HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Plovdiv, Bulgaria

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

My Guest Rooms Plovdiv

Guesthouse
Ivan vazov 29,str, Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Guest Rooms Plovdiv

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was great - close to the bus/train stations and downtown. The staff was very helpful and friendly!

David Cain
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
David would recommend this property 25 September 2013

The chief speaks very good English and is very helpful. Our car was locked in the yard and was completely safe. Close to the centre.

95.3%
34 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Hostel
3 Chetvarti yanuari Str, Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Old Plovdiv

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Mariana Suarez
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mariana would recommend this property 27 September 2014

It has a very friendly atmosphere, Hristo, the owner is passionate about the house history and that shows in the decoration and the excellent condition the facilities are kept. They were all very helpful and swift when changes were needed. The breakfast was also lovely, nice local food, in a very good portion, excellent to spend half a day walking around without feeling hungry. The antiques and general decoration is amazing, makes you feel in the 1800's. The best: the details. I loved to be greeted by a sign with my name and my husband's and a massive welcome. And the lavender twigs on the pillow, superb! Thank you guys, will definitely come back!

Charlotte McBride
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Hristo and his team were highly welcoming, with a sign bearing our names and juice on arrival. The breakfast was great and the location in Plovdiv is also good.

87.9%
61 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Plovdiv Guest

Guesthouse
20 Saborna str., Old Town, Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

54 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Plovdiv Guest

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
markus edin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
markus would recommend this property 07 November 2012

Everything...Its hard to imagine a nicer hostel. Great staff, great location, good atmosphere, very clean, good breakfast, fast internet....I could go on

Duncan Reed
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Duncan would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Staff behind reception were excellent and went out of their way to help. Room was as comfortable as any other hostel in the same price range. Shower was good too and an excellent location in the old town!

86.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
13 Petar Parchevich str., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 1000

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 89%
ercan onge
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
ercan would recommend this property 30 June 2014

the owner manager alex is a real professional. he simply does his best to make it best for the customers. the hostel is a lovely detached house with a nice character. the dinner is tasty and healthy.

Joseph Cubbin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Joseph would recommend this property 25 May 2014

The hostel has excellent facilities, kitchen, laundry etc which you are free to use. It feels like being at home. Staff are excellent and really contribute towards a social atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return if ever in Plovdiv again

84.3%
168 reviews Book Now 
5

Hikers Hostel

Hostel
53 Saborna Str., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

153 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hikers Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Anastasia Sofia
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Anastasia would recommend this property 23 September 2013

So when i rocked up at Hikers hostel (with a booking) it turns out they were actually full and didn't have a room. Not ideal, but someone staying there had a twin and let me stay with them. Now I should probably have been annoyed but everyone here was so lovely I couldn't help but love it. The breakfast was great, we drank on the hill at sunset and there was some sort of musical conference going on so the hostel was full of people singing and jamming together it was awesome. Would come back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
15 September 2013

Staff were friendly and when we left after only staying 1 night out of the 3 booked we were given a full refund.

82.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
6

STAR HOTEL PLOVDIV

3 star Hotel
13,Patriarh Evtimii str., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4003

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend STAR HOTEL PLOVDIV

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 81% Facilities - 72% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2013

located in the big square at the start of the pedestrian shopping area across from mcdonalds. one street from the main square to the bus/train station. hotel is overlooking restaurants and main square which both play music but room is quiet once you close windows. free walking tour from main square of old town or everything is easy to walk by yourself. town is much more safe and friendly than sofia

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2011

the absolute center of plovdiv, very clean, neat, friendly staff - it's like a hotel but the prices are really economic

69.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Rodopi

3 star Hotel
12 Kouklensko shousse blvd., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4004

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rodopi

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 71% Facilities - 65% Safety - 85%
Location - 45% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 71%
Andrew Del Mastro
65.7%
11 May 2008

You shouldn't try to walk to the hotel from the train station-- it's near a highway and is much further than it appears on a map! Luckily, a cab from the hotel to the center is only 3-4 euro.

Customer review
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2007

More of a hotel and a bit out of town, but the staff were nice and the rooms very comfortable. Cheap!

Plovdiv

13 Hostels from 11.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Plovdiv hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Plovdiv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.