HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Be My Guest Hostel Sofia Hostel

13 Ivan Vazov Street, Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 81%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 8.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 81%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Interesting to talk to about their lives.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best location possible, in the middle of everything. Small and cozy. Nice colors. More like a friend's house than a hostel. Would stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: The bathroom was very little, if you are taller than 1,60 m you will have troubles. The breakfast very poor, a coffe (milk not avaiable) and a piece off industrial bakery. Very unhelpfull staff.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The hostel is tiny and quiet and that was exactly what we needed. All members of staff were very helpful in providing information about transport options, calling taxis and the like. Twin bed room included a bathroom with shower and a simple breakfast. Excellent value for money in the middle of the town. Everything was very clean.

Disliked: There were quite some mosquitos around in July. Mosquito nets for the windows would be a good solution.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really friendly staff....they let us have the room at 7am after we arrived from and overnight fligh because it was free....and a great location....

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The place is located in the center of the city, near every important place and also near many shops and markets.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: warm atmosphere and friendly staff

Disliked: no hot water and at night time staff sleep at couch, so you can not use couch in night time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel has a great location, very close to the Republic Square. You can walk everywhere from the hostel. Our room was very nice, comfortable and warm which was all I wanted after a 14 hour train journey. We had a nice balcony as well. Although we have to leave the hostel very early to catch the bus to Rila, the staff also woke up early and gave us some croissants as breakfast. The staff also prepared us reservation letters for our visa application, he was a quite nice guy. We will definitely stay in this hostel next time in Sofia.

Disliked: Tricky to find with the directions provided.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely character, funky part of town and close to a great food/fruit market, local shops. Really nice and friendly staff with superb English - who were ready to lambast the cab driver who tried to charge us almost ten times the rate from the station!

Disliked: Nothing during our particular stay, although the incessant car alarms were a bit of a pain at night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability