HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels

Reviews of Pozor Guest House

Guesthouse | Damyan Gruev Str. #8A, 5th floor, Sofia, Bulgaria -

93.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2013)

Jesse Fletcher thinks…

"The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay…"

Read all Pozor Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sofia

Hostel Mostel
8.53 USD

Hostel 94.6% 968 reviews
Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 93.2% 24 reviews
Bulgari Boutique Hotel
24.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Galiani Hostel
8.44 USD

Hostel 65.7% 19 reviews
Canape Connection
13.43 USD

Hostel 92.3% 78 reviews
Ivani Apartments
17.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Best Western Premier Thracia
64.34 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Sky Rooms
13.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pozor Guest House'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view from the balkony, clean and good looking room.

Disliked: staircase doesn't look so nice

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice balcony, good location and friendly owners.

Disliked: No fridge.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Fletcher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamad El Tannir

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 September 2012 Mohamad would recommend this property

Liked: The venue is new and very clean, very friendly and helpful staff with nice atmosphere and close to city center. To sum it up, great value for money

Disliked: Mohamad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Sessions

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 August 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful apartment for the price. We were surprised how clean and new it was. I would highly suggest it over a cheap hotel or crowded hostel.

Disliked: The only thing the apartment is missing is a small fridge to keep beer cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Davies

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 July 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Very well laid out and furnished appartment, very clean and modern. Wonderful view from the balcony over the mountains and a local park. Very good value for money. Fairly centrally located. Owner was absent when we were there but there was a very helpful "Hostel Girl" who gave us lots of help and advice.

Disliked: Long flight of steps makes it difficult if you are carrying heavy luggage. Looks a bit dingy from outside and stairwell but very pleasant inside the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Simon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and very open to all my questions and because of them I saw almost all must-see things in Sofia for a day, the breakfast was very tasty and I really like to have it on the balcony with this great view of the mountain.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan-Marie Pennington

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Jan-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay, the owners were so helpful.The breakfast was wonderful. Could not have found a better place to stay. It was like having our own apartment in the city

Disliked: Nothing


See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels