city / beautiful place with artistic elements / the greatest pancakes ever for breakfast.

Disliked: Not enough privacy in the toilets/showers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachael Bruce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: We had the private room which was really homely and had a comfy bed. The wifi connection was really good, the place was clean, the staff were really helpful, breakfast was nice and it is within easy walking distance of all the main sights of Sofia.

Disliked: The common area was a bit small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chen Kalifa

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's owners are three amazing! guys from Sofia: Ivo, Nadia and Zlati. they were extremely friendly and hospitable and thanks to thier recommendations we've been able to discover the city of Sofia in the must pleasant way. above all is the feeling that they're doing the additional effort to give you information that suits your taste (places to see, restaurants, pubs, etc.)

Disliked: nothing that I disliked

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was delicious. The beds were really comfortable. The hostel was very clean. The staff were great with helping sort out my travel plans (transport, towns to visit etc.). All-in-all a great hostel.

Disliked: No lounge area, although there are place to sit in the courtyard and kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful, giving good advice for dinner, helping with printing documents and being generally friendly. The breakfast was the best I had on holiday - apple strudel, yoghurt and real coffee, and the beds and rooms were comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, its small but tolerable inside. The cleaning is alright.

Disliked: No lockers, it lacked a good common area, people were always smoking outdoors at the table.


See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels