HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Plovdiv, Bulgaria

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

My Guest Rooms Plovdiv

Guesthouse
Ivan vazov 29,str, Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Guest Rooms Plovdiv

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was great - close to the bus/train stations and downtown. The staff was very helpful and friendly!

David Cain
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
David would recommend this property 25 September 2013

The chief speaks very good English and is very helpful. Our car was locked in the yard and was completely safe. Close to the centre.

95.5%
23 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Hostel
3 Chetvarti yanuari Str, Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Old Plovdiv

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Florian Rio
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Florian would recommend this property 08 March 2014

We have been very well received, the owner came to pick up us at the bus station, and help us a lot, to know what we have to visit.

neil taylor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
neil would recommend this property 27 February 2014

just a lovely place to stay in the old town.warm,clean and comfortable.highly recommend when in plovdiv. 2 min walk away you can go up to the old fort and get great views over the city,especially at sunset.fantastic!!

87.3%
59 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Plovdiv Guest

Guesthouse
20 Saborna str., Old Town, Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

53 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Plovdiv Guest

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
markus edin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
markus would recommend this property 07 November 2012

Everything...Its hard to imagine a nicer hostel. Great staff, great location, good atmosphere, very clean, good breakfast, fast internet....I could go on

Duncan Reed
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Duncan would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Staff behind reception were excellent and went out of their way to help. Room was as comfortable as any other hostel in the same price range. Shower was good too and an excellent location in the old town!

86.5%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Mostel

Hostel
13 Petar Parchevich str., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 1000

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Jimmy Fosh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
97.1%
Jimmy would recommend this property 25 November 2013

Off season so it was quiet, but very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast

sathish kumar c.
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
sathish kumar would recommend this property 15 November 2013

the property was located very near the city centre. the receptionist were very friendly esp a guy named angel. he was amazing with his hospitality. even showed us ard when he had the time. it was clean and had good beds

84.3%
169 reviews Book Now 
5

Hikers Hostel

Hostel
53 Saborna Str., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4000

154 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hikers Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Anastasia Sofia
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Anastasia would recommend this property 23 September 2013

So when i rocked up at Hikers hostel (with a booking) it turns out they were actually full and didn't have a room. Not ideal, but someone staying there had a twin and let me stay with them. Now I should probably have been annoyed but everyone here was so lovely I couldn't help but love it. The breakfast was great, we drank on the hill at sunset and there was some sort of musical conference going on so the hostel was full of people singing and jamming together it was awesome. Would come back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
15 September 2013

Staff were friendly and when we left after only staying 1 night out of the 3 booked we were given a full refund.

84.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

STAR HOTEL PLOVDIV

3 star Hotel
13,Patriarh Evtimii str., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4003

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend STAR HOTEL PLOVDIV

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2013

located in the big square at the start of the pedestrian shopping area across from mcdonalds. one street from the main square to the bus/train station. hotel is overlooking restaurants and main square which both play music but room is quiet once you close windows. free walking tour from main square of old town or everything is easy to walk by yourself. town is much more safe and friendly than sofia

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2011

the absolute center of plovdiv, very clean, neat, friendly staff - it's like a hotel but the prices are really economic

69.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Rodopi

3 star Hotel
12 Kouklensko shousse blvd., Plovdiv, Bulgaria 4004

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rodopi

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 71% Facilities - 65% Safety - 85%
Location - 45% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 71%
Andrew Del Mastro
65.7%
11 May 2008

You shouldn't try to walk to the hotel from the train station-- it's near a highway and is much further than it appears on a map! Luckily, a cab from the hotel to the center is only 3-4 euro.

Customer review
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2007

More of a hotel and a bit out of town, but the staff were nice and the rooms very comfortable. Cheap!

Plovdiv

13 Hostels from 11.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Plovdiv hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Plovdiv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.