HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Internet Hostel Sofia Sofia Hostel

50A Alabin Str., 2 Floor, 6 ap, Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.57USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location.clean and comfortable place. Very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and clean rooms.

Disliked: No common area and staff do not speak much english.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the price-quality index of the rooms are great

Disliked: the dorm room wasn't perfectly clean

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: My first impression about the property was a crack house. Doesn't feel like a hostel at all, more like couchsurfing but with costs. A bit dirty i'd say. There was a bar downstairs and actually right under the room and they play veery loud music until 2 o'clock in the night

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is very central and Violetta in reception is an amazing woman. She is warm and helpful. She made me and my friend feel so welcome. We booked a dorm but upgraded us to a private twin without any extra cost. The room has a warm atmosphere and clean. I enjoyed my stay with them.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I booked 2 nights in dorm. When I arrived the hostel, there was no any bad for me in the dorm. And the owner offered me to sleep in private room with the price. I think the place is not so safe. There is a night club under the hostel and quite noisy at sleeping time.

Disliked: think the place is not so safe. There is a night club under the hostel and quite noisy at sleeping time.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When promted, the staff was helpfull (but was generally just chatting in Bulgarian) . Other hostel guests ahd more trouble getting assitance. The location is very good and central. The single hostel room is large- and no bunks. The staff is always there cleaning - trying to keep it neat.

Disliked: Failed on the breakfast both mornings - not providing what they promised. one morning having no breakfast for me due their own book keeping error, and the 2nd not having the items they promised - no sausage or ham either morning. They claim all you can eat - but they do not have enough eggs to give you more than one. Common area consists of a breakfast table with 4 seats and a computer in the corner. There is none of the activity that one associates with a good hostel. The dorm room only has window blinds on 1/2 of the window, so light comes streaming in early in the morning. No screens on the windows meant I was covered with mosquito bites. My matress could not support my 69 kilo wieght - I hit bottom. The single bathroom ceiling is covered in mold/ mildew - appear to be from a leak from above. You cannot adjust water temperature of shower. Shower is located in the middle of the sink/ toilet - not a seperate stall. Not comfortable entering building: it is up a few flights of stairs - with no working lights on the bottom set of stairs - and this area is open without security camersa or gates. There was a theft from a chained bicycle on the 3rd floor while I was there. Laundry service takes at least 24-48 hours as there is no dryer. I would not stay here again.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Отличный дружелюбный персонал, шаговая доступность от достопримечательностей, рядом клубы, рестораны, круглосуточный продуктовый магазин. Есть всё, что необходимо.

Disliked: В комнате довольно прохладно в межсезонье.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The place is in the heart of Sofia, you have clubs nearby, a nice irish pub downstairs...its great!!

Disliked: the noisy germans in the next dorm, but not much you can do about it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability