HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mostel Sofia Hostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 408 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: An excellent place. Great atmosphere and helpful staff.

Disliked: One small mistake. I was told there was a late night bus to Greece but it turns out that the train only runs on Friday.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cheeky front of house, asking for more money on the hostel-run trip to Rila Monasteries.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I enjoyed being a few blocks from nightlife and restauarants. The private room we were in was clean and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast included and pasta dinner was great.

Disliked: I did not like sharing two tiny bathrooms with several other dorm rooms. On our floor we shared with about 4 other forms of around 4 beds each which meant a lot of traffic. Would definitely book again, but not with shared bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


20 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location, food and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: all is good ,great staff great location,hope to see you soon

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Everything. The warmth and friendliness, to the food and sleeping. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


23 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great value for money! Free breakfast and dinner is always a bonus and the transport organised by the hostel to touristic attractions within and outside Sofia were much cheaper than if you went alone. The staff were super friendly and went above and beyond to make our trip great, even showing us around outside of their working hours! Shout out to Branimir who took us to a local bar at night and Teodor who helped us order a pizza after midnight when we were struggling! Security is great - free lockers!

Disliked: Despite the big "Hostel Mostel" sign, the door can be difficult to find when you first arrive and some people may not like this. I personally like the fact that the hostel is slightly hidden away regardless of the central location! This also kind of reminds me of a Tardis.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Super friendly, helful staff! Clean and comfortable beds and rooms!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


12 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice hostel. Staff is super friendly. You get more than you can expect for so little money.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Charged my credit card unfairly

Disliked: Did not refund my money after charging my credit card

Check Availability