We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bansko hostels

Reviews of Prespa Family Hotel

Guesthouse | 19 str Patriarh Evtimii, Blagoevgrad, Bansko, Bulgaria 2770

91.0% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2013)

"Location it was relatively easy to get to from the bus station and is close (5mintue) walk to the centre. Staff were very helpful, friendly and gave good recommendations and spoke several languages. Double room was…"

Read all Prespa Family Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.88

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 5 days before arrival is free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged from credit card, as well as for 'no shows'.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bansko?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bansko

Snow Pearl Residence
14.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Aneli
22.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.8% 16 reviews
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
168.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Snowplough Apartments
1,294.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mountview Lodge
1,294.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Bella Vista Bansko
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
White Peaks Hotel
25.81 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Rahoff Hotel
23.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 97.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prespa Family Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.3%
Location
88.3%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
91.7%
Value
96.7%
Safety
96.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karl Leigart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2014 Karl would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean rooms, definitely worth the price!

Disliked: Karl left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location it was relatively easy to get to from the bus station and is close (5mintue) walk to the centre. Staff were very helpful, friendly and gave good recommendations and spoke several languages. Double room was clean and big.

Disliked: No sign out the front so was a bit tricky to locate.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2013

Liked: .

Disliked: The guesthouse was "closed". There was no sign and we had to phone to be let in. We only saw the staff when we arrived and when we left - no breakfast was served. They said that they were on vacation, but why then did they accept our booking ? Disappointing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness of the owner, the breakfast was really good and rich

Disliked: there was no jacuzzi as was mentioned in the site and the sauna was with extra charge

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to railway station and five minutes walk to the town centre. Very helpful at reception.

Disliked: No comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Phillips

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: As above

Disliked: nil

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Frederick

22 January 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice clean rooms. Boris is really friendly and helpful and can help arrange a free ride to and from the gondola where you can hire skis etc. Really close to the bus and train station. Great value for money.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Boris, is very helpful and friendly. He is ready to tell you any information he can on Bansko and the area to make your stay more enjoyable. He drove us to a couple of points of interest for free to help us see more of the area. The guesthouse is very close to the train and bus station and about a 15 minute walk to the Gondola (on the other end of town). The building and room was very clean & hot breakfasts were great. Would highly recommend this place to stay - great value for money and a fantastic host!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Grant

24 October 2009 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Boris was an amazing host - he drove us around Bansko in his car on our first evening, organised a driver to take us up the mountain, recommended sights and restaurants to us... Really friendly without being pushy. Amazing value, too (off-season) - this is more like a hotel than a hostel, which to us is a good thing! Hope to stay again this winter.

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel a lot! It is nice and cheap, clean and cozy and the staff are great! Also,it is placed in a beautiful area, close to the mountains. You should go there during winter, Bansko is famous for snowboard and skying!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Bansko hostels