HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels

Reviews of Nightingale Hostel

Hostel | Slaveykov Square #2A, Sofia, Bulgaria 1000

71.0% Overall Rating

164 out of 205 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

sasha georgiava thinks…

"Loved it so much! Very nice location and also the place of the hostel. in the central of the city! perfect to explore the interesing thing in Sofia. WIll come back! For Sure! Nightingale Hostel…"

Read all Nightingale Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65
  • Breakfast USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sofia

Red Star hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 70.4% 71 reviews
Art Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 82.2% 63 reviews
Apartment Bendi
18.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
lnternet Hostel
9.87 USD

Hostel 79.7% 198 reviews
Dream House Apartments
19.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel44
12.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 85.1% 40 reviews
Be My Guest Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 85.5% 64 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.0%

Overall Rating

164 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nightingale Hostel'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
66.4%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 186 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to be, I enjoyed every minute of my stay.When I will go to Sofia again this is my hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is the main thing going for it. You can walk to the majority of the main tourist sites of Sofia, in about 10 mins. It has a reasonably equiped kitchen, but is centrally located to many restaurants,as well. There are also small lockers that actually lock. It is not the most attractive hostel to stay in, but for the price it is good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit strange owner and weak toilets/showers but otherwise good place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 August 2009

Liked: The othe hostellers we met there and the 3 computers for internet use. But the toilets and showers were so dirty and horrible!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the more luxuous part of the hostel wich was actually the house of the manager who was the kindest man i have ever met. he baked us pancakes for breakfast and drank wine with us in the evening and gave us wonderful tips about sightseeing. This hostel was a wonderful experience and i think i would come again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who worked here were very helpful, they came and picked us up from the train station and paid for the taxi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 August 2009

Liked: Hostel was nice, although owner likes to charge alot for extras if you have booked a basic bed only, such as 1 euro for a shower. Also be aware that it is more expensive for weekend nights. Otherwise hostel was fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ben Buckingham

24 July 2009

Liked: The staff are very helpful, if a touch unorganised. There is a nice spacious living area, breakfast is not bad and very bulgarian, and the location is ideal. Perfect for a nights stay in transit, but no longer.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice staff, good friendly atmosphere. But the place was pretty dirty. I used to dread going to the toilet or for a shower... The toilet door had cracks in it so people could look through if they wanted to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

mohamad shahril zainuddin

20 July 2009 mohamad shahril would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good... Supermarket was nearby, lots of food places around... easy to get to attractions... staff was great especially omar... he gave us lots of information about sofia...bfast was free n lasted for quite long till like noon... boss n lady boss were hospitable... maybe the onli thing they lacked was proper lockers...but other than that...for the amount we paid...great place...cosy n comfy...nice place to meet people...

Disliked: mohamad shahril left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anders Östlund

17 July 2009 Anders would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people.

Disliked: Anders left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good will be going back in sept and stay again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Robert MacMillan

03 July 2009

Liked: We did not like anything about this Hostel

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The management are very friendly and very helpful-very good experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really what i believe to be a hostel; a big apartment in central sofia with very nice guests and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alistair McCaddon

28 June 2009 Alistair would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the nightingale hostel for one night and enjoyed it very much.The calm environment made it a very pleasant sleep, and would recommend it to travellers who want to visit sofia, as the owner will direct you to all the best locations in the city you want to discover. We were nade pancakes for breakfast before we left aswell!!

Disliked: Alistair left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Cummins

26 June 2009 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: If you looking for a cheap clean safe place to sleep i would highly recommend Nightingales hostel. The staff are very friendly and always on hand to help, the beds are clean and there are facilities for self catering. The bathrooms and showers are very clean and there is internet accesss 24/7 for free. The hostel is located right in the center of Sofia and everything is on hand. I had a change of plans towards the end of my holiday and left a booked bed empty for 4 nights and they refused to charge me for it which just goes to show how honest and nice they are. If you going to sofia this is the place to stay!

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Thomas

26 June 2009

Liked: The owner and his wife were exceptional in all ways.

Disliked: Lawrence left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rasmus Krøijer

25 June 2009 Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: We were really happy with our stay, the owner is working very hard to earn a good reputation. He's very helpfull.

Disliked: Rasmus left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Farid Ma'eraj

21 June 2009 Farid would recommend this property

Liked: staff were extremely friendly and helpful! right outside is an open air bookmarket!!!

Disliked: Farid left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nataliya Yuzeeva

17 June 2009 Nataliya would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best hostel that I've ever seen!!very hospitable!..

Disliked: Nataliya left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dena Bowers

09 June 2009 Dena would recommend this property

Liked: The girl working was super nice and had tips on what to see in the area. She got up early to make us a big (whole foods) breakfast for our early flight. There was a fun group in the evening hanging out in the common area.

Disliked: Dena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i would totally recommend this place.very nice people, very clean, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Kennedy

03 June 2009 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is really helpful

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Simpson

03 June 2009 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, perfect location, the best hostel in Sofia!

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.


See all Sofia hostels
See all Sofia hotels