HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Hostel Old Plovdiv 98%

1. Hostel Old Plovdiv

Hostel
3 Chetvarti yanuari Str

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Old Plovdiv

30 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Me gustó todo. Es un hostel en un edificio antiguo muy bien cuidado, Muy limpio, la habitación muy amplia y ubicado en la ciudad vieja de Plovdiv , cerca de todo. El personal muy servicial. Realmente recomendable!

would recommend this property

25 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Its the most amazing hostel i have ever been, and believe me as a longterm traveller i have seen many! the atmosphere in this historical building is wonderful and so is the staff. even when there was i missunderstanding from our side the owner did his best to clear it up and solve the issue. thats how you find out that stuff and owner is really doing eveything to make your stay as unforgetable as possible. thank you so much for this amazing expirience.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Old Plovdiv reviews
My Guest Rooms Plovdiv 91%

2. My Guest Rooms Plovdiv

Hostel
29 Ivan Vazov str.

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 91%

Value 96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Guest Rooms Plovdiv

11 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

It has a very convienent locationI The room was big, clean and comfortable. The owner was friendly and helpful. I love this property and it is worth to stay a night or more when you go to Plovdiv.However, the instruction tg the guest house can be much clear since it haven't tell the travellers how to walk from the main bus station.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2015 54%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location and easy accessible

would recommend this property

Read all My Guest Rooms Plovdiv reviews
Plovdiv Guesthouse 86%

3. Plovdiv Guesthouse

Hostel
20 Saborna Str., Old Town, Plovdiv

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 75%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plovdiv Guesthouse

24 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

The staff and location. Specialy George, the person on night duty Who went out of his way to get us a taxi.

would recommend this property

17 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Great location and helpful staff. Kitchen was also nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Plovdiv Guesthouse reviews
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv 84%

4. Hikers Hostel Plovdiv

Hostel
53 Saborna str.

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 84%

25 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hikers Hostel Plovdiv

17 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

This hostel was great, and a stand-alone when it comes to Plovdiv. Thanks especially to the staff (Robbie, cheers!) for making everything so easy. Great atomosphere, chill vibe, and great location. Highly recommended!

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Fantastic location, and nice friendly atmosphere -- dorm is very crowded, but it's fine for a short stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Hikers Hostel Plovdiv reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Plovdiv?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Plovdiv hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Plovdiv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Plovdiv

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Plovdiv. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!