We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels

Reviews of Pozor Guest House

Guesthouse | Damyan Gruev Str. #8A, 5th floor, Sofia, Bulgaria -

93.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2013)

Jesse Fletcher thinks…

"The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay…"

Read all Pozor Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sofia

Hostel Mostel
6.96 USD

Hostel 94.1% 978 reviews
Hello Sofia Guesthouse & Hostel
9.49 USD

Hostel 93.0% 25 reviews
Bulgari Boutique Hotel
27.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Galiani Hostel
7.33 USD

Hostel 65.6% 20 reviews
Canape Connection
10.35 USD

Hostel 91.3% 80 reviews
Ivani Apartments
17.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Best Western Premier Thracia
61.99 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Sky Rooms
12.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pozor Guest House'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view from the balkony, clean and good looking room.

Disliked: staircase doesn't look so nice

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice balcony, good location and friendly owners.

Disliked: No fridge.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Fletcher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very clean when we arrived and felt very secure. It's located only a few minutes walk from the city center which is a big plus. Zdravko and Angel were awesome and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamad El Tannir

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 September 2012 Mohamad would recommend this property

Liked: The venue is new and very clean, very friendly and helpful staff with nice atmosphere and close to city center. To sum it up, great value for money

Disliked: Mohamad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Sessions

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 August 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful apartment for the price. We were surprised how clean and new it was. I would highly suggest it over a cheap hotel or crowded hostel.

Disliked: The only thing the apartment is missing is a small fridge to keep beer cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Davies

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 July 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Very well laid out and furnished appartment, very clean and modern. Wonderful view from the balcony over the mountains and a local park. Very good value for money. Fairly centrally located. Owner was absent when we were there but there was a very helpful "Hostel Girl" who gave us lots of help and advice.

Disliked: Long flight of steps makes it difficult if you are carrying heavy luggage. Looks a bit dingy from outside and stairwell but very pleasant inside the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Simon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and very open to all my questions and because of them I saw almost all must-see things in Sofia for a day, the breakfast was very tasty and I really like to have it on the balcony with this great view of the mountain.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan-Marie Pennington

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Jan-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay, the owners were so helpful.The breakfast was wonderful. Could not have found a better place to stay. It was like having our own apartment in the city

Disliked: Nothing


See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels