HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden Sofia Hostel

21/A Angel Kanchev Street, Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 92%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff members were really helful and friendly (eventhough we arrived late). The location is premium. The athmosphere and overall feel is super nice.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location Price The garden!

Disliked: Quite an old property and my bed was not so comfortable but for what you pay its fine.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to meet other travellers as the bar in the basement is a very social area! Next to a restaurant that serves food until 12.30am, which was good for us as we arrives in Sofia at 11pm.

Disliked: The rooms were very hot as there was no fan/air con and there were alot of people in each room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Noise (people).

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: aa

Disliked: aa

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and they had a drape on my bed to keep the light out.

Disliked: I understand that the bar is an important part of this hostel. That's not a problem with me. What is a problem is that they don't pay much attention to the traveler. Like other posts I saw, they encourage the local people to come to the bar. Again no problem with me. I never got any bad looks or that. But when you put your focus on the bar you may forget about the hostel. There were only two people in a 10 bed dorm. There was a bed in the middle of the room that wasn't needed. The beds are stacked three high with the lowest bed being on the floor. The distance between that bed and the bed above wasn't much. So you couldn't sit up. I bumped my head several times getting into and out of bed. There was zero heat in the room and perhaps if the room would have been full of people then it would have been warmer by our body temps. The property is starting to get a bit run down. The kitchen has four burners that do not work and so if there are a couple of people want to cook, you have to share two burners. At night the place will be riddled with bottles, one night a broken one was in the entrance to the hostel. I think if you are going to run a bar, you need someone going around picking up the trash. It was cleaned each morning which was good. The breakfast was simple like most hostels, but when the coffee is gone from a small drip coffee maker they don't refill it. It's basically bread, cereal, salty cheese, apples, jelly and yogurt. Of course going from this place to Hostel Mostel was like going from a one star hotel to a 4 star. Hostel Mostel was full each night....I think if you read their reviews you will know why.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit noisy well into the night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beautiful hostel with nice garden, a free welcome drink at the bar and a nice space for the breakfast in the morning. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Would be nice if they had some rooms without shared bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent character and great late night bar

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability