We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels

Reviews of lnternet Hostel

Hostel | 50A Alabin str., 2nd floor, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

79.7% Overall Rating

157 out of 198 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2013)

Ali Turkoglu thinks…

"I booked 2 nights in dorm. When I arrived the hostel, there was no any bad for me in the dorm. And the owner offered me to sleep in private room with the price. I think the place is not so safe.…"

Read all lnternet Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sofia

Apartment Bendi
18.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel44
12.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Red Star hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 70.4% 71 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel - Sofia
126.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Lavele
9.49 USD

Hostel 86.9% 63 reviews
The Economy Guesthouse
16.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartment Venice
20.70 USD

Apartment 98.6% 6 reviews
Art Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 82.2% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

157 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'lnternet Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 142 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price-quality index of the rooms are great

Disliked: the dorm room wasn't perfectly clean

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2014

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: My first impression about the property was a crack house. Doesn't feel like a hostel at all, more like couchsurfing but with costs. A bit dirty i'd say. There was a bar downstairs and actually right under the room and they play veery loud music until 2 o'clock in the night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Turkoglu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: I booked 2 nights in dorm. When I arrived the hostel, there was no any bad for me in the dorm. And the owner offered me to sleep in private room with the price. I think the place is not so safe. There is a night club under the hostel and quite noisy at sleeping time.

Disliked: think the place is not so safe. There is a night club under the hostel and quite noisy at sleeping time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central and Violetta in reception is an amazing woman. She is warm and helpful. She made me and my friend feel so welcome. We booked a dorm but upgraded us to a private twin without any extra cost. The room has a warm atmosphere and clean. I enjoyed my stay with them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013

Liked: When promted, the staff was helpfull (but was generally just chatting in Bulgarian) . Other hostel guests ahd more trouble getting assitance. The location is very good and central. The single hostel room is large- and no bunks. The staff is always there cleaning - trying to keep it neat.

Disliked: Failed on the breakfast both mornings - not providing what they promised. one morning having no breakfast for me due their own book keeping error, and the 2nd not having the items they promised - no sausage or ham either morning. They claim all you can eat - but they do not have enough eggs to give you more than one. Common area consists of a breakfast table with 4 seats and a computer in the corner. There is none of the activity that one associates with a good hostel. The dorm room only has window blinds on 1/2 of the window, so light comes streaming in early in the morning. No screens on the windows meant I was covered with mosquito bites. My matress could not support my 69 kilo wieght - I hit bottom. The single bathroom ceiling is covered in mold/ mildew - appear to be from a leak from above. You cannot adjust water temperature of shower. Shower is located in the middle of the sink/ toilet - not a seperate stall. Not comfortable entering building: it is up a few flights of stairs - with no working lights on the bottom set of stairs - and this area is open without security camersa or gates. There was a theft from a chained bicycle on the 3rd floor while I was there. Laundry service takes at least 24-48 hours as there is no dryer. I would not stay here again.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Отличный дружелюбный персонал, шаговая доступность от достопримечательностей, рядом клубы, рестораны, круглосуточный продуктовый магазин. Есть всё, что необходимо.

Disliked: В комнате довольно прохладно в межсезонье.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Jaime

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: The place is in the heart of Sofia, you have clubs nearby, a nice irish pub downstairs...its great!!

Disliked: the noisy germans in the next dorm, but not much you can do about it.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012

Liked: Room was fairly modern.

Disliked: The bathroom was tiny, had a hole in the door, mozzies everywhere, no shower, just a shower head attachment in the toilet/sink area. REALLY noisy, above an Irish pub.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, nice Irish bar area for socializing. Very good price for what you get.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly the location along with good price and beds which are non bunks!

Disliked: :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and big studio, low price. Central location but also very quite, since looks to the backyard

Disliked: nothing to dislike

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, all was really great! Nothing more to comment ! :)

Disliked: Everything seemed to be very good!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellently, perhaps perfectly, situated for central Sofia. The single rooms are basic but clean, fairly well furnished, with warm wood floors. There is a TV with full satellite. Overall, this is a cosy, well-situated place to get your head down in the centre of town. It's neither a party hostel nor a luxury one. Just a nice place to get your touring done if you're not too price sensitive.

Disliked: Seemed to be homeless people sleeping in the stairwells of the building itself occasionally, which is kinda OK in the afternoon, but a bit offputting if you come out of your room at 1AM in the dark. The showers are basically just a hose in the toilet, which makes the 24 euro single room asking price feel a bit optimistic. Staff seemed permanently confused about bookings - they don't seem to be plugged into the hostelbookers network themselves, and will ask you for printout confirmation, etc, which is always a good start when you arrive somewhere... I wouldn't bother with the breakfast - there are some great options in downtown sofia, much better than the bread, instant coffee and stock-quality polony on offer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amalia Roman

Alone

City break

13 July 2012 Amalia would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean room and also helpful staff who are ready to give you plenty of information and suggestions about Sofia and near attractions.

Disliked: Small common area but nice Irish pub

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

James Travers

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, very easy to find from the railway station - pretty much a straight 25 minute walk on the same road, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Not much, in fact too little to bother about here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Butler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful in making sure we sthe ettled in fine. The rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was plentiful. Our host involved us in bulgaruab traditions and made sure we knew our way round sofia and to rila. The hostel had a homely and welcoming atmosphere. Thumbs up!!

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Cristina Ferrrere Bravo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: We did not stay exactly in Internet hostel during those dates but in another hostel the sent us: Hello Hostel, a new hostel with new furniture, nice rooms and decorations; the lady who looked after it was very kind with us.

Disliked: It´s quite cold in the whole apartament and in the bathroom. Fortunately we had heaters in our room but for example my friends did not in their room so it was freezing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to reach, very convenient location. The staff was friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fair rate, clean and comfortable room , central

Disliked: ---------

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location (despite being in a different building from the address given).

Disliked: The room was not a twin room as advertised, but instead had one double bed and a sofa.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Daniel Walker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very very cheap! Location was central to main attractions. Always a staff member there so you always felt safe. Internet to use. Helpful in telling you where to go in the city and how to get back to the train station,either by taxi or tram numbers to take.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for everybody. Shower isn't amazing and inconveniently in the middle of the bathroom,so your walking through the wet floor when going to the toilet and its makes the floor filthy when you have your shoes on. Your expected to squeegee the floor after every shower (should have asked her cleaning rates),maybe moving the shower would solve the problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great.

Disliked: Everywhere was written some orders and prohibitions. One bathroom(together with toilet) on each floor. Smoking was strictly prohibited, but staff smoked in common areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have a chance to visit few more Sofia hostels can say that this is by far the best service to price accommodation in the City center. Spacious and clean with small number of bed dorm for such a low price, can easily get recommendation!

Disliked: nothing for this price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reasonable price, good service and fan in the dorm also!

Disliked: it is little noisy from the street


See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels